Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of A Blog Visitor Narrative.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Chronicle Of A Blog Visitor Narrative.

OMG,she is putting her nose in your business and you cant tell her?

The Chronicles is here again with two un-put-down-able explosives....Send in your ISH and we will trash it out and find a solution.....
It only happens here......Yes!

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
EVACUATING A TROUBLESOME MOTHER IN LAW.

I need advice!!!
My husband and I started our marriage off on the wrong foot, for I got pregnant pretty early and had to get married hurriedly.
After the wedding I had to continue staying with my parents because my husband had his mom and sibling staying in his rented apartment and hubby wasn't based in Nigeria.

Hubby started building his own house, and I decided to just continue staying with my parents and move into the house with him once it's completed.. However, my mother in law started having problems in the rented apartment and I suggested she moves into the new house. Now, she's claiming the house is hers and treats me like a visitor in it.. 

She has refused me from moving into my hubby's house. She discouraged my hubby from buying me a new car,she has taken abode in the master's bedroom and my hubby keeps blaming me for suggesting that she should move there.... 

When my hubby comes to Nigeria these days,he prefers to come stay in my self contained apartment in school.
 PLEASE, Blog visitors how can I evict my MIL without causing problems?.  

*I dont wanna give you bad advice but if it was me,I would tell her the truth.sit her down and tell her she is interfering or get her son to do the dirty work.some mothers in law will never read the handwriting on the wall unless you force them to.
Get hubby to get her a place to move into so that you can possess your possession.If you move into that house with her there,that might just be the end of your marriage.Some Mothers in law are so wicked,full of evil plans and jealous,abeg i cant deal!
My mother in law used to pokenose in everything concerning us till I told her to face her husband and leave us alone.I married her last child so it was difficult for her to let go but she did because I forced her to...lol
Good luck oh!

135 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmm I saw the first posters comment. My dear there's nothing wrong with u trust me. Patience is a virtue. Your time will come soon. Trust me....but trust God even more. Godspeed

1. Oh, sorry, didn't realise there were two narratives as there is no correlation with the second narrative.

2. Please doctors and blog visitors please help me. I was told I have "Apotic Dermatitis" yesterday at the hospital. The doctor said it has no cure but can be managed. The doctor also said its not a threat to my health.
      Please does anyone have this AD ? How can it be managed ? What and what do I need to do ?

3. Dear BV,odds are high,your hubby wouldn't want to evict his mother-in-law himself..get his permission to talk to her so when she reports your confronting her with some gospel truths to your hubby he wouldn't be surprised or shocked. Some MIL's just have to be put in their place. Mildly remind her of her younger days as a new wife and tell her you would love to build your home yourself.
      *Thank you Lord for my MIL,na me dey beg for her to come n she lives so close** one George wrapper for her for this.

4. This is wat happens when u consider pple first b4 urself.my dear wen it comes to marriage,epecially inlaws.don't start what u cannot finish.d day u end up not doing wat u used 2 do u will be tamed as a bad person. Ds one hard oo, everytin dey ur husband hand,u cannot fight ds alone,infact avoid this trouble so u won't be rubbed wt it,let ur hubby handle this issue with his mum coming to a compromise.period.

5. MILs!may God save us from them,dats y I have decided to stop condemning ladies that pray to marry men that their mothers are late!she moved into ur personal house claiming it,she didn't even think of u and her grandchild,who does dat?are u sure ur hubby has told u d true story of dat land where d house was built on o,hope it's not a family land,or her land?cos d guts is too much!
      I think u should just be calm and watch ur hubby,dont even talk abt dat house again,but always disturb him abt ur living condition,tell him that one room is not comfy and u pple need a bigger place!if he decides to go fight and get back his house fine!if he decides to go rent a new place for you,let him!but your dime should not be part of that money for d rentage.!maybe u are too kind and have made things so easy for he and his family,now they have taken advantage of it...dats how some human beings are,never satisfied and never grateful !smh

6. Biko,where is the first narrative? Can't find it o

7. Can't see it also, Stella abeg post am.

8. Stella deleted the first one because it was a repeat.

@Queen Bee. I love ur comment. U have raised pertinent queries. Meanwhile I think her hubby is taking it lightly because he lives abroad and cannot be bothered. If they lived in the same town, by now he would have sorted things out. It can be frustrating. That's why it's not good to over famz in laws for acceptance. If they like they shouldn't like u, for as long as their son insists on marrying u then being amicable with them should suffice it. No love lost but it would leave grounds for limitations so everyone can maintain their lane. The wahala can be tiring biko.

