Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan To Discuss Greater Cooperation Against Terrorism With Chadian Leader.

Sunday, September 07, 2014

President Jonathan To Discuss Greater Cooperation Against Terrorism With Chadian Leader.

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

PRESIDENT JONATHAN TO MEET CHADIAN LEADER ON GREATER COOPERATION AGAINST TERRORISM

In continuation of the Federal Government’s efforts to forge a stronger alliance against terrorism and violent extremism with Nigeria’s neighbours, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan will travel to Ndjamena tomorrow for talks with his Chadian counterpart, President Idriss Deby.

The talks in Ndjamena  with President Deby who is also the current Chairman of the African Union’s Peace and Security Council follow their discussions in Nairobi last week on the sidelines of the African Union Peace and Security Council Summit.

President Jonathan and his host will discuss the further actualization of agreements for greater cooperation against insurgents and terrorists reached by Nigeria, Chad, Niger and Cameroon at a meeting in Paris earlier this year.

Their talks are expected to lead to the strengthening of the Paris Accord on joint border patrols, intelligence sharing and the prevention of the illicit movement of terrorists, criminals, arms and ammunition across shared borders.

Before returning to Abuja on Tuesday, President Jonathan who will be accompanied by the National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd), the Minister of Communication Technology, Mrs. Omobola Johnson, the Minister of State for Foreign  Affairs,  Dr. Nurudeen Mohammed and the Director General of the National Space Research and Development Agency, Professor Sheidu Mohammed,  will be a Special Guest of Honour at an international conference on Information Technology and Communication  holding in Ndjamena on the same day.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)

September 7, 2014

20 comments:

1. Endless discussions without result,all we want is for u to kill dis bokoharam crisis forever Mr President!I suppose uv heard they have taken over Bama too?smh...waiting for u to ask where is Bama sef!#unserious drunk of a president,may God forgive u!

2. Less talk, more action is wot we long for Mr President.

3. Obviously there are stringent measures being laid for the insurgents. They're gradually closing in on them. God help this government.

4. Always having talks everywhere... Why no actions this time.. #Hiss... Am.out Joor

5. Gone are those days when Nigeria was the super power in helping other African nation. Hmm Jona lo wa n sa kiri ni tori aimokan mokan.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    "I pray this meeting yield a success" na wetin i dey talk always.... I hope this one go different shah.....

7. Isokay o. God help u

8. Hmn!Daddy scata all d enemy of progress evn if na our leaders,in Heaven's name.I don't trust anybody, 2 much meetings let's us see actions jor abi na wen dem capture Aso rock dem go act?

9. Lets use our tongue for positive and constructive words, pls lets stop condemning the president, he needs our prayers.lets pray for the nation.its well with Nigeria In Jesus name

10. i believe in the word of a roman