Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omotola Lends Her Voice To #ChildNotBride Campaign At MBGN In Bayelsa

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Omotola Lends Her Voice To #ChildNotBride Campaign At MBGN In Bayelsa

This is what Omotola said yesterday July 20,2013 as she mounted the stage at the most beautiful girl in Nigeria pageant in Bayelsa state

Let me first and foremost thank The Lord almighty ,my savior and help for this award.
Thanks also to Silverbird group the organizers of MBGN
Thanks to my Wonderful Husband, Capt Matthew Ekeinde,my support and Best friend who is also here tonight. I am Today one of the Most influential person/people in the world because I wasn't given off to marriage before the age of 18yrs.

It scares and totally shocks me that the Senate in Nigeria (the most populous Black nation in the world and Giant of Africa) would not be passing in a law ensuring that every child should compulsorily be enrolled in school.
A very alarming number of children today are on the streets Hawking or have been abused,Raped or are married to men/women who should be protecting them.
Who protects the children of Nigeria?
Would we wait for another Milala before we act?
Should we now remove the parental caution on movies that say " Not for persons below 18".
This is a call for justice and Equity for children especially the Nigerian Girl child,who has the right to quality education, a childhood and the decision of whom and when to marry.
My Name is Omotola Jalade Ekeinde and I say No to paedophilia and No to the senate Bill endorsing Child marriage in Nigeria.

*so proud of you Omotola!

90 comments:

1. That was brazzen and very necessary, a public platform watched by millions. Nicely done.

1. And grandmama-overrated Gene is sumwr in China on d req of problly 1 of d senators who passed d bill...
      Shez problly sucking a 70yrs old dick as we speak...
      I havnt seen any effort she has made wif her supsdly fame...
      Bloody airhead...
      40yrs old behaving like a kid...
      Kmt*
      Go on OmoT...
      Luv OmoT..
      Billie jean

2. With all her face lift she looks 50 years old. Cos she loves sucking old n shrivelled dick. Gene ko. Wetin she dey act sef? Very overrated.

2. This is exactly what am talking about. NO TO CHILD MARRIAGE whether the Islam religion approves of it or not. What is wrong is wrong.

3. You see why I love this lady....thank you Omotola!
    #luuluu#

4. Way to go, Omo! Let them hear. No portable water, no good roads, no electricity, no health care system, no good housing. And I say this to any and every person in power who should provide these for the ordinary Nigerian: shame on you and again I say shame on you. May God pay you back with full rewards of your wickedness.

5. Omotola should be objective in her arguments. She married at the age of 16 years. CHILDNOTBRIDE campaigners are saying 18 and above. So when she got married at the "tender" age of 16 years, was she dumb? Didin't she know what she was getting into? Was she forced into marriage? Is Captain Matthew Ekeinde a Paedophile? If not, what is the rightful age for a young girl to start thinking about marriage? Let her tell us.

1. She got married at 18 not 16 and her husband was 28 so please get your facts straight before you start crticising her.

2. Always know what u're talking about before opening ur mouth. Omotola got married at d age of 18 and not 16 as claimed by you madam ITK

3. Ure a big fool. Always get ur facts right before u come here to yarn balls. She married at the age of 18 not 16 idiot..

4. Omotola met her husband at 16 and managed to drag it till she turned 18 when they got married...in my opinion..Mr/Captain Ekeinde is just as bad as the other famous peadophiles!

5. Anon 4:41, that's what these ppl cussing me out don't get. She married at 18, great. How old was she when she started courting her husband. Still 18 years? Lol. CHILDNOTBRIDE campaigners should look at this aspect of "Paedophilia" in Omotola's life bcos as far as I'm concerned, according to her pegged 18 year old issue, she wasn't mature enough to be in a relationship as at 16 years. Cussers, get YOUR OWN FACTS RIGHT.

