Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BlogWar Part2....Emmy Collins Sends Noble Igwe A Stinker!

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

BlogWar Part2....Emmy Collins Sends Noble Igwe A Stinker!

*clearing throat*....they announced round two of their fight on twitter and i only thought it cool since we also read part one here.
what Emmy Collins has sent Noble Igwe is a direct punch on the blokos.........I honestly hope he responds to the dud cheque accusation though.

ec598
 READ THE STINKER BELOW

''FOREVER THE LOSER....Noble Igwe
I was actually leaning towards letting this slide as there is no dividend in exchanging words with Noble. Honestly, there was never gonna be a rebuttal; I was just toying with Noble`s little ok,big ignorant head. Everything changed when I received these images of Noble PROUDLY rocking his Emmy Collins pieces and feeling so cool in them from a reader who must have felt our bearded little pal was unfair and spoke from both sides of his mouth with those rants of his last weekend.

I must remind Noble that he was so desperate to own one of these Emmy Collins London pieces that he grovelled for over two hours for huge discount and when I finally gave in because I wanted him out of my hotel,the rogue showed some weird sort of appreciation by issuing a DUD CHEQUE,yes,A DUD CHEQUE,yup.Perhaps,I should have taken that cheque to EFCC as it is a criminal offence to do that in Nigeria.

This is Noble Igwe wearing an Emmy Collins piece. This vintage top has been copied by countless fake designers in Nigeria but if it ain`t Emmy Collins,it ain`t Emmy Collins and it can`t fit like Emmy Collins.By the way this fits like mittens on ladies as well and ladies sizes are available now, visit www.emmycollins.com. Check out Adorah Oleh below in the floral version of it. 
I must agree Noble looks good on this white pintuck/bib top.That is what Emmy Collins represents; great fit and tailoring.

Why Noble had to pick on me a few days ago knowing perfectly well that the best pieces he ever wore in his life were Emmy Collins London beats me. Was he high on crack or palm wine aka tombolikwo? My offence recently was to ask him to do some sit ups because a big man with pot-belly passes as cuddly and some women like their men cuddly loll but a little man with pot-belly looks like overfed  Akpi(bedbug ) or skinny rat and it isn`t a great sight. AND OH,I FORGOT,I RUBBISHED HIS MASTER, BANKY`S GOOD GOOD LOVING VIDEO WHICH HE(NOBLE) FORWARDED TO ME TO CRITIQUE (Na him forward am to me o when I dey my own je je o probably because he was on the video.I no even sabi say that video dey exist before o) BUT HEY,EVEN BEFORE ME,AN INDEPENDENT CONTRIBUTOR TO diarybyemmy.com,Chichi also FELT THAT VIDEO WAS A PILE OF RUBBISH AND 98% OF THE READERS AGREED WITH US.IT IS WHAT IT IS.I DON`T LOOK AT FACES WHEN I CRITIQUE.

On a different occasion,to own another Emmy Collins top,he (Noble) promised to lobby for a sponsorship deal for my brand,Emmy Collins and in return,he will receive a top as he was working at Virgin Nigeria at the time and I was planning a  fashion show but guess what?He got the top and disappeared because he had already left virgin or has already been sacked.Basically,our friend 419end me lol.I know say una go laugh me but me I was just a JJC (Johnny Just Come) who hadn`t been visiting the country for a longggg time and therefore had forgotten how stuff function around here.Such would never happen to me now.Anyway,the nmechi okwu(conclusion) be say I was Noble`s mugu,hahahahaha.But Noble wait o,if you have to do 419,shouldn`t you go for something bigger than a shirt?How does it feel to be feeling cool in a top you know you didn`t pay for?This is exactly what happens when people desire a lifestyle they can`t afford.

At the risk of been tagged as arrogant,I like to communicate this fact to Noble,as far as menswear is concerned in Nigeria today,EMMY COLLINS LONDON WAS THE LABEL AND IS STILL THE LABEL TO BEAT.WE OFFER QUALITY THAT WE CAN DEFEND ANYWHERE AND I MEAN ANYWHERE IN THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE AND I CHALLENGE ANY MENSWEAR DESIGNER TO SAY THE SAME ABOUT HIS LABEL WITH A STRAIGHT FACE.A HUGE PERCENTAGE OF EMMY COLLINS PIECES ARE MANUFACTURED  AT THE SAME FACTORY AS VIVIAN WESTWOOD AT ALGATE,LONDON AND WE PAY GOOD MONEY TO PRODUCE THEM HENCE THEY DON`T AND CAN`T COME CHEAP.

Where does one begin to educate someone like Noble who believes success translates to a designer loaning out his pieces to WANABE CELEBS to be worn and returned? If Lenny Kravitz has paid for Emmy Collins pieces, then I expect all to pay for them. These are my babies and I guard them ever so jealously just like a loving mother would guard her children.I wonder how saying stuff like “Noble Igwe,Iyanya,Wizkid,Karen Young,Toni Tones,Karen Igho,Toolz,Don Jazzy,M.I,Banky et al wear my pieces” is gonna elevate the career of a designer of my calibre to the next level. If I ever sell to any of these individuals, I shut the hell up about it because NO top business executive or authentic fashion aficionado in Nigeria that happens to be my targeted audience will ever purchase even a single piece from me simply because he saw it on these people.

