Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: March 2011

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Fashion Craze:Check Out Actor Jim Iyke In 'Boxer Suit'

(**clearing throat**)Excuse me but i am having problems understanding what Jim wore to the recently held AMAA awards so i need help in form of explanations!.
I mean really!.....this looks more like a runway look if you ask me and those shoes?really!
Does the suit appear too tight or am i just hating?lol.

Anyway,i need someone to explain why this look is in vogue and if it is okay to wear it as a compere of such an event.
did jim nail the look or did the look nail him?
If you ask me,i would only say three words.
''I like....not!''

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Dress Scandal Latest:Oscar De La Renta Sues Nadia Buari's PR Company!

Ghanaian actress, Nadia Buari has been dropped by her US based PR firm, JMG MEDIA RELATIONS.
A few weeks ago, new stories emerged online claiming that the Actress, Nadia Buari lied about the gown she wore to the Pan African Film Festival in February 2011. The Press release issued by the PR Firm credited Oscar De La Renta as the designer. It turned out that Oscar De La Renta denied ever making the Dress and contacted the management company to sue.
The management company quickly issued a press statement washing their hands off nadia and her supoosed 10k USD dress..
Naida In Fake Oscar De La Rente Dress.

this is the press release which caught the attention of the oscar group

''Febuary 18,2011 - Los Angeles, California - Ghana's Lead Actress, Nadia Buari attended the opening night Gala for the 19th Annual Pan African Film Festival held at the Culver Plaza Theatre in Los Angeles California. The Award winning actress famous for her role in the African Blockbuster Movie, Beyonce: The Presidents Daughter adorned the PAFF Red carpet in a Black Oscar De La Renta gown''

Contact was made with Joy Onyeukwu CEO of JMG a leading Consultant for African Celebrity clients, Events and Products. She is well known for her expertise in Celebrity Public relatons, within the realm of modern African Media.
We asked her the following questions and below are her responses

1-Investigative reports posted on a Ghanaian blog revealed that Oscar De La Renta denied ever making the Black Dress quoted in a Press Release issued by JMG MEDIA RELATIONS. A few weeks later, your company issued a letter announcing the "Withdrawal of Media representation" for Ghanaian actress, Nadia Buari. Did the fake Oscar De La Renta dress claim have anything to do with this?

---In relation to the Oscar De La Renta Company, I am limited to the information I can divulge publicly. Our decision to part ways with Ms.Buari was based on a mutual understanding. We wish her the best in her career endeavours.

2.Prior to this Oscar De La Renta scandal, it is rumoured that, there had been exisiting conflict between your P.R Firm and Nadia Buari's mother who is also her manager.
...Not to my knowledge. We dealt solely with Ms. Buari..

3..There are reports that she blamed your firm for not ensuring her daughter, Nadia's career profile outshined that of Omotola Jalade Ekeinde's which was submitted to
PAFF for the Roundtable discussion

---Not exactly. It was just a minor misunderstanding A Manager is expected to look out for their Client's best interest. Ms.Buari had quite an impressive profile as well. On the other hand, Mrs.Ekeinde's Bio was submitted by her Management - Bishop Entertainment Consult. JMG only assisted with the Media
Distribution to the African Press and provided pictures of both Actresses to accompany the Press Release.

4.. You had a personal relationship with Nadia Buari
before she became your Client. When you realized she lied about the Dress, why couldn't you protect her instead of dropping her like hot coal?

--Nadia is like a sister to me and I would do anything to protect her. Nothing justifies the name-calling she's received in the recent past. As humans,we are bound to make mistakes.

5-You are well known for playing an instrumental role in the early days of Nollywood actress, Ini Edo. Your Company also handles Media Relations for the Ex-Miss World, Agbani Darego, Ghanaian Actor, John Dumelo, Super
Eagles midfielder, Sani Kaita, the Legendary Mike Okri amongst others. Till date, there has been no public scandal with your Company involved. Do you think it was a mistake to have Nadia Buari as a client
?

...Not at all. For the record, I enjoyed a very pleasant working relationship.It saddens me that our relationship has come to this Every experience is an opportunity to learn. No matter how bad the situation may look, I don't regret ever representing her. She has a wonderful personality and I hope that soon enough, every wrong impression of her in the Media will be corrected.

6-Can you correct the impression we have on her Romantic relationship with congo singer Fally Ipupa? there are first hand reports that there is actually an on-going sexual relationship between Nadia Buari and Fally Ipupa which is contrary to the Official Statement from JMG MEDIA RELATIONS. Was
this another lie?

