Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pathetic Story Of A Nigerian Whose Kidney Was Allegedly Stolen In Maylaysia.

Tuesday, January 07, 2014

Pathetic Story Of A Nigerian Whose Kidney Was Allegedly Stolen In Maylaysia.

Hey Dearies,this is viral online and i thought i should share it,just in case you are on your way to Maylaysia oh.

I'm 26 years old and last year after graduating from one of the Polytechnics in Nigeria, I couldn't get a job.I needed to travel out of the country to better my life of that of my family.
I planned on going to Turkey but fell into the hands of dupes who gave me fake documents and I was thrown out of the Turkish embassy during my interview and 
almost got arrested.

Standing outside, I met an old acquaintance,a  young guy I met through a mutual
 friend. I found myself telling him about my plight and how I had been duped into paying for fake documents.I told him how my dad sold his plot of land to ensure I traveled.
How was I going to tell them their money went down the drain?

He then told me the best thing was to tell them I got the visa , so when my dad sends money for my flight ticket, I use it to go to Malaysia.He said he had an agent who would help me and also give me a job once I get there.He said several guys had gone to Malaysia too.

I told my excited parents that I got the Visa and would need money for my flight.  I raised 600 thousand naira which was sent to the agent I had never met and was given a 1 month visa . I got to Malaysia expecting to see the agent but never did. It was 3 weeks, no job,and paying my hotel bill, I had exhausted all my money.The so-called agent I had been calling suddenly switched off his phone. It was one week to the expiration of my visa.

So I decided to step-out and find other Nigerians who could help me.I was 
unsuccessful as the two guys I knew way back in Nigeria were club bouncers
 and had no connections.Was shocked because they claimed to be big boys.

I was on my way back from one of my unsuccessful outings.I  was wondering what to do when a short Indian man intercepted me."Hello my friend  you looking for a job? I have a job for you.How will you like to earn 3 thousand dollars a month ? I was speechless.
He told me '"Lets go and have a drink and talk about it"

I was so happy..He took me to a spot not far from where we met.It was like a private house and I saw two other Black boys who the man introduced me to saying they were also beneficiaries of the job.I was just about to ask what the job was when a waiter brought me a drink and he told me to give him a minute to bring papers which would 
show me my job description.
I don't know what happened next .I found myself in an uncompleted building.I was confused at first and felt i was dreaming.But the cold was unbearable to be a mere dream and the sharp pain on the side of my belly was too intense to be real .I saw my shoes on the floor .I was confused. How did I get here? What about the job? Did I loose my chance by getting too drunk? Then I recalled I didn't drink alcohol.
I decided to put on my shoes when I noticed my legs were so swollen my shoes didn't size me anymore..

I left the place with no money in my pocket, didn't even know where I was.I tried to ask some Arabs to help but noone even listened to me. As I kept walking, I saw 2 security men and walked up to them.They were Nigerians and after telling them about my plight, they took pity on me and asked me to sleep in the factory where they worked for the night .They gave me some pain killers to relieve me.But advised me to go for a test the next day. The next day I told them I had no money to even go for a checkup and I was probably going to be deported as I had just one week for my visa to expire.

The elderly one told me there was a job opening as a life guard at some private beach. I couldn't be more grateful.
I took up the job but the reoccurring belly ache which I kept suppressing with pain killers was getting more intense.
Then after rescuing someone who almost drowned, the intense stress which accompanied that made me fall ill.And after several tests, they couldn't ascertain what was wrong with me.I had used up all the little money I earned from my job as a life guard and I had no option but to give myself up to the authorities so I could be deported since I couldn't pay for my flight ticket .

I returned to Nigeria seriously ill and my parents took me from one hospital to the other and they couldn't detect what was wrong with me.We went to several prayer houses even very popular miracle pastors who claimed it was evil people from my village chasing me.Destiny killers they said.I was ordered to fast for 21 days and four days later I collapsed .

Then my father ran into an old classmate who owned a hospital.He told him 
about my plight and he told my dad to bring me over.

He ordered a full scan to be run on me and while I was alone, he came to me
 and said" Young man, why did you have one of your kidney's removed?" I 
was shocked 'My Kidney? Sir I don't get". He smiled"At least if you want to 
have your kidney removed, do it well.You must have earned a few millions
 from it so what did you do with the money ? Why didn't you treat yourself properly?