Finishing,finishing,finishing.What else can I say?With finfishings such as this,If one doesn`t make the first 20 top designers list in Nigeria as Mr Noble Igwe said then Nigeria must indisputably rank No 1 in the world when it comes to fashion.Joker.Abegi,no more pictures,am done with this.Can`t believe I spent this much time on this arrant nonsense.

Phil Collen of Rock band Deff Lappard rocking his Emmy Collins frill top at a concert after he was indoctrinated into the Rock and Roll hall of fame.He purchased this top from one of our former stockists,H.Lorenzo on Sunset Boulevard,Hollywood,California.EVERY top star in Hollywond shops at H.Lorenzo.Emmy Collins will be back on the shelves of this store in about two months.I operate from even in Nigeria,thanks to phone and internet,Mr Ignorant Noble

With my Italian agent ,Gepy Ricciado at his showroom in Milan, He just recently said to me “Emmy you can stay in Europe and become famous or we can go to Asia and make good money.My Japanese contacts will love your pieces” so guys I am getting ready to attack Asia o.I need money hitting my accounts and not half-baked Naija celebs wearing my clothes as Mr Igwe expects me to.Yes,that is my lookbook that we are holding.

My pieces are expensive and I know it ,everyone knows it so I have to target the right clients and not the fake celebs who live on blogs.It is a case of quality over quantity, Mr Noble. Emmy Collins still does enough business in Nigeria but with private clients who just want quality pieces, via online www.emmycollins.com and stockists. In fact, I will be blogging about a new account we just acquired, Preston and Porter,18 Ajanaku Street,Opebi.I have a great story to tell about the genesis of the relationship between the proprietors, two borthers Dapo and Afolabi who have been ardent lovers and clients of Emmy Collins even before they launched their store so watch out for that piece.

Before,I get off I must opine that  in a country that Noble Igwes of this world are recognised or recognise themselves as a celebrities, I am so not interested in getting these so called celebs into my pieces; they are not my clients. Noble,a celeb?Why?Maka gini?Warrom? What talent does he have?What impact does he make in the society to earn the celebrity status?This dude must be believing in his own hypes. Sometimes, you see people like this on front row at fashion shows and I am wondering what exactly do they bring to the shows?This dude is so back row or even standing if he is lucky to get in.

BY THE WAY I MUST STATE CATEGORICALLY THAT I DON`T RECOGNISE 99% OF THE SO CALLED NAIJA CELEBS AS ONLY A FEW THAT I CAN COUNT ON MY FINGERS HAVE PASSED MY “CELEB ACID TEST”.Noble requires recommendation from Jesus Christ to pass that test.

Noble,really needs to take a course on how to pick on someone his size before nkee ya ezigbo okpo na isi.Umuazi adi enwe respect.Olijugo afo dachie uzo.

PS

If I really need to drop names,I will go for the likes Mr Tony Elumelu off course he owns Emmy Collins pieces and loves them as well or Mr Tayo Ayeni of Skymit Motors who has just insisted I don`t leave town till he gets back as he wants to place an order for bespoke pieces.

THIS MATTER IS OVER AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED.I WILL NEVER RESPOND AGAIN.

*Emmy Collins you keep saying 'ok by'....its ''Okbye' check below

122 comments:

1. Luv this article. That silly scrub n gold digging noble is long overdue. Emmy is way above his level

1. Emmy dearie you shouldn't have replied the "fake guy" but then again someone needed to tell him to shut the hell up. Celeb my small toe. Mj

2. I know Noble very well and I laugh so hard when people call him a celeb lol! What has he done to be a celeb biko? Na wa for 9ja!

3. I like where he said THEY DON'T AND CANT COME CHEAP! Abeg you for no answer joor!

4. Who doesn't know Noble! Celeb wana be. Am sure his happy his on blogs now. *smh* lwkm!!!!!! Plus tell ur sis Amara 2 stop controlling Chinedu her husband while she is busy sleeping around!! Poor Chinedu!!!! Ps. Noble plz try get a life! #AmOut

1. Lol... Honestly ur comments are sumtyms very annoying, funny tho.
      Bak to d mata! So this foolish Emmy cannot just face Noble without dragging our celebrities iNto dis?? So all he s saying is dat naija celebrities are half baked ryt?? Buh he(emmy) s a perfect designer huh?? Time will tell!! Idiot. Dats d problem wif naija pple, we don't value our own. D local idiot folo they call naija celebs half baked too..... Nawa oo....

3. Hahahahahahajaha. Nobs don enter silent mode o

1. Omooo I won't lie, I don't know either of these guys, never heard of them. But I read this to the letter. And I thot I had an acidic tongue, this guy here beat me to it. What?? He gave it to him noiceeellyy. Pple should learn how to abuse with FACTS n without profane words. Like this here. Igwe or whatever. Ndo o. Ouuchhh in Jenifa's voice

2. Stella, who the heck are these people? Pls give me this writer's phone number, I need to give him a piece of my freaking mind. From Reading this epistle I can tell he lacks confidence, lacks morale/ business etiquette.. It is clear that he is spewing all these to cover a HUGE loop hole,lack in his life,and his imagined 'status' all together.

Have you ever heard Richard Branson of virgin Atlantic, come out to address his largest clientele base, who are Nigerians by the way, that because we are known to be 419s or a corrupt people (for ex), that therefore he's just managing to sustain his business in our midst? When clearly we made him who he is today, even as he's a foreigner?

