Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Okorocha Indirectly Calls Out Senator Chris Anyanwu At Oru Owerri +She Allegedly Weeps.

Monday, August 04, 2014

Governor Okorocha Indirectly Calls Out Senator Chris Anyanwu At Oru Owerri +She Allegedly Weeps.

The 2014 edition of Oru Owerri Cultural Festival turned sour for the member representing Owerri Senatorial Zone at the Nigerian Senate, Senator Chris Anyanwu as she wept uncontrollably at the event Saturday evening following the insults meted to her by Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State.

CHRIS ANYANWU

According to globalville The event, which held at Ugwu Ekwema Civic Centre along Egbu Road, Owerri, had the governor, his deputy and the entire state executive council with Senator Anyanwu and other aspirants like Ken Njemanze, Chief Ernest Ibejiakor, Hon. Ezenwa Onyewuchi representing Owerri Federal Constituency, etc, present.

Okorocha, who spoke immediately after he was officially inducted into the Azuike age-grade ( people from 50 years and above) showed the senator what he had in stock for her when he placed her last in the protocol list after the transition chairman of Owerri Municipal.

He started by telling the crowd that trooped out to the event that following his numerous achievements in the last three years in the state, time had come for them not to allow criminals to occupy leadership position anymore.

He said he had reduced traffic gridlock in the city of Owerri and had connected the Old and New Owerri with good inland roads and bridges.

The governor said those who held the state to ransom without any useful achievements in 12 years had all come out again, wanting to govern the state, a move he urged them to stop by all means.

He added that no more will 419 men and criminals be allowed to govern the state again.

Then, in an apparent reference to Senator Anyanwu who was seated after Hon. Ernest Ibejiakor near the governor, Okorocha told the crowd not to allow “a woman who slaps her husband in public to govern the state. You must not allow ono na di acho di (a married woman who has pleasure in sleeping around with other men) to govern or represent you anymore. You must not allow a slippers thrower to be your governor.

“When the time comes, we will tell you the people that will give you good governance. We will tell you the person that will be your senator; we will tell you the person that will be your House of Representatives member”

Earlier, the governor told the former Attorney General of the state and PDP governorship aspirant, Ken Njemanze (SAN) that his age grade is a retired one and that he had no business in active politics and governance.

He thanked the people of Owerri for donating lots of land for the development of the state capital, which said had now become the pride of the Eastern Heartland.

Senator Anyanwu did not know the import of the governor’s comments until he left the stage with the hundreds of supporters that trooped out to witness the occasion. It was then that the senator, who had wanted to tell the Owerri People some of her projects in the municipality, realized that her dignity had been tampered with.

She immediately rose up from her seat and started shouting to her aides “let’s go, let’s go”. As they were leaving, the senator was consoled by the member representing Owerri Federal Constituency, Ezenwa Onyewuchi and Hon. Ibejiakor. She was sited dampening tears in her eyes before entering her waiting car.

*If this really happened then shame on Okorocha for doing this...lets wait for their Press release to deny this report first and then we will take it from there.
Politics is a dirty business the world over and one needs liver of steel..I hope Senator Anyanwu
takes this in her stride...If this is true oh!

94 comments:

1. Ermmmmn, but does she really slp her hubby?

2. Thank u Anon 11:26. The exact question dt I wanted to ask. Okorocha's remarks were uncalled for but if they are true, then she deserves wat she got. Most of these female politicians are terrible. How can a married woman slap her own husband, and sleep around to d extent dt it becomes common knowlegde? That's just wicked of her!

3. Very useless woman the husband should have given her 2slaps in return. But I still don't like the governor though

4. PROPAGANDA is a powerful tool in politics. Okorocha knows exactly how to deploy it.

He tried it with the Oputa Family ..he tried to make himself good in the eyes of the people, and sell himself/ his government as caring and potray the Oputas as dependent on govt largess....and CHARLEY BOY served him a very HOT dish in response lol.

Chris is a female...hitting her from the sexual angle is the best way to make her appear "very-not-credible" before her people and Rochas the king of propaganda knows best how these things work.

Rochas weldone o. The laughable thing about you is that you want to be PRESIDENT...that your IMO Rescue campaign thing will NEVER work.

For all the gullible folks...keep beliving everything you read in the news.

Chris kpele ooo been there done that politics at every level is a really dirty game.

5. If this report is true then Rochas is a very stupid man..I dont know why he likes insulting women..D last time he labelled Igbo women as whores..Useless ass-poker..Bloody homosexual..Thunder fire him dia!

