Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Suicide Should Not Be An Option.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Suicide Should Not Be An Option.

L'Wren with her boyfriend, Sir Mick Jagger...she ended it all by committing suicide.

Why would anyone want to end their own life when life is already too short?

Suicide seems to have become a trend and it is wrong!

If there is anyone around you showing traits that they want to end it all,please focus on them and look for ways to help them and talk them out of it.

Suicide is a cowards way out of a problem...Please get help if the load you are carrying is too much.talk to someone around you and if no one will listen,please send me a mail and i will call and talk with you.

YOUR DREAMS ARE STILL VALID,DO NOT GIVE UP ON YOURSELF!

62 comments:

1. Silence + self absorption + frustration + depression = suicide.

SPEAK OUT!!!!!!! Find a confidant, Share your pain!

Suicide is not an option. Never an option out of anything.

1. I've been silent, self absorbed, frustrated and depressed for d last 24 hrs, my attempt at speaking out only worsened things. The only thing keeping me from a suicidal attempt is d fear of bearing pain before sinking into oblivion

2. D only tin stopping me is d fear of wot my kids will go through. Am just feed up. Nothing is working,

3. Anon 1:21, don't end ur life biko. No matter how bad u think ur situation is, someone else has it worse than u do. Hang in there pls..or let's talk omalichaspeaks@gmail.com

4. I bought drugs plenty and poured alcohol to take it and end everything. Then I remembered how my son hugged me that morning just out of the blues telling me he loved me. I stopped.

5. The two anon especially the lady with kids, please condemn such thoughts and talk to someone even if its a stranger.
      No matter how bad your situation may be, remember there is ALWAYS LIGHT at the end of the tunnel.

You can write to this lady @ auntieagatha. Google her name for her blog and email.

6. BLOG ANALYSER: I wish she had spoken to someone!

7. BLOG ANALYSER: Anno, biko I beg u in the name of God don't do it pls. Speak to people or u can come here as anno nd say ur troubles. Trust me u will feel relieved after talking about it.

8. Suicide should never be an option!
      When you die, you go strait to hell!
      Please, talk to someone, anyone!
      It could be me.
      I'm going thru a rough patch atm, we cud cry together if you want.
      Email me ----- pinkportia91@gmail.com

Stay blessed!
      God is your strength.

2. Hmm, i dont understand why a person like that will take her life. You look at some people and think they have it all not knowing their private struggles. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

1. She was a few £ millions in debt, probably couldn't cope any longer. RIP Lwren

3. Yes suicide is never the best option

4. Tnks sttella,you not approving comment on tym can cause one to commit suicide lol I'm bored pls let me. Read comment

1. Like seriously naturelle??? U are that jobless... Tohhh

5. End time thinz! Stella, sucide is now the trend o even pikin wey dem born yesterday too is thinking of sucide as the best option! Na wah!

6. We all have got different struggles and pains we going through, no matter how cool we appear. Nevertheless, suicide eliminates every possible chance of making the situation any better.

1. Which we all? Its normal for evrione to ve issues but wen u've gat dat affects ur day to day living den dats a problem. I hate it when I see or hear d statement evrione has gat a problem.

2. Yap we knw we all ve a problem to deal with at all time but is it affecting ur day to day living?

3. ^^^English!

7. I wonder why some1 would kill herself- by herself. Its never the way out.

8. thanks Stella as always u are a darling... pls if u need help mail Stella pls dont ever think of taking ur life. u were born for a purpose --- magical eyes

9. Na wa o. She has money, looks good and for goodness sake she is dating Mick jagger!!! Many European women will give anything to have just 1 night with Jagger....yet all this couldn't console her. the human soul is truly insatiable.

10. Dear individual considering suicide, do u know there's a Heaven and then Hell? Well, suicide is just jumping from frying pan to fire cos hell is worse than any problem ur running from on earth and everyone who commits suicide for whatever reason ends in hell it doesn't even matter if u ask for forgiveness before d suicide or whatever cos u have no right to take ur life,u never created one. And d fantastic thing about hell is that itz forever and ever,there's no end to it. Running outta a problem of a lifetime that isn't even upto 100years isn't worth being tormented forever and ever for. Whenever,those suicidal thoughts come up,no matter what prob ur facing,suicide is NOT AN OPTION cos HELL IS WORSE. Maybe u don't believe there's hell,maybe u believe in some midpoint,maybe u fink when people commit suicide n die,they find rest. That's so wrong,there's LIFE AFTER THIS LIFE and there's no end to it. Would u prefer being penny wise,pound foolish?Would u rather rob Peter to pay Paul? Would u not just stand up and face life with it's struggles and many ups and downs?Choose wisely.