Who counts the fingers of a leper in front of him? If you so much detest and cannot accommodate the Nigerian market in your business, why the fuck do you operate in Nigeria or with them? And has this fool ever been told, that in d 4walls of ANY business lecture forum, that little drops of water make the ocean?

The 'little drops' are not the Tayo Ayenis or the Tony Elumelus of Nigeria. For sure you'll make a lot of money for each transaction made with the aforementioned.. but They will only add to the known names of people you cloth Mr 'am all that'...ok? It is the 100k from the chukwuemekas and the Adebayos of Nigeria that'll form you the ocean of wealth that you seek. Not the one offs transactions from the 'big men' u bragg about.

Micheal jackson became a renowned world super star, not because of the concerts he was paid billions of dollars to do..but from the 2$ cheap audio CDs that u and I keep buying.

Yes people will admire Tony Elumelu in your shirt, and they may even ask to get same. But I tell you that the majority of folks who are fashion conscious and would do anything to get themselves the best quality outfits are not just the Adenugas of Nigeria, but the youths. The self made but moderate dudes are the market u need to maintain your cash flow and publicity standard.

Good example, when BB porche and the rest came out, what class of people do you think rushed to buy it the most? Do you think Mike Adenuga or Tony Elumelu care about BB porche? You'll be amazed to see them use the updated Nokia.

Mr man, any more rants from you will attract a huge slap, and I mean it. I don't know u, but u annoy me with your baseless ass comparisons. Attack the one who offended u all u want, fine. But to undermine the Nigerian celebs or people who you think cannot afford your gay ass collections, is going to farrrr!!! am not a celeb, but am gutted by ur arrogance. Get the hell outta here. Pink lizard!

3. Like like like @ anon 5:24

4. I so like ur comment anon 6:15.

5. Wa sherey @ anon 6:15 ur head dey dr! Lmao

6. Rough Diamond I salute

7. It is apparent you do not understand the depth and intellect behind this reprisal by Emmy Collins. It's also apparent you do not know the type of person Noble Igwe is anon 6:15

8. @Renee am anon 6:15. I don't care to even know either of them...I don't even know them. All I have submitted is judged by this letter here. And I do not need to know either of them personally. That's all.

Intellect behind the reprisal you say? These lacks every sense of lose and even in-depth intellect. Intellect is lacking in the whole writeup..as it were...moral laxity. Don't even bother. This is a cheap rejoinder am sorry!

4. chai,this guy is wicked!nwannem biko jiri ya nwayo inugo#okbye

5. As much as I dislike that big headed goatiee", this emmy collins is no better, see long epistle he dey write like woman? Smh...

6. All I have to say is that if Noble Igwe owes you eeh, you need 21 days dry fasting, constant praying and the intervention of prayer warriors and heavenly beings to get your money out. Noble was owing me and was going around saying nasty things about me. I saw hell before I got my money back. I had to 'earn' the money I gave to him through hardwork. My own money o. Noble lives way above his means and thinks too highly of himself. Meanwhile he survives on freebies and borrowed things. I have known Noble from his days in Urban and regional planning department UNEC and he was like that then.

1. Lobatan o, noble onigbese buhahahahah, so hin no get anything, na mouth only. See ur life, emmy don finish u

2. i just detest that Noble Igwe character. I even hated him more when he dissed Rita Dominic. Who's the mofo anyway? Groupie!

7. Make I no lie! I enjoyed this up.I actually read it to d end.noble nd dis guy no be mate.noble celebrity wanna be.with em head like coffin.

1. Same here, nice write up, but I didn't understand the igbo language sha. Dat aside, noble igwe cant be called a celeb, but a WANNABE. Emmy collins don finish him hahahaahahaha...10 / 0

8. Round 2 Fight.... *in Mortal Kombart voice*

9. This guy just put Noble in his position. Jeez. I love this Emmy. I also love it that he also use a bit of his mothertongue too.
    (IRENE BERNARDS)

10. Gbam thank u Emmy for dis piece . Big hugs n kisses

11. Noble *Collins* and Emmy *Igwe* don marry finish. Fighting like a misunderstood couple. Going all out to brag about themselves and diss each other. Disgrace to manhood....if they're even men :/

12. U are so full of yourself Emmy,why this long epistle and advertisement to prove ur worth,I dont hear the Okunoren twins making this much noise o....KMT

13. From Emmy Collins response and Noble igwe twitter rants they used to be best of friends depending on one another for benefits they are adults all they need doing is to mend the fence and move on but Emmy Collins response degrading some celebs of not being his fashion label target is rude and not good for a young entrepreneur like him you need everyone that can afford what you sell some of the guys owns fashion pieces that are more exclusive than yours a word is enough for the wise wish you guys well

1. Who told u emmy collins is a young entrepreneur pls he is a well known and established fashion designer in uk

2. Who told u emmy collins is a young entrepreneur pls he is a well known and established fashion designer in uk

14. Emmy Collins, I LOVE YOU. Thanks for putting that broke ass big headed celebrity wanna be exactly where he belongs

15. Told you so. Here goes the Queen again. If he had been 419ed by Noble then Noble deserves a bit of the backlash. One thing I don't agree with is him belittling Naija celebrities or whatever he wants to call them. Charity begins at home and despite all these big names in Europe and Asia that are supposedly climbing over each other to get one of his pieces, Emmy needs to remember that, abroad, you live in the moment. Once they are done with you and your pieces, you will certainly end up at Target, in a dark corner at 50-70% off, you best beliee dat.
    H. Lorenzo is one of those random Boutiques on Sunset, so what's the deelio? He would have scored some points but from the Naija diss,he proved he is the bigger Bi@$h. Hey Emmy, put a sock in it and zip it. You well know what I mean if you read this blog...