6. But u guys r funny sha. Have u abused men for sleeping around? Or they dont slap their wives in public?? I beg leave the woman alone. Rochas was childish pure and simple

7. But........ did she really slap her husband?

8. Abeg. All I know is that it is within themselves as politicians that see finish emanates. Your may say that he embarrassed her, which I quite agree. But some females are the reason some men without personal credibility of integrity spew thrash at us.
      Perhaps in her bid to remain in politics she involved herself in dirty shit or compromised her integrity which may be known to Okorocha. Why play into the hands of the enemy if u can't stand the heat? Whether he said the truth or not, the fact remains that he wouldn't have the confidence to rubbish her in public if the accusations are inaccurate. Over ambitious women should mind it. I love women empowerment and am not in any way a feminist.
      Another one is Oby, too much of everything is not good. Best to respect oneself Biko.

2. If this is true then she deserves it slapping her husband in public .This is why some men won't let their wives be above them financially.

Mr Lyca .

3. Hmmmm,when them dey share the money I no dey there,so it's none of my business!

1. Rochas is the Useless one.
      He is not only a well known 419 net but has managed to incur the wrath of IMO state indigenes- IMO state is a civil service state, why deduct and reduce civil servant's salaries drastically and yet owe them for many months long?
      All he does is build roads and set up structures that are not completed- why waste state funds?
      At least when Ohakim was there, IMO state was clean- now you have the smelly gutters full of slimy mess- the state is so dirty and the drainage system is sth else considering how small the state is- every little shower results in great floods because there isn't any drainage systems
      Or is it his Deputy governor- Madumere- the notorious home secular. AKA Rochas's fuck boy?
      That one was caught by hon. Uche Raji's wife in bed with her husband on their trad day- occultic men, their lot!
      Granted, Chris Anyanwu is an impossible woman, I remember she slapped a male politician sometime in 2012 whilst with her entourage on her way to Mbaise- but they are all birds of the same feathers.
      Abeg, Rochas should just sit down- he is just a talker, he has the gift of gab but is useless.

4. U use all within ur power to fight ur political enemies. All is fair in politics if violence and death isn't involved. She wasn't d only one insulted. He kald som men there 419 too. She shld also strike bak by sayin pple shld nt vote again for a man who sleeps wit his special advisers

1. I agree. Okorocha is a male harlot!

2. Wot r we saying? She also said all manner of things during d senate debate on d registration abi alleged plan by d gov 2 register non indigenes. @ a point I was lyk madam who asked u all these ones. So they should continue. She should go n prepare a robust comeback na them sabi.

5. The question is: Are all or is there any of these allegations true?. She should answer or ever remain silent before the shouts of gender this gender that. What a man can do a woman do even better.

6. Na Wetin fit Anyanwu Mrs.
    If she indeed slapped her hubby
    Or is frolicking with other men,
    She deserves to be stripped naked and be forced to dance with her bare body in the market square to appease the gods of the land.
    We Igbo women are known for our uprightness no matter our position in the society
    Keep shaming husband batterers

1. While you make sense sometimes, other times you are just so insensitive and foolish. How would you like to be embarrassed publicly? I'm sure you've got some nasties we aren't aware of here on this blog but I pray someone exposes you and you are stripped naked and forced to dance with your bare body to appease your nonsensical gods. Hypocrite oshi, later you'll be quoting scripture.

2. Hian if we r to do this to men then there will be no clothes married men. Abi at the wedding they said men can cheat but not women? Mamie u childish fa

3. andromeda can you slap your husband in public? can you cheat on him openly or secretly? If yes kparo lo

4. Anon 8:47, no I can't to both questions. What's your point exactly?

7. Nawah ohh, how can he make such comments to a woman , calling her Ono na Di acho Di, what of his wife?

8. Nawah ohh, how can he make such comments to a woman , calling her Ono na Di acho Di, what of his wife?

9. Mr Lyca shut up. Her husband has worked for the World bank and consults for a lot of international organisations. He's a millionaire over and over again. It's Senator Anyanwu who can't be controlled and will do anything for power.

1. Since you kjow so much. Is the allegation true?

Okorocha and his methods shaa.

2. Tell us more since you know her well and if she sleeps around with men and why the effrontery to slap her husband in public or is that how your mother
      slaps your father in public? Anon

Mr Lyca .

3. Anon 11;34am God bless you. She's COMPETELY uncontrollable! Collins Emeka I don't really know for sure where de slapping incident happened. I just wiSh that women in Politics can Comport themselves like Oby Ezekwesili, late Dora Akuyili, Ndy Okereke -Onyiuke,Ngozi Okonji-Iwuala and a handful of some other women too! Riches and wealth is good ooo,very good, but a good name, a wonderful, united, godly, lovely family is the BEST! God help us all, Amen.