I was confused and i insisted i knew nothing and he showed me the scan.Yes 
one kidney was missing.He also said the closure was perfectly done and skin 
was used to cover up the stitch.He said only Indians did such perfect cover-ups.After insisting there was a mistake somewhere ,the doctor said the fact was one of my 
kidneys was removed and he told me the dangers of selling my kidney which many Nigerian youths do these days to make quick cash.

I was in tears and I told him I didn't know what he was talking about then I
 recalled the Indian man I met who told me he had a job for me .
It hit me that that man had me drugged and took me to an unknown place and had my kidney removed and then dumped me in that building.

Now I'm a 26 year old man who put my parents through hell and I'm now living on one kidney and very ill.I keep hoping this one doesn't develop a problem .I want youths to be careful of where they go to and who they interact with.I just found-out its a cartel and several African jobless youths have been trapped and have their kidneys removed without their knowledge ..

Somewhere ,someone is living on my kidney not knowing it was stolen....I wish that person well..It's a wicked world..

*In as much as i want to believe this story,the loopholes are too much.
How many days did he lie down in that uncompleted building?
How come he didnt notice the stiches at the side where it hurt him?
even if the indians covered it up very well,surely he must have checked out his skin
where it hurt?

85 comments:

1. Na wa o,this kind story! may the good lord have mercy on us all.

2. The story doesn't add up sha.
      If they have the intentions of dumping u in an uncompleted building, why wud they go thru d rigours n expense of covering up the stitches? Or doing cosmetic surgery after harvesting the organ ?

U had expended 3weeks frm your one month visa before the incidence, then wen u woke up, u still had a week left meaning u prolly spend a day or two before u became conscious n realised ur kidney had been raped.

It cud b the youngman attempted to sell the kidney and was swindled in the process. More like he wasn't paid in advance.

Lemme not waste my brain cells on rationalizing this story. May God help him.

3. Ke hinder Ake you're a smart bubble.

4. Speechless. 600k was more dan enuf 2start upa cool biznesin niqeria.

5. @ Julit, u r smarter than they come. They don't make em like u no more.

6. Kehinde u spoke my mind...besides wen u'r given one month visa,u buy return ticket...anyhow sori o,I've also heard stories of naija youths sellin organs in malaysia but notin abt dem bein stolen......wish him good luck wit d remainin one

2. Indian's are dangrous set of people, fear them they are cannibals. Th is really a sad storey!

1. Chio poster say the truth.... u heard dey sell kidney in malaysia....u sold ur kidney and u were duped now ur oda kidney is bad....... cos really ur story doesnt add up at alllllll.....

I have heard of a guy that went to malaysia... his frnds drugged him and sold one of his kidneys when he woke up he was told they had an accident during the cause of that he had a cut on his tummy... when he finally recovered he tried to sell one of jid kidneys at black market he was told he had only one...

Now that is a story I can believe. ... not this stitched up story............ I wish u well o poster.. and I must go to malaysia people una don hear abi..

2. With what our young men do these days,especially my Igbo brothers all for me.
      I don't believe this story one bit.
      The nigga sold his kidney.
      There are no two ways about it.
      Whatever happened to the moni is his biz but this story doesn't add up at all.
      So no pity!

3. So sad he was ripped off. Some guys willingly sell their kidneys for money. It's not new among Malaysia boys

4. Speechless! God pls send helper to the young man! Thanks for this info Stella!

5. Moral of the story.....never set it out in life with telling a lie. It will lead U nowhere. PERIOD!!!

6. Wow!
    No localized pain
    No swelling
    No erythema
    Wonderfull
    Dis is wat my mama calls; Oje maria, fi ese gun igo, ko ma se eje.

7. FBI SDK I tuale thee from London

8. Yes Stella, the story has a lot of loopholes but this kind of thing happens for real. I have heard of people whoes kidney were stolen just like this in the same Malaysia and I know 2 guys who cam back this Dec with one kidney. It's easy to know those who sold their kidney. Like the ones I know, they came back with lots of money after just staying few months, they suddlenly stopped taking alcohol no matter how little and stopped smoking, etc.
    Our young ones should sha be very careful.

9. Seriously stella this story is true, i ve a friend who confided in me that he is going to Malaysia to sell his kidney for some money, like 15m. I advised him to go with a doctor friend to watch over him.

