Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence and Blog Visitor Heart Breaking Story...A MUST READ.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Domestic Violence and Blog Visitor Heart Breaking Story...A MUST READ.

EX JOURNALIST TELLS PATHETIC STORY THAT WILL MOVE YOU TO TEARS!!!

''Dear Stella good day to you,I really need your help I don't know what to do anymore,I have run out of options and have become like a leper whom everybody avoids and don't want to have anything to do with,thank God for my widowed mother who has been my rock,throughout this difficult times.

Hmmmmm my story is so long I don't want to bore you with it,if you want though I can share my tales of woe,if you have the stomach for it.
  Am a single mother with a son who is just 1 and 3months old,yes I claim single because I have not seen my abusive husband for over six months now,I had to move back home to my mum,who is a widow and can barely feed herself,I was a journalist with insider magazine before he insisted after our wedding August 2011 that I should stop when I had my first miscarriage,even though the doctor told us that the miscarriage was as a result of STD,he denied cheating,and insisted that it was my job,he called family meeting and threatened that he will no longer marry me if I don't quit my job,so I relented and quit my job.

Fast forward,3months later I took in again,4months into d pregnancy I lost it again,this time the doctor asked to see me alone,and advised that I call my husband to order,cause I was putting my life in danger,that my miscarriage was as a result of an STD again.
When I got home and confronted him,it led to a huge quarrel,and he left the house,he didn't come home that night,the next day when he did,he reeked of alcohol and smelt of strange perfumes,with lipstick stains on his shirt,I got really upset and accused him of cheating even in the midst of the quarrel we had the previous night,the next thing I knew he pounced on me,he beat me so much I fainted.

When I woke up,I was in the clinic,and my doctor threatened to invite the police cause he suspected that my husband beat me,when the doctor left,he knelt down and begged,that he didn't know how to cope with him being responsible for us loosing our baby,and that he is so embarrassed,and I kept pushing him,he is sorry he will change,how will I tell people that I locked my husband up,so I forgave him,and denied to the doctor that he beat me,although the doctor didn't believe me,he respected my decision.

When we got him he actually was a changed man for like 3months,oh it was heaven,till I took in again,and I wasn't my beautiful self anymore,according to him,I became pimpled and swollen,it was a difficult pregnancy,he refused to touch me for all of the 9months,kept late nights,it was as if I irritated him,hmmmm
That was the period I lost my dad,and had to leave for delta for his burial preparations,then I was 8months gone,during the burial he never once comforted me,when he came to greet the family as was the tradition,he totally ignored me,immediately he did that he left for Lagos that same day.

The week after the burial I went into labour,I was in labour in Benin city for 3days and my husband didn't show up,until the doctor advised I do a caesarian operation,which would cost 150,000,my mum called him and he said he doesn't have such amount of money,we should hold on abit that I will give birth am not the first woman to be in labor,its jus that am too lazy,that my mum should be patient,cause he does not have money for operation. 

so my mum called my uncles who rallied round us and the fee was paid,when he heard the child was born,he called my mother thanked her for her support and told her he wants me to be back in Lagos the following week,my mum refused that she can't come to Lagos with me to nurse the child,since she is still in mourning,and since its my first child,that I will have to stay 3months,he consented.

3weeks later a neighbor called to tell me my husband brought another woman home,and she has been in the house with my husband since during the burial of my dad,when I called my husband to find out if it was true,his response was that since I have decided to marry my mother he needs a woman to cook for him and warm the bed I have left cold.
Because of that my mum refused me going to that house til he comes to explain the meaning of his behavior,Stella my husband did nt come see his son for 4 months.

When he finally came he brought some of his family members to beg,and my family agreed I should go back,when I got back I realized he lost his job the month before and didn't tell me,he didn't have any savings,the suffering began,we managed everything,from food to water,sometimes I went bed hungry,while he would go out to his numerous friends house and eat before coming home,even to buy the babies food was a struggle,I had to call friends,relatives to help me,o didn't even have transport fare to go look for a job,friends started avoiding my calls,relatives avoided me.