1. You are both stupid.... What the heck is she preaching that are hailing? It's is judgemental and I got it going on attitude like this does not help anybody.....you don't sound like u have any sympathy for what they are going through.... They already know what u are saying but they still feel they have no hope..... To help them you need to listen and let them know they have a friend who can be there for them......

11. Nobody should bother killing himself/herself yet. Why bother when you cant still leave this life alive? Chill, you will die soon #oshico

1. Anonymous 12:28 May one of your family members suffer depression with sucidal tendencies then we will see if u will come here and talk stupid sarcastic bullshit u just vomited

12. Deyy don't hhow siqns na anty stella.

13. Not saying suicide is the answer but when you look up and no one was there to lift u up. Is a big struggle not to end it all. Too many so called fair weather friends that called themselves friends. They stop picking your calls when you feel like talking and not to ask for their financial assistance. Is very scary and depressing when you feel alone and you are scared that asking for a financial assistance from people you know might turned them off against you. Been there and still there struggling. Look At Mick Jagger. He is worth $300 million and paying off the $7 million debt for her is like nothing. But she must have been scared that asking him the money might send him away. Who knows? This do called rich and famous people are so weird and strange. He might start questioning her love for him. Going out for 12 years with a man of Status should come with some solid perks attached to it and not some fancy/superficial ones. I have many people that worshipped the floor that I walk and jump when I call but these days, I have to call many times before they pick up and when they finally do, the tone of their voice come very cold. But when things were rosy, they masked you feel like the best thing that can ever happened to humanity. Still standing by a thread and pray everyday for things to turn around and it will God's willing. Very painful world we live

1. I understand what you're saying dear...but you need to snap out of victim mode. Your destiny or happiness isn't tied to these so called friends, you're attaching way too much importance to these people. Your focus should be on Yourself and God....Work on yourself, learn a skill,(it could be event planning,make up artistry,photography etc)try something new...you can even educate yourself from start to finish on the Internet these days. Believe me there are endless possibilities,you need to believe in yourself,dont be scared of starting all over again. The crime isn't in falling or failing,its in refusing to rise again.
      Follow us on twitter @suicidewatchnig for more words of encouragement...Bless.

14. I rather commit murder than suicide #patience jonathan's voice

@i_ChoPtas_Not

15. Stella, please stop being insensitive. You won't encourage a suicidal person to not take their life by calling them a coward.

Depression is a real physical illness that needs to be treated and managed. People who are suicidal need support not ridicule.

1. Depression is a mental illness u meant

2. Exactly! It's a real clinical disease that needs to be treated as such. It is usually not in the hands of the sufferers

16. I have a feeling they had broken up and that tipped her over the edge. That notwithstanding, suicide is never an option.

17. ANGELRAY SAYS,
    Anybody that commits suicide already has a free visa to hell, so all ye suicide thinkers be warned.

18. RIP Lwren!

Anon 1:21 watvere situation u
    re in at d moment, watever crisis ..pls remember dat U RE NOT ALONE.

There's at least one person
    who is ready to listen.. one person dat u might never know exists dat's ready to hear u out.

Trust me, share ur problem wit someone n u ll see dat there r 1001 ppl who re ready to support u during dis difficult stage in u life

Say NO to sucide ..NO to suicidal
    thoughts...dont contemplate it..it's NEVER an option.
    And rember if u cant create a life
    DON'T destroy it

Dont giv up on life! Dont giv up hope! Pain helps you grow...Keep pushing thru'.. dig harder, life wasn't supposd to be easy.

Hope to hear/see u smile soon!

God bless!

1. @ christiMastic. Diva . Thnks for your words if hopes. It means a lot. Trust me no
      One is there genuinely. But God is still there for me I believe. Is from one situation to another. They tell you that they will be there and is all lies. They liked/loved that successful person and once you have a little bump on the road, trust me they all disappeared. Still standing . In a way I'm glad u found myself in this situation as it shows me what people were made of. 99% of the people around me ran away and that is painful more than the financial situation that I found myself. I wanted to end it many times but wondered if God still have a surprise for me . Most painful was a Niece that always now down to say hello but because she's now in a better position than I do insulted me and told me to get out of her front. Can u believe that? That day, I looked up and wanted the floor to swallow me up and up till this moment, I didn't know how I'm still standing

2. Once, some years back, I was extremely downcast and depressed and felt as though my mates had gotten way ahead of me with me still at a station.
      I was drinking heavily to drowse my sorrows, plus I had even lost in love too.
      One particular day, fed up with myself after I'd just had a drink, I called up my only friend (as at the time), and, crying, told her I wanted to kill myself.
      Her response was, "hello, babe, **** she was speaking to someone at the background*** hold on a second....., ehen, what were you saying? You want to kill yourself? You want to kill yourself! Babe, pls I'm in the salon and I don't have time for this talk abeg, I'll call you later."- she hung up.
      Call me later after I've killed myself abi?
      That sobered me up quickly, I realised even my so called friend didn't care if I was dead or alive and was definitely not going to show any support.
      I pulled myself together thereafter, grew a strong relationship with God and, miraculously, lots of mountains that had been before me fell flat.