1. Naturelle Osasere7 January 2014 at 09:58

Yh, but this is different,he never said he sold his kidney but claimed they stole his kidney,how ridiculous

10. Even with the loopholes you still posted this fairy tale. Thank you.

11. As in eh.....He neva noticed some changes on that part of his skin. I don't believe it but u neva know, it could be true as well...na wa o

1. Indians are experts at closing up surgery wounds.

I once met a man in a Pharmacy (in the same plaza i was working). He came to buy drugs.His neck area was kinda shining as in a bit greasy, so i innocently told him to wipe the oil from his neck.
      He shocked me by telling me he had goiter removed from his neck that morning and its the sealant they applied that was shining. There was no single stitch. Not one. And no single sign that a cut was made on the neck.
      Though he complained of the cost but said their services was good but he had spent so much and wanted to see if he could buy the prescribed drugs at a cheaper rate in a pharmacy.
      The hospital is Primus Specialist in Abuja.

So i believe the guy if he didn't see or noticed any wound.

12. I couldn't continue reading at a point. Stories that touch d heart...may God help you.

13. it seems like a work of fiction but a bitter lesson for us all at the end of the day. dont accept drinks from someone you know nothing about

1. You are so right! There may be some loopholes but the message is loud and clear. Desperation can lead to a lifetime of pain. God help us all.

14. Stella just like you said, this story has too many loopholes abeg but if it is true, then its so unfortunate. The young man was so gullible; at 26 years old, one should be able to make informed decisions. U dont take decisions like going to a foreign country just like that without knowing anybody in that country, since he was not going to study. He sent N600.000 to an agent he dosent know for a one month visa, that's crazy. if he had applied directly to the embassy for a tourist visa, he will pay just a little token for that visa. Bottomline- if u want to travel outside naija, have a plan. Contrary to what people think, it is not easy abroad, it is difficult to survive, especially in countries like Malaysia, where there are no jobs.

15. Dis life sha.... So many strange things happening...

16. Wait o, Your dad sold his land for u to travel? #smh# wat is happening in dis country? If u can raise 600k to travel u still cld had been able to set up a business here in Nigeria, you're only 26yrs old nd ur parents can't advice u well? I blame ur parents seriously o, but Nigeria isn't dat bad nau dis Is so pathetic. Some parents re not worth having children. May God have mercy.

1. Exactly! His dad sold his land d 1st time, d second time he was able to raise 600k. Why cudnt he use d land money n empower himself? Thank God u survived ur ordeal, hope you've learnt ur lesson.

17. Some parents wil even advice their kids to go into Yahoo, drugs , armed robbery just name it all bcos of money. May d Good lord heal u in jesus name. #shame on ur parents#

18. Wait o, Your dad sold his land for u to travel? #smh# wat is happening in dis country? If u can raise 600k to travel u still cld had been able to set up a business here in Nigeria, you're only 26yrs old nd ur parents can't advice u well? I blame ur parents seriously o, but Nigeria isn't dat bad nau dis Is so pathetic. Some parents re not worth having children. May God have mercy.

19. Bullshit.

I've seen the stitches on a kidney donor. It was several weeks after the surgery yet the stitches were so major and obvious. What kind of unique way did they use to cover your own stitches that the world has not seen before and why would your abductors be bothered about hiding your stiches? There's no way you will be stitched up after such a major operation and you will be able to walk around a day or 2 after.

If you want to discourage Nigerian youths from aimless sojourns abroad, please do so and don't insult genuine organ donors.

1. Thank you very much. That is a major surgery, recovery from anesthesia, there is no way they can cover anything with skin. And you got a job all within a week, that's not true. Anyway, preserve the remaining kidney, don't smoke, drink, and don't play contact sport. Good luck .

20. I thought about the loopholes too my dear Mrs Stella....but a cool story though wish our youths learn from it,be it a fiction or a real story

21. This story is a lie straight from the pit of he'll! If it isn't, I sincerely apologise to the person affected

22. *straight from the pit of hell

23. Lies from the pit of hell!oga story teller ur story doesn't add up.....tel ur patents the truth nd how u sold ur kidney desperado,lik srzly the youths av 2 take it easy as thr quest for quick money wil b thr downfall soon

24. lessons learnt:
    don't accept drinks from strangers
    be contented with what you have
    don't be too desperate to leave your country for greener pastures
    wait for your time!!!