16. to me, emmy collins is very very very immature and childish, i also think hes tempremental. criticise him abit on his blog and u wld feel anger in his comment. yet he dishes same.. its ok for him to do a critique of fashion, but he seldom praise anything good and worse he believes everybody bleaches, WRONG!. im very dark skinned but bit darker around my knees. i like men who are very self confident, but he's is downright arrogance. he believes there are no near good tailors in nigeria, hes the only best. he shld hv lashed Noble professionally,wtout getting petty to money issues. worse of it, some tatafos no-good on his blog were urging him for a showdown wt Mai atafo cos of a tweet from the latter and emmy almost fell for it, saying he wld send atafo a challanging mail and insinuating abt having atafo's secret from past coversation he , emmy Saved! now which mature male does that

17. hearing emmy collins on the catwalk with Kaylah put me off totally. before then i liked his guts and criticizing game but that day, he sounded like a bush igbo man that never believed in his ability to be successful and now that he is, we no go hear word (i'm igbo by the way so no vile responses. no need) he made my skin crawl. and his attitude that day was just a sign of bushness and low self esteem i dare say with his horrible accent. Going on and on about how blogging isn't his life and how he's "just doing it". o di nma.
    But u see this noble, Nna eh, ife Emmy b'anyi me di nno nma. i am very happy. some people need to be put in their place. These rats that call themselves celebrities need to be told the truth. I know loads of them that owe, owe and owe. just days ago someone said to me that noble lives above his means and i am like are u for real. see am now, breeze don blow, ike okuko a bosa si go. E remain Ohimai Atafo.

18. Replies
    1. *THESE women
      This-singular
      These-plural

2. Lol!! True dem be women... Me sef taya

3. Lol!! True dem be women... Me sef taya

19. good for noble...e own too much...

20. Chineke or hi ne mere ni?

Hubris is a bad thing.

I don’t see how Noble can come back from this. I suggest he leaves it.

Alternatively, these two need to be put in a room. Ah no, put them in a ring a la “MTV celebrity death match” with a referee and let this just end.

Who will referee? Are there any takers from Aboki Na Mallam, Somadina Obi or Lucabracee? Thinking about it, I’m not too sure about Somadina. With your baby face they can flatten you in the ring because these my Igbo brothers look like they get high on akpu and ofe olugbu.

1. Lmaooo!! Nne lev Soma out of this oo. If they kill Soma for Stella, how we wan take survive for SDK blog na? Abeg we dey enjoy our inner caucus celeb of life Soma. Make these low lives with empty bank accounts, only noise, carry their noise away from us. Bloody fools. Shameless sef

21. Seriously,Emmy's knows his onions.And as it is with mavericks,they are eccentrics & weird,but that still doesn't take away the fact that they are good at what they do.Believe me,i have seen his stuffs,and they can compete anywhere.But i think he should cool down a bit,as he might need some of these "celebrities" he is piking on,in the future.
    Lastly, you guys don't want to know where & what our so called celebities pick their stuffs.Only few of them are A-rated.Many ordinary people are better off that some of them.They are just faking it!

22. abeg leave the guy ooph. do you what all these nigeria celebs do.they go to these designers to ask for free shirts . did they use rituals to make them. if a designer wants u to have his clothes for free , he would walk up to you.not u begging or buying on credit.or telling a designer i can make u famous. if u re shapeless with ugly skin nothing will come out of it.

1. Lwkmd!!! Abi ooo. Wannabes..they'll stop now if pple start to shame dem. Debtors oshiiii

23. Thank you Dark Skinned Anonymous. This Emmy Collins of a guy who thinks he is famous and is above them all just spills his crap all over the place to help hide his own vulnerabilities ; Man you are not self-confident enough to take criticism head on! Only a very confident person will tke criticism head on an make a change. It takes the BIgger man ya heard? As for this NOBle write-up , the time he puts into it shows it touched him to his very soul..i barely scanned thru to know its one child insulting another..( our house is bigger than yours, my father is strongher kinda crap) .

24. My own is,this guy's grammatical strength is absolutely poor. Maybe he speaks well,I dunno. But write well?not a chance. Reading this piece,I ran into lots of grammatical errors that you can't possibly say he did unknowingly. Unbelievable

25. Hehheehehehehehehehhe......foolish people with no job....Mschewwwwww>>>BTW who the hell is Nobel Igwe?????????

26. Ds is a funny piece...hahah Noble don Suffer

27. No man writes such epistle biko,dear emmy woteva,ur totally childish and nid a lot of growing up to do.my noble get a beta attitude if ppl tink urs is bad....buh emmy sha,choi ,ur type will fight wit a woman n public,I def tink ur gay biko...talkative man

28. Anon August 21, 2013 at 11:17 AM; e ka bo Emmy Collins. You can't hide the way you write and hype yourself. Even you are not a celebrity. Two girls on their periods.