9. My dear find out if she is spiritual n use that joor. Organise fake priest or Alfa to tell her that so so bad thing will happen if she does not relocate immediately. Lol na format

10. Anonymous 11:49 what you have is atopic dermatitis.its common and easily managed. You need to identify what triggers it. It could be food, your body lotion or perfumes, or dust mites. See you doctor for medications. No free service :)

2. Stella,we have read the first narrative before...biko delete it sharply..

Narrative 2:
    You are the causer of your problem....
    Your MIL is very troublesome and the earlier you drag her out the better for you..
    Why did she leave her former house?..
    What of her husband???..
    You can't displease your self just to please a MIL....
    your husband should be man enough to do this with you or is he a mummy's boy??..
    Oriegwu..see story..

3. Today makes it exactly 2years married to hubby. God be praised. I thank you Lord for stepping in every situation that concerns my marriage since day 1. Stella love, I replied you on BB but it didn't deliver dunno why...... Happy Sunday BVs.

1. Happy anniversary Kemie! God will perfect every single area of your lives! Amen

2. Wow!!..
      Happy wedding anniversary Kemie..
      May God perfect his plans in your household...
      More 38 years to go..

3. Happy sunday to you. Enjoy your day, you deserve every happiness that comes with the turf.

4. Thanks Iphie dearie, my queen and boss nd Nneka. Amen to your prayers.

5. Happy anniversary to u Kemie,and may ur marriage last till death do u part!amen

6. Congratulations ma'am. Many more happy and fruitful years to come to your family.

Happy Sunday sdkers

7. Happy married life Kemie. God bless your marriage forever.

8. HWA dearie,two years might sound so small to some ppl but it's actually these days that marriages pack up b4 d couple even get to say their 'I DOs'

9. HWA kemie many more blissful yrs ahead!

Mrs J

10. Happy wedding anniversary darling.GoD bless u and ur marriage.

11. Amen..... Thanks everyone, may things of joy never depart from us. Amen...

4. I HAVE DELETED NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE COS IT TURNED OUT TO BE A REPEAT.I AM SO SORRY ABOUT THAT.

THE NARRATIVES CONTINUE TOMORROW WITH SHOCKING EXPOSE..LOL

1. Ok, I was beginning to wonder.
      If the Husband isn't saying anything then he's in support. Hes in a better position to address the issue.
      Genny Baby... Small Woman with Big Wisdom happy birthday dear. Have Fun

2. Awww
      Thanks Nuvi dearie.
      #Hugs.

3. Hahahahahahaha stelalicious.it's aiit. We are. Gamed

4. Ok,now I understand why I didn't see it...Stellastica,how far jare??? I just love you and your blog,if you had seen the way I was introducing someone to your blog yesterday eh...chai!! At a point I was wondering if na me own the blog sef...lol,anyway,I may not drop comments regularly but do know that I'm always with you.You're good works are seen by God and He'll surely reward you.

5. Bv1- haven't you heard that marriage is not for everyone. Maybe marriage is not for you, i dont think there's anything spiritual about your case except that you are very desperate and guys can smell it from afar.
    You need to chill and live life and if marriage comes fine if it's doesnt go adopt a baby.

BV2 - you are a mumu walahi.
    You need to grow up and stand on your grounds. Call your MIL and have a talk with her and if talk no do bring boys to beat her up and move her out of the house.

