Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: GINIKACHUKWU LINDA EWUZIE EMERGES AS THE NEW IGBO QUEEN‏

Saturday, December 07, 2013

GINIKACHUKWU LINDA EWUZIE EMERGES AS THE NEW IGBO QUEEN‏

December 1,2013 would  linger in the memory of Igbos  for a long time as this was the day the Adandiigbo  organisation  marked the ninth season of  the Most Beautiful Igbo Girl Cultural Pageant . 

After a tedious battle amongst the 19 maidens Ginikachukwu Linda Ezewuzie  beat all other 18 contestants to emerge the Adandiigbo -The Most beautiful Igbo girl .Ginika is a computer science student from the Federal University of Science and Technology (Futo) an indigene of Adazienu in Aniocha LGA of Anambra State.She steps into the shoes of Hrm Ogwueleka Chidalu Adandiigbo 2012  a pharmacy student of Unizik .

it would have been seen as any other event in Igboland but this time, different tribes and tongues gathered to listen and watch the language of the Igbo people being displayed in an effort to preserve the Igbo culture .a fusion of ethnic nationalities trying hard to understand the language and way of life of a people.

The upscale annual event for high networth citizens held at The Arena Tombia street  GRA .Port Harcourt .

The event was  preceded by one week of intensive lectures on Igbo culture grooming and lectures to 19 contestants for the coveted Igbo queen crown, press conferences and preparations for the event .Akaraka   plaques were presented to outstanding Igbos and friends to the Igbos such as  GU Okeke,Her excellency Mrs Joyce Afolabi , Mrs  Kema Chikwe , Porico of Wazobia FM and Spaceman of radio Port Harcourt Also Spectacular music acts  such as Rugged prince, cute flames ,Saro wiwa  , Dandy Boy and Duncan Mighty were acknowledged  with Akaraka awards .From the governors category , Mr Peter Obi Was declared the best governor from Igboland  in the year 2013 .

Top on the list of Dignitaries that graced the event were chief Debe Odumegwu  Ojukwu , the Akpunwa of Igboland  , Eze jude Ihenetu , Ezeigbo 1 of Ghana , Ohaneze  leaders in Rivers and Bayelsa .Hon engr Tony uche C Ezekwelu ohaneze youth wing chairman  amongst so many other dignitaries, the   Nollywood  crew was led by Bobby ogoloma .

The other winners at the event were
Ada Abia               HRM    Peace Nwanosike
AdaAnambra      HRM    Aguocha Chichebem
AdaImo               HRM       Adinma Ngozi
AdaEbonyi         HRM      Ifunanya iyiakaImo
ADADELTA          HRM     Adaeze Omere
AdaEnugu           HRM     Chilemanya  Ugwu

The Adandiigbo cultural pageant is an effort by the Igbo’s to preserve their cultural heritage  ,its in its 9thyear and is  sponsored by individual Nigerians that place value on culture and preservation of the Igbo language amongst Igbo maidens  .

Beautiful Ms Ewuzie

49 comments:

1. Mtcheeeeew. She no even fine sef... If dis is d most beautiful gal in Igboland den it means d rest are so ugly. I bet she can't even stand our own beauty queen. Am outta here.

1. It depends on the ppl that even attend...like how many ppl are intrested in the queenship that's what you should conclude
      So you think every1 is jobless in igbo land that all the girls would gather just for a title...mtcheww
      If your language girls have all the time in the world we do not
      +the queen is chosen based on those who can even speak the dialect fluently and many other conditions so shut it

2. @phrinkies...ur mentality z so shalow...ur comment jz depicted ur level of maturity,IQ nd age! Ur r such a baby... Too dumb 4 a lady..

3. Looking for the "like" button for ds ur comment @anon 12:26pm..ds phrinkles is such a dumb ass chic wit no brains! Doznt tink b4 talking..Alariwo of SDK.. Ode oshi

4. Gosh! To fink yhu had sense. No wonder stupid Tony chose yhu. This is a very stupid statement. Very very stupid. Does Miss Nigeria winner mean that shes d most beautiful in Nigeria?? As una get fine gals reach an Igbo gal z still Miss Nigeria...

You dont have brains at all. Sorry for insulting you but that statement was very stupid. Very very stupid.

5. Who be your own beauty queen sef? Call one person name..

Lemme leave yhu with Muna. When you find a sum1 as fyn as her,pulease feel free to call her name. Dnt even get me started.

2. Nwanyi oma.... Luv 2 have u in bed, wat will it take me?...#Alinko

3. dat hausa girl that blogs7 December 2013 at 08:14

Congrats to her.

4. She deserves it. Congratz beauty

5. She looks very beautiful in an igbotic way. Congrats to her. Love her complexion.

6. Linda Eze Loves Billie Jean, is this you?

7. she's cute. Congrats girl :)

8. Hmmm... #coughs#...okay.

She's quite preety, but I don't understand the process of awarding the tag *Most Beautiful* these days.

