Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SOS To Nigerian Embassy In Malaysia- A Nigerian Man Is Losing His Sight in Deportation Camp!

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

SOS To Nigerian Embassy In Malaysia- A Nigerian Man Is Losing His Sight in Deportation Camp!

ARRESTED NIGERIANS IN MALAYSIA

THIS IS AN SOS AND A CLARION CALL TO HELP NIGERIANS IN MALAYSIAN DEPORTATION CAMP

This is really a sad story as Okania Ngozie Hukwuka Victor, a Nigerian approaching 50-years who has finished his serving time is pleading with authorities to hasten his deportation back to Nigeria as he's gradually losing his sight.

Here is a brief story of Okania Ngozie Hukwuka Victor's ordeal:

He was amongst the Nigerians arrested during an Immigration raid on a condominium at a suburb in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia (Wangsa Permai, Kepong) on 23th of June 2013. 

They were all held for various offenses, most of which was due to lack of proper residential (VISA) documents. Some where released few weeks after Malaysian Immigration Service concluded their investigations and found them legal, while others weren't that lucky because their visas had expired and they had overstayed in the country; Victor was one of them and he couldn't account for his passport. 

He was subsequently found guilty by a court for overstaying in Malaysia and was sentenced and he has served his required jail term.

The problem is that he is still at the deportation camp and is gradually losing his sight as most of his family members in Nigeria contacted to buy a flight ticket for him,have all complained that they are not financially capable to do so. 

In this situation, a good spirited Nigerian in Malaysia offered to purchase his plane ticket.

On getting to the Immigration deportation camp to find out how to go about buying Victor's ticket,they were informed that he doesn't have a passport or any travelling document to  facilitate ticket purchase and his deportation back to Nigeria.

The Malaysian Immigration Service said it has written a letter to the Nigerian Embassy in Malaysia on 16th of December, 2013 to issue a travelling document (TC) in Victor's name which they (Malaysian Immigration Service) are still expecting as at the time of this post. 

Please, this is a clarion call to the authorities at the Nigerian Embassy Malaysia to save this man from going totally blind as he is reported to be crying everyday for someone to help him.

Please if you know anyone at the Nigerian Embassy in Malaysia,tell them to please issue a travelling documents so Okania Ngozie Hukwuka Victor and others awaiting deportation but stuck can go home ......

22 comments:

1. See how they even jam packed them like sardines.

It's a pity. I pray help reaches the man and the rest of them.

2. What is our bloody embassy doing there? Waste of salaries!!! Mcheeew

2. God pls forgive them, see them through,And grant their heart desire In Jesus name, Amen!

3. Fifty years kee...nawa oooo.may God help him..

4. Eni k'ole duro, o duro. E ni ko so t'owo le, o sole. Naija's officials take forever to perform their duties just so pple would be in awe of them. Kmt

5. Fine,I know our Country is Hard but whenever some Nigerians get the opportunity of leaving the Shores of this Country,they become a Bee Sting to their harbouring countries.
    In Malaysia,Drug Business indulged by Foreigners is a Capital Offence but most Nigerians neglect the Ethics and Norms governing the country and when Caught, they'll start sending SOS or begging for Deportation.....If u can't buy the Time,don't buy the Crime.

1. @ Aguda godwin...You Shut up. no one is talk about drug business here. The overstayed, and he has served his sentence. so its the duty of the nigerian embassy to reach to him. So shut the fuck up and get back to your bank work. Smello

2. I use to think you are intelligent but you proved me wrong. Did you read the article att all before posting this your "out of point" comment? What has drug got to do with the article?.... And one woman will be calling you my husband now. Olodo agbaya, isi okuko.

3. U shut the fuck up, why d hell did he over stay, it's peeps like u and him that debase the name of this beautiful country Nigeria. We all knw what boys are doing in Malaysia. So sit ur carpentry butt on a stool. Motherfucker.

4. I made my opinions known.... U talked about over-staying?Ђδω sure are u....If u don't knw about Malaysia please ask Ʊя friends who do.It doesn't warrant any insults please,I respect u "Anonymous" folks so please do same.Thank u.

5. Same angry anonymous. Grow up

6. Aguda godwin you are a big fool. It is pple like you that "eat mama thank ma" that make such idiotic comment. Did the write up above say he got involved in drugs?? Mere looking at you, one will know you can't hustle or fend for urself hence a grown up man like you would make such a senseless comment without puting urself in the man's postion. And a woman will wake up one day and marry this fool?? Smh. Mmadu adiro gi n'ime cha cha.

7. Mr aguda, just because maybe you have a bank job that they pay you peanut is not enough reason to comment stupidly. All these una hollier than thou attitude makes pple sick. By your constribution, I see you like the kind of man that will seat down with women to gossip. You are just insensitive and plain stupid.

6. At 50yrs Wat are u still doing there and without papers faa? na wao!

7. Princess Charming28 January 2014 at 20:55

*sigh* I wonder what he went to Malaysia for at his age. 50yrs old still hustling.... Whatever happened to his youthful age.. God pls send him helpers this period.

8. All these Nigerians that go about disgracing us. All of them are now running from India to Malaysia. While in these countries they won't respect themselves, commiting one crime after another.
    I pray he gets help tho. They think everywhere is as lawless as Nigeria. SMH

9. Nigerians should desist from living illegally in other countries. Most dem stay there without achieving anytin and come back home almost with nothing. Its far better to stay in ur country and achieve d little u can

10. Come Back Home, cus Home is Home.

11. It is the cow that stubbornly goes to america that will return as corned beef.
    Is it by force to live in Malay? He doesn't have papers? What exactly was he now doing there?
    What legal job was he doing? At 50? Issorait.

12. I hate Nigerian government with a passion... God will definitely punish all this corrupt leaders! See how people are suffering all the name of looking for greener pastures... This is really sad.

13. This is so saddening. Imagine a country flowing with milk and honey but has been taken over by wicked scoundrels thereby forcing its citizens and people to scatter all over the world where some countries treat them like unwanted garbage. We ordinary Nigerians need to rise up and take our country back from these wicked politicians and their capitalist henchmen that have hijacked the wealth of this country. If the French people did not rise up and chase out the aristocratic oppressors in a revolution they will still be wallowing in poverty till today. This must happen in Nigeria or else this wickedness will continue ad infinitum.