Even with all this his behavior didn't change it was as usual,sometimes he comes home,sometimes he doesn't,i prayed,fasted,cried and begged for a change,he became a drunk, still didn't sleep with me,and honestly i didn't even want him to,cause i was scared of what he might transmit to me this time,then one faithful day our landlord came and said our rentage was due,and gave us 2months to pay up or pack out.
When the landlord left,he started cursing me out,that am a useless wife that if i were some women,since he lost his job I should be able carry the family along,when I told him he was the one that insisted i quit the job,he slapped me,that who gave me the right to talk back.

The next 1hour was like a blur,I received kicks and blows from left and right my son was crying,neighbors were banging on the door,when he went to the room to pick up a belt,I grabbed my son and ran out,my son was naked with just diaper,I ran with my pyjamas on bare foot,in my flight my son hit his head on the stair railing,when I stopped to check the extent of his injury .

I heard neighbours shouting that I should run,I turned to see why,that's when I saw my husband running down with a broken bottle in his hand,I ran like I have never ran in my life,I ran to the police station,it was there I stayed till a church member came to pick me up,then the DPO sent someone with me to pick up my clothes,when we got home,the door was locked and he was no where to be found,so i went with my church member,and slept in her house,the next day I went with my church member to my house,only to meet my clothes and that of my baby outside,I called my mum,she then sent me money to come to Benin,that is how I left since January till now,I left that house without a penny.

My son is suffering,I am suffering watching him suffer,my mum can no longer cope with the side talk,and  snide remarks from family members,my siblings are all looking up to me,am suffering Stella,am suffering,I need a job,or money to start a business,anything to help me come out of this pit I have found myself,pl Stella anyway you or your blog visitors can assist me and give my son a future plsss.
God bless you. 
Katherine.

*OMG OMG OMG OMG.
Is there any blog visitor in benin that can assist her with a job?the baby needs food,I will send her money but if you read this and are moved to help her,please mail me for her Phone number and account details .

119 comments:

1. Hmm..
      Na real wa
      I weak join

2. That man is a demon

3. Dear Lord! Now this is one genuine story that would melt anyone's heart. Kathy God will definitely make you smile in no time,just hold on.
      I just have one thing to add...please I. beg you in the name of God,if and when your EX-HUSBAND decides to come back to his God given senses,PLEASE DO NOT GO BACK. You may decide to let him be in his son's life-the choice is entirely yours my sister.. Please completely erase him from your life, count it as selective deflective memory. Help is on the way.

4. Serious demon personified.

2. This life sha, dear poster, it is well with ur soul.

1. Jesu Kristi..Poster I take God beg you,don't ever go back to that demon again...never...

2. AdaDiUraNma Love HotIce17 August 2014 at 07:26

This is d reason y I ve phobia for marriage. God heal u dear. Am so sorry.

3. Dear poster send me ur email through Stella or on here..don't have a job for you but can help out with little cash. So sorry

Best Oracle

1. Did u say d DPO sent u home to pick ur things without arresting dat man? I hate naija police force...Anyway its good dat u left d idiot u call husband..He is mentally imbalanced...Dont u ever go back to him..Even if d whole world,especially ur mother asked u to go back bcos of what people will say,dont listen to her..We dont want to hear story that touches.

2. Mr Best Oracle, stella said if you need the poster's account details, you should inbox her.

Stella's contacts are: *Stelakuko@hotmail.com
      *Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

4. Mental illness is real. Some of you suffer with spouses who are severely mentally ill and don't even know what they are doing. To a sane and rational mind, it is wrong. Because of the stigma of mental illness, most won't confess that they need help. Mental illness can come in various forms. E.g, lack of emotions, pathological lying, inability to feel for another, dangerous sexual behavior. If your spouse puts you at risk because of a crazy sexual appetite, please be sane enough to protect yourself or run. You married till death do you part, not till one spouse kills you. I want to see my grand children and no bagger because he is mad, will shorten or end my life

1. Looking at how some men behave to their family you can't be far from the truth .

2. That's what some don't understand, so many are mentally ill without even them knowing itn take heart poster u will survive it, I did

5. My God sorry dear Katherine....

#sigh# this world is really turning into something else

I pray God will turn your woes and Sorrows into Blessing

6. What's happening these days to marriages? Are women blindly marrying beasts or what? Marriage scares me these days!
    I'm never ever marrying a Nigerian, no matter what people say I'm going to marry a white man.