1. Beat up ke?

*in the name of the father and of the son and of the holy spirit*

2. @ poster number 2 , you are a wicked woman. So a woman that laboured so hard on her son should be staying in a rented apartment while you that came from no where should stay in the house. Greedy wife

3. Useless carribean monkey, you sure say you get mama? olofo.

4. @kike listen to urslf, r u married, did u read d part dat d mil stays in d masters bedroom, a man wil lev his father n mother n..................fill in d gaps, oponu

5. O shut up Kike I hate foolish goody-too-shoes like you did she say the mil shouldn't stay in the house? But why should she go to the masters bedroom and treat the wife like a visitor? How is the wife greedy didn't she invite the mil to stay in the house? Is it her house did the son say that? Abeg gerrout! Some mil are just something else they feel the wife is a thief or she came from air like the son is an idiot that can't make he's own decisions they fail to realise the son is a grown ass man with he's own life to live they still see him as their little boy and most times the sons won't want to say anything as to offend them they always put the wife under the bus and call it woman drama.

6. Ah ah!Carribean Queen!beat ke?how can u even think of beating someone's mother?infact even if she hits u,u have no right to hit back!its like someone organising pple to beat ur mum,how will u feel?the act is so wrong!that can lead to d end of d marriage and anyone dat hears d story will still blame d woman.#abeg go sleep if u no get advise for d poster.lol!#

7. I can't believe you guys still haven't figured that Kike is a troll. Lol!!! It's a waste of time replying her.

8. Bwahahahahahaha! Carribean princess yaff killed me oh!

9. @kike u must be very foolish accordin dis your write-up. So d wife shuld stay out while d MIL occupy her home? Anuofia. My dear pls look for a way to chase your MIL out of dat house

10. Kike,you well so? How can you call her greedy?? What part of your brain did you use to read and digest this narrative??? Didn't you see the part she said she was the one that invited the MIL to the house?? Abeg shift jare,ezigbo mmadu!!

11. @Kike you are a fool. An to think you are a woman... I wish you such marriage.

12. Kike, your comments are always really stupid! Did the woman not have her own husband? We know your type, the ones that make life unbearable for her daughters in law. E dey your body

13. @kike, so you mean am greedy for being a visitor in my husband's house? So, its best that my son grows up in his grand parents house? Anyways if trying to be happy would make me a bad woman, I choose to be bad.........

6. To the first poster, I really feel your pain but you need prayers, pray against ALMOST THERE AND NEVER THERE, build your confidence and self esteem. Believe in yourself and know what you want. Finally, put your trust in God, he would wipe away your tears at the appointed time. Its well my dear.

Second poster- you must to use wisdom here ooo. Mothers are always mothers unless your hubby is a man of his words, he can then show his mum her boundaries. Whose side is your hubby??? Don't ever evict his mum if you don't have your Hubby's support, if not, they go gang up against you.
    From your story, I see your hubby dey dance to his mum's tune because why will he listen to his mum not to buy you a car??? All I see here is a mummy's boy. Use wisdom and prayer

7. Mum in laws na waohhhhhhh.Stella pls send me my own credit.

8. Ahh Stella, no be say u tuk most of dem r evil. Like I'm married to an only son. Mil always wants to be in our house wen she has business doing @home ooh. Not as if she cmes wt gud intention, she wl always interfere, check if we spend much on food, pampers etc. Infact she tld me wen I had my ist baby dt I was wasting money on pampers I shud go get some napkin. My dear ds woman wahala 3much bt my luck is dt my hubby is a full grown ass MAN in reasoning nt necessarily age cos he's still in his late 30s. He knws hw to handle his mum, knws wen she shudnt cross boundry if nt eeh ds woman 4 don tear my marriage apart. She cmes like every 6mnts. She left last wk and I tld my dear hubby dt she shudnt be cming every 6mnts again cos I see no reason 4 dat jare. Hubby agreed wt me n said he will NEVER accept dt again. Oh tnk goodness. I'm hapi to ve ds young, responsible, rich guy as my hubby o jare. Ok Ayam tired of typing. Bye #hehehe

1. Nne giv us testimony joor...I rily nid 2 hear more f ur story..Glad 2 hear dey r still ppl Enjoyn deir marriage..tired of all dis complaints abt marriage..scaring us d single ladies..biko Dos dt r genuinely hapy in deir marriage shld plss giv deir story..genuine stories Oo Not all dis lies dt bvs lik..dnt hype Urself heaven is watchn you.