29. Hahahahahaha..hehehehehehe..Kai! this Emmy Collins guy get bad mouth!.LOL. He who live's in a glass house should't throw stones indeed. LOL..Noble Igwe e be like say you too small for this guy O. I don't know any of this guys but i dey for the side of Emmy Collins.:)

30. Dear Emmy Collins,
    Noble igwe is a bitch no doubt but so are you! You tried to belittle the likes of wizkid, don jazzy and the rest but its very clear that these guys are bonafide celebs as they have performed all over the globe and regularly sell out concerts. You think little of them because they are Nigerians but so are you, the only difference being these guys have big money endorsements from pepsi, mtn, samsung and other huge conglomerates but you dont!

I have lived in the uk for 13 years and I always promote anything Nigerian and I am proud to be nigerian even with a british passport. You and Noble are both petty but you are worse cos your condescending attitude.

Wizkid get porsche panamera, wetin you get?
    Ps: your designs are average at best

1. Thank you!! He s just a fool by downgrading naija celebrities just bcos he wants to prove a point that he(Emmy) s good @what he s doing!! Let pple praise you idiot. Don't praise yasef

31. Emmy you have lost any little respect anyone had for you.
    Any man or even Woman wearing your designs are an extension if you.
    LOW, UNCOUT, LOUD MOUTH AND LOUSY INDIVIDUALS. I feel embarrassed for you!

32. You can hate on Emmy Collins all day but you can't deny that he knows what he is talking about. His blog might need some editing every now and then but dude has got acid in his mouth. Noble hit the wrong target.
    Emmy might not make it as big as he claims but he is sure talented and loves what he does. Where is Noble's talent besides being a friend of talentless musicians?

33. noble igwe... famzer of life. so he actually wears emmy collins shirts. roflmao.

i will suggest he does not reply emmy collins anymore. the whole thing has turned all embarrassing for noble.

mai atafo deserves to be dragged into this. next time he should watch what he tweets on twitter.

34. Anon #6, what you say and see about Noble is true of most of the lagos celebs. They all live above their means. Even the ones making money are spending it faster than they make. how can boys earning regular salaries be sitting in bars on the island and spending 85k on drinks on a friday night?and repeat such acts thrice a month? maka why?

35. Noble you have been hog tied and slaughtered by Emmy. Game over chump. Emmy Collins is the man, he tore that ass off. Kudos Em!

36. Ok nw I'm so happy emmy did dis to noble.I wish noble gets to read dis.noble u borrow a lot!!!rem chima in unec?u borrow sotey to collect am we had to start settling ish.nt dat emmy is beta oh buh I've neva liked noble.plus Noble pls I beg u shut up ur story plenty of borrow borrow nd neva pay back plenty for my hand plus ur small dick ish sef.jst shut up abeg.emmy darl pardon dis borrow borrow mk me fine dude.Btw stella dis is ma first time on ur blog I've always bn a fan of urs frm Encomium in d 90's.kisses hon

37. Noble Igwe.... is a little criminal. I lent this crook 20k and he has been posting me shamelessly.

1. Nobs mend your ways abeg. You're almost 35 and need to get your acts together. Stop living off women in exchange for oral sex. Dick so negligible. Just focus on working hard.

38. Thank you o Emmy....all these fake celebs who live on blogs and live fake lives just to belong. All they do is inspire youths wrongly...now every Naija youth wants to make fast money and be famous, what happened to getting decent jobs and securing their futures?

39. Noble is a fake ass dude but Emmy I take exceptions to you making indirect demeaning statements about our celebrities. You are fucked for that cause when u can't appreciate your home people, you won't also get love from your homeboys. And again, u must not respond mahn, it is childish. U two should quit celebrating your ignorance abeg. Sort whatever difference you have and stop this now.
    Noble:don't commit suicide, just learn to cut ur cut according to your material...no more accourding to your size bruv.
    Chukwu gozie unu umu nnem

Dil

40. Ok, I just lost 5 mins of my life I'll never get back.
    Are these really men? Don't want to sound sexist or rude but they argue like little girls!
    Shish!
    Warriboi in London holidaying in North America

41. Emmy Collins is vivienne westwood not Vivian westwood Biko all of una na the same thing mshewwwwww

42. Anon August 21, 2013 at 12:26 PM - 85K on a Friday night? Have you ever seen them bringing out the cash there and then to pay? Or you have just seen them sign the bill? I'm asking because most of these guys are given membership cards to these nightclubs and bars and pay as they like. They even negotiate how much to pay.
    Abegi leave these two batty men alone.

43. I hate long tins...sdk take note.dis story no make sense

44. Noble Igwe.
    I remember the letter he wrote to his would be wife-expectations upon expectations from her alone. Hian!

Why can't we live within our means? Why fake what you don't have? Is it a must to be a "celebrity"?

45. In as much as noble igwe is a low life cheap skate wannabe, Emmy Collins I don't see how u are any better. U strike me as an arrogant no-Goodyear. Of what importis it to bring other Nigerian designers into ur essay #dead!. That being said noble igwe is a waste! I wonder how people can't see him for the fraud he is! Noble igwe u and I know that u haven't paid for that iPhone 5 u are posing around with. Pls pay up!!!

1. You will wait for that money until you grow grey hairs. You don't know Noble o. You better write off that money as bad debt. Anybody lending money to Noble should count the money as charity cos that money is as good as lost. Noble is a user, an abuser and an opportunist. Noble!!! I have written off the money you are owing me. But if I see you drowning or in an accident anyday, I will first of all search your pockets for cash and take your valuables that I can sell and recoup my money before ever calling for help.