1. My dear badman na badman wether white, black, blue or brown. You just have to pray hard that your future hubby is God's chosen

2. Samira is right! Some are even worse.

3. Hmm..white men are risky oo don't even go there! ,they can drop u when they're tired if seeing ur face without remorse...if in doubt, ask kate Henshaw

7. Dis brought tears to my eyes... Sum men are beasts in human form...

8. All this sad story one reads everyday is sickening

9. *Sigh* please Husbands/couple don't make her leave her job after marriage, you never can tell what will happen in future.
    Its all for the good of the family..

Steph SucrE

10. Notice #pls u guys shud check chizoba's google+profile there are pores on her lap dah luks like rashes I think is one of the symptoms of ebola let's report her so she cud be quarantined be b4 she gives sombody E-ebola. Pls oooo

1. Pores ke?
      Abi Fungus..
      I thought i was the only one who noticed.
      You sef dumb join

2. Kelvin,pls STOP dis right now!
      Dats a sick joke u know...
      And wen u do dis,u make mockery of all d poor victims n their hurting Families
      PLEASE!

3. You this little brat will you just STFU already.. evry comment of yours has something to do with Chizoba. Is she your agemate? I know she yarns shit sometimes but that is not a reason for you to open your mouth to spew trash on every post . U are fast becoming a nuisance on this blog. Go and wait for your london visa that no mortal man has gotten before. Kids of these days dont have respect and no this is not chizoba

4. Lmao hahahahaha una no go kill me for this blog o hahahaha

5. Chai! SDK! All thesE ur pikins no go kill person...........hahahaha! Orisirisi full this blog! Different xters........I'm enjoying this blog, I swear! I recommend it to BP patiEnts ...........lmao! Kelvin isi okpukpo!

Katty

11. Tears in my eyes . Stella pls verify story would like to be a supporter to them . I'm so scared of helping ppl so I don't become a sucker cos naijas can lie . Pls verify and post details thanks .

12. See as my tears are just flowing!
    Hugs to u darling!
    It is well....

Just keep repeating dis

It is well...

I will get in touch wit u through Stella

1. It's well with u poster. OMG! What type of man are u married to? God will wipe away ue tears

13. Lord have mercy! This is one of the cases where divorce is necessary. I hardly advise women or men to end their marriages unless as a last resort. Your life and that of your baby are at stake, please don't fall for any trick of his, whether he comes crawling or becomes a bishop overnight. Only God can truly change a man and it takes years to see signs of true change. You are right, you need assistance to start a business or a job to take care of yourself and your baby. We will assist you the best way we can. Please stay strong, there's always a blessing in the storm. You'll be in our prayers.

14. shit! I was just scared to read more and more till I managed to get to the end.

like what did I read just now??????

dear lord!

please who has a job for this lady in Benin? can someone pls offer her a job?

meanwhile.....before she does,

stella pls can u get her acct detail? I can send her a lil something to go by.

My God! it is well with u poster.
    Your story totally broke me

1. Dear me!!! Katherine if you can come down to Nairobi I would offer you a job and accommodation for a while. Stells verify this story and give us feedback.

Lucinda

2. Please post acct number without name.

15. Did you two date before marriage or not? If yes didn't you see any sign? Was he forced to marry you?..This is NO marriage, it is called slavery. Ladies make sure you earn your own money.

1. MOI this wan don pass question ooh...He is a monster! dating him for 10,20yrs might not reveal his multiple personality!!
      Gosh tears oooh
      I had a list for other people here but I think I have to do my best for this woman for now..every other thing can wait!! Please someone in Benin help with a job ooh...even Lagos,i don't think she will mind Stella..maybe with the money she gets,she can put her life in order,then start work...oh Lord!! We shall not see this evil ooh

16. For all the young ladies on this blog, this is an epidermy of what you should not do. NO 1. A man told her to quit her job and she did. She showed she is susceptible to his demands. In other words, she surrendered her frontal lobe to him. Then she is lucky she has amebo neighbours(in a good way). She goes accusing her husband of cheating in a' not so smart' way. Then she forgives him easily after he gave her herpes. Now she is crying for help. My darling I can donate oh, but very soon people will be tired of donating and you will be all alone. My suggestion is that you start buying tuesday guardian. Good luck

17. The heart of man.Desperately wicked!And to think that she quit her job for peace to reign. What people put up with. Na wah.