4. Ify the only thing the women u mentioned have in common is ugliness, once a woman is ugly, no one cares if she sleeps around or not but once a woman is beautiful people already write her off n presume she sleeps around to achieve things.

5. Anon7:56pm you are indeed very very funny! Though I beg to defer, but You make sense scatter oooo!

10. Dis is some serious shade! Na wah o!wot sort of woman slaps her hubby in public?
    All d Ish d Gov said wouldnt have mattered(all na politics) buh for d slap Ish.
    Goes to Shoe dat a woman's glory is her hubby
    Dat Onye ala woman-póster of yesterday dat said her husband's prayers of her own guidance and protection is not good prayers and wants to start buying properties behind her hubby's back,na so Dis Senator started o.
    From d way u sounded yesterday,ur own go be kick-boxing.
    Monkey Ebiliekwe(yeah m still pissed)
    Some women dont know a good Man wen dey have him
    Let me leave it at Dis cos of ur godly Mother.
    Happy New Week My Blog Fam
    Ezenwanyi,ah,ah....hope u r good o
    @ Linda,u don buy d Loubs ni?
    @ N Dr Agwoturumbe,i saw u in My Dreams shaking hAnds with Obasanjo.
    @Phrinkies,how r u dear?

1. concerned citizen4 August 2014 at 12:39

General's wife nne honestly I tot u were d poster of yesterday's ish ooooo. I even began to dislike u! Ah! Tank God

2. Dat post infuriated me so much dat I had to close it...dat her friend dat's advicing her will be d 1st to laugh @ her 'when' (not if) she loses her home (cos she will if she continues to think d way she is)..she's not even grateful she has a hubby dat prays for her n dia kids...oshisco

3. GW,I am more than good ooo....I went to southern africa but ve changed location to join my kids for d summer and from there to omugwo. Hope family is good???

4. Linda wan buy loubs???all my shoes are custom made cos I wear size 12.
      Linlin careful ooo ...plenty fakes out there.

5. General's wife, Am fine oooooooo...... I dey kampe...

6. GW abeg chop knuckle!!! I was so pissed with that Poster of yes'day, but God so kind that she has a very sensible mom. We women should be over careful ooO! Kudos to all sensible handworking moms out there!

7. @ezenwanyi, woooooooooo! You don't say??? I'm peeing in my pants at this broadcast for shoes that you wear to your kitchen...tell us more! tell us more!! Okoro feeling funky.

8. Who ask u ezewanyi?u talk too much for a wife and a mother biko

9. Hahahahahaha...sure Nwunye General,I will get one for you nwanyi oma...

10. @Ify,nne you should ve made this comment independently and not here o,Linda and Eze Ndi nzuzu don't belong to that league even this GV that hyped herself under anon Lwkm!

11. Okorocha is a bastard and will always remain one. No second term for him. Maami mechi onu gi there..anumanu. Senator Anyanwu, raise your head high and do no trade words with a low life. His days are numbered.

1. 10000 likes.

2. Na Amechi you write dia?

3. @Renne.....Hahaha. Die hard loyalist. Please it's not Amechi but "me chi onugi". No blog war biko.

12. Okorocha calling another 419 when he is their boss....he thinks he knows it all when he doesn't.Rochas is a failed man.

13. I thought d were frnds oo.. I remember hw Rochas used Sen Chris's radio staation(hot fm) to boost his CV.. Lol, politics sha

14. Oru Owerri, my Oru ooo,well I can't say anything here, cos I like these two people, Chris Anyanwu is solid. I like women that hustle

15. Here we go again.this na big man fight.si not interested. Sipping ribena n waiting for comments

16. LMAO@ O no na di...acho di. Politics is so dirty I swear...Senator Chris, Ignore Rochas...

17. Stella I can authoritatively tell you tha okorocha' wife is worst than the cris he insulted a known lesbian...nonsense she sleeps with young girls and even her husband knows. he had better shut the fuck up before people expose his cursed family.

18. The governor did not mention her name, how come she thinks the insults were hurled at her. Does she slap her husband, throw her slippers at people or sleep around?

I've read and seen Senator Chris Anyanwu's interviews lately and she comes across as rude and arrogant. I used to like her as a journalist, when she stood up to the military and did her job passionately. These days, she's either exchanging words with Kema Chikwe or blocking a governor's entourage. She should face her work in the Senate biko.

