Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genevieve Nnaji Listed On ELLE.COM Top 7 'International Superstars'

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Genevieve Nnaji Listed On ELLE.COM Top 7 'International Superstars'

America might have created the blueprint for the modern world of entertainment, but our stars are far from the only ones in the galaxy. Around the world, countries clamor for luminaries from their own hometowns. While some are content to remain big fish in slightly smaller ponds, every so often one takes off and goes from star to supernova—a true international superstar. These are the top 7 women we think are poised to do just that.

7....Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Her work has premiered multiple times at the Cannes Film Festival and in the UK, making her arguably one of the best known actresses outside Bollywood
she skyrocketed to international fame when she won Miss World in 1994. Since then she has acted in over 40 films, modeled for brands such as L'Oréal, Coca-Cola, and Philips and was named the official brand ambassador for De Beers in India. She ranked 21st on New York magazine's list of "Forty Women That Women Find Beautiful" and has been called one of the world's most influential people by Time magazine

6...Genevieve Nnaji

One of the most powerful actresses working in Africa, Nnaji began her career at age eight, and has been constantly working in commercials and movies ever since.
In 2005 she was awarded Best Actress at the inaugural African Movie Academy Awards (AMAA), and used her fame to launch her clothing line, St. Genevieve, in 2008 with the proceeds from sales supporting orphanages.
 in 2009 Nnaji was profiled on an episode of The Oprah Winfrey Show, with the host referring to her as one of the most popular people around the world and the "Julia Roberts of Africa."

5...Katrina Kaif

The Hong Kong-born, globally raised Bollywood actress has all the makings of an international star
 Her role in the Bollywood film Malliswari made her a household name, and her electric on-screen presence has won her numerous awards. Called the most photographed woman in India, she's the face of 17 different brands and counting, making her one of the best-paid women in Bollywood cinema.

4....Haifa Wehbe

The Lebanese beauty queen has been famous in her home country since her teenage pageant wins but has been building a music career since 2002
  she's been featured on over 150 magazine covers, and in 2006 was named to People's "50 Most Beautiful" list. In 2008, Wehbe became the first artist in the Arab world to perform with 50 Cent,
 Her 2012 techno-pop album, MJK, debuted at No. 1 in the iTunes Top World Albums list, making her the first Lebanese artists to hold a No. 1 position of any sort on U.S. iTunes with a foreign language album—so she's finally poised to make her global debut.

3...Anahí

singer Anahí came to fame as a member of Latin pop group RBD, which has sold more than 20 million records.
 The Mexican beauty was named one of the "50 Most Beautiful People" by People en Español in 2010 and one of "The World's Most Beautiful Women" by Maxim two years later.
 A recovered anorexic, she often uses her fame as a platform to speak about body issues and also works as an arts ambassador for Imagine One Billion Faces for Peace.

2...Pixie Lott

Lott has been Britain's answer to Britney Spears ever since her debut single, "Mama Do," which premiered at No. 1 in 2009...
she's had songs featured in shows like Dancing With the Stars, The Hills, and Melrose Place, and she opened for Rihanna on the UK leg of her Last Girl on Earth tour

1...Kim Hyuna
kim hyuna
 You might recognize Hyuna from her star turn playing opposite PSY in his "Gangnam Style" music video, but she also starred in his companion "girl version" of the piece "Oppa Is Just My Style," which quickly became an international viral hit.
She's the newest model for G by Guess and Toyota Corolla just made her its spokesmodel. If you're a K-pop fan you already know her‚ but if you're not, you will soon.

Culled article ELLE.COM

*wow,Congrats to these beautiful women...well done 'Vieve!

46 comments:

1. Congrats to our own Genevieve....

2. Bitch plssssssssssss...
    Buhahahahahahahahaha...
    Dis bitch and her publicist r jokers!..
    Buhahahahaahahahaha...
    Wen I read d heading I laffd out so loud...
    Dis bitch is trying 2 overdo OmoT's Times 100...
    She and her publicist Vanessa Amadi practically begged Elle 2 feature her and all...
    And let me tell u, it aint no biggie..
    Any1 can get featured on Elle...
    Elle is noffn compared 2 Times 100...
    Her publicist is reaching..
    Fucking bitch...
    She doesn't even act anymore and d 'yellow sun' movie she did, her scenes wr deleted...
    And her most recent award was in 2005?
    Buhahahahahahahaha..
    I can't with dis modafucker yo!
    Billie jean

1. Haters be like... "Bitch plsssssssssss" lol! ori elegan lobaje

2. Buhahahahaha, u are so sick yo!
      Sorry I don't dig them both! They are just there anyway.

3. U sound so frustrated. Please don't kill urself.
      Bitch

4. How do I put dis so ur dumb brain can get it. Ur opinions don't count, u can choke on ur own venom. U are a nobody ,read my lips bitch NOBODY. Shut the fuck up and shut that bloody hole on ur face before someone does it for u. Cranky old bitch. *spits and walks away*

5. Madam Omotola... Z dat yhu??????????

6. Sorry to burst ur sorry bubble billie dog just watched the trailer her part wasn't edited.pls get a life she dosent know u.well that's what u get wen u work with indians and lebanese they make u so worthless like billie jean

3. Of all the pictures to use for Genevieve

4. Best of nollywood, most beautiful, my idol, Queen of nollywood, ageless beauty, most elegant, most classy, julia roberts of african, best actress in africa i hail genny u are too much u will always be the best.