---No further comments. Please feel free to contact Ms.Buari's new Management company.
****Ms buari and her management are not issuing any statements for now but they are free to contact me for their own side of the story via my email stelakuko@hotmail.com and we will take it from there.thank you.******
May i also use this opportunity to point out that the only other case which was a dress scandal worn by a celeb to an event happened when nollywood actress mercy johnson attended an event almost 2yrs ago and claimed the white dress she wore was bought for 10k USD from the vera wang clothing line..turned out the dress was from a shop in europe and costs 50euros,luckily for mercy,no Pr management announced this as an official statement on the www,nadia didnt get so lucky.
I only have one question...what is wrong with adorning well tailored clothes from local desginers in Africa?

Mercy Johnson In Fake Vera Wang Dress.

Happy Birthday Mrs Julius Agwu And Mrs Ayo Makun.

Ibiere(left) and Mabel

These ladies aside from being the latest Best friends in town(bff)have something in common.
they both turned a year older today march 30,2011.

Ibiere turns 29yrs old today whilst her friend Mabel turns 27yrs.
Heres wishing them all the best in their new friendship.

I wonder what their hubbies(Comedians Ay Makun and Julius Agwu)have planned out for them.......not too busy to make their special day special i hope!!

Congrats babes!.

Comedian Alibaba Sets The Records Straight On Ex Wife Brouhaha.

For years the comedian tagged king of them all has had to live with the rumour that his career got a boost when he met his ex wife patricia leon and that he lived off spending her money....for years he kept quiet and tried to swallow the talks but i guess the 'enough is enough' slogan caught up with him and the comedian has cleared the air via his faceook profile in a note he tagged me on tittled ''My Point is....''.

Be patient and read.

Alibaba says..
''First things first, i know some of u will say this is uncalled for. Some will even say, we already know. But for those who know, its important u also know that so many dont know. So pls if u have the time, read it. Its really not a piece i shld be writing, but in the face of thousands of lies being told in the name of justifying their false convictions, some people just believe the wrong things and pass on same as truth. Which is then circulated. And when u keep quiet, its often taken to mean the truth.

Every so often I am forced to explain myself or rebut some issues that bother on my integrity and dignity. I have worked hard for my FAME and with God, I still manage to remain relevant. Until now, or to be sincere, recently, people did not know that Comedians earned as much as they did. Mohammed DANJUMA, YIBO KOKO, TeeA, Basorge Tariah Jnr and a whole lot of the first generation comics, tried to keep our new found goldmine under the radar. Not until the second generation came. And started the laau laau spending and blew our covers. Till now I still try to advise my younger colleagues on the gains of prudence.

This explained why, initially people thought comedians were paid peanuts. But clients who had paid for our services, were quick to correct you anytime u tried to cheapen our services. Some clients call me and offer some amount and are shocked when I refer them to younger collected who charge within their budget. But to be fair, those who use our services these days know TALK IS NOT CHEAP!

Anyway, if you know me by now, u wld already have guessed that this piece is not going to be about what we charge per se. But I had to mention it to give u a background to what the write up is about.

Back in the mid 90s, I earned my first million as a comedian, at that time, as a young graduate, u only can run into such wealth through the corridors of 419. But I got mine, through the help of Satzenbrau. So by the end of the 90s I was coasting home with between 100 and 200k per show. I already was living in a 5 bedroom duplex, that used to be Regina Askia's residence, in Ilupeju.

Then I moved to Lekki phase 1, in 99. In 2000, I was introduced to the presidency and I moved into the 1million per show bracket. No be GOD?

Patrician Leon.

I married Patricia Leon about that time. She was at the time working in Multichoice and lived in a 2 Studio apartment on Opebi, behind Niteshift. Without being specific with figures, let's just say her monthly take home was below 100k monthly. Now this was at the time when I had started charging between 500k and 800k (depending on negotiating skills) Don't also forget that besides Mohammed DANJUMA and maybe 2 others, I was the first call for events. I WAS BUSY.

I was therefore able to give my wife, without breaking a sweat, a monthly salary the same with what she got as a staff of Multichoice. She cashed her cheques at the UBA on Aboyade Cole. That was besides other bills at home and her wardrobe. THAT IS WHAT A HUSBAND IS SUPPOSED TO DO. And I did it well. I must add that even after we parted ways, I still provided for her... Up till a point. Now that point was when I read an interview that painted me like a gigolo. And I stopped being a nice guy.
I know some of you are going, "who cares whether you took care of her or not?", apparently some people do. Those who undermine my hardwork and prefer to believe I lived off Patricia Leon. Usually when I try to set the records straight, friends will say, let them say what they want to say. Sadly, the lies are taking on true colours. Some now say it was Pat that made me. You are better not give God's glory to no man. Or else you will answer for it.
If I may ask, if Ay, TeeA, Baskethmouth, Julius, Basorge and Gbenga had married SOCIALITES wld they have been considered as living off their wives? Am very sure if any of them had married a banker, lawyer, business woman or Socialite, none of the affluence they exhibit now wld have been from their hardwork. It wld have been because they married their spouses.