6. Ahdaisy JaydeJuly

My own is, if their religion permits it, then they shud carry on. Why fight for people who dnt want to help themselves? These young girls are married off by their parents and no matter how we protest, it will still go on. As long as theur religion permits it. After all with everything going on ppl still blow up themselves amd others in the name of their god

However, it shud not be accepted for all Nigerians. Those people who support is are shameless pedophiles. Why did they even start consodering it sef? Were there not any other serious issues to deliberate on that they decided to start looking at reducing the age for marriage? I still cannot imagine how a grown man will find a 12 yr old attractive. Unripery of the highest order. That is perversion from the pit of hell.

Me I know that I will not leave my kids especially my daughter for anyone! whether friend or relative. And from an early age, I will help her tear her eyes the right way!!! No one is to be trusted! I suggest all other parents do the same. I will keep praying for this nation, for the innocent and for my kids! The devil will never succeed in Jesus' Name...Amen!!!

7. Memphis the idiot, your first comment is still up here and you make a bold faced about-turn.

You lied shamelessly and you are still running your filthy mouth. Go sort out the issues in your life. May God have mercy on those that have to live with your frustrated self.

8. You are a fool!!!! Omotola met her hubby at 16 yes but he too was a young bobo not a grandfather, he was 25 and by 18 it was her choice to marry him she wasn't sold out to him buy culture or religion! Go hug transformer big fool am talking to u memphis

6. I think I'm beginning to Admire this Omo babe. I totally commend her little way of campaigning against this evil law that is hurriedly creeping into our nation.

Just like they say. You don't wait for opportunity, you create opportunity.

7. i'm new to your blog stella, heard about you around and I finally stumbled on to it . I like (especially reading comments) :)

Omotola has got beauty and brains, she definitely uses her social media status to speak her mind on important issues such as this one.
    she rocks!

banafrit

8. The gov just couldn't hide his lust n that made Omotola very shy.

1. That Girl,
      You got that right!
      I was so disgusted at the way he was looking at her.

2. Serious?. She don catch better mugu be that ooo. Omo,na oil money ooo. Help am chop am,but u don't hv to nack him oo. Heard his dingdong is as long as the whole lenght of Aki n Pawpaw. He ties it round his waist so it wouldn't show for trouser leg.

9. Her speech didn't make sense though-" I am Today one of the Most influential person/people in the world because I wasn't given off to marriage before the age of 18yrs."
    But she was given away in marriage at 18 ;What is d diff. Btw 17yrs and 18yrs?

1. You want to know d diff? It was her decision to marry captain, she was not given out in marriage against her consent...ewu Gambia

2. There's a lot of difference. Why don't we let 17 year olds vote too? Besides OmoT said 'before' the age of 18. That's what makes the diffenrence!

3. Anonymous Ewu Gambia, so u are in support of under-aged girls going into marriage if they wish to/if it's not against their consent?

Omotola was 'rolling in the mud' with Capi b4 she turnd 18 btw.

4. @That senseless Girl,

And you were a worm in the mud they rolled in, that's how you know this?

Jealousy kills. Repent before it kills you. There are 12 year olds having sex under your nose. Deal with that and leave a grown ass woman who is the definition of success.

5. I don't think u r sensible.
      There are 12 year olds having sex, according to you so why should fools like u open their mouths to condemn under-age marriage which has been in existence since time immemorial? Why now of all times?
      Goons like u couldn't even understand a simple senate ruling on the renouncement of citizenship, but chose 2 join d bandwagon.
      Unintelligent ass-wipe!

10. Plz if ur sugar daddy is as old as ur father don't bother to join d #childnotbride campaign, we r already fighting 4 U (˘̯˘ )

1. Your comments made my day. That was funny.

11. Omotola please shut up just because they did not give u any post in government if not u will not even say anything like some of the nollywood actress and actor even artist. U too dey form fat ass influncial my foot who u don influence.

