Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blog Visitors Abeg Make Una Judge This Matter...

Friday, October 24, 2014

Blog Visitors Abeg Make Una Judge This Matter...

Abeg not in the mood jare. Something just happened between hubby and I and am so furious. 

Please Stella judge this matter for me o.

My hubby has a sister in the U.S whom he's been having issues with for a while now. And normally when the kids and I are going to the States for holiday we usually stay with her. Except when it's just hubby and I that we would stay in a hotel cause he doesn't like staying with anyone when he travels.

So this last trip that we had, he specifically told me that I and the kids shouldn't go to his sister's house that we should stay in a hotel. Understandable, it was cos of their issues. But their other siblings and I, plus their mom o, have tried to settle it to no avail. Their mom even pleaded with me personally that I should pls see to it that hubby reconciles with his sis. Stella I don try tire but my hubby is too rigid.. until he's ready to make peace himself, no one can force him. I know this about him and I don't cross the line with his principles cos I got mine too.

Long story short. I went on holidays with the kids this summer, though we stayed in a hotel as planned, but we went to his sisters house for just the weekend, on her request. The thing is I had to go so it won't seem like am taking sides with hubby. Cos when the fight is over I'll look bad. And this lady and I are very close, she loves me and I love her too.

We quietly spent the weekend there without telling hubby. Came back to base, holiday is over and I thought it was my lil secret o. For my eyes I don play smart. That's how this evening he tried to use my ipad, and guess what? He connected the wifi and saw his sisters wifi login name registered on my ipad. Proof that I was at her place when I travelled. He saw this since morning but decided to ask me this night.

He jokingly said, ah, so that's how you travelled and you sef, you didn't go see my sister that's your bff. I said yes o, Shebi you said I shouldn't go to her and I don't want your wahala. So he said you didn't call her either? I said I called her but didn't see her. Chai. Come and see raking Stella.. he now opened my ipad and behold, I was bursted. I now looked like a toddler wey piss for body. you would have thought my husband caught me with another man, the way he finished me this night o. I said but please understand, he wasn't having non of it. He carried phone and has reported me to the whole of Nigeria. 

Na to call heaven remain. And everyone except a few people reasoned with me. They said my loyalty should be to him, which I agree, but then, am I not to be a peace maker instead of avoiding a lady who is very close to me?

She would have felt bad, and knowing I was in the U.S if I didn't see her she would feel bad even after they settle their issues. So i'm upset and sad that he's fighting me now.

Abi did I do wrong? I feel like slapping his face as he's snoring by me right now. He don seize the ipad sef. And he said the party am going to attend this weekend is cancelled. Knowing I have been looking forward to it, 50k aso ebi, well na him buy am but then. He's so annoying. Arrgghhhh!

*LMAO! You did perfect....just keep cool.

147 comments:

1. He'll come around after a while. Just try not to offend both parties. Act neutral and pray for wisdom to handle this matter.
    Wonder why your husbands heart is like that. Better talk to him and pray for him as well. My dad has a hard heart too and he's really wounding himself because everybody is tired of his matter and nobody dey look him face again o. If your husband continues like that, he'll only be hurting himself.

1. If I were in your shoes I'd do it over and over again.each time my hubby has issues with his people he would tell me not to pick their call. That is when I even call them more because after all is said and done he would be forgiven. Then I'd become the devil.
      If I'm in your shoes I'd do it over and over again.

2. Hmmmm!

I am tempted to call this wisdom, but I won't. Swt hrt, u were wrong. Your husband cannot be this angry if his problem with his sister wasn't that serious. Have u tried going into the root cause of their issue to settle it before? Rather than just buying face to be called a good wife. I bet ur sister inlaw will never take sides with u against her own husband. Sometimes in our bid to appear nice, we forget to do the right thing.

Ur husband may be saving ur life and that of ur children by asking u to stay away. Trust me, he won't tell u everything going on in that family. Please, be very very careful incase of next time. Ur loyalty lies with ur husband.

If I were u, I would have arranged for a hook up with my sis in law and her kids (to prove to her we are not enemies) and head back to my hotel room. I would plead with her to understand that her brother doesn't want his kids @ her place n promise to keep speaking to him to forgive her whatever it is.

It's true that they'll settle someday and u may be the enemy. My dear, or else ur hubby is dead; men are not women. If he's a good man, he'll know u didn't fuel dat quarell and will caution anyone that speaks against u. Even some reasonable siblings will understand u.