As much as I agree that it's nobody's business how I live my life, I also believ that when that life I am living is now given a reputation of someone who lives off women, I also owe myself the right to state it clearly that it is not true.
Don't go thinking Pat and I are not friends. Far from it. This piece is not about making her look bad or me looking good, but it is to put it on record that I stated the facts and in these days of FOI law, to have it documented, because, anyone who writes anything to discredit my hard earned reputation and professional integrity wld pay for painting me in bad light.

But like I was told by one of my big brosses, some spread the false tales because it justifies their present states. "I heard u and Alibaba graduated the same year" and am sure u can predict the next line... "Yes o! The guy don hammer. Na Patricia Leon money he dey spend!" That way its easy to discount my hustles and imply that if it were not for Pat, he and I wld have still been on the same level. Guess what? Pat is still alive, go and let her spend on you too.
This was the point I tried to make in my note THE HILARY FACTOR. And my point then and now, was and is, that when Obama decided not to pick Hilary Clinton as VP, I knew why. People wld have said he rode on her wings to win. He didn't pick her and he won. In my case, there was nothing wrong in riding on my wife's wings or financial edge to succeed. If there was. There wasn't. And in truth, my marrying her cost me my Multichoice account. Because I stopped doing events for them once we were married. U can clear that with JSP Communications.

After saying all these, my point is... Give GOD credit when he deserves it. Or else u wld be bearing false witness against your neighbour and offending GOD. Plus the small fact that u also are robbing me of some applause.

That's my point... Now let the arrows fly!''

Monday, March 28, 2011

Ties That Bind...

Adobea, Buki and Theresa are three women from different walks of life bound together by a similar pain; the loss of a child. In a destined meeting in a small village in Kroboland, the women journey together to redemption, love, life and forgiveness as they renovate a dilapidated clinic for the villagers.

OFFICIAL PRESS PHOTOS.

This?

Or This?

Friday, March 25, 2011

Chidinma Mbalaso of kokomansion fame dead!

OMG!!!!!!

died today friday 25,march 2011 via car accident in kaduna!

OMG......she was just 22!.....gone too soon.

DEVELOPING STORY........

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Comedian CD John dies in autocrash!

The very talented comedian died this morning from injuries sustained in a car crash.
Eye witness report says the comedians car crashed into a carelessly parked car on wednesday night march 23,2011.
John was the one driving and he had other passengers in the car but he was the only one who died.
This morning thursday march 24,2011,his mother has gone to the hospital to sign the death certificate.....so sad!..God please give his family the strenght to bear the loss of their first child and breadwinner!

He was known for his famous christian jokes!

heres a clip from youtube.

Pics From Comedian Seyi Law's Traditional Marriage.

The comedian married his longtime girlfriend on wednesday march 23,2011.Congratulations to them!

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Check Out Actor Tony Umez And Wife!

Tony Umez is a loverboy whether anyone likes it or not and heres proof!
Haters take a plunge into the river please,the lady kissing him thinks he is the best actor to hit the face of nollywood and shes kissing him to prove it!

Tony Umez and Pretty wife.

Monday, March 21, 2011

Photographer Tyna Ezenma Takes Photography to another level!

Celebrity photographer Tyna Ezenma has just opened her own studio and is set to launch what will become the best photo studio in Nigeria.she calls the place 'Tyna Ezenma Studios'.
This will defintely bring some relief to some celebrities who like to go to roadside photographers to have thier photoshoot.
She Studied Photography & Imaging at NYU
here are some pictures from the about to be launched studio.

The Studio

The Reception Area:

Make Up Section.

Changing Room.

Tyna Ezenma.

Actor Segun Arinze And Wife Julie Dedicate Son.

Ayooluwa Emmanuel Aina Padonou Arinze.

Isnt this baby just beautiful?He is God's answer to the cries of Julie and segun!
On sunday march 13,2011 segun and his pretty wife julie dedicated their son Ayooluwa Emmanuel Aina Padonou at the convenant christian centre on ozumba mbadiwe in Victoria island.
The reception followed at 2;30pm somewhere by alpha beach and celebrities from every aspect of the social circle were invited to grace this event.
Heres congratulating the couple and wishing them many more tatas ahead.
I also hereby dedicate psquares''e no easy'' to them as it wasnt an easy ride for julie getting pregnant.
may we be celebrating another baby this time next year...Amen!

Beauty Queen Miss Akwa Ibom Dies Under Shocking Circumstances!.