2. Lucky you, but late 30's is not young na...

3. Some MIL sef..
      Can you imagine..she must be very local to even suggest napkin for your baby in this time and age...my husband is an only son but his mother does not behave this way..
      She can't come to my house un invited..infact she don't like sleeping outside her house..even when she goes for omugo,she won't stay more than 1month in her daughters house.

4. You are not a good daughter inlaw it's not like she comes every other month see the way you are complaining about her you said that your husband is the only child of this mother and now you want to even stop her from seeing her child every six months. If you were in her shoes how would you feel I don't think it's fair. Her type of poke nosing is not evil. Please allow her to see her only child atlest one in every six months it's okay.

5. Napkin has nothing to do with being local you this linda. Always churning out rubbish. ..

6. Ehi,obviously you are not married...if you aren't invited don't go to anothers house!
      My mil almost destroyed our one year old marriage if not for God with her sanctimonious and hypocritical complains...in fact if not hubby is very strong willed and always has my back, we wouldn't have gotten married cos of MIL...
      Now however, she has changed a bit and adjusting to us esp as we have birthed our little one

7. Ladies pls dont marry only sons, first born sons and last born sons.
      They will always be mama's boys forever.

8. @fairybaibee ofcourse there r still good guys na. Don't let oda pipo's woes in marriage to scare u. My hubby is good. Tho not perfect cos I'm not also perfect.but he's a good hubby and I tank God for dat.

9. Ehi, u must be a big fool for calling me out. Pple like u wl always fail exams cos of lack of concentration. I said he's d only SON n not child. Mumu! I'm sure u ain't married dats y u talk like a fool. Every six months is tumuch okay! If u like when u get married let urs live wt u is none of my biz. Deal wt it she wld nt visit like dat anymore my hubby is nt a mummy's boy okay! @Queen, yes she's nt d psychedelic type jare, I ddnt listen to her o, I never used napkin for any of my kids. @Ferri, yes darl, marriage is sweet if ur lucky to get a good spouse. Mine is d bestest dear. @Nneka lol! I used to tink my hubby na young boi like his mum always says both of u re still kids, I wl be visiting often to guide una. Hehehe. Tell me nne, so he's an old dude? Issorai, I wll let him knw.

10. Ehi read na, she said only son.

11. Lol...he cld pass for some pple's sugar daddy o. My dear you are lucky n blessed. So long as he is still a young dude in ur eyes that's all dat matters...

12. @ Caribbean, not only sons and last sons alone, my own husband is d second son, but d bread winner, of family of 6, my brother in laws not helping matter, my husband does everything, from feeding money monthly, to paying of their rent, in short we hardly have money to feed b4 month run out. I am tired. Now my mother in law takes my husband to different churches every now and then, if I talk, it will look as if I hate her, if it continues like dis, I don't think I can take it anymore. Just had a baby, so I don't want to pile up my frustration.

9. Hmmmmm. Aunty Stelz is right tho. Talk to her

10. Haa!
    Well, you have to talk to your MIL,since it is obvious her son won't do the work for you...your MIL is troublesome,whatever chased her from the previous apartment will still come to you...

Tell your husband to rent an apartment for her if the money is there! What about her husband? Kai! I know how you are feeling right now but with smiles and politeness,you must tell her she can't stay! Don't start off rude lest she tells hubby you are insulting her with crocodile tears all over the place! The aim will be defeated if you start off that way.

Show her love always,but in her new soon to be rented house! I wish you all the best!

1. Thanks I really appreciate your advice..

11. Poster #1: there's nothing wrong with you. Don't stop praying and keep being a good girl. Don't get disturbed by your age pls, what matters is that at the right time, the man for you will locate you and you'll find happiness in him.

Poster #2: I go with Stella's advice. Your husband should get an apartment for his Mom. Wtf is she doing in the Masters bedroom? hmm, some women sha.

N/B Stella do a post about bvs hook up(for relationship, business or just networking).
    Shout out to Kehinde Ake and Iphie dearie. Have a great week ahead.