Never ever show ur spouse ur loyalty lies somewhere else. That is no.1 thing that tears down a home. Now that the deed is done, calm down and apologise! Let him know u are sorry, but did it to protect the family (not urself). With time, he'll forgive u. Marriage is not easy... All d best!

3. Sensible comment dere @My opinoin. 1mill likes....

4. Poster,this your problem sexy o.America,hotel,ipad, 50k aso ebi...who knows? The bed could be 50million on which he's snoring.Very sexy problem.

5. My opinion aka ass hole, u no know anything. In other words, you're dull.

6. exams all d way dis week.. finally a B.Sc Business Administration graduate today...not easy pals

7. PD Young Billionaire24 October 2014 at 20:55

@My opinion...1000likes!

8. Thanks anon 4.44 and pd young.

@uselu, u are too low for me to join words with u! Nah babe's, I don't do rags*. Dissappear abeg!!!

9. Eheheh is all I can do. My dear u no get problem jare. No be here we dey read serious issh wey surpass human understanding? Don't worry u won't miss the party. Lmao

10. Uncountable likes!!!! @ my opinion

2. Lol,u did right dear,just keep begging him I'm sure he will see reasons with u and let go.

1. I actually laughed reading the comments of SDK loyalists here. And NO NO NO i'm not Qutie.

And the few who think that my aim is to 'show off' amaze me. All I have done is narrate my frustration on impulse as I laid in bed last might after the issue. And I felt better pouring it out here. Aren't we a family again?

If I had wanted to show off, trust me I wouldn't do it under anonymous, would have published with my name to take the shine. How can I show off being anonymous? Lol. Anyway I sincerely appreciate the candid advice and support, I just needed to hear from outsiders who aren't my family because of bias. Many atimes total strangers unlock the mystery without prejudice, which is what I achieved here.

As for the coconut head, he's still forming and I am just laughing. I even called his sister earlier today to tell her, and we both laughed. So now the joke is on him. Upon the forming vex he still ate my food o. Can't cook won't cook, if he boil water sef e go burn. After saying that he wasn't hungry I left the food. But Got to the kitchen this morning expecting to find the untouched food, but guy don pinch around the food scantily so I won't suspect that he has eaten. What he forgot to do was to thrash the garbage bag where he deposited the leftover. Chicken bone tinz. Lmao!!

Thanks Stella. And thanks Sdkers.

2. Poster, abeg I like u joor. At least the kids don't need to see all that hate and bad blood between your hubby and his siblings. Children are smart. If they have issues with their siblings and u ask them to live in peace they will cite ur hubby and his siblings. Though DH may have strong reasons for telling u to stay out and @my opinion may have her point for saying ur loyalties lie with DH, I still believe you need to at least "confuse" the kids psychology of DH and his siblings relationship so that they themselves don't have a geniue reason not to live in unity...

3. Am I the only person that noticed that no one is responding to poster 1?

3. Family matters no be joke o. You did well by seeing her. At the end if the day if dem settle you gave made one enemy which is the sister and by then hubby no go even put mouth.

4. Abeg my sister, don't mind all these men o. You did well. Don't mind him. Just act as though you are sorry. Your sister in law and your husbands family would not say you are the one causing their fight.They would always settle and at least you won't be caught in the middle Just siddon they look.

1. You did well but the only thing u did wrong is lying to him. The truth they say will always set you free. But the did ve been done, so just begging him.

2. You kill person ni? Apologize for not telling him and let him be, when he is tired he will come round,vexing like a toddler, so if he disagrees with his parents you should also fight them , i hate that sort of attitude.

Babe, you did the right thing!

5. Well we all are different, with different mentality. Personally I don't think your action was wrong he is just sentimental and his anger is clouding his judgement.

6. LMAO....u did nothing wrong, just Male ego....he will get over it in no time....

7. Don't mind him o jaree, think you did good! But biko don't slap him o, lol.

8. LMAO @ à dirty slap on his snoring face

Hahahahahha
    Nne u did well ans he knows it...Dats why he is Soo angry

His ego got bruised
    Just play cool;be calm.
    He wil Come around...

LMAO @ reporting u to the Whole Nigeria.