19. Is it anyone's biz uf she slaps her husband???
    I know some men enjoy being slapped,some like to be wiped with belt,some like women wearing stilettos to walk all over them.maybe d man falls under d metioned category either way its nobody's biz.

1. Mumu n sick woman do u also slap ur husband? It seem u are yet to take ur medication.

2. Ezepumping! Ekenekwomuuuuo

3. Aku nne,kedu nke na e me???

Farts wonderfully on anon 2;47.

4. Is ezenwanyi, as old as you are? If a woman slaps your son in public tomorrow I hope you will still see it as his fetish? Because if you dare turn around to challenge her na Sango go fire you there you hear? Oya come and reply the way you reply women in the market who curse you. Dear childbride bwuahahahahahah! I laff in Spanish

5. Bwahahahaha. .......kemi onye amala,move on jhor!!!
      Anon 7; 44,did I hit a nerve??I bet u oiss in ur husband b4 d impotent fool can cum.
      Bwahahahaha. ....
      sdk publish my comment afterall na dem first price my market.

6. As old as u are indeed!!na me senior u ???old cargo kemi adokodoko. Bwahahahaha. .....

7. Piss*on*

Kemi adoko baba e......

8. Ezenwanyi u did well by replying.. don't mind all these anons. They crowl in as anon to throw insults, and expect you to keep quite.
      Kmt

9. Ezenwanyi walahi you are very naughty. See as you finish the foolish fools.

10. Am weeping for kemi.so you dey gbenshi ur papa anti kemi.

11. KEMI!!!!!!!!!!
      HAAAAAA!!!!!!!
      IRO!!!!!!!!! a ki fi omo ore bo ore...

SANGO oo. ........iya oh!!
      OBATALA oo!!!!!!!
      E je ko ju mi se oo.....
      Kemu ma koja aye eeee.....

12. Mo pe kemi leni,eje ko ya gbe si ara re.
      ki ase gun!!!!!

Stella publish my comments cos na she first call Shango.

13. Buwahahaha! The yab pain am wella...agbaya!

14. Bwahahahaha. ......pain am wella ko,pain àm wella ni.
      U don carry epe dey waka dey dey go.
      make I give u jare
      Kemi oooooo. .....mo pe o lo ni o....nitori bi a ba pe oku ni popo,alaye ni dahun bi pepeye ba mi okuta,omi nii fii su.

eyin iyavo..eje ko je fun mi le ni o.

ki ase gun!!!!!

15. Ezewanyi pls cease fire.i dont think this loquacious kemi is yoruba.
      I am an elders child and I understand the incantations very well.
      mo ju ba o.

16. Oriegwu @ seinde aka kemi.
      who are u to tell me to cease fire???shebi na she call Shango make e slap me abi u dont d meaning as per omo agba????
      Kemi ti te!!!!!

Oro ti okete ba ba ile so,ni ile ngba.
      kemi or whatever it is u are called so long as its that typed d first kemi comment ase a gun!!!!!!!!!

change another name,beg,I no go hear.

17. Princess charming no mind these fools jare.imagine that idiot calling shango on my behalf?????
      @anons 8; 33 and 35,Bwahahahaha. ......my comments are my opinions and ideas if u dont like it say so and move on but no they wont instead na to abuse and call Shango forgetting bu don't call Shango anyhow. Kai !!Ignorance eh!!

18. Kemi where are you?kikikiki.smh.

20. Kai! Okorocha finished the woman.

21. She should not cry and should have expected it from that power drunk deceiver. she should go home and arrange her defense. The important thing is to make sure she is making good impact in her community and constituency so whatever trash okorocha says does not mean a thing. God will never the likes of him to occupy the central government cos they dont have anything to offer

22. that serve's mrs anyanwu good! do you know the number of commissioners she has slapped in the state?dat serve's her good for her stubbornes

23. @Mr dumb Lyca what an idiot you are. No i won't tell you more stupid gossip man. you have no home training to mention my parents you wasted child born as a result of a burst condom. why must you believe what Okorocha said? Fool

1. Can't we make our points without hurling insults @ d other person?

2. I didn't insult your parents I only asked you a question Lmaooooo Since you are Mrs anywanwu's maid

Mr Lyca

Mr Lyca

24. @Mamie, which "god" do you worship? You quote the scripture and the next moment you're appeasing the gods of the land; why not choose one? The definition of this is Hypocrisy and it is not good.

