Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra -Protests Pics Over Demolition Of Ebenezer Anglican Church 3-3‏

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Anambra -Protests Pics Over Demolition Of Ebenezer Anglican Church 3-3‏

Thanks to the blog visitor who sent in these pics

I am Catholic by Marriage but a Protestant Christian by Faith....I don't know about you but pulling down the walls or bricks of a Church kinda spells doom.....I just keep remembering ''
pull down these walls and i will rebuild it in three days''!

THIS IS SOME SERIOUS ISH OH....GOVERNOR OBAINO SHOULD HAVE SETTLED THIS SOMEHOW.

I know Christ meant his body but his body is the church and the church is his body.Three days might not happen in Nigeria but those people who pulled down this Church should better have a solution.

60 comments:

1. etisalat N500

From blog visitor Sue!

1. Chai diarigodoo

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

2. ETISALAT N500 FROM BLOG VISITOR SUE.

1. Chai! So close to loading oo. I came here almost immediately U posted this. But na only me and my MTN line waka come. *tears*

2. Omg! Stella could u plz just foward me some??

3. Na wa oooh wahs happening, destruction is now the in-thing

4. Government land so what?
    When he is afflicted by one disease now, he will be asking what is the 'causer'.

Obaino do you actually sleep at night?

5. I guess the Obiano's thrive in controversy if this action of his and that of his wife reportedly being rude to a female senator is anything to go by. But before sentiments beecloud our sense of reasoning, certain questions have to be asked; did the church building violate any existing master plan? Is it an isolated case? What's steps were taken before the final decision to demolish were taken? Is the demolition an act in overriding public interest and not the interest of another religious denomination as earlier alleged? The governor needs to tread with caution in this case coz believe it or not, not only are there Muslim fanatics as generally believed, there are also Christian fanatics.

6. Stella, which day would I ever be lucky to load these credit u are sharing? Na wa oh! Av tried all I can, to no avail... It is well, the day I get a gift from this blog, am sure it wuld be huge. **Nonso

7. Replies
    1. Why should government get involved in church matters. Chai, Ifeneme!

8. I don't know the reason for the demolition, hope its not political but if it was in anyway obstructing a public road or a governmental project then so be it. The government should as well rebuild the church in some other site for them to continue their thieving business. Bible ko bible ni.

9. I don't know the reason for the demolition, hope its not political but if it was in anyway obstructing a public road or a governmental project then so be it. The government should as well rebuild the church in some other site for them to continue their thieving business. Bible ko bible ni.

10. hi stella, how u dey? i dey vex for u,i beg u some weeks back to help me do a special post concerning d birth of my baby, but u dint do it, wetin b my offence now? abeg help me do d post before i vex futhermore for u. use shollybabe as my blog name, Thnk u very much. kissess for u.

1. Sholly babe if you get a NO will it hurt?

11. This man is calling for doom upon his life. Destroying the temple of God? Hmmmm there is more to this.

12. All Saint's Cathedral at the background.

Why would someone destroy a church? For what purpose? E block road?

As they don kneel down, touch ground, pray, speak in tongues,.... Na another level be that o!

Anything wey concern church dey fear me o..Coz na God you dey play with. I no fit shout. I no get strength for prayer points o.

13. Oh Chim! This is serious ooh
    Well,i don't know the reason for this demolition but if truly the church is on the road obstructing movement,putting lives in danger because of the location(kids rushing out of church straight into the main road) i think the government should relocate them and build a brand new church for them..This is my opinion tho! It won't cost them much to build,individuals even do it steady! Please don't keep them stranded... I know how these churches contribute for years to erect structures.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This dude really gat people angry for just one term on seat..... I hope they resolve all this though bcos am really not feeling what am seeing.....

15. Sad. EVE E UME

16. No luck still! God bless u Sue
    Givers never lack

17. I thought it was a full structure.

18. The way we interpret religion and Christianity is alarming for real. Poster does it mean if a church or mosque is wrongly built at a site which it wasn't meant to be built the government of Anambra state has not reason to bring it down because is church? That's wrong poster. I don't know the reason for pulling down the church but the government must have reason for such action but the way you interpret it like churches don't do wrong is typical of us citizens. We never see wrong in the eyes of pastors,Rev,bishops and churches,mosques because is of God. I don't buy such interpretation of Christianity. If it was wrongly built the government has the right to bring it down.

UK Lebara

1. Thanks Jay more I got the lebera. May God bless you.

2. Exactly my dear! Naija with their yeye mentality. ....

3. Don't mind majority of them dey believe in the church building than the word of God....when their sins start turning on them...they run to the church building hoping to find help.....
      It's just a building
      ..you all are the temple of God that's why it's not wise to defile your body....

Misguided hypocrites...

4. Thanks a lot Jay more
      I got the lebera top up.
      God bless you.

19. Allways coming late.wish I will be lucky to load a recharge card on dis blog

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. Before we condemn anything or any one....please why was the church building demolished?.. It maybe they were given notice to quit the land and relocate and they didn't heed the notice
    Pulling down the bricks of the church wall doesn't spell any doom to me it's bricks...it's just a building a place where people can gather and worship.....