1. My sister, did u say 50k asoebi? Does it come with gold earrings? Nawa...

9. There's nothing wrong with what you did, the sister knowingly called you to come over to know if you would take sides...But you shouldn't have lied to him, while still in the US u could have simply told him "spent the weekend @your sis place o,she called me to come" nothing would happen, he will squeeze face, dazzall!! The lying part, I don't like..Get his mum or yours to call him and talk to him, so your kids didn't tell daddy they saw his sister?Lol

1. Lol @ your kids didn't tell daddy, my thoughts exactly. If na my own, them go talk as soon as we land, and remind me say mummy you said never lie to you and dad!

10. Siblings will always settle, don't let them put u in the middle. Don't take side. U did nothing wrong

11. Exactly...you did perfect!

12. Hahahahhahaha..I so love this poster,wanna have a wife who has ur kind oof funny attitude.I see no wrong in wat u have done,jst keep calm and love his family.

13. i swear this poster is too funny, loved her narrative. Don't worry he will calm down, don't stress yourself you did no wrong jare...

14. Shuo!!!! Omo see issue o....but u knw u'r right n u knw he'll react dat way,so exactly wat are we supposed to tell u? Am veeeery confused right now abi I nor read am well? I get u'r tryin to look 4 ppl's opinion but wat difference will it make?

1. Crayfish FYI, u should be licking our asses abi ur competition don pass? U can't sound ds way if u were still competing. People shaa...

2. ....because she needs ur vote,she shouldn't express her opinion?????na wa 4 U sef.

15. Your hubby is a wicked man! Y is he trying to force u to have issues with his sister? Poster u did d right thing and soon God will open his eyes to see that u re a very good woman. Just give him time to cool off. As for d party(na u give am d leg na) he should allow u go have fun jor.

1. Hian!!!
      I dont think poster will appreciate ur calling d hubby a wicked man.
      ....anyway no be ya fault...afterall she asked for ur opinion.

16. I laughed all through just reading this. This poster is a clown. Lol.

Don't worry your husband will come around. Which kain hatred sef your husband get for him own sister? Abeg make him relax jare! Life is too sweet for all these long-term grudge.

1. Naaaaa, he doesn't hate his sister,just ego issues which is typical with men, when they settle their differences, his wife will feel very stupid if she had taken sides.

17. Lol@feel like slapping him...well left to me you did the right thing considering how close you were with the sister cos I would have done same...God go help una settle am

18. You did the right thing. He'd get over it.

19. My dear poster, you did the extraordinarily wonderful and perfect thing. Don't mind them ooh! When they settle their differences which they will, na your matter they go carry put for head like gala for goes-slow

20. Poster,you did the right thing...
    Ignore him..if na me sef,I will turn the matter around and he would be the one to beg...
    But since you are not me,I would advise you beg him..make him see reasons why you went to visit him sister..
    Abeg you no get problem sef..

1. Ur last statement is my sentiments on this matter.
      This is not an issue.

21. He would eventually come around, don't worry. No be him blood u go visit?

22. Men can be so immature @ times.Lol. You did the right thing poster. Your DH is probably annoyed that you lied to him after he jokingly asked you.

23. You did well. He will realise it later. Dont mind him

24. Lol... una no get problem

25. And dat slap 4 really enter well as he is snoring o0, LMAO.

But some men are just overbearing, haba u just went there 4 d weekend not as if u spent d whole holiday wit his sis. Tho he is worried ur loyalty should have bn to him but wen they settle in d future cos they will surely do, na u go be their topic say u were fuelling d quarel back then. Hmmm just like Stella sd u did d right thing and ur conscience is clear, just relax all will b well. family matter no easy o0

26. It's just initial gra gra joor, he will come to terms later,just go on with ur business.
    But this wifi has caused a lot of arguments between people I know aswell.

Mr Lyca

27. Lol@reported to the whole nigeria.
    Ur hubby worry sha,hes quarrelling with his blood sis like it's a world war?but then I won't blame him,it also depends on how grievous her offence was.if it is something very deep(i believe u should know d reason for d fight),then it's not wrong for u to be on his side or act like',for now.
    But if it's a minor misunderstanding he's taking too personal,just be cordial with his sister,dont hide or lie abt seeing her,use d relationship to make him see how extreme he's been,its only a matter of lil time he will let go!i also think u shot urself at d foot by lying abt seeing her in d US,u should have owned up and calmly explain to him why it's politically polite to be cordial even if he's raising the roof.