25. He didn't call names.. Is she guilty of the charges?

26. Sugar daddy wanted

27. Make una leave mata for matadamus. Yes, most Nigerian politicians are useless (Rochas included), however I work for the Nigerian Senate and can authoritatively say Chris Anyanwu is a shame to womanhood and motherhood. Very rude, arrogant, and wicked woman with no iota of humanity. Turn over rate in her office na 100%. Her staff sef no dey last. With all her experience and pedigree you would expect more but whosai. Forming abroad trained as if say na phonetics her constituents go chop. She is wasting her time if she intends coming back to the Senate. Rochas sabi her market that's why he can insult her like that. She never even begin cry. Shebi she likes to slap she will start chopping her own soon...hiss

1. Rochas staff? Redcross staff? Name?

2. God bless anon 4;52pm, you are sooOoooooooooo correct oO!

28. trust nigerian men to cuss women out. that roc has should be shot already! fool!

29. Bastard @mr Lyca. A maid is better than a bastard. Jealous mofo

30. Well never knew she was married until of late. I've bin privileged to do some transaction wt her somtime in 2006 dat was b4 she became a Senator & right there in her ofic @ Hot Fm Abuja, I didn't know wot a staff of hers did to her & she slapped d daylight out of d man, left & right & I was so disappointed in her, it didn't end there she went further & threw her medic glass & file on d guy & asked her PA Rowland to terminate d guys appointment wt som oda lady, I tried to calm her down but d more infuriated she became, I just knew den dat she's got bad temper she couldn't manage. I left her ofic bcs couldn't discuss further wt her bcs of her bad mood but on approaching d car she sent for me & apologised. Well it was a show of shame bcs dat was my 1st meeting her & u know dat 1st impression lives an indelible print, ever den my respect for her dropped bcs I don't appreciate a woman who slaps a man especially in public, no mata her status.

31. If the accusations are true, then she deserves it cos I think they are true cos from comments here, she seems to be someone who has a bad temper and can't control it. And if she is innocent, then why is she crying and feeling guilty?

32. Senator Chris has not started crying,useless woman who doesn't pay her staffs salaries n cuts every opportunity for her staffs to make anything useful out of there lives.
    She has over a 100 staffs but she doesn't pay them well neither does she pay them pension for over 10years,useless rude woman.this is just the beginning,some of her ex staffs are planning to sue her.
    Well done on point rochas although u no do well for imolites,dont come out for 2015 cos. Both of u will b disgraced

33. Na wa oh. Was this woman cursed with the spirit of SLAPPING?

34. FOLKS, THIS IS WHAT THE SENATOR SAID TODAY ABOUT THE ISSUE. FANTASTIC

Our attention has been drawn to a number of social media blogs and commentaries linking the name of Distinguished Senator Chris Anyanwu to the primitive outburst of the Imo State Governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha, at last week’s Oru Owere ceremony.
    Ordinarily, the governor’s outburst does not merit a response from the Distinguished Senator, as Mr. Okorocha did not mention any names, and because the caricature he painted did not fit into the character make-up of Senator Anyanwu.
    However, out of respect for feelings of concerned friends, supporters and well-wishers of the Senator at the antics of the social media which have persisted in speculating who the governor could have been referring to in the outburst, we would like to state the following:
    • There are more than one female politicians who have indicated interest to contest for the position of Governor of Imo State in the 2015 general elections and it is interesting to note that the governor did not have the courage to publicly name the particular aspirant he had in mind – because he knows the consequences;
    • The governor was conforming to the typical stereotype where strong, achievement-oriented women in politics are frightened off with labels and are often held to standards that their male counterparts are not; in their warped thinking, any woman who has broken the glass ceiling through solid achievement – in the professions or in business – must have cut corners to make it, and not because she has brains as well as entrepreneurial and managerial capacity.
    • The governor’s romance with the microphone and tendency to shoot off the mark is legendary – the reason why his hosts now consider snatching the equipment from him and his aides turn apprehensive whenever he gets up to make a public speech!
    • Apart from being a proud daughter of Owerri Zone, Senator Anyanwu was specially invited to the event to be honoured as Omenma Owerri because of the numerous projects she has attracted or single-handedly built in her constituency, including the venue of the event where the outburst was made. The governor could not therefore have come to her home as it were to dish out insults.
    Finally we would like to state that the Imo State Governorship Elections in 2015 must be about issues and about Imo State – what each aspirant or candidate can or has brought to the table, and how this will impact or has impacted on the life of Imo citizens. It should not be about a tiny clique of politicians desperate for power and willing to do everything to gain or retain it, including desecrating tradition, insulting their hosts, breaching protocols to engage in rabble rousing, and generally conducting themselves in manners unbecoming of their high office. This should not be the character that Imo people want to see of their future leaders, whether at Douglas House or elsewhere.