Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Begs Court To Dissolve Her Marriage Over Husband’s Refusal To Pray

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Woman Begs Court To Dissolve Her Marriage Over Husband’s Refusal To Pray

''You need to pray just to make it a day.........PRAY!!!''

A housewife, Hassana Angyan, on Tuesday begged a Kubwa Grade 1 Area Court to dissolve her marriage with Shuaibu Abdullahi, over his drunkenness, refusal to pray and battery.

Angyan told the court that she got married to Abdullahi 30 years ago, under the Islamic law, and the marriage had produced six children.

She then said Abdullahi had formed the habit of drinking beer and had refused to perform the five times obligatory Islamic prayers. She added that her husband also refused to observe the Muslim fast that was just concluded during Ramadan.

She said, ‎“Whenever he is drunk, he engages me in physical fight and beats me up mercilessly. She, however, prayed for the court to dissolve her marriage on the grounds of Abdullahi’s drunkenness, refusal to pray and constant beating.

Abdullahi, who is a cleaner at Efab Metropolis Estate, Dutse Express, Abuja, pleaded guilty saying that he would write an undertaking to stop drinking.‎ He also said he would share his salary into two, keep half of it to himself and give the other half to his wife for upkeep.

The judge, Abdulwahab Mohammed, however, asked Angyan to observe her husband’s attitude and report to court on June 28.
From Daily Post

12 comments:

1. After 30 years of marriage and 6 children na now you want divorce. Just keep ignoring the useless man and make yourself with your children and grandchildren and societies etc.

2. We got to pray,just to make it today that'sword,we pray,(pray,pray) i said we pray(pray)ah,yeah,pray (pray) Mc hammer from the 90s

1. Oh yeah we pray (we praaaaaay)

2. Proudly Anonymous20 June 2018 at 15:28

Chai! Nuella and Sealord, I hope your grandchildren are doing great?

Because I can remember my Uncles singing and dancing to this song in their Arabian baggies back then.

3. Imagine,have not even gone through the post and my mind told me,Na d Hausa den.

Don't get me wrong,am not condemning them but the little time spent in Katsina State made me realize how easy it is for them to dissolve their marriage..when you are told reasons why an Alhaji or Alhaja is begging the court to dissolve their marriage,u will laugh..

Wish them well

Mc pinky

4. The prayers she has been doing since 30years, how far na.

Yeye

5. It is very simple, the man is broke and she needs to move in. When a woman is desperate to leave a man, any reason is reasonable enough. No need to continue where there's no love.
    Oya Darb

6. She has six kids what does she want again, she's Actually tired of the marriage..

7. She has been taking shit all in the name of marriage now she want to have her life, men and useless attitude

8. Family that prays together stays together

9. from all the comments, you would know that Nigerians really need prayers. so because of 30 years of marriage and 6 children she shouldn't leave. until you read about her death.