25. If you believe this story then you have never been duped.

1. WORD @ Kaycee....... ​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚

26. Too many loopholes but there's a moral for the Nigerian youth. Hope you guys learn from other people's mistakes......

27. Na wa ooo...kidney again...Malaysia koo

28. Naturelle Osasere7 January 2014 at 09:01

Smh the dude should have told us he sold his kidney,they took the best kidney and left him with a bad kidney and now *sigh* he is sick then the advice.

29. OMG this is a wicked world...i pray God heals u

30. Hmmm.. stories that touch the heart

31. @ stella,I thought so too as I read through..but hey! The story get morale sha. Nigerians should be careful,out of desperation ,they make unwise decisions!

32. Honestly, Nigeria isn't the land flowing with milk and honey but there are opportunities if you search hard, believe in yourself and have faith in God. Why do people want to run away all the time? I think it's worse out there if you ask me. Don't wait to be spoon fed. You must not always get that job you want and you must not work in a "big building". There's something called entrepreneurship. People should learn to use their hands and be enterprising. O! If 200 Nigerian kids were raised by my parents and if there were 500 parents like mine. It's good to be educated but Abeg!!!! Running abroad without proper documentation never helps and if you try once and you don't succeed, get rid of the idea and do something else
    1. Cook
    2. Sew
    3. Cleaning business
    4. Moving business
    5. Offer delivery services to people who cook
    6. 600,000 would help you start a wholesale drink business. You've wasted your money and time.
    7. Fry puff puff. My mother fried puff puff to send me to school here and abroad. Anything is possible. Just believe.
    Let your business strategy and presentation do the magic and watch it grow.
    8. If you know how to surf the net and get hotel and flight deals, do it for your friends who are traveling and you will get referrals. Instead of staying on the net all day looking for Stella to give you gossip. Na her hustle she dey so.
    9. Do u like the whole wellness and fitness thing? Do it to make money.
    10. Are u passionate about a cause? Breast cancer, lupus, ms, autism, domestic violence, anything? Do a social enterprise and watch it grow. You will get there.
    If you leave Nigeria, take it or leave it you're a second class citizen and may be treated as such or even worse . Stay here and make it better. May God settle us all in the right places.

33. This young man sold his kidney for money and blow it. Tell your parents the truth..... and to your stupid parents how come you can sell land to send the stupid boy aboard and not encourage him to set up a business in Nig? Is this what this world has turned into? People Now well there body parts? Lord have mercy ooo Our youths needs help.

34. First of all... @poster your lies are not even consistent. Visa to Malaysia is N1,000 yes N1,000 so that 600,000 crap is a bogus one!!! If you don't want to go through the proper channel then you pay N100,000 to agents who will help you.
    Secondly, in Malaysia you hardly see Arabs on the streets.... so the part abt asking an Arab for help is not true.

35. All d naija guys dt rε̲̣ runnin out of d country 4greener pastures u guys shud take note. U dnt av 2 travel out of d country 2make money. U cn mak ur money here in nigeria.
    Even if its 2 sell pure water. Nw see d predicament dt has befallen dis young man...living wit one kidney n nutin doin. It is well Õoooº°˚˚°Âº

36. Fiction! Lies. Writer pls go siddon. How can they removr ur kidney and u felt no pains, able to walk out of the uncompleted building, and no scar to show for it. Abeg park well

37. SDK inbox me the person's contact detail... as am presently in Malaysia... would love to find out more about this ugly situation!

38. i live in malaysia and the truth is that i have never heard of anyone selling kidney here. secondly malaysia will never deport anyone with govt money. once you are arrested by immigration you are made to buy your ticket or call money from your friend here or in Your country else you will forever remain in deportation camp. thirdly he cannot find a job with the social visa he came with. Fourthly Indians are really rugged here and Nigerians avoid them like plague

39. And some countries are not even worth traveling to. Malaysia? Of all maggots in the toilet. Just so you can tell people you live abroad? Nigeria is even better than that country times 10 and people are running there. All the money wasted could have been used to start a business back home.

40. Hmmmmmmmm fiction or fact learn a lesson and move on.

41. D craze f greener pastures abroad...smh... He dat has ears let him hear- Som ppl r destined t make it here in naija; seek God's consent 1st befor taking any step outside d shores of d country. Ur destiny might even lie in benin republic, liberia, morocco etc n u probably head t a country like Malaysia n begin t cry foul wen an organ of ur body is stolen!