18. What is this thing called marriage turning into? I am just sad, thank God you and your baby are safe and you alive to tell the story.

19. I sch in benin so I need to know which part of benin she stays. I don't av much but I'm willing to help out of my allowance. May the lord be with you....
    Cuteleemzzy

20. I have ABSOLUTELY no words..
    Cos words won't be enough.
    I"ll send an e-mail

21. Heart rending

Oluyomi Odukoya

22. Times like this, I wish I can just do the undoable. Girl it is well. Hopefully. I will bounce back to my feet and see how I can start contributing...but right now, I offer my prayers for you and your son. Listen, God has delivered u from the worst...now wait for your best is coming and it shall be a new beginning for you.
    Hopefully, one day I will have the courage to share my own story. Nigerians ladies, please NEVER quit your job for a man....that is the only way a man can easily destroy u. You loose your independence, self esteem and u become his slave. Always make sure you have a huge amount of FALLBACK MONEY STASHED AWAY. These men are not smiling, so don't smile.

1. Am not quitting shit! I used to say..oh after 5yrs maybe I can quit..buttiiii,mba ooh,with what I read here daily...I can't even stay at home sef! And this is even the peak of my career...Mbanu!!! Money cannot be too much ooh..If you can work..its very ok..If you cant,save!

23. Stella abeg post my comment biko.

24. Times like this, I wish I can just do the undoable. Girl it is well. Hopefully. I will bounce back to my feet and see how I can start contributing...but right now, I offer my prayers for you and your son. Listen, God has delivered u from the worst...now wait for your best is coming and it shall be a new beginning for you.
    Hopefully, one day I will have the courage to share my own story. Nigerians ladies, please NEVER quit your job for a man....that is the only way a man can easily destroy u. You loose your independence, self esteem and u become his slave. Always make sure you have a huge amount of FALLBACK MONEY STASHED AWAY. These men are not smiling, so don't smile.

25. oh my God this is really sad
    may God not let us get marriked to the wrong person

26. Whaooooo.... this is indeed a touchy story. Anyone could v fallen victim of such. CHANGE they say is the only constant thing in life.

Poster, kindly post ur email address on here, twill b faster reaching u that way.

You should have gotten him arrested that first time. Forget how it feels locking ur spouse up, how did it feel when he hit u, he is toxic and so pple must be thoroughly dealt wit without remorse. AM SO SAD!!!

27. Poster, dis story is painfu oh. Cn u teach? U can try ur hand @ teaching der in benin. Its the fastest job you can get there. Then kip talking to ppl, ur mom church menbers. Don't worry dis too will pass.

28. How come men hide their beastly nature until the woman is far to committed and helpless to leave?
    Compared to dis man, Dino M. is a learner.
    Poster, God will reimburse you everything you've lost.
    He will deal with that devil in human skin you married.
    Silver and gold none have I, but my sincere prayer for you and your child.
    It is well.

29. Sad, poster I will put you in my prayers. The Lord is your strength.

30. Someone out there is suffering, while another will say it is love. I don't blame women who decided to stay single cos this thing called marriage has led people into the lion's den. #SayNoToDomesticViolence.

31. *crying* this is almost my story,been begging garri to feed my son and I for some days now...am just regreting why I brought him to this world and stella has refused to post my number.

1. Hello anon,what's going in with you? You coulda shared a little bit of your story. So that we would know where to help

2. Going on

Damn auto correct

3. begging garri yet u have money to buy bytes and browse blogs?

32. Hisssssssss! Marriage again.....God restore u wiv peace.

33. SDK please let me have her account number after verification. This may be so true. It affects both men and women. I deal with a lot of this kind of issues. Katie darling, dont worry, God will sort you out soon.

34. Unbelievable! Did all you just narrated really happen? He came after you with a broken bottle?! My Lord and my God.

Blog lord, when you get her bank details kindly send to me via sms. WhatsApp isn't working for now.

35. Stella, pls I want to assist with my widows mite, at least to help her buy some baby food.mhow dominion this. I need an account number I can send the money too

36. Everyday I thank God for the hubby I have , some women are going through hell all in the name of marriage

37. Stella, please if you can verify this story is true, I would like to offer some financial assistance. I'm asking for verification because I've been played before so in just trying to be safe. If you can assure me the story is true then please send info on how I can and some money

1. Send you info, how and where?

That husband of yours, is an animal.