5. congrtssssssssssssss
    Juicy top news on www.thenewslately.blogspot.com

6. Lol, Genny and her team seem desperate for this one.

Talk about paid publicity right there. Lol.

Genny what was the last movie u acted in again?......?..........?

1. Its been long she acted in a movie yet she still makes international lists. What does that tell u? Bow down abeg.

2. Lol....billie jean has said it all!

7. Congrats Genevieve... I Was Expecting a Finer Pic of her for this.

8. Stella u shld have posted d names of all those that made times 100 na. U singled out omotola yet u cldnt single out Genny. U think its not clear what ur doing here? I'm sure the little u wrote was hard for u to write.

9. Genny! Bitch pls have a seat! Aint nobody interested in your shit u r wack,faded out and pretty desperate to stay in the public eye. *eyes rolling*

10. YES BIRTHDAY GYAL. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AGATHA CHRISTIE MYSTERY POST THAT YOU POSTED OVERNIGHT? THE DETECTIVES WERE AT WORK AND ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU PULLED THE POST. THIS IS ATROCIOUS!!! WE WILL FORGIVE YOU THIS ONE TIME BECAUSE MAYBE THE CHAMPAGNE WAS TOO MUCH AND YOU PRESSED THE DELETE BUTTON BY MISTAKE CELEBRATING YOUR 'BATHDAY.' NEXT TIME THIS HAPPENs AGAIN, WE GO COME RIOT IN FRONT OF YOUR HOUSE OKAY?! NOW,BACK TO THE 'Puuarry.'

11. Were ni e Billie Jean Omo ale jati jati have you or any of your family been featured in any naija magazine not to talk of Elle. Always disrespecting people on blogs. I'm sure a rabid dog impregnated your mother with you. Appreciate people okay.

12. Congratulations Genevieve! Bille Jean that's your headache & her own gain.

13. Wait ooo. Y was this pix used for Genevieve? BTW,was she coming back from a Deeper Life Retreat wen dis pix was taken? Lastly,does this babe still act?

1. And check her dirty knees out, chai! Too much doggy style

14. I like everything about Geny, she knows how to do her thing. She sets the pace and others follow.

15. lol, this is obvious. Genevieve has no acted since when. This is about competition with OmoT. The fact is Elle and times are like America and Ajegunle. Congrats Genny on your attempt. You try wella. Your publicist needs a raise for all these strings pulled.

16. Genevieve Nnaji is a wonderful actress, anyone who says otherwise is just being plain jealous or maybe stupid. There is no war between Genevieve and Omotola, atleast they haven't declared one. Why in heavens name r people so stuck up on making this some kind of competition,there is enough room for everyone. Its not about how many movies u make or how frequently its abt how well u perform. Genevieve hasn't acted in a while?well boohoo,neither has Julia Roberts or Katherine Zeta Jones etc but they are all stars(abi aren't they) Na wa 4 naija peeps sha. Congrats Genny,no mind pple nd dier yeye comments. Mcheeewww.

17. Billie,calm down! Your dance just proves that you secretly think highly of Genevieve!I suspect you are on to her on a near obessive level.There's a thin line between admiration and jealousy.me thinks you crossed it gal.You probably liked Genny before;Maybe a little too much.At the peak,you wished you two were pals.The last straw must ve been when you wished you were her!At that point,bile begins to rise!Hatred takes over!Purge yourself! You pass this level. BTW,I actually only care abt mercy johnson.So no bias for either team omotola or this subject! Signed:wide eyed!

18. I thought genny acted in weekend getaway naa Mirror boy nko? Doctor bello nko? Ppl saying she hasn't acted in awhile? Its nt abt quantity but quality!

1. Don't mind the yeye people, make she dey accept any useless script dat is thrown her way

19. Billie my dear, thank you. I no fit shout, anybody interested should write editors@elle.com you will get feature too!! Genevieve Nnaji words fall me. So ashamed of u. Very desperate and thirty ass bitch. All this na to compete with omotola. Loooooool! Shame!!! Keep playing catch up. Hiss.

20. Stella this is not fair!, First of all, u use this horrific pic of Genny and then such a plain write up. Genny is a wonderful and talented actress regardless of anybody's opinion. She's a star that's gonna shine 4eva so get used to it haters!

21. Genny My Girl U are always on point .For Your Information This Is Africa's Greatest Actress, and I don't understand how some people try to compare her with Omotola..SMH..there is a big difference between June and July abeg!!!!

22. Genny is classy and a fashionista and d most influential people in d world.God I love u genny my nollywood queen, no nollywood actress is a match for genny. Genny baby go bring us d oscar to africa and to nigeria

23. Yeeeh,dts ma God mother.yessss am claiming her,wt re u gon do abt it.idgaf

24. Stella post my comment about Genny, I like Genny so much.

25. Proud of my Genny any day anytime.

26. May I ask what you gain from cursing and calling people you have the privilege of knowing through social media bitches? It really is not easy on the eyes to constantly read such vile sentences from young people all the time I suggest you all please tone it down with the curses and because you can comment anonymously does not mean you should get carried away. These people have blood running through their veins you know. Nobody is raining on the other person's parade the entertainment industry is big enough to accommodate all these actors. Chill out please

27. OOh u know the email addy and u haven't featured yet? Chai ppl can be so jealous oo

28. Is there a reason some people don[t like genevieve? What did i miss?
    Congrats to her, she is neautiful

Know How To Care For Natural Hair

29. Omotola oh, Genny oh, they both pay for all these awards so zip it.