12. I'm just imagining how a German MIL dey do her own poke nosing.

13. All These Mother-In-Law nawa oo, no wonda some pple de pray make dem no get Mother-In-Law. Now I see d reason y. Pls Lord, provide for me a God's fearing Mother-In-Law.

1. People praying not to have mother inlaw have they thought about their future sons wives wishing them dead as well?? What goes around comes around!!

14. Poster,just tell her in plain language that she's being meddlesome. Are u going to run out of your matrimonial home cos of one old woman that has lived her life and enjoyed her marriage? please tell her asap that she should give it a rest, unless there is more to this that we don't know.

15. Chyqueen

hmmmm...MIL and dere troubles, i will share my story one day but i tank God its really over now.

16. abeg wot wer u forming poster.gud wife?i dnt knw y som MIL bhav as if dey wer neva marid into anoda family.was dat d way dey wer treated?plz tel ur hubby hw u feel abeg.let him cum bk n do d needful..........culled by JENNY

17. Your husband should go and talk to his mother. Allowing people stay in your house is dangerous, i made that mistake once and it landed MOI in court, they started claiming my house and even went spiritual on MOI. Your husband should get her another apartment asap! NAH GOD ALMIGHTY SAVE MOI.

18. Wahala dey marriage sha. From cheating husbands to small pipi husband mehnmm may God help dem single ladies. ....poster make use of madam stellina advice! There's nothing ur husband can do since u are d one dat ask ur mil to move in so I think u ave d power to move her out to a better place. ....one more thing b4 ur hubby completed his building where was ur mil staying? Y is it dat she started having problems in her rented apartment after ur hubby completed his house? Well na u do I too good please face it.

19. I have a friend going through something similar.
    Worse in fact.
    Since she got married 8 years ago, she and her kids live in a rented 3 bedroom flat (her hubby is abroad) while her mother inlaw and unmarried sister inlaw live in the duplex her husband built here.
    She was living alone at the early stage of her marriage before she became pregnant with her 1st child and her mil and sil used the guise of coming to stay with her and look after to move in with her. She saw hell with them. They kept bullying her till she ran from the house with her baby one day, she had to stay with friends till she rented a flat. Her hubby was in support of her escaping. He is so scared of his mum.
    Her mil even rented out the duplex my friend's hubby built in Owerri and my friend and her hubby didn't know. Only for my girl to travel home last Xmas with the kids and met total strangers in her house. Even the bq was rented out.
    It's terrible.
    She was so devastated. She had to sit with her parents for the Xmas hols.
    Upon all the family meetings, threats and all, her mother inlaw is still doing her thing with impunity.
    Rumours have it that her mil is a witch. After her son confronted her about the Owerri house case. She told him he will see for daring to challenge her( this is her only son oh).
    Within one month she made that threat, this man started having serious financial issues over there.
    I don't know if you guys remember when I made a comment sometime ago that a friend just lost her twin babies, a boy and girl at birth and that she also lost twin boys at birth the previous year. It's this same lady.
    She has been running around seeking God to help her in her marriage and she somehow ended up in Mountain of fire this year after the Xmas wahala.

That was where she was told that her mil is behind her loosing her 4 babies (2 sets of twins, 3 boys and a girl). They told her her mil swore she won't have a son in her husband's house that's why she keeps losing any boy she births. She already has 2 lovely girls.
    It's just so crazy.
    I feel so much for my friend.
    She and her husband are so unhappy. I'm glad the he has her back despite all. They are a team and are fighting this together.
    My friend don lean well well because of worries, fasting and prayers. I have long run out of words of encouragement, sometimes I just allow her cry and vent.
    Her hubby is so so scared of his mum and it's so annoying. The worst he could do now is to cut communication with his mum this year and moving his wife and kids to a different flat so his mum and sisters won't know where his wife and kids are living here in lag.
    All his plans to take them with him always flops.
    Well I know God is in control and he will shame her mil and wicked sisters inlaw soonest.
    I can't wait.
    I strongly believe their end is near.
    Things we see in marriage!
    Smh.
    God help us.
    @Poster, I'm so emotional right now that I don't even have any advice for you, so sorry about that.
    I wish you all the best.
    All will be well, have faith and be strong.