38. Plsssssssssssssss don't ever quit your job for a man no matter the threat! If you do, be ready to bear the consequences.

1. I don't think u are married course if u are,thrn u won't say such...if a husband says quit ur job,even Jesus will not stop him from making u quit dat job,....ask any married woman

2. My lovelies(single ladies)Before getting all giddy with wedding plans and all the fun stuff, make sure you've had a pre-marriage agreement. Whether or not it's documented is up to you. I'm not referring to a prenuptial agreement, though they appear to have the same meaning. In the pre-marriage agreement, issues like work, residential location, place of worship etc, should be discussed and agreed upon before the "I do"s. The so called little things often turn out to be the bane of marital woes. Never assume or take emotions for granted. If you know you want to keep working(which I prefer) make sure both of you agree on that before you get married. If he is going to shuttle between states or countries, make sure both of you agree on the terms. Even down to your place of worship must be settled before formalising your union. Ladies please don't allow "lovie lovie" put you on the proverbial one chance ride on a very long thing. I recommend a wife should always have her own source of income. When a wife has her own money, her hubby can't help but respect her and be cautious how he treats her because a rich wife can be unpredictable.

39. Things are really happening...soo men like this exist?? dear catherine;GOD can never give you a load which you would die of,am sure your miracle is on the way...stay strong please!! it shall be well..

40. Ummm.... Like you didnt know you were about to marry a beast. marry by force woman. I so feel sorry for the baby, you on the other a doctor told you STD not once but twice and you didn't run. I bet if you have money now you will spend it on your husband...

41. I seriously, seriously doubt if any man can stop me from working. That's financial incapacitation and anyth can happen in a marriage. Any man dt tells u to stop workin is hatchin evil plans. Women should never stop workin except its voluntary. God knows I really want to stay married but I cant take crap. With ur own money, u wil always hav a say. If u had separated frm him dt time he said u should stop workin, he wouldn't hav gotten to ds extent. He would av com back for u, u could av retained ur job and even if he started displayin ds madness, at least money won't b ur problm. Sorry poster. God wil see u through.

42. hmm stella this woman has not learnt her lesson. if the man comes she will go bk. pls put her in touch with an NGO which can suppoort and counsel her. money is not the solution. dont let ppl now use this blog as a charity center. she needs proper counselling

1. You are very correct, this isnt a charity center or forum and pls Stella, stop encouraging them...

2. Shut up. Are u saying a bv in distress cannot ask for help. May u Neva find help in your own day of agony.

43. God is in control.You shall rise again.

44. Hi Stella, I've been a ghost visitor on your blog for the past 6months but never left any comments even though the comments long since became a source of release/ laughter during my mostly busy and stressful days at work. I couldn't help but post a comment on this Heart wrenching story. Some women like myself can relate to several parts of this ugly story as we were unfortunate to have lived it in the past.

Dear poster, IT IS WELL....GOD IS ON HIS THRONE AND HE KNOWS YOUR STORY. As a survivor of a similar situation, I can only say to you...." It can't get worse than this"..."From here on out, u will be upward bound". I lived a similar situation and would have been a part of Nigerian suicide statistics, but for lovely daughter, whom I couldn't think of leaving behind without a mother. Today, the story is totally different. Not only have I worked my behind off to provide for me and mine, I've also been placed in such an exalted position by God...and all these are besides the unmerited blessings he continues to embarrass me with. I'll reach you through Stella.

45. Omg!omg!! Dear poster, God is your strength, he delivered you from early death, be thankful daily....ignore what peopler arnd say cos they will always talk!!!

46. Are you a graduate/or ready to work?For how long will u beg, try get something doing with the little money from fellow BVs,shops in Benin are quite cheap(i know)...No matter how small, start from somwhere..God will surely see you through

47. As for you Stella, I never in a million years thought I would ever say this, but...you're indeed a good person. May God continue to bless your hustle. I stumbled on your blog and silently observed the manner in which you directly and indirectly help many. May the work of your hands be blessed abundantly. You changed my entire opinion of you without even trying. I'll mail your for her details. I probably may have been able to also help job wise if she was in Lagos.

