Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Beautiful...Moet Abebe Interview ''Dbanj Asked Me Out On A Date''

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Beautiful...Moet Abebe Interview ''Dbanj Asked Me Out On A Date''

On the outside she appears stern, sassy, strong and surefooted, but once the ice is broken, another side of her is revealed. She’s warm, friendly, and very ambitious. She’s no friend to mediocrity; she strives to make her work outstanding.

In this recent interview with click here Laura Monyeazo Abebe popularly known as Moet Abebe, the Sound City VJ, tells us about herself, her work and super star, D’banj’s “proposal” to her. Moet Abebe describes herself as an ambitious young girl who had always had a passion for media and entertainment.

How did you join Soundcity?

Moet: I was studying law in England and I got bored because I lost the passion along the way and I wanted to go into TV.  I knew I would prefer working for a music station, so I did my research and discovered that Soundcity was at the top of its game and I decided to come back home because the competition is crazy in England. I went for a screen test with Soundcity and I guess my boss liked me and that was it.

What prompted your recent exposure on social media platforms, blog and websites?
Moet:  That is just me. Though a lot of people say it was my way of seeking attention.  For as long as I can remember, I’ve always loved taking pictures. I work out, I am a big lover of women who are curvy like myself and want to show it off; I mean I wasn’t naked? I was just wearing a bikini, so that is basically what it was. Then the blogs invaded my Instagram and they got the news they were looking for.

How did you take the criticism?

Moet: Well I am not really bothered, but in general, I feel most times people who take their time to leave horrible comments on blogs tend not to have much they are doing because if you have something that you are doing you’re not going to have that time to leave hurtful comments; so I am not really bothered.

Do you have any role models?
Moet:  I actually have one which is my mother because I was trained by a single mother and she took her time to train me and made me who I am. So, she is definitely my role model.

What projects are you currently working on?

Moet: That is a secret! That is a big secret but yes, I still work for Soundcity and I want my own gigs. I am actually working on being an MC, that’s something that I want to be part of my CV as well; then I am working on my own show, so be on the lookout guys.

Do you still Model?
Moet: No, not really.

You present and produce for soundcity, how have you been combining the two?
Moet: It is a lot of work, like recently someone said that people who work for Soundcity are probably the hardest working media personalities. And I really do agree because one thing that my boss has always made us understand is; “it is one thing is to be a presenter, and another thing to be a producer” but if you can do both, you can literally rule the world if you think about it. Sometimes, I get frustrated because I’ll like some help but nonetheless I am really grateful that I can do a whole lot of stuff by myself.

Any plans to switch professions?
Moet: If I do change profession, I’d love to be an actress. That’s something I really want to do but it is always going to be in the media; that wouldn’t change.
How about your law degree?

Moet: Well, if you hear that Moet Abebe is now a lawyer, it means that everything went totally and absolutely wrong. It is literally my plan Z.

What do you do when you are not working?

Moet: Sleep! That’s want I do, I sleep. Sometimes, I go out but I believe that you should always aim at going to places that you are wanted; so I don’t go out all the time like the “social scene” all the time, it’s not really part of my thing but sometimes I like to hang out with my friends, like to go to a private beach and just chill not the public ones’, so don’t think it is bar beach. But it is mostly sleep really because I hardly get to sleep, so when I get any spare time I just sleep.

Tell us about your interview with D’banj?
Moet: D’banj was about to do his show, the one he brought 2 chainz, and I thought that would be the best time to get him for an interview because one thing about him is; sometimes he is out there doing his thing and other times, it seems he fades way, you can’t get a hold of him. So, I thought to myself, D’banj is in Nigeria, he lives in Lekki, the office is in Lekki; this is the perfect time. So, I just called a few people and there you have it.

Tell us about D’banj’s proposal to you?

Moet: He didn’t propose to me, he just asked me out on a date.  As a TV personality, I try to be different, I don’t want to be like everyone else; I don’t want to ask the same questions.

I think what people should know is, yes, interviews are real and we are talking about real issues but if someone proposes a date, I can’t say No! obviously I would be like “yeah!”,  I’m just doing it for you guys; I mean for the fans. So nothing came out of that interview please, you need to stop saying that.

*Dbanj asked you out on a date?*........Wheres my alomo bitters?

39 comments:

1. First to comment! She's just okay, nothing wow about her body.

1. Chai. Pillow the mumu.mind yasef o

2. Pealie.pealie so.u dey even reach here. Its high.time u chgnd dt ur ugly pic tho.wiv ur flabby breast. Fnk me later

2. I'm looking for the beautiful & sexy Lady you are referring to Stella...don't tell me it's that lady you've gat her pic up there! *can't watch*...I'm guessing beautiful has a new meaning now???

Lucinda

1. Its seems u are mad Mirinda. Haven't u be warned. Se ori buruku ba e ja ni. Is d finest in ur family finer than her? A ni ko ma da si oro wa month (u aren't allowed to insult any of our pple). Ur frustrated life should be transfered on ur family. U this ugly lil pussy. Stupid child.... Mchewww!