9. Igbo people, na only beauty pageant we sabi? To preserve culture...take the funds used to sponsor this event and pour it into the Teacher Training Colleges in the East, the teachers from our side are atrocious in their mode of teaching and language skills. Igbos are industrious right?? Give business loans, set up a scheme or something. Igbo girls are in all the beauty pageants already. These crowned beauties do nothing substantial during their year of reign. Task them to embark on big projects, that should be a requirement. Our women are more than their faces and bodies.

10. Woow she is very beautiful. I thought fair people don't contest in Ada ndigbo stuff.

11. What culture are the igbo's preserving? What culture are the most notorius and loothing set of tribe preserving, you might be thinking you are smartass but one day I'm sure nemesis will catch on you I'm directing this to the igbo's who think the world revolve around them not a bigot here but the Igbos have causing much havoc rather than good to the state of our beautiful country till today.

Dr. Akinwumi

1. dr akinwumi is a foolish goat7 December 2013 at 11:05

U know what dr akinwumi,igbos r not begging u to love or appreciate them so get lost or even do ur self n family good by hanging ir self to death. Dirty thing.

2. sorry for u Dr Akinwumi. yorubas r d most terrible people in d face of d earth.they r hypocrites that's why u can't stand d igbo people who doesn't know hw to pretend. I know u r those tribalist creating problem in d country. ofe mmanu man go n hang transformer

3. Learn how to speak English, then you can come back and yab Ibos. Oshisco.

4. Coming from a doctor..... Hope u don't display this stupid behavior towards ur igbo patients.... Stupid motherfucker
      what have u yorubas done for the country since we destroy it? Idiot

5. Pls o no igbo persoN should ever b treated by any doctor wit d name AKINWUMI!!!
      Gawd!! Such hatred!!

6. Dr na internet title. On Stella's blog dreams are fulfilled. Tomorrow my blog persona will be Aeronautical Engineer... So look out for Aero Enginner Aku...if I no fit "spoke" engris Efen with my big title make una no fex. *winks* The ibis gaff also "causing" ya dabaru English! Issorait.

7. Dr akinwumi no vex na ur gbagaun cause am..its enough havoc already! maybe d year u begin speak correct English d igbos will stop theirs! Oloshi#I mustcommentsyndrome

8. Onye ofe ose
      Afo sagbu kwa gi there
      Airhead like u
      Doctor mmuo ka nke mmadu
      U wish u were a doc
      N if actually u r, den I weep for ur fam n ur generation
      Cos u r a wasted sperm.
      Anu mpama.

9. Stephanie said:

Mr Akinwumi, u are just a tribalist animal, go and fix urself somewhere joor! Chekeleke.

12. December 1,2013 would linger in the memory of Igbos for a long time as this was the day the Adandiigbo organisation marked the ninth season of the Most Beautiful Igbo Girl Cultural Pageant .

Which igbos Abeg? Stella gaan sleep biko

13. Nwa nke a bu Asa! Biko nyem her number let me take her to a trip in Paris (city of romance).

14. She is beautiful. Igbos we are the best in the world.

15. Not interested!
    All dis mago mago pageant!

16. Stephanie said:

Es interesere mich nicht! Ich bin schon unter wegs.

17. Mtchewwwww*dis gul arnt cute to b adanigbo*whre ar my super cute ibo bannies wen dis pigeon cum b adanigbo

18. Ezewanyi, Omalicha. Congrats.

19. She might b d most beautiful contestant but definately nt d most beautiful igbo lady

20. Nawa o, see this one asking someone to hang himself. Yes, Dr. Akinwumi's comment was off but you just stooped to his level. I only fight for my family, I do not fight to defend any tribe. We kill ourselves, rob ourselves abeg stop drinking panadol unnecessarily oh biko.

1. And other tribes don't commit crime against one another abi?

21. SDK wrs ma comment? U don use am do afternoon food abi? Issorai.. *bbm not talking*

22. Yorubas, the only tribe that introduced Robbery into Nigeria by OYENUSI,, who killed Bola Ige, who sold Abiola? You guys should go and do what u know best"Exhuming of corpses for commercial purpose",,, That idiot bastards said we spoilt Naija name, but your tribes man was recently evacuated to USA to face trial bothering on international terrorism,,, Your brother also hacked down a British soldier in London,,, I pity people wey dey marry those bleached and smelly girls of yours,,, God punish una!

23. whoever dis Dr Akin... is, i think you are very stupid and culturally biased. You think the Igbos are the cause of the problems you have in your household abi your country. You will still come and blame us for #unemployment and fuel subsidy. Infact if you had your way you will say we are the boko harams. if you like don't carry your sorry behind from that seat and go and look for job. #evils of generalization.
    My HRM Adadioranma, Congrats gurl, you are beautiful.