1. This is serious and deep. May God help them. I pray she overcomes these battles. Please advice her. One way to get speedy answers to prayers is to live a life of holiness. It's not just about prayers and fasting alone. It works for me all the time.

2. One of the reasons I can't marry a Nigerian, I no fit fight spiritual battle oh!

3. Mehn na wa o. Things are hapnin o

4. E pass u but its happening oh, I know of one dt acts same way too though he is an evil wizard.

5. God abeg oh. May God grant her happiness in her marriage. This mother inlaw wahala sef can you imagine

6. Patient ozokor type of mil
      **smh**

7. Jesus. This is damn scary. But God pass them. Tell ur friend to continue with Christ and she will defeat them. When power jam power one must bow. Holy Ghost will prevail. Marriage these days na wa o.

8. Biko. He should sell the house, disappear and let the new owners deal with his Mum. People are unnecessarily evil.

9. pls my pastor can help her. i was a similar position until God used a real man of God to fight for me. if your friend needs it drop a comment and i will email stella. trust me your friend has no problems he helped a friend of mine oh who was possessed and was barren because of her dancing group in her village. now she has kids. this man will tell u from the root. if na ur ancestor he will tell u plus name. God is still the God of old.

10. Pls I need ur pastor's contact

11. to the anon that needs my pastors no. i will email it to stella and you can get it from her. it is only when you dont know your problem you will die in it

12. Lord of mercy.Things are happening oh. my MIL too was a pokenoser in the early days of my marriage. She will just come un-announced and say she's missing her son. I could remember after our wedding,my MIL and sisters in law were on my case,,they wanted me to share my wedding gifts with them. My dear,i had to stand on a capital NO. who does that? sharing wedding gifts? it was serious fight oo but i made sure my decision was final. too many stories about my MIL,maybe i'll share very soon sha.

20. Na so anambra MILs dey do,alway remote controlling their kids,making decisions for them and forcing it down their throat.everytime nma anyi si nma anyi si!,
    Poster if you like don't put your foot down and insist she leaves,the next thing she'll start sharing master bedroom with your hubby n u will b confined to the guest room.sikwa na ma agwa gi

1. My dear not all Anambra MIL. Hubby and I are both from Anambra but my MIL dare not try such with me because she respects my husband a lot. My hubby is the first son and believe both wife and mother should be treated well and it's the husbands responsibility to set boundaries. I respect my mother in law and she does the same too.

Poster your hubby should be the one to talk his mum about moving out of the house. Let him know you are not ok about the whole arrangement. Good luck.

2. Buhahhahaha@nma anyi si!!! Hahahhahahaaha

3. @anon 2:00pm, how u take know, my husband is from anambra, so u can imaging what us happening, I don tire for everything.

4. Chai! This poster ehn,iji ya! Ndi Anambra na emekari bikonu! They stay doing the most! Yeah yeah,I know,not all of them but a huge majority of them have this superior complex ehn!It's nauseating...Imagine after dating an Anambra man(first sonn) for almost 6 years(we met when I was 20) the whole family pretended to like me,they smile with you and the moment you walk out of the door,they tell their son another thing! Do you know that that's how the relationship ended?Fiam?!That mma anyi didn't approve,because aburo m onye Anambra. And the cow just went along with it oh. Na empty hand I carry waka commot. E pain me sha! But imagine ending up with such a two- faced woman as MIL!!! Pesin for just crase one day. Nwanyi ahu ajoka! Tueeeeh! Thank God I'm now happily married with a God fearing,warm and considerate MIL.It is well.

21. You need to sit your husband down and let him know how much his mother's action is hurting you. Third parties are never a welcome development in a young marriage.

22. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay19 October 2014 at 12:32

Hmmmm..... Stella, this reminds me of my sister. She married an only son and the last born of seven children. His mother didn't come for introduction nor wedding. Infact, if I see her on d road I don't know her. Why?? She doesn't like ppl from my side of the country.