2. @anon 7:37 iyalaya wayray nie like wtf she's entitled 2 her own opinion nah! Y r u dis bittered? Y r u transfering ur aggression on her? Infact kip ur explanations 2 ursef am not interested. and am not Lucinda o if u yab me enh u'll lose 1 tooth nd 1 finger. Oloci jakujaku stupid racist

3. Lol, you're so funny, kikikiki

4. You Yoruba ppl are all d same- why d'u ppl always cuss out foreigners in ur native tongue, knowing full well d person would not understand u!

Does it make sense?

5. Anon 8:27 Gboro mideleru won ja ni lekeji ba won lo se kan e. Senseless gbeborun. How can I be a racist with a fellow black woman?! It shows u are extremely daft. Ogun di le ba e ja abi. Stupid thing yes I have insulted u bring it on. Aunty Ode olopolo dudu.... Mchewww!

3. stella serious alomo oh, see as dem one take snatch my future husband, kai!

4. na so so woman dbanj de pursue up and down. reasons why he doesn't want to settle down.

Ejanla lover of women....he's ridden a whole lot of them. *coughs..dem know themselves*

Moet I guess maybe you are next in line...that is if he true true ask you on a date ohhhh!

maybe u sef wan join those he has brushed, or you are aspiring, or you are just famzing. hehehehe

na una sabi.

5. º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº=)),aunty stella naa baddo..

6. Lucinda!!!

Must you almost comment? Like seriously, we already got Somadina, quit being an internet troll.....

7. I'm also looking for the beautiful and sexy lady stella is talking about... Ooook is it moet??

d'banj asked you out?? I guess it was at nite and darkness covered his eyes.. #sipping the alomo I stole from stella#

8. Lmaooo whu she de deceive??? D'banj ask u out on a date and u de claim say u no fit say No u jst de do am for ur fans...na we wan help u go d date ehnn?? Stella help me ask dis girl ohhh cus d thing de vex me...I de find dbanj nd u come here de form say u no de interested...shey if d'banj ask me out I go say I wan go bcus of my mama cus my mama go sick if I no go...hiannnnn

9. thats one hot body!

10. This babe too like herself!Narsicist(BBC?)!Always in a hurry to take off her clothes!u be Tarzan wey cloth dey scratch for bodi? Abeg go wear gown or enter jungle!Signed:wide eyed!

1. Omg tarzan, dt got me rofl, nice one wide eyed

11. Alomo ke? This blogger iyaff turn agbero o Lol.......btw Moet is just there jare, she's not Real she's not Fake.
    *likehersmall*

1. Summerboy haff start to chase womans(BBC,STOP DERE)

12. frog eyes, close your frog eyes. childish pealie who wants to bleach yet abuses Toke. Ode Oponu. sort out your slippers breasts and frog eyes before you talk about someone's body.
    Lucifer, your fire is calling you, go and rest there.
    I saw the interview with D'Banj and the sparks flew.

13. @ pealie i think ur breast is completely disgusting

1. Haba dats not nice. And maybe her boobs are disgusting but wetin carry ur eyes go there to come notice d disgusting nature of d boobs. And pearlie y did u put up dat kinda picture? Are u desperate for a man? Or are u just plain insecure? Anyways dis gist is about Moet not pearlie and her maybe disgusting boobs!

14. my very own dbanj of life was just joking as usual ... but if the kokolet is willing to have a taste of the koko am very sure the banger lee, eja nla will give her a taste of the big fish

15. Every coakroach and ant wants to act you people should leave acting for professionals, cheap slut seeking attention through acting

16. Twas jus a harmless date! Stop misquoting her stella she made it clear 4 us.. And deres noi fab bout d bod pls! msposh

17. Stella what is so special about the body or is it the tummy ring thingy she has on? She's just there plus her face is somehow. She looks like she's suppose to be fine but something went wrong somewhere. Plus I don't get her hair. Not hating, just saying. Nulia

18. Moet! Dwarf like u! So u can't even take a joke dbanj asked u out on a date? In ur dreams!!!!! Ugly short devil like yourself!

19. This attention seeking whore with a lack of basic self-love. Always seeking for approval from others by exhibiting bits of her fleshly endowments.

20. This short bitch just likes going naked respect your stupid self Moet,you are so desperate

21. Abegggggi she has a nice body jare!! Na wa for all dis comments oh...........can't you guys just be nice for once?! Gosh

22. I like u a lot! Anybody can ask anybody out,I'l realy luv 4 dem 2 go on a date...shez sexy n beautiful!

23. Is she not the one that has a sex tape. Stella find am. Ashewo oshi.

24. Pealie...PLZZZZZ DO NOT BRING THAT FIRST TO COMMENT SHIT HERE!!!!!!!..............mttsschwwwww!!...grow up!

25. @that girl,i know u ar a bastard bitch!!useles girl.....yinkus

26. She has a sex tape wat about it? D girl is comfortable in her nudity so shut up already. If u don't lk her close ur eyes n pass. Ur comments be it hurtful or Not make her trendy. Ple derive joy in calling someone ashewo but most of u hv done worst. Ur not bn in d public eye makes ur whoring insignificant but I'm sure in ur area, u r quite d next big thing in whoring.

27. Hope dis malnourished midget isnt related to stella obasanjo.
    Lazy gyal, cant u see ur mates combining dia studies with dia side hustle? U come drop out of school bc of a hobby, plan A become plan Z. Too bad for u.

28. Of course she is. Omo baba olowo.

29. what do u guys expect d moet is intellectually challenged that's why she dropped out of school.