2. charity?????? Is the noble guy an invalid? He should become al almajiri?

46. Stella, I visit your blog regularly and never thought it necessary to post a comment until now. my take on this is, sometimes when people are angry they forget to vet what they write so i can excuse the errors. that said, i don't know any of these guys but @noble - this is what you get when you cast the first stone. hope you got what you were looking for. and to all those abusing 'Emmy Collins', yes the guy sounds somewhat arrogant but you can't tell a man how to cry when someone steps on his toes.
    @Emmy Collins- I'm a little irritated you mentioned names of Nigerian celebrities especially Don Jazzy, M.I, Banky W and Wizkid...these guys are talented. show some respect please. if they respond to this write-up be sure you'll have sleepless nights. even if your shirts cost $1m a piece so what? will all your money get you to heaven? learn to be humble. 'your income for the year is someone's tithe'....

47. Love Emmy!!!! His game remains tight!

48. War of the batty boys. SMH

49. Who be emmy colins beko, the post is too long to read. Somebody please summarise in bullet points.

1. In summary:
      1. You are lazy!
      2. You obviously lack patience!
      3. Who do you think is your slave on here?!
      4. Everybody is somebody; nobody is somebody.
      5. You are welcome!

50. Some of what he said were actually ok, hey it is beef so may the best man win but where he totally and I mean totally fucked up was where he belittled the following artists:Iyanya,Wizkid,Karen Young,Toni Tones,Karen Igho,Toolz,Don Jazzy,M.I,Banky et al wear my pieces.... He shouldnt have. Emmy, I give you till the end of this year, your gay, bickering like a bitch behind is about to fall and you will fall hard. SO fucken conceited. Who do you think you are to say you would not acknowledge if those people bought or wore your pieces. Nigga you aint gucci. Assole. I will so laff at your downfall which is right around the corner. Igbo asswipe

51. @Anoy 6:15 Chop correct knuckle. Emmy is a total idiot. And obviously someone wrote most of this article for him cos we all know how he gbagauns and struggles to use the correct tenses when writing. Oh well Noble you can tell you have loads of frenemies. If I were you, I would draw nearer to Christ o before the haters kill your star finish. But this emmy is a bitch ass nigga sha.

1. I don chop the knuckle jare. The dude is just an irritant. Mshew

52. THIS EMMY IS JUST A SHANIQUA. I CAN SO SEE HIM TAKE OFF HIS EARRINGS AND CAT FIGHT LIKE A WOMAN. NOBLE NEXT TIME FIND YOUR MATCH. THE LIKES OF THIS FAGGOT EMMY ARE NOT IN YOUR LEAGUE TO FIGHT O. SORRY

53. omo nna aka omo igbo jati jati. market woman. emmy i see right thru your struggling to act posh. you are soo sooo far from it, you are just a typial igbo local loud mouth. money miss road. lucky enough to have talent and make money from it but of course you cant buy class you are still a local thing

54. Why this bitch fit? These guys must be gay joor!Men don't fight and say stuff they can't take back! And mr Emmy collins,you re a professional name~ dropper; with king size inferiority complex!SMH!You even showed us your finishing?Who does that?Low move advertising your clothes in the name of dissing someone! So clents don't ve the option of being protected?"Expensive" is your favourite word!You re very poor in spirit! I don't kn Nobs or you but this is so laughable! You ve made yourself so ordinary,petty,dumb and need I add stupid? Jeez! Signed:wide eyed!

55. @ commenter 67...Nigeria is Richard Branson largest clientel base?! U lied. With just one flight from lagos and one from abuja per day is largest....No way. However, i agree with everything else you have said.

56. Emmy puts his heart where his mouth his.

I love his clothings and I love him blog.

All of you condemning his tenses.... After all, he doesn't copy and paste like some other bloggers. Don't worry, he will soon hire an editor for him blog. He has made that clear several times.

Noble called Emmy Collins painful names on twitter and Emmy gave him what he deserved. You do not call a man a failure and expect him not to fight back.

57. ibo people sha always get it wrong. they swear by being controversial and outspoken it means something. this one here is just a male tonto dike

58. errm... I kinda like d way emmy gave it to him! He called him a failed designer! As for him mentioning nigerian celebs, he is a critic for crying out loud,if u go thru his older posts u wil undastand what i mean! Mai atafo should mind what he tweets n retweets next time

59. Point of correction, Richard Branson was a billionaire before his airline came to Nigeria. Maybe you just heard of him when the airline came.
    I gbadun your other points.