48. I'm so in tears right now....women are really trying....this is really sad....men!men!!men!!! Wicked beings

49. Katherine, katherine, kathrine, how many times did I call you? I don't want to hear u went back to that marriage..... When u die God will not judge u as mrs somebody.... I don't care what people or your village committee says this man is not a husband material..... Thank God u have left, be strong and just keep looking forward.... God will give u a second chance at life and by his grace make a way for u and your son....will send whatever I can..... But pls in the name of God don't go back to this man

50. Some men are devil in disguise.

51. Poster please get out of that bondage!!!!! You're the first person that has brought a story to this blog about marital issues that I'm advising to leave! Poster God hates divorce, but the sin of adultery is ground enough for that.Ask the Almighty for forgiveness and poster move on with your beautiful boy.Poster I give you less than 5 to 6 yrs to find the man that would love and adore you! I know its difficult, get a job even if it's being a nanny or help. At least that would take care of feeding while you move back in with your mother.Continue searching for a real job, you're not so far out of work, you can still be employed.Poster hang on to God and start leaning on him fast! Poster please leave I'm begging and crying to you to get out!!! Do it slowly but leave.Youre still alive which means, you ve not achieved what God has in stall for you.You can't reach your full potential in that man's house.Poster go and go fast, but leave as slowly as you can! It is well with you my sister, God is your strength.

52. Poster please get out of that bondage!!!!! You're the first person that has brought a story to this blog about marital issues that I'm advising to leave! Poster God hates divorce, but the sin of adultery is ground enough for that.Ask the Almighty for forgiveness and poster move on with your beautiful boy.Poster I give you less than 5 to 6 yrs to find the man that would love and adore you! I know its difficult, get a job even if it's being a nanny or help. At least that would take care of feeding while you move back in with your mother.Continue searching for a real job, you're not so far out of work, you can still be employed.Poster hang on to God and start leaning on him fast! Poster please leave I'm begging and crying to you to get out!!! Do it slowly but leave.Youre still alive which means, you ve not achieved what God has in stall for you.You can't reach your full potential in that man's house.Poster go and go fast, but leave as slowly as you can! It is well with you my sister, God is your strength.

53. This is so sad. I'm willing to help anyway I can

54. JEHOVA DID I JUST READ THIS ,I BLAME THE PRESSURE FROM SOCIETY IN NIGERIA ON MARRIAGE ,ONCE YOU ARE 25 PEOPLE WILL START TALKING ,30 S AAAH THAT ONE YOU CANT EVEN COUGH.,THE NEXT THING YOU WILL HEAR GO AND MARRY

55. I'm officially scared of marriage now.....kai!

56. Everyday sad marriage tales!! I pray God to lifts me so I can be contributing someday, I just wish to extend some help to u poster! It is well dear. God will send u a helper.

57. Stella pls help me with her account details, at all, at all na him bad.

58. Bleeding heart! If you don't want me to work. Then establish a business for me or forget it! This is sth we'l agree on with witnesses from both families before I agree to walk down the isle with you! Its not too much to ask!

59. D only time a man is
    allowed to raise his hand
    at his wife...is when dey
    Hi5 each other!!! Stop
    Domestic Violence!

60. Please go to LAPO 4th floor 18 dawnson road, ask for the legal department. They help women for free there, please will also collect your number from aunty Stella...

61. Poster pls Whr in benin do u reside? I live in benin tho I just finished sch(did my convocation today)I cn help u wt an amnt and maybe fud stuffs if needed

62. My dear, I am going to tell you the truth.
    1. Marriage does not necessarily equate to happiness.
    You are the only one who can make yourself happy!

2. I know deep in you. you are waiting for your husband to come back. WAKE UP! He won't come back to a woman who is jobless!

3. Stop ranting and looking for public sympathy! You are lucky to have a mother who can take care of your child when you go out and look for a job.

4. While you search for a white collar job, find a menial job to do. It could be making hair, cleaning, working in an eatery, etc.

5. NEVER EVER depend on a MAN for what you need! That's the mistake you made by quitting your job.

Bottom line, WAKE UP and GET OUT and FIND ANY JOB.

ALL THE BEST!

63. Your husband is mentally ill. That is the truth. Marriage is btn 2 sane people. You will be a big fool to go back to him. Look for a job and take care of ur child. I will see want I can do to support u ( cash ).