19. Why take away d life u didn't create? Why take ur life wen u dnt even knw ur destination f eternity. Look up t Jesus; He gives peace which d world can't give.

20. Having attempted suicide in the past I can categorically say that only God can save/ turn round a person with suicidal thoughts. Really and truly it demons making suggestions through thoughts that lead people to suicide.

Suicide is not evident to those around the victim but the victim is very aware of what they feel - typically if not always a suicidial person feels by killing themselves the can cheat/end the situation they feel they are in. Sometimes some even feel they would end up in end (I did) but the feeling of hopelessness can be so great you still go ahead with suicide knowing you are heading to hell. I find telling a suicidial person he or she is going to hell if they go ahead isn't very effective although some also think the go into oblivion or heaven even, people are different.

Besides hopelessness the other attribute of a suicidial person is incredible self absorption - infact with this self absorption I don't think the hopelessness can exist. A suicidial person typically would rely only/mainly on their analysis of self and whatever situation they are facing regardless of what others man do. It is this self absorption that prevents the individual from seeing the harm they would do to those around them if they go ahead with killing themselves. In the depravity of self absorption many suicidial people also think of best ways to end their lives and typically choose according to their own preference of pain/ length of death after start of attempt and sometimes presentation.

To help a suicidial person the key way is to rebuke the evil spirit tormenting them in the authority of Jesus Christ the Lord. The secondary way is not to allow such focus on themself or even you join to focus in too much about themself. Ask them about politics - what the solution to certain problems are, get them to engage and focus on other people or situations besides theirs. If you can stop a suicidial person being too focused on themself then you've done a great deal to pull them out of a hole.

I remember how I almost died by committing suicide years ago now but thank God for the prayers of those around me - they didn't know what I was going through but they prayed and Jesus helped me. The very things are wanted to kill myself over now seem so trivial even petty to me.

I am so thankful I was given a second lease of life to see my children grow, overcome all I was growing through and hopefully we able to help/support someone else in a similar situation to mine then.

1. Hmmm! Very deep. Thank God for ur life

21. Having attempted suicide in the past I can categorically say that only God can save/ turn round a person with suicidal thoughts. Really and truly it is demons making suggestions through thoughts that lead people to (attempt) suicide.

Suicidial tendency is not always evident to those around the victim but the victim is very aware of what they feel - typically if not always a suicidial person feels by killing themselves they can cheat/end the situation they feel they are in. Sometimes some even feel they would end up in hell (I did) but the feeling of hopelessness/ inevitability can be so great you still plan to go ahead with suicide knowing you are heading to hell for doing it. I find telling a suicidial person he or she is going to hell if they go ahead isn't very effective although some also think they go into oblivion or heaven afterwards, people are different.

Besides hopelessness the other attribute of a suicidial person is incredible self absorption - infact with this self absorption I don't think the hopelessness can exist. A suicidial person typically would rely only/mainly on their analysis of self and whatever situation they are facing regardless of what others may do. It is this self absorption that prevents the individual from seeing the harm they would do to those around them if they go ahead with killing themselves. In the depravity of self absorption many suicidial people also think of best ways to end their lives and typically choose according to their own preference of pain/ length of death after start of attempt and sometimes presentation in death.

To help a suicidial person the key way is to rebuke the evil spirit tormenting them in the authority of Jesus Christ the Lord. The secondary way is not to allow such focus on themself or even you join to focus in too much about themself. Ask them about politics - what the solution to certain problems are, get them to engage and focus on other people or situations besides theirs. If you can stop a suicidial person being too focused on themself then you've done a great deal to pull them out of a hole.

I remember how I almost died by committing suicide years ago now but thank God for the prayers of those around me and His grace - they didn't know what I was going through but they prayed and Jesus helped me. The very things are wanted to kill myself over now seem so trivial even petty to me.

I am so thankful I was given a second lease of life to see my children grow, overcome all I was going through and hopefully we able to help/support someone else in a similar situation to mine then.