The reigning miss akwa ibom was very beautiful and the judges saw that and crowned her but alas she can no longer reign as her parents are presently making plans to lower her six feet below.
Mfonobong Umobong was ill for a few days before she passed on on march 10,2011 under very funny circumstances.an insider says''she was all swollen up and eventually passed away
at domingo hospital uyo.
May God give those she left behind the Grace to bear this painful loss and go on without her.
RIP Mfonobong!

ADDENDUM-word reaching me indicates that mfonobong was the first runner up and not the winner.
i am so sorry for the misinformation.my apologies to the reigning queen...however RIP mfonobong!

Comedian Basketmouth and Wife Pregnant!

Check out the pretty baby bump on Elsie Okpocha.
The couple are expecting their second child.they have an older son jason.
congrats to both,elsie looks really good in her second trimester!

picture credit-Stella dimoko-korkus.

Friday, March 11, 2011

Azuh Arinze's Bestseller Now Out.

Honours Communications Limited wishes to inform you that

'Tested And Trusted Success Secrets Of The Rich And Famous'

the bestseller by Azuh Arinze, is now on sale at all branches of Mega Wash Drycleaners.
The Black and White copy is N1000
 The all colour is N2000.

You can get the book at these locations.
* 55, ADENIRAN OGUNSANYA STREET, SURULERE, LAGOS. TEL: 01-7408562

* 46, AWOLOWO ROAD, IKOYI, LAGOS. TEL: 01-7405011

* SUITE C212, IKOTA SHOPPING MALL, VGC. TEL: 01-8122549

* 21 JOEL OGUNNAIKE STREET, IKEJA, GRA. TEL: 01-8751748

* 51 ROAD, OPP. NITEL, 5TH AVENUE, FESTAC TOWN. TEL: 01-8183528

* BLOCK A, HOUSE 7B, OBA ADEYEKAN ESTATE, LEKKI PHASE 1. TEL: 01-4325199

* 36, RHODE CRESCENT, BEHIND NEPA, OFF WARF ROAD, APAPA. TEL: 01-8183504

You can also contact Azuh Arinze Esq for your speaking engagements, seminars and workshops.

HOTLINES:

0803-306-2157

0803-325-5147

0802-300-2092

Thank you and God bless.

Signed:AZUH ARINZE.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

The Silent Scandals Surrounding a Nollywood Actress.

please do not come to a conclusion or judge this actress until you finish reading this story and can work out the mathematics all by yourself.

there is war brewing in all corners for this actress as the gossipvine is hot
with the leakage of her love laisons in london with an ikeja based billionaire  who is well known.

The gossip vine has it that both lovers had their last liason in london in 2010
when the actress met him up in his house in the Uk...now their love
story has been leaked and the actress' hubby has gotten wind of it and is threatening
brimstone and fire.olofofos inform me that the supposed hubby of the actress was quoted as saying he was sure of the first child from his wife as his but doubted the second child she put to bed last year belonged to him.

Olofofos say the actress' berlin trip with an older politician  which leaked a while back beofre she got pregnant with her second child was also true because her hubby collected the 'jeep'he gave her because of this incidence and his family members asked her to leave his house but before they arrived in the monring to
throw her out,she had vacated the house with all the furniture.

''this happened just after the berlin incident,when she moved out,she left with things he needed so he kept calling her,she went to him to settle and when she returned to nigeria she told him she was pregnant with their second child.
his family members cannot stand her,his uk based sister has sworn her brother will never marry her,his parents are not in her good book as well''

she once had a quarell with her abroad based hubby and one day  he sent her sms on set and begged her  not to travel to see him again unless she seeks for help to cure the strong stench from her private part.

The love affair with the billionaire that has leaked has also gotten to the ears of abroad based hubby and is also quoted to have said he also knows about this corner corner love and wants out...this actress is not having it easy at the moment....her supposed in laws do not want to see her or agree that their son perform the final marraige rites on her,it is whispered hubby does not give her a kobo for her upkeep and is constantly
jumping from one club to another in his base abroad.

who wants to know who the actress ?she is light skinned,pretty mama of two lovely kids,parades tattoos and her friends have tagged her amebo of the century but who cares?

her name?try 5-7-15 and 7-5-15....now keep juggling this numbers till you arrive at a popular nollywood name. ..end of puzzle.

whatever name you arrive at,you are on your own...no prizes to be won.

Check Out Mr President's New Look.

Ebele looks good abeg.I have been straining my eyes to see signs of photoshop but i no see.
This is a welcome change after having a face like obj for 8yrs!
....yes nah me talk am!

Thursday, March 03, 2011

The ENE MAYA Turban Collection Formally Launched.

Ex Miss Nigeria Ene Maya Lawani formally launched her turban collection in Lagos on febuary 26,2011 at Hotel bon voyage on the island.Enjoy the pictures from the event.

ex queen nwando okwuosa

ex queen anita uwagbale

Ene maya lawani.