64. Your husband is mentally ill. That is the truth. Marriage is btn 2 sane people. You will be a big fool to go back to him. Look for a job and take care of ur child. I will see want I can do to support u ( cash ).

65. May God comfort you and your loved ones.

Stella, please post her email address to enable us reach out to her. Will like to support financially.

Thank you.

66. This comment has been removed by the author.

67. Kelvin we have notice you officially now face your work. Tanx

68. This comment has been removed by the author.

69. Kai what a sad story. The Lord is your strength. Kpele dear.

70. So sad. Pls ma your husband will come and beg soon, make up your mind and say no. He will just hurt u more

71. Thanks@fab mum,was the persn that said have been strugling to take care of my son on this blog some days ago but I have no kobo with me now and I have been feeding the little boy with garri I begged from a neighbour who is now making jest of me,inshort am fed up!

72. Thanks@fab mum,was the persn that said have been strugling to take care of my son on this blog some days ago but I have no kobo with me now and I have been feeding the little boy with garri I begged from a neighbour who is now making jest of me,inshort am fed up!

1. So how did u get access to d internet? If you are based in Lagos, pls come to daystar christian centre@ Oregun. Pls talk to any of the Pastors and am sure you'll never go to bed hungry again. Shalom

2. Are you in Lagos? Do you have an accounting/economics/finance background? The pay is tiny but I may have a job for you.

73. Pls verify the story and i would send money

74. Stella you are such a wonderful person may God continue to enrich you. This story is too pathetic that man is a devils incarnate he will pay for his evil sooner or later. Even if he walks on his head begging you that he has changed don't ever go back such a man with a demonic heart. When you see a fabricated story you will know but not this one. May the Lord console you and see you through in times like this.

75. The people commenting here are the same people that put pressure on single ladies. All of you make up the society that makes women marry goats, idiots and undiagnosed mad men.

76. Marriage is sweet and sometimes bitter but some people are handed bitter all through their married lives... na wah ooh. I pray for all those going through this evil in their marriages. If there was a looking glass to see people going through domestic violence in their homes, you will be shocked you sister, neighbour, coworker etc has been dealt this card of domestic violence.

I pray you get a job to help you a bit. If you were in the US at least you go on welfare till you get a job or the Government gives you one. so sorry for your situation. will put you in my prayers

77. "Too late for comfort". Thank God you escaped with your life and baby intact. Many have not lived to tell the story. Help will come your way but please do not,l repeat do not go back to your lying,drunk,cheating monster husband again unless you have written your obituary. Women of domestic violence have a history of returning to their vomit when these dogs come crying on bended knees with friends and family in tow. Pity your life and the destiny of your young son and stay far away from that animal.
    HEALING-RAIN

78. All of you asking why she quit her job? Wat if she lost it? I was in banking wen I got married and never thot of quitting. But shit happens. I lost my job. The issue is not why did she quit? She needs help. Everybody makes bad decisions once in a while. If you can't help, pls keep quiet. Why trod on a fallen woman?

79. Thank you @desire,have been using the neighbour's phone that gave me garri and 200naira,out of that 200,have been buying 20 biscuit for us to manage. Am sorry can't go to oregun cos I live in badagry and the t.fare is the problem

1. I don't knw y buh I sense this Annom as Scam!! Get verified by Stella, for her to ignore all ur pleas according to u den there must be something wrong wit ur post..

80. Pls be reminded that marriage is not a do or die affair.

We can all lash out at the man but I an all for accountability. This woman has to own her mess in this situation.

Your husband cheated on you, gave you an std and u lost baby #1, yet you stayed.

Your husband cheated on you, gave you another std and you lost another baby yet you still stayed.

Your father passed away, yet your husband wasnt compassionate, yet you stayed.

Hes been cheating, beating, and all. Yet you stayed and while staying you did not activate any survival plan.

Do you not love yourself?do you not love life? I agree with the person that mentioned money is not the solution. Believe it or not, this woman needs counselling, she needs to learn how to love and respect herself. Till then, its hard to believe she will make rational decisions.

81. I don't pity her because this woman can't convince me that she didn't know this man is this way before she married him. These women do this daily they close their eyes to a bad man's ways just to be married and he has married you now, ngwanu? What you like do, but reality as you lay your bed, you will sleep in it. If a grown woman doesn't know that men are the most unreliable species in the world then she doesn't know a thing...