Am out!

42. There's a small job opening for 1 person in the agric field and can take good care of layer birds. The pay is small, but with accommodation. If you're interested, contact me on my email laks4u2001@yahoo.com

As for the missing kidney story, may God help that young man. The frustration and desperation in Naija is really pushing people to the wall.

43. Indians are beasts. The painful part of it all is that they live comfortably in Nigeria and are well treated.

1. Indians are beast, true. But this story is fiction. U can never get 4 weeks visa if u are not a student. I live in Malaysia, there is no single truth in it.

44. mrs k shut up already cos ur comment is so irritating.....people have raised money for their kids to travel and they have turned out well......cos cos this story has a bad end and loopholes doesnt mean shit....

1. Wat a way to make ur point....Must u use abusive words?? May God help dis generation. I rest my case.

45. people are so myopic and ignorant its amazing.....u live in your little world dont know anything and instead claim i too know......so you have never heard of people stealing organs from people? so in malaysia you never see arabs on the street so nobody has and will never see an arab on the street of malaysia? if there is a loophole in a story dats another thing but to think all can never happen is foolish....and madam ignorant lisa spencer i laugh at your myopic self....

1. Myopic? What's myopic about my views or comment? That Nigeria is better than Malaysia? I stand by what I said Nigeria is better than that country, you can check it out yourself. And honey that was good money wasted on the whole trip it could have been channeled towards something better with good result. All in the name of I travel abroad. I hope you read someone's comment above, it's about been innovative.

2. If you want to attack yeye anonymous, at least I made 2 comments, go under my comments and challenge my comments because I don't know which one you are referring to.

46. abi o stella. Thought so too. If i feel pain in an area, i will touch it. But nothing is impossible. I believe the guy because the same thing has happened to an ibo man in germany. They treat you for one ailment and remove your kidneys in the process

47. Stella it's possible u don't notice d closure after surgery. God will pay them bck.

48. Even though d story luks somhow, i pity him at 26.

49. I am wondering why he did not notice the swellings and stitches. Rose

50. This story na big fiction. The 2 countries in the whole of asia that will pay for your deportation is Japan and Korea. Malaysian immigration will never pay the fare for your deportation.

51. Stella this your story is fake Jor.. 1, There is no uncompleted building in Malaysia. 2, There is no cold in Malaysia. Any story from Malaysia about Kidney is FAKE !!! I live in Malaysia for 3 years before relocating to the England.

1. That you lived in Malaysia for a period doesn't mean you know all that happens there. Malaysia is the hottest market for kidneys cause you don't know that doesn't mean it's not true. A couple of years ago, a Nigerian went over to Malaysia to sell one of his kidneys for millions and while under anaesthesia his two kidneys were removed for the price of one and replaced with a damaged kidney. He didn't notice till he got back to Nigeria with his millions and fell sick. He died less than 3 months after his arrival, managed to get his story out, couldn't even use the money to get a good kidney before he died...I doubted the story initially but after a little investigation and research, iv found out that kidney sale is real in Malaysia and a lot of Nigerians have been duped in the process...some die without getting their stories out...this 26 year old is fortunate to have been left with one good one cause they could easily have taken both

52. @ January 7, 2014 at 12:52 PM. Do you live in malaysia? stop commenting on what you know nothing about. this is my third year in malaysia and i say the story is questionable and a complete fallacy

53. I really don't have any knowledge of malaysia or anything the relates to the country. I also don't know if this story is more of fiction that fact but there is obviously a moral lesson in there.
    A very long time ago, I used to looove watching Indian films!!! You just name it, matter of fact I named my "film supplier" Indian Albans. Lol. Now what am I driving at? I once watched a movie where a guy was lured with the promise of a job or something enticing sha. Before he knew what was happening he woke up half naked,with just his shorts on and on the road side!!! There was a massive scar on one side of his tummy but weird Indians thought he was an idol or one of their numerous gods that fell from the sky. They started offering him stuffs and all sorts ,calling him "babaji" or something like that (cant remember now jare) just to appease him cos they they thought he was a god oh!!! Wish I could remember the title sef.

Pele poster, God be with you. Please take care of yourself going forward.

54. This boy must be from Benin republic....because I cant get how he can be this dull. If this story is real, his parents shouldnt allow him travel alone to even Ogun state...much more any country abroad.
    *******Miss Elle*******