60. Noble na wa oh,so other than obtaining women u still bought ifone on credit.mr "hey babes I don't have airtime n my bis just expired cld u pls send me airtime" ,mr am craving cake "chocolate royale",mr "come take me to lunch".shameless man.been waiting for this day,c how God has exposed u

1. Buhahahahahahhahaha! The guy is so pathetic. Always has one pressing need for money or the other. Very bad behaviour.

61. The real scandal or should I say Epic Failure here is … This man is supposed to be a bespoke tailor but is known more for sleazy blogging instead of his craft. If fashion is truly your life then you should be known more for that than any side gig. Now it completely makes sense when someone said and I quote “Emmy Collins is a wannabe CHAV. He will never be accepted”. I remember a post on his blog with Rihanna’s chest completely exposed but he saw nothing wrong with it. I guess when it’s an American or British person it’s cool but if it were a Nigerian the person wouldn’t have gotten the same praise. He doesn’t have the thick skin he so much claims he has. When someone with a very strong opinion/point of view critiques him; he gets very defensive and angry. He then starts his little rant: ‘it’s my blog and I can say whatever I like and blah blah blah. It’s ok for you to do the critiquing but when someone calls you out you take offense. What do you expect people like Linda Ikeji who gets back lashed all the time to do? Go to New York Times and write a rebuttal. It’s the blog world so If you can dish it then be ready to take the heat yourself or get out of the kitchen. He has deluded himself into thinking he is always right and can never be wrong. No you are not the best thing since sliced bread and no one appointed you CEO, CFO, and Stockholder at the same time. The 2 things this write-up exposed were your vacillations and insecurities. The best way to shut people down or prove them wrong is by -- letting your talent speak for itself --not beating your chest and tooting your horn. Only vacillated people toot their own horn to get their point across. When Beyoncé got heavily criticized about her lip synching and other things; she didn’t go ranting I am the queen of pop. She came to the super bowl and nailed it with her talent. She let her talent do the loud speaking. Every doubt that anyone had about her talent flew out the window. Sorry to say but your write-up didn’t do that justice. You have fashion greats that manage or own billion dollar fashion empires like: John Galliano, Tom Ford, Karl Lagerfeld, and Christian Lacroix. They don’t act conceited, walk on peoples head or expect people to have their head stuck in their ass. Then you of all people expect people to lick the ground you walk on. Emmy Collins –take a sip of humility juice from fellow Nigerian bespoke designers: Frank Osodi, Ade Bakare and Duro Olowu or other fashion greats: John Galliano, Karl Lagerfeld, and Christian Lacroix. There is a reason why people have mad respect for these folks. Now get back on the drawing board and show beginner Nigerian bespoke tailors how it’s done.

62. Emmy ana esi n'ulo mara nma puo ilo,what u said about our celebrities was very disrespectful and wrong,they did u no wrong,u should have focused on noble instead of drawing them inside.we love our celebrities whether they are big or small,famous or not,they are our pride and joy so u owe them an apology.EmmyCollins,u r a very good designer and I have huge respect for you but u insulting our celebrities was very bad.whataever u have with noble should be between u two.still love you

63. Lmaoooo the Okunoren twins are coming behind Emmy Collins please. As far as am concerned Emmy is the best top male designer in Nigeria also its good the way u (Emmy Collins) has put that little thing called Noble in his place..... Bullshit!!!

64. U guys shudnt judge anyhow. Pls look out for what caused this nonsense rant. Noble corrected Emmy for insulting Naija celebrities bcause they had issues with the way they dressed and the females cos of their skin and dresses. I actually followed the fight. Noble actually told Emmy he appreciated his work and hve them in his wardrobe but I feel emmy seems a little bit temperamental and d correction dint go well with him. And. The rants started.I feel emmy needs to work on his temperament and vulgar words. U are a role model to some ppl, vulgar words and abusive words are bad.

65. Anon #67, if you're a dude, then you must be one hellofa hunk and if you're a babe, damn girl you must be blazing hot. In other words, loved the reply. It was well constructed and straight to the point(though long but necessary to drive the nail in).
    As for Noble, why you letting people stain your name, just lay low for some time and pls don't reply Emmy. You ain't gotta have it all mehn, big house, big car, history of being with chicks etc. We out grow shit like that at some point. Concentrate on your small growing business before the attention your seeking destroys you.
    Pride comes before a fall. Humble yourself so that The Lord can elevate you my dear.

66. Choi. See yansh opening. Mr Noble's acts are IGNOBLE!! Afefe ti fe furiously

67. Emmy u have spoken well

68. @Anonymous August 21 8:50 That is a big fat lie. Most of the pictures that Emmy puts on his blog for people to critique are usually from Bellanaija and LIB. Go back to his blog and you would see that most of the pictures have Bellanaija watermarked on it. The worst part of his journalism is that he never makes references as to where he got the pictures.

69. i really don't know the genesis of this beef but all i know that Noble Igwe does not like criticisms imagine some months back someone observed in Bella Naija that he has been photographed wearing the same suit at different events, Mr Noble commenting as Noble Eggheader (not so sure again) sent a reply cursing the heal out of the anonymous commenter.

In the other news, i sincerely believe Emmy Collins- Noble is not a celebrity. He's got no talent. he is simply famous for being famous.

Mr Igwe kindly respond to the cheque issue cos it is a crime. silence might mean you have admitted the crime

70. Please who the hell is this Emmy Collins or whatever the fuck he is? Dude.......like what the fuck is this? All the story ontop wetin? When you are not a woman? What is with all the name dropping about who is wearing your pieces? What fucking vintage pieces? You better go and google the meaning of vintage cos if what Noble is wearing is one of your so called pieces, then a lot of Sura de tailors in Lagos can sew better! With all these your nonsense okoro designs.......... You better go and find something else to do instead of ranting and insulting everyone on your blog! Jobless mofo! By the way, no stores in Yankee carries the so called Emmy Collins designs or clothes. Emmy Collins can lie for Africa ohhhhh........... Lol!