28. My dear chill u did d right thing jare. Dis ain't something u should over worry yourself about. .....

29. I would do exactly the way you handled it....wtf???so he wants me to be fighting his sister just because him and his sister ain't in talking terms?#non c'est pas bon# I raise yansh for you *in Stella's voice*

30. No mind your hubby jare, you did good. When they settle he'll call you a good wife no worry. Even he would sit and reason that you did right

1. LMAO
      Poster I like the way you told your story. It felt like a friend was gisting me.

I don't think you did wrong. Your hubby is just being a big baby. He will come around, just give him time.

2. Why do I have a strong feeling this is Qutie!
      You did the right thing!

31. Dear poster,u did d right thing jare,no mind ur hubby,he will surely come around.

32. Abeg, slap his snoring face and let out your anger. Just kidding. You have done the best thing anyone would do anyway. No matter what anyone says, you have played the good wife. Maybe you shouldn't talk about it for a while and I'm sure he's going to love you more after he reconciles with his sis and understand your efforts. Till then, make him know you'll always have his back.

33. hahahahaha. dis bv is funny. u did well no mind am na so them dey do. u are his wife he cant quarrel with u for long. when he settles with his sis, u guys will just laff over it. as for d party, just touch him mumu botton he'll come around. hahahahahaha

34. Forget the whole raking and everything.it'll pass.you are a very wise woman

*KARMAisabitch

35. If Mohammed can't got to d mountain,d later shld go to d former...
    Since u r ur sis-in-law's bff,u can talk her into coming to ur hubby HERSELF and reconcile with him...

36. first question is.......what is the quarrel, between your husband and his sis, all about?

1. Thank you very much Chikezie, everybody be saying you did the right thing but how serious was the quarrel? If it was nothing serious then there is nothing wrong in what you did but if its something serious that your hubby is afraid for you and the children then you really shouldn't have gone.

37. Lmao @ party cancelled, see ur hubby flexing hear. Iyawo you did very well cuz if dem settle na ur matter dem go use settle o. I don't get involved in siblings and hubby n wifey matters cuz wen dem settle u go hear am ni o.

38. You did over good jor. With time u wud be very glad u did.... Even him wud praise you as a virtuous woman, a peacemaker.
    Dats how this guys like putting pple in trouble but "Wisdom" does it all.

My everyday pray, "God give me the wisdom to deal with all issues, Amen"

39. Aunty Stella, if we come be robot nko? Abi you think say robot no fit decode am? Lol. I love SDK. Very mature blog and reasonable comments. But abeg, wetin be DH? I've been trying to decode it since o. BV means blog visitor(s), abi? Pardon me, I'm new here.
    TEMMIE

1. Welcome Temmie! Yea BV is blog visitor and DH is darling husband/hubby. Now tell me wat is d meaning of ya own name @Temmie, sound nice.

2. Darling Hubby or Husband all na DH

40. 100% LOYALTY TO HUBBY BUT YOU DID THE RIGHT THING. LET YOUR HUBBY KNOW YOU ARE ALWAYS IN THE SIDE OF TRUTH. IF HE HAS ISSUES WITH THE SIS, LET HIM DEAL WITH IT BY TRYING THE BEST HE CAN TO SORT OUT THEIR PROBLEMS.

HE SHOULD PLS LEAVE YOU AND THE KIDS OUT OF IT. YOU CANT JUST START HAVING ISSUES WITH THE SISTER BECAUSE HUBBY IS NOT IN GOOD TERMS WITH HER. IT IS TOTALLY WRONG AND BABES, PLS PLS PLS, DONT LET HUBBY GET THE KIDS INVOLVED IN SOMETHING THEY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT.

REM, KIDS ARE LIKE PLAIN SHEETS OF PAPERS, WHAT YOU WRITE IN YOUR SHEET IS WHAT THE CHILD WILL BECOME SO PLS DO NOT ROPE THEM IN HUBBY AND SIS SAGA ABEG.

41. why didnt you tell your sister in law to come visit you at the hotel instead... or just organise outings for both families.. anyways dont worry madam, he will come around, just keep cool.. i wish both of you quick reconciliation

42. Vindictive and unforgiving human being.
    Sooo killing himself slowly buh doesn't know this fact.
    He needs Christ in his life

1. Lobatan!!!
      Poster,na ur husband this one don yab so....

43. My dear you did well, just allow him to cool off and apologize again later. He will eventually get over it. #OneLove#

44. You did well o. Let him rake well. He will come around later. Better his raking than looking bad in the eyes of your in-laws. When there settle now, they will label you the devil.

