Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Mugabe Gives Newly Wed Daughter $100,000 + 55 Herd Of Cattle

Monday, March 10, 2014

President Mugabe Gives Newly Wed Daughter $100,000 + 55 Herd Of Cattle

Zimbabwe's President Robert Mugabe on Saturday March 1 2014 gave his newly wed daughter and her husband $100,000 and 55 head of cattle as presents.
The 24-year-old Bona and her pilot husband, Simbarashe Chikore, tied the knot Saturday at a colourful ceremony held at the First Family’s plush private residence in Harare.
South African President Jacob Zuma, his Zambian counterpart Michael Sata, DRC’s Joseph Kabila, and Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo of Equatorial Guinea attended the colourful ceremony.

State media on Monday said the couple “was showered with gifts that came to hundreds of thousands of US dollars in cash, cattle and all manner of goodies from relatives, friends and visiting Heads of State and government among other VVIPs.”

President Mugabe reportedly told the guests that he had agreed with his wife Grace that they could not give the newlyweds less than 55 head of cattle.

“Financially, we know they (Simba and Bona) have spent quite a lot on their wedding,” he was quoted as saying by the Herald newspaper.
“We have spent quite a lot too; we have expenses but we have put aside a bit of money so we are giving them $100,000.”

An unnamed local mining company also gave the couple another $100,000.
President Nguema and his wife weighed in with $35,000.
President Sata and his wife Dr Christine Kaseba gave the couple a gift hamper worth $4,000.
A businessman, Ihmad Ahmed, presented $50,000 while a relative of President Mugabe gave them $25,000 and 10 head of cattle.
The Zimbabwe police presented the newlyweds with $10,000 cash.
Several other family members and relatives also presented the couple with gifts of $1,000 in cash and above as well as cows...culled

*wooow see money!

39 comments:

1. The President himself is rich! Is it not his 40yrs or more on that presidency position? He decides what happens with Zimbabwe economy! What does he care about his people! Anyway, I wish the couple a HML.

1. My sis., African Leaders for you......Long Live the Black race :D

2. Yomslaw wetin u dey wait before u hook up wt anoda of Mugabe's dota....

3. Ain't no Gigolo @anon136

2. Na only cow head Dem day chop 4 yonder?? Sho!!!

1. Lmao I tire oh_woulda preffered houses to cattle. Are they gonna eat it all,start rearing 'em abi they'll sell 'em? Hiiiiiiiaaaaaaan!

Btw,Congrats gurl n HML. And she's a beauty.

2. The cow thing is their culture! is part of their marriage rites.

3. On behalf of MEMPHIS I ask: 'does he have other single daughters?'

4. MtchewwwwwwWwwWwwWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

1. BLOG ANALYSER: I follow u do same. Meanwhile, his country men and women are wallowing in poverty. I wish he will just relenquish power.

5. Herd of cattle Sterrra. Bonjour

6. Head of cattle,n na to start isi ewu parties

7. *mimicking MAMIE*

This nothing for
    a beautiful yellow gal like me.
    I got 10 million pounds on my wedding eve.
    100 million pounds on my wedding day.
    Barrack Obama gave us
    The White House for our honeymoon.
    Jonathan gave us Aso Rock.
    We rejected.
    Beckham was our best man.
    My blessed hubby gave me diamonds.
    The best hubby for a yellow mamie.
    He worship my yellow skin.
    Beautiful yellow gals get more money.
    Yellow igbo gals are blessed.
    Haters get a life. I am yellow.
    John 3:16

# na joke oh. Mamie we miss you. Kisses#

1. LMAO! Stella no go kill me, I enjoy reading Mamie's comments though!

2. I miss dat mamie chick n prince jobless bad bad

3. Lwtmb oooooo! So true what Mamie can say.....congrats Mamie on ur new born!

4. Stella asemota......adonbelivit! This na real mental rank Xerox. *chuckling*

5. Hahahahahahah!
      “the devil knoweth not the intention of a man"Bryan CJ but you Stella knows mamie's thougjts!lol

6. Lol. Typical Mamie write up. We miss her though!!!

7. Lwkmd. Spot on, b!

8. Lmao! Maamie we miss u
      Plssssss come back!

9. Mrs. Asemota, never knew you're this funny!!!

8. Only 100 thousand dollars? Dt's good. If it were 2 b GEJ's daughter, the money for refreshments and drinks or lemme say item 7 alone would amount to billions. May God hv mercy on us

*eats garri, kulikuli plus sugar*

*SUNNI 100%*

1. Take several seats, bad belle.

2. You should be ashamed of yourself for this comment! What has GEJ done †Φ you? Αnd you'll claim you are Christian now o.

9. wooow lucky girl indeed and lucky husband too.HML

10. Even their police force had to drop, lol
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

11. Choi,is their country that poor?local government chairman in naija won't even give 100kdolls talk less of our Presido.....it's well..Congrats to the newly wedded couple!

12. I hate leaders like this!

13. There is nothing private these days, even the older ones that should know better than announce to the world what they do in the privacy of their homes are no better. Why would I come out and tell the whole world what I did/do for my family. I just don't get it, people should just learn to 'zip it'.

14. I don't like ds Mugabe; He's a dictator. Wots wt d cattles anyways seem like its an asset in dier country, whew! Bona life don beta, she no go buy meat again till further notice.

15. That's a lot of cattle for newly weds,Wetin them wan use am do?

16. 55 herd of cattle? Dat means no more going to mkt for meat now. Congrats anyways. Njoy