Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Officials Arrest Nigerian Woman Over Alleged Illegal Voting in 2022 and 2024 Elections

Thursday, September 17, 2026

US Officials Arrest Nigerian Woman Over Alleged Illegal Voting in 2022 and 2024 Elections

US federal authorities have arrested 56 year old Gladys Adaeze Okafor, of Nigerian descent who is also a green‑card holder.
She allegedly voted illegally in two US elections after falsely claiming to be an American citizen.

According to the US Department of Justice, Okafor registered to vote in Lynn, Massachusetts, in 2022 and declared she was a US citizen, even though she had never applied for citizenship. Officials say she went on to vote in the 2022 midterm elections.

Investigators allege she repeated the same process in 2023, again claiming citizenship, and later voted in the 2024 presidential election. Fox News correspondent Bill Melugin reported that Okafor allegedly admitted during a recorded interview with an immigration enforcement agent that she voted in 2024.

She is expected to appear in federal court in Boston as the case moves forward. US officials say the charges highlight strict federal laws prohibiting non‑citizens from participating in American elections.

10 comments:

1. Add Yorubas pls.
      Yorubas and Igbos are tarnishing Nigeria's name in the international community.
      Very anyhow people

2. Why bringing tribe to this. I guess you did not see the one that has been trending. The Yorubas that were selling immigration benefits (green card and citizenship).

2. Na wa. Do they pay them to vote over there? Cos I don't understand why she had to do this🤷. She would have to face the consequences.

3. Voting is such a powerful feeling. You should have moved to the UK if you wanted to start voting from day 1. Now you are a criminal. You ll never be approved for citizenship.
    I think she was doing it for clout

4. Haaa! How come?
    Does it mean they don't have verification processes to confirm citizenship before or during registration and voting?
    So anybody can just come and say "I'm an American" and then vote?

5. She really believed in voting and was persistent. Shyt, voting more than even born citizens. I wonder if she was misguided and believed that she was a citizen. They just tossing ppl out of the country for anything, Gladys, you better start preparing to return to Nigeria and you better accept it or they will send you to some third country.