1. According to TIMES MAGAZINE she is one of the 100 most influencial people in the world. And if you don't know how big TIMES MAGAZINE is, google it

2. You are a big fool. @ least she is more influencial than ur generation combined. Bastard

3. You are a big fool. @ least she is more influencial than ur generation combined. Bastard

12. The gov just couldn't hide his lust n that made Omotola very shy.

1. My dear the way he was just looking at her head to toe head to toe even in that buggu dress she wore. Even after droping his punch line "looking at you here, now I know why they call u Omosexy" I know he stored that line in his head waiting for the right time to say it... Okay you've said it stop looking at her naaaa

13. Yes oh! So so proud of her cos I watched it on TV,I had to give her a standing ovation in my room. And u need to see the way the useless gov of Bayelsa undressed her with that froggy eyes of his,useless man

14. Yeah,about her speech...Times like these, I blame the messenger and not the message!The speach was obviously written by Silverbird group cos omotola mispronounced many words,calling "Equity" "iquity"!And pls did she contradict the message by saying she got married @ a tender age?if she's against childbride;which we re all against,why say off the script that she married early?was that an off guard complaint?or just an unsmart move from a pretty lady who argued with her first daughter on her reality show that she's 14?The poor kid went on about being 16 to the extent she lamented that her own mum doesn't kn her age!omotola,u should ve just read the script and not make captain Ekeinde seem like one of the senators!Let's chuck it off to one your many grey matter faux pas.By the way,that dress made u massive!you looked like a beautiful tent!love u inspite of my assessment.Signed:wide eyed!

1. Edo bamboo. Why am I not surprised? Id!ot

2. Stop exhibiting ur obvious ignorance by engaging in a reckless display of confidence. Equity is rightfully pronounced as 'iquity'. Dumb fool

15. no offense to omotola but she was dating captain at 16, and only got married at 18 because her mother forced captain not to marry her till she was of age. but i like her message.

1. And then? Is 18 not the legal age? Ur just a fucktard! All these backward northerners coming in here to pose under anonymous and indirectly support yerima and his evil plans. Mtshwww. Nansense!

16. Please can all the actors and actresses in Naija equally lend their voices to this purported stone age bill! Nigerians say No

17. hahahaha. number 12 ooooooo hehehehehahaha. rolling on the floor.

18. Lol to anonymous 3.54

19. Lol..sooooo true

20. That's my girl.

You see what it means for a lady to be intelligent?

Just like her answers to Toolz the other day.

The other runzgirlz actresses would have used the same occasion to struggle to sit beside a governor to showcase their boob jobs. Common sense is indeed not common.

21. @That girl, your foolishness, stupidity and ignorance is baffling.

An 18 year old girl is termed an adult the world over. That is why Adaeze Yobo, Omotola etc willingly got married at that age. They were not dashed out.

Senator Yerima on the other hand married a 13 year old girl after he struck a deal with her parents. And obviously without the girl's consent. Legally, if you are below 18, you are deemed not to be able to make a such a crucial decision by yourself and you are still under the guidance of your parents.

1. Ur use of English is baffling too.
      Rest In Peace..

2. The English up here is perfect. Go back to school if you must understand. Nonentity.

22. Shut up, Anon 4.41pm.

Is the bone of contention, "dating at 16 years"?

What's the big deal in dating at 16 when a lot of 16 year olds are now in the University.

She met her husband at 16years and stuck to him till now unlike you all that started having sex at 12 and have had over 100 dicks since then.

1. Yekpa! This insult is too much!lol

2. Thank you my dear for this comment. Leave hypocrites to continue with their hypocrisy

23. If you believe she was 18 when she married you are all stupid. Football age so she had to backdate it right to when she married.

24. come rain,come shine omotala is number 1 in nollywood.Who among the actresses and actors in nollywood will have the gut to speak againt the will of the senator?.No body is the answer except omotala.Others will be busy eyeing naira from the government coffers.