I only have a problem with not properly relocating the church, leaving the worshippers with no venue for worship.

One love yall
    Via LG G3

22. Governor Obiano,please rebuild the church.

23. Invalid pins...

24. See how they are praying and quoting d bible because the walls of a church was brought down,why can't nigerian christains pray like dis for the whole nation?or cos its a particular denomination?am a catholic but pulling down church is not right but still.....

25. Wahala dey o
    Why tamper with the temple of God
    That is sacrilegious

Lady L

26. This is seriox!!! Obiano is a good governor, I'm so disappointed at this..#BBM SAD FACE#

27. Haba! This is Uncalled for. A whole house of God. The governor should please rebuild the church asap to avoid the wrath of God

28. i wont say anything till i hear from anambra state government.

29. Some pple fingerz are damm too fast!!
    All I can say about this story is "hmmmmmm" I don't knw d foundation of the crisis but no matter wat it could be demolition of a church should ve been out of it. I don't knw buh am just so careful wen it comes to God's thing!

30. Hmmm , d ar coursing d land. What happens if d land is returned 2 them ?

31. For dose of u who's stil findin it hard 2 knw who my Fuckin mate is,lemme brief u (1) he's a celeb wit d name M born on 15th of nxt mnth(2) he's frm delta st(3) he used 2 b on dreads lyk danny young until he switched 2 ruff coils(4) he's cute n got d height n body as he ws onx a model(5) he stays in a beauriful estate n uses a mikish colored car(6) he's always wt his fone evn2toilet,kitchen,bathrum 4 d fear of u readin his pings nd txts(7) his weak point is his breast nd he cud suck urs dry startin frm kissin 2 Fuckin tym(8) he givs btw 1,500 to 2k for tfare(9) he luvs black shirts nd put dem most(9) he dances lyk usher nd featured one lady dat was in 2face video for his first video too(10) he uses babes as maga only if u over smart him (11) he tells his side chicks dat he wud naver luv dem as his light skinned X who lack manners nd he stil begs her 2 cum bk til date(12)he hates correction n gets pissed @ one. Only hs gf cud talk 2 him(13) he's rude (14)he kisses wt his sexy lips dt mks u visit d heaven on earth(14) he fucks u @ d 1st date(15) he uses only a bedsheet nd only change it 4d his gf(16) he pulls ur pant bt neva wear dem bak afta fuckin u hot. If u stil dn't knw hm n he hs fucked u bt u stil dn't knw who am talkin abt wt dis description, den u're dumb. U al get 2 c his pics nd am takin revenge 4 d ladies he hurt wt his sexy fake smiles. He Fucked me recently nd I cud nt walk we'll bt tnks 2 public busesMr M(real name) I knw u readin dis,kindly confirm my story cos dis pple tnk am jokin. M is a gud fucker I swear wt d long D. U al watch til 15th of nxt mnth as we gt 2 c his pics. Hehehehehehe! I ain't jokin.

1. We don hear....Oya....choo sugar cane for all your troubles...
      If only you directed the effort you used in typing this epistle..to actually improve on your self you won't actually be needing this serial fucked....you are shoving down our throats....
      Congratulations on your conquest....may d gods of blogsphere.... Butter ya bread

2. Hmmm! The way some people live their life I wonder if I am in the same world with them.

3. wow and this is supposed to return world peace to the middle east?

Mr. M must mean the whole world to you...teeeheee..I aint joking too

4. Bwahahahahahahaha! Abeg gistbus more...D guy na asshole and must be HIV positive.

5. Diary of a Scorned Woman Part 1

32. BLOOD OF JESUS... OH JESUS YOUR CHILDREN ARE SUFFERING... SAVE US JESUS FROM THIS WORLD.... I LOVE JESUS SO MUCH THAT I CAN AND WILL DIE FOR HIM, #SEIBATU

33. Na wah ooo dey ve also used both.... Wen will I be lucky na enhh?????

34. Hmmmm, God take control

35. Okay, first of all, I'd like to know the full story.... Now going to Google.... The bible records that the worst curse is that of an anointed man of God. When as much reverends as I can see in these pictures pray on their knees, wahala De o..

36. Okay, first of all, I'd like to know the full story.... Now going to Google.... The bible records that the worst curse is that of an anointed man of God. When as much reverends as I can see in these pictures pray on their knees, wahala De o..

37. Errm,stella,i think the church as christ meant is you and I. We make up the church,we are the body and not exactly the building of the church. If they're demolishing the church,i just hope they have a very concrete reason. Hmmm.

38. mhmmm said it before... no one like Gods wrath but some people keep trying Him.

39. Gov Obiano shouldn't be in the news for the wrong reason. Till his Publicity Secretary issues a statement, I reserve my comment, cos it seems lots of b***sh*t is getting down in his administration. Imagine Reverends on their knees and cursing him?

40. They would have built a new place be4 bringing down d body of d lord hmmmmm I smell d wrath of God on all those involved.

41. If the church was built on a wrong place, let him build another church for them in an appropriate place. The poor contributed to build that church. May God bless him as he does the right thing. I am not an Anglican, but we all worship the same God. Rose