You can report him to his mum sef, so she can see how her son is "suffering" you just because you are loyal to his family. That will score you some points.

45. Babes you did well but you are not too smart. You for delete every every naa...but all is well shaa just give him time he will come around.
    Men are just like babies always throwing tantrums when their needs are not met. Keep quiet in the house for now and be extremely good like cook his special dishes, pet him, do extra extra lovey lovey things for him to show him your loyalty is with him. Good luck babes

Nwunye Okeke

1. Poster, Nwunye Okeke say U be mumu oo......

lmao.

46. The issue they are having must be a very serious one for him to take such a decision. I'll do the same thing he did if i were in ur shoes. Just let him know ur reasons for wat u did. Am sure he will come around.

1. *wanted to say i'll do the same thing u did if i were in ur shoes*

47. lol, you sound like a rich bored housewife....

48. You certainly dont like your marriage. Stay away from her, if she loves you as you clam, she would understand you are protecting your marriage. Thats how busy body dey make una enter problem.

49. See levels. Abeg the only thing wey i observed for your tori be say you guys are loaded. Hmmmnnnnn . Loaded to the teeth.

As for the main ish, you did no wrong. He is just reacting as a human that he is. He will calm down and trust me when i say he is secretly happy you checked up on his sister.

1. My dear thank you, i sought my husbands opinion on this out of curiosity and he said as long as the rift is not jealousy rooted, charm/jazz related or life threatening,,he will respect me more and thank God he married a woman that loves him and his family.We are Africans abeg.

All that pretending to be upset is drama and ego.

50. Bwuahahhahahaha!

your narrative is funny. on a lighter note, i think your hubby is being rather childish. so his sister is now his sworn enemy?. I mean hatred btw siblings, doesn't reach the bones as my people say. your husband should at least allow some form of interaction between his kids..your kids, with his sister..their aunt, unless he believes that his sister is a treat to his life, which i seriously doubt. I do not see anything wrong in spending a weekend out of the duration of your holiday with your SIL.

51. Yorubas will say 'soup wey d husband of d house no dey chop,d madam of d house no dey cook am'...any man will be upset wen his wife's loyalty to him is been questioned...but ur husband too stubborn jare,na him own sister he dey fight like dat?na wah for him...I can't blame u sha

1. Have you attended to your ex that is looking for you all over the place?

52. Lol
    U didn't do anything bad... he's angry already just leave him he'd come back to his senses.

53. slap his snoring face jor, what rubbish! lolsss...

you aint wrong dear, you did very well by going to see his sis. When they settle, he would see you are a very good wifey. Keep calm

54. my dear, don't mind him. you played your cards perfectly well. you are a good woman and very wise too.

trust me, deep inside him, he has so much love and respect for going by what you did. na gra gra e just de display.

55. Lie lie ppl everywhere

56. U did right jare. Not a big deal. He will get over it. They will definitely settle one day and then he will love u more for loving his family

57. Sounds like Qutie,just kidding o...lol Madam Poster,when he jokingly asked you,you for kukuma jokingly confess that time,that way he wouldn't have had to watch you lie to his face,that tin can pain oooo.Just maintain your cool,he should come around in no distant time and next time to avoid wahala,just follow his instructions o and pray God softens his heart so he reconciles with his sister. No worry,ya 50k aso-ebi no go waste,he go still allow you go,use ya 'woman power' on am!Lol

1. Spicy!!! I scrolled down and saw your comment after I had typed same! It is no jokes..you might be soooo right! Lmao

Qutie,how are the boys?? *winks*

58. You shouldn't have lied to him, apart from visiting without his permission you lied to him, that is why he is angry.
    I understand the peace part and would do same, but I will tell him I visited his sister. You guys should settle without dragging the whole world into your ish (him reporting you to everyone).
    Just tell him you're sorry you disobeyed and lied to him, but to prevent such occurrences he should find it in his heart to forgive and make peace with his sister.
    You got me at "l feel like slapping his face..." hahaha, no try am oh na domestic violence be that.
    Bottom line, you were wrong in disobeying and lying, but right in trying to make peace (visiting).