71. @ anoy 87 i begi none of them can take criticism well even ur so called linda. When those who matter attack linda is when she will come with her sob -started -from -the -bottom stories and her gullible foolish followers eat her fake stories hook line and sinker. Emmy is pathetic sha. As much as he has killed the self esteem of so many naija public figures with his so called constructive(destructive) criticism, he has the guts to take this insult from noble so hard? Unbelievable

72. i completely agree with anon 17,18 and 67... reading emmy's blog is far better than listening to him..... i cringed the day i heard him on catwalk with kayla! bush igbo man!

what completely rubs me the wrong way is that the guy is vindictive and vile. he gets very personal when critiquing... learn to be objective and quit insulting people!

p.s
    have u noticed that the twat doesnt publish any negative comments about him?

73. @anon 67

your ignorance is amazing.

do you know that Richard Branson came out to say that he REGRETTED ever doing business in Nigeria under the VIRGIN NIGERIA brand and that is one big mistake he made and he will never do such AGAIN. he actually LOST money in the entire VIRGIN NIGERIA deal. he pulled out from the whole mess and stuck to his VIRGIN ATLANTIC which operates the same way as BRITISH AIRWAYS .... THERE IS NO NAIJA INVLOVEMENT

you are going on and on about celebs. do you think all of them actually pay for their clothings? all they do is rent, borrow, pose and return back to owner.

emmy has made it clear that he is not into that. You wither BUY AND OWN his pieces or you forget. that alone shows that he is a CLASSY BESPOKE TAILOR and not someone looking for cheap money or fame.

EMMY is nigeria's version of KARL LAGERFIELD(the head designer and creative director for CHANEL and FENDI). KARL is a top designer and he says what is on his mind, he is very outspoken and he sends nobody. karl lagerfield once said Adele was fat, he said he hates short ugly men and even lashed out on Pippa Middleton.

there is nothing wrong in being a fashion critique. nigeria's fashion industry is long overdue for one. emmy, thumbs up for your work !

1. Your own ignorance is doubly amazing. What are u on about? Was Virgin Nigeria mentioned in isolation of the Richard Branson's entire Virgin conglomerate? Of cos virgin atlantic is the contending factor here duh. Yes Virgin Atlantic is where the bulk of his money is made till date..esp with Nigeria. No matter how much Richard Branson may despise Nigerian's, I challenge him to pull out Virgin atlantic from operating tru the Nigeria route. Whether or not he has in the past insulted us directly or indirectly, the fact remains that the least of the nuisance value of every Nigerian who flies abroad, money wise, is money made in his pockets. As we all know, most of the super rich Nigerians and even govt officials now fly private jets. So it is the average Nigerian that puts food on Richard's table. Like it or leave it. And I bet u are the Emmy, cos the passion to promote ur line is striking. I don't care to know Emmy or the other guy anyway. So they can both go to hell. Thumbs up ko, thumbs sideways ni. Leper thumbs. Be famzing urself Emmy u hia. *not interested*

74. i personally see nothing wrong in emmy collin's reply.

his response is similiar to anuty stella's dreaded ''MEMOS''. lol

sdk, when are you going to issue one on toyin lawani. after all her rants on twitter, she deserves a memo oh.

75. EMMY is Nigeria's version of KARL LAGERFIELD. Lies. In your dreams Emmy, in your dreams.

76. Anon 33! U said it all, anon 62 damnnnnn! Ur comment......"Dick so negligible" damnnnn!! Lmao

77. @ Anon 110

Let me start by saying: comparing Emmy Collins to Karl Lagerfeld is cringe worthy. You must be a complete novice to compare Emmy Collins to Karl Lagerfeld. It just shows your own ignorance. A conceited person can never get to the position of a Karl Lagerfeld. If I remember correctly Karl Lagerfeld got a ton of backlash for his fat statement on Adele and guess what--he sent an apology immediately. Being a 'fashion critic' should not be an automatic exemption for him to get critiqued. Even World class fashion critics get critiqued. You can't expect everyone to nod their head and suck in hook line and sinker everything he writes. Some people would strongly agree and some other people would disagree. He gets very vicious any time someone writes a strong opinion that differs from his. Who died and made him judge and jury. A proper constructive fashion critic writes from a Neutral standpoint,has no bias, and lastly doesn't let person beef or altercation with someone cloud their judgement. Emmy Collins doesn't follow that. If he is going to venture into fashion journalism then he sure needs to take a cue from the likes of Anna Wintour and Robin Givhan. They are one of the best out there but they still get critiqued themselves.

78. Choi, Emmy, the ngri Igbo accent man, see your life. It pays to be diplomatic in all you do. Your mouth was running like person when chop okra soup with ugu. Just keep quite. Yellow pawpaw.

79. You took the words out of my mouth. The guy can insult others but he gets defensive when people have something to say about him.It's amazing how you read the comments on his blog and you see "fans" egging him on and encouraging his lousy behavior. It is so refreshing to come here and see that so many other people do not approve oh his bitchiness.I am beginning to suspect he is the one commenting on his blog with different monikers! Noble is an irritant but Emmy is not better. Birds of the same feather...

80. Nnne, well spotted. Most of those fans on his blog are Emmy using different names. Especially the one who comments as London Finest.

81. Only you Emeka Collins can delude yourself into thinking you are Nigeria's Karl Lagerfeld. It is an insult in the fashion world to compare yourself to him. You are centuries apart.