25. *Clapping* Good one!

26. una c ?? Yorubas rock joor!! Got ma first child at 18 too.......yinkus

27. This coming from a woman who supposedly started dating her husband at 16 years. Omotola is definitely not the right person to be talking about this unless she is lying about her age. Stella post this comment, let our voices to be head.

Omotola's husband was courting an underage girl (omotola at 16) and that is nasty. But like I have always said Omotola is not 35, she is actually 40 which would exonerate her husband if truth be told

1. You are a very big fool. She courted him at 16 and married him at 18 and so what? Are there not girls that had bfs at 16? Atleast she stuck with him and married him and is still with him. Ewu! You better look for a way to deal with ur miserable life and stop looking for who is lieing about their age. Nkapi

2. You are a very big fool. She courted him at 16 and married him at 18 and so what? Are there not girls that had bfs at 16? Atleast she stuck with him and married him and is still with him. Ewu! You better look for a way to deal with ur miserable life and stop looking for who is lieing about their age. Nkapi

3. Omotolas son is that u?tell ur dad to stop bleaching!

4. Mathew is competing with oyibos dat his wife so much loves.

28. i like her kanye west stunt…it was classically awesome,and done for maximum effect really applaud her

29. My tots exactly

30. On Rethink; I support marrying out a girl "AS SOON AS SHE ATTAINS ADULTHOOD". Now am writing from common sense, because common sense is uncommon!
    Nigerian Youths today are the MOST STUPID & IGNORANT set of individuals on earth. A bunch of STAGNANT IDIOTS with no will of moving forward (I do not mean to be provocative).
    We waste our time on social networks creating confusion out of nothing.
    Months ago it was the OGA @ THE TOP saga! Now its SAY NO TO EARLY GIRL MARRIAGE!
    So what if a man decides to marry out his daughter early??? Nobody is forcing anybody to marry out his daughter early. You can decide to keep your Daughter Until 40 or even for a life time, nobody cares! After all you bedded your wife to have her.
    Today ASUU is on strike NO youth is broadcasting about it. ASUP just called off months old strike, no tongue sang about it during that period.
    When the Government is looting the country we are here pondering on who to marry out his daughter and who not to.
    Singing the Gospel " Give the girl a book not a husband" "give the girl a pen not a penis". What if you send her to school and she chooses a boyfriend over her books? Or chooses a penis over her pen?
    What if???
    How many of you girls can confidently say "I'm a still a virgin from secondary through tertiary institution?
    How many of you guys can say my girlfriend told me its pen over penis?
    So please my fellow Nigerians, we should concentrate our forces to say:
    NO TO BAD GOVERNANCE,
    NO TO RECYCLED LEADERSHIP,
    NO TO ASUU/ASUP STRIKE,
    NO TO FUEL HIKE,
    NO TO BOKO HARAM vs FG,
    NO TO CHILD AND MATERNAL MORTALITY..... So many positive NOs to be said by us.
    This is a wake up call to NIGERIAN YOUTHS.

31. Our senators(the ones in support of child marriage) are jobless idiots with no substance. What do you expect from people that lack good ideas on how to advance the country? of course they will spend time and tax payers money(remember they receive sitting allowance) discussing irrelevances and changing constitution for selfish purposes. They do not have anything to offer this country, that is all I Can see. They are only there to waste precious time and money, then canvass for re-election after 4years to continue to waste our time and resources, and the recycling continues. Isnt it time to stop this recycling of people without substance? Cant we just try to get it right in Nigeria. We complained of slave trade in the past but I sincerely doubt if we have left that era, because we are now enslaving ourselves with stupid and archaic constitution. God will have mercy on Nigeria and deal with those that do not want this country to move forward. It is high time for Nigeria to be known for great inventions not child marriage and unreasonable constitutions. Eyes dey push me for this country, oh chai. Really furious. Our senators are just behaving like money miss road. Cant we conduct back ground check to ensure we vote people with morals into power? Cant we call for their impeachment if they are not doing the right thing?