59. Sweetie you didn't do anything wrong. I'll do the same if I wer you cos dey are siblings and would always make up someday and then she would have seen you as a fair weather friend. Ur hubby is strong headed o?! Lol! All will be well just pray for dem to quash the issue.

60. U obviously don't have much to worry abt since u can afford holidays in d states, asoebi 50k et al. 50k is half of my fees 4 Msc 1st semester n I don't have. It is well with u n ur family.

1. Awwww, honey, it is well.... But the 50k asoebi is funny to me.....

61. I know u don't want to be seen as a bad fellow in d eyes of ur inlaw but u just need to make ur inlaw understand that for now u'll av to portray a "make believe" in d eyes of ur hubby that u're with him for now till they resolve their issues. I'm sure she'll understand n after they resolve their issues, u'll still be her favourite.

62. Replies
    1. Lol! @narrator, you will be in more trouble, by the time you wake up, and discover ur husband is a SDK blog reader, n he saw d part where u said u feel like slapping him. Haha! Interesting story. He is your best friend, he can't stay mad at you for too long, so he will definitely come around. As for if u r wrong or right? BRB

63. I'll be back to read comments....

64. Exactly Spicytee.

While reading I kept saying same...'.this must be Qutie'

65. Arianna loves Wide Eyed!24 October 2014 at 11:00

As much as many will say hey your loyalty is with him, I agree but a little indulgence like this wouldn't hurt much.
    truth is they'll reconcile someday and believe me your hubby even though he doesn't verbalise it then, he'll be proud of you in his heart for the steps you've taken so far.
    Don't fight him on this, take it as the sacrifice a virtuous wife has to make for a peaceful home.

Tutti i migliori, ciao

66. ‎Lol! One of the many joys of marriage. Sweetie, in my opinion, you were wrong. One of the secrets to a successful marriage is wisdom. You know your hubby's character so don't compare him with other men who may think what you did is no big deal. 

Which do you cherish more, your marriage or your friendship with your sister in-law? Even if you guys were bffs  before you married her brother, the minute you became his wife, your loyalty shifts to him. If you are as close to his sis as you've implied, you should have been able to call her up and explain why you can't honour her invitation and rather face her wrath than your hubby's. 

Anyway, what's done is done. Do all you can to appease your hubby. Every man has a "button" that can be pushed to melt his heart (even the heartless ones) I hope you know your hubby's? Swallow your pride, kneel if you have to, make sure you don't allow things blow out of proportion. I'm yet to see a man who wouldn't react positively to humility. 

Finally, be very careful how you take other women's advice, including mine. What works for A may piss B off. Some men may laugh what you did off but, your hubby is different. That doesn't make him a bad person, it's just his character. Apply wisdom in managing your home and be mindful of how you interfere with your in-law's issues. It's better to appear neutral, they don't need your help in fixing their issues. ‎They've been managing their disputes before you came into their family. 

1. Awwwww,Ronalda,the woman after my own heart...you are one intelligent Ma'am!

67. @ Poster, abeg do the needful. 'Prepare his favorite meal and flaunt all ya nake body for him at night. Men nor fit ignore these two things for too long. Lollllll

68. Stella, you honestly did the right thing. It is easier to settle with your hubby than with your inlaws. Just give him some time. Please try not to say things that will hurt him within a few days. With time, he will cool down. in-laws matter, na only God go judge am.

69. please who did you marry, your hubby or his sister? dodoyo

70. You did the right thing my dear. Men and their over blown ego can be annoying sometimes . Just keep your cool, never argue with him over this. When his temperament is down, you can have a heart to heart discussion with him over the issue. Apply wisdom when doing that. Let him realise that family is very very important and no matter what must have transpired between him and the sister, he must try and forgive. God bless you as you do this.

71. Plz u did d right thing, dont mind ur hubby.Just give him time.

72. Nne u did d right thing. U for delete every when u left her house but it's all good. Dnt worry he will come ard.

73. Babe u did the right thing jare. If fam setttle nw, u'll be put at the middle. He'll come around. Just keep begging

74. You did nothing my dear. If dem settle 2moro na u dem go call bad person o! Thank God u went 2 her, cos weda u like it or not dem must settle this wahala. So my dear free style, but just keep apologizing.