22. It's a terrible thing to be depressed. Such patients need profession help immediately. God help us!

23. For those of you writing that suicide is cowardice, you have not been there.
    Walk in the victim's shoes and you will know what's up.
    I have had suicidal thoughts quite a good number of times but got over them everytime I reflect on how happy those driving me crazy will be. I decided to hang around and succeed to make those people angrier!
    And the thoughts of the pains my loved onse would go through also slowed me down.
    Not everyone can get over some of these thoughts, so please encourage people when you meet them. You wont know the life you are saving and how it may come back to you in the future.
    It is a crazy world and we all need help.

24. Truly suicide is never the solution to anything.

As an only child, suicide was the only think on my mind when I lost both my mum and my dad within 4weeks some months ago just when I got a new job. It still terribly hurts that my first salary was used to pay mortuary bills and added to burial bills.

After so many years of taking care of me for so many years, my loving parents are not here to taste the fruit of their hard labour. The loneliness n emptiness I feel is really inexplicable but I thank God for keeping me strong.

Stella, thank you the wonderful job you are doing here. Love u sis.

A big shout out also all of u who make this blog interesting. God bless us all.

1. I am so sorry for your loss.
      Be strong and may the good lord be with you.

2. God bless you for staying strong...His grace will always be sufficient for you. Everything is working together for your good. You know what the bible says about orphans...The Almighty has got your back,all day,every day! So no shaking.....
      NewBie!

3. @Stella Asemota, thank you dear one. @NewBie, am grateful for your prayers. God bless you both. Good morning.

4. May God keep you & uphold you. You have a special place in His heart & He will always be there for you.

5. Thank you Ayodeji. Amen!

25. I used to think suicide was for cowards, but I have been so close to saying *fuck it all* on the 16th, I sat and thought of the options, I had sleeping pills, I lived on the last floor, so the balcony was an option, then there was the trusted kitchen knife. I cried for hours, reason I didn't do it, I was scared, not of the afterlife or anything like that, I didn't want to feel the pain of dying. Everyday is a struggle and I keep a happy face and act like all is well. If I had someone or somewhere to turn to, it will be better, I am too embarassed to tell my family I even entertained such thoughts. I am just tired, stuck in the loop with no way out or forward. P.E

1. I really hope you read this. Turn to Jesus, find a good bible believing church and join you can try dominion city in golden hearts garden off bamanda street zone 3 if you're in Abuja. Ask Jesus Christ to help you, He will never turn His back on you cos He loves you more than you will ever know. Things will get better, definitely.

26. I hv been battling depression 4 smetym nw,am stil prayin 4 God's deliverance.aunty stella u rily dnt hv any idead wt depression s. EVE E UME

1. @Eve this is the lie the devil keeps telling people with depression... that no.one knows what it means. Aunty Stella might have faced worse than you but has strong coping mechanisms, strong faith in God, Faith in herself, or just basically love for life. there ate two ways to look at life. U can choose to look at it as bleak or as another day for progress. Suicide isn't an option and if you notice u have depression then seeks counselling and pray more. Everything in life takes effort.. same with stopping the evil thoughts.. we need to put in the effort to live.. Live and not die!

27. Stella it's obvious you are still in the category of all this loud mouths making stupid comments here......you think people going through depression don't know the word of God or don't know it's wrong to kill themselves? All u fools opening your mouths here and insulting them like u know it all.......depression is a terrible thing and u can't judge till u have been in their shoes......people who are depressed and see no way out need sympathy, a listening ear, encouragement and above all the word of God to help them snap out of it.......some sucides are also demonic

28. Madonna University n their plenty wahala almost made me 2 commit suicide! But God pass dem

29. Aunty Esy,, your choice of "coward" is highly insensitive.. Hmmmm one time I had wanted to end my life n my kids too.. until you ve walked them shoes, u won't really understand!

30. I av lost everything b4 and I was depressed, frustrated and also rejected but wen I think abt suicide, I think abt my lovely family. I don't want them to cry for the rest of their lives.
    Thank God I didn't commit suicide then if not I would av missed dis great opportunity am enjoying now.
    Suicide is not an option to worst matters

31. God loves us all, all we need do is just to obey him and everything will turn out good for us. Even in trouble times, he will be there to sustain us.

32. God loves us all, all we need do is just to obey him and everything will turn out good for us. Even in trouble times, he will be there to sustain us.

33. You think someone has it all then shit happens, with her fabulous lifestyle & rock star boyfriend. Depression na bastard oh, there is always someone to talk to; even if you feel you have no friend, TALK TO GOD. It may sound like a cliche but it works.
    When it seems as if circumstances is slowly sucking life from you & that there is this big hole you are about to slide into, open your mouth & talk to God biko. We can't handle everything life throws at us, nobody can so why allow it to consume us without putting up a fight?