I say a big thank you to Omotola for speaking out. May God bless you and your family.

32. God bless you Omotola. Well said.

33. You go girl!
    I commend Omotola's speech/stand against early girl-child marriage.

Don't mind those that cannot say or see anything good even for a worthy cause. That's just the way they are wired.
    "If" Omotola got married at the age of 18, her detractors cannot insinuate or conclude she started courtship earlier than that.

There is a bigger issue here than Omotola's age of marriage!

34. Get your facts right please. Not making falsehoods to protect another falsehood

35. Omotola's husband started sleeping with her at the age of 16. She got pregnant at the age of 17. Had her first child at the age of 18. If u started having sex before the age of 18,pls don't join d #childnotbride campaign, we don't want hypocrites
    monic

36. Cleo remain blessed. You have hit the nail on the head. When I said something like this on Facebook, I received numerous insults. Our youths are really disappointing when they comment on social media. Underaged girls are being messed up yearly in primary and secondary schools, nobody's talking about that. The ladies among them complaining, how many of them were even virgins at 15years of age? They're here sanctioning Omotola's relationship at 16 years, but a girl of that age cannot marry. Is that supposed to be an intelligent arguement? How many of the guys can swear that they haven't slept with under 15 year olds, and are here commenting rubbish? Disappointing hypocritical youths.

1. Nigerian's can voice out their annoyance n can retaliate wella! But my anger is dat d channel dat annoyance at d least of their grievances.*not dat am supporting ChildMarriage o!* but please, fellow Nigerian's let's join hand together,as we r doing now n bring back sanity to our country! We need 2purge Nigeria.. See, many r now singing Abike's praise's. As if she's a saint! We forget easily walahi.*scoff's* I know dat woman very well n I know wat she can do for a cheap publicity n votes! All of them r sheep in wolves clothing!! Be wise Nigerian's!!!

37. Chai stellllllaaa! We been dey enjoy our time for this ya blog ooooo! These "eternally cussing-it's either-my-opinion -or you hit the highway"blog voltrons have finally found there way here!

38. @ Cleo and Memphis; there's no point spilling out insults all in d name of passing a message; we get ur point; start something and people would follow and luckily for u, the social networks can help you! Stop cussing out Nigerian youths, you are still a part of them or whatever you are. Speaking of which I'm 24 and still a virgin and proud to be. So take ur stance and do something as a youth!

39. It is time for all Nigerians to say NO to abnormalities that is being thrown in our faces. Our fathers have indeed eaten the proverbial sour grape and our teeth set on edge. Trully, our ship of state is in very rough seas.

Visit leyejisola.blogspot.com Join the march to build a great nation. We are a good people

1. Visit which blo? With this ur grammar. No thanks. I don't want to hv perennial headache

40. I decree: ALL THE SENATORS THAT SIGNED THAT BILL,MAY ALL UR DICKS MELT LIKE ICE CREAMS IN YOUR PANTS TODAY. ISEEEEEEEEEEE. WHO SUPPORTS ME?

41. fearless and fearful22 July 2013 at 11:50

well, y'all saying omotola was dating her husband at 16... does 16 sound like 13? did she have sex before she started menstruating? she waited till 18 before getting married and having children rite? most of u just ignorantly come here to say alot of crap. anyway... good 1 OMOTOLA, even tho u didnt have to look like a giant tomtom to make that point.

1. Having sex at 16 is ok but marriage at 16 is an abomination, right. Please, fearlessly explain to us...

42. Memphis just shut your stupid mouth! Omotola has said it times without no that she was a virgin till she got married . You don't care about the issue at hand but omotola. She married willingly , is still married and responsibly so. You are a mad person and you need help. Omotola God bless you!

43. This Memphis should just shut up Abeg! Genevieve I hope that is not you