75. Chai! !! Imagine. ..Lord please, give me this kind of problem o, let my problem be that I can't figure out which country to visit with my children for summer, which party to attend and what style to sew with my aso ebi,Father bring these kinda problems my way o...chai, people no just get problem

76. Lol...u for slap the face wen they snore, come tell us how him take give u better slap...You did well oo, but shouldnt have disrespected his order, on top am lie, apologise for lying...shikena

77. Why do women always think they are wiser and smarter than men? I tire o
    U did well nonetheless, however, try and appeal to his ego. Also, cover ur tracks next time.

78. @Pink Berry, Temmie is short for Temiloluwa. Thanks a lot. I feel at home already. *smiles*
    *TEMMIE

79. u did the right thing dear.and your hubby sounds like my bae..
    Another thing i could deduce from this your write up is that you guys are loaded.God bless my hustle oooo..Life of abundance is what I pray for.

80. Funny bt rili ur hussy shd settle wt sis na! Bt u disobey hubby so apologise

81. Nxt time @ poster, learn to chop n clean mout....... Delete every traceable route in ur Pad . #huhh??# #sideeyes#

82. My dear you did perfectly well. We women should be peace makers and not take sides when it comes to family issues. Siblings can keep malice as long as they want but just remain neutral keep loving your husband and pray for God to grant him the spirit of forgiveness

Your only error there is the lying part you shouldn't have lied to him no matter what ..I personally don't support lies of any type..

As for his call to the whole nigeria hahahaha he didn't call anyone in my street oooo lol

It is well ooo hope you enjoyed your vacation

83. Poster one more advice

Why not take your husband out on a Date this weekend ((Yes we should learn how to date our partners especially you married women and men), boot a nice restaurant tell them to set it up with a a Romantic Thema just to show him how sorry you are or surprise him with a candle light dinner and nice movie to end the evening?

As for the party this weekend just forget it don't even beg him for that tell him you've acceoted his decision not to let you go as part of your punishment for disobeying him and lying to him as well. Just play the culprit here..

But when next you're in the states still visit your sister in law my dear to avoid being their victim tomorrow when they make up

Sometimes we can apply wisdoms and not just use the word sorry lol

84. "U did d right thing" and u r happy. Devil go de him own, una go de find am. Hubby said u shldnt go and see her and u went, do u knw his reason? Did u even make an effort to knw d reason of their misundastaning? U don play smart abi. U forgt dat very small tin, I mean wot u dnt call anytin is wot spoil sometinx. Becareful and respect ur husband"s decisions.

85. Madam ur husband has a heart of stone jare, y is he so bitter...he should learn to take things easy

86. You did d right thing, you real show u are well brought up, some ladies will even prefer their husband not to have anything to d o with his siblings.

87. Bone that thingy. The only thing I can deduce from your write up is that you have plenty of money. Madam, if una nor get money, no trip to America. Everybody for stay in lane. Even if una come manage go sef, una nor go get choice but to stay for ur sister inlaw house, so u for nor break any rule. And even if u come break the rule, hubby for nor find out cuz una nor go get Ipad or wifi for house, and even if una come get, he nor go fit use 50k asoebi party punish you. So you see, the root of your problem is money. lol #justkidding

88. You did no wrong. I liked the way you are in good terms with her because they would eventually make peace one day.

89. Men and snooping. Picked your ipad (snooping) and obviously didn't find something that interests him and decided to channel it to his sis 'wifi'. Knowing fully well that you visited, you should've quickly changed subject/topic n create a joke out of it. Wisdom good. Play cool, no quarrel, be loyal with wisdom and pray for him. You have nothing to fear.

90. of course you did the right thing. If i were you i will do the same. Tomorrow they will settle and you will be the bad wife.

91. This Qutie has always been quite boastful. Okay ma, we've heard America, 50k asoebi. Anything else we should begin clap for you for? Ur own dey your body.

1. Cutie is not level @ Link.
      I am sure she omitted so many things in her story so she wouldn't come off as being boastful. ...still U are not satisfied.

Nb;I am not saying this is Cutie oo...

92. You have the best kids ever... mine would have blackmailed me, then told afterwards!

93. Idiot woman, slap him and come back here to tell the stroy of how he redesigned your face!
    You are not even remorseful after lying to your husband, small time now you lot will be shouting men are evil. You people are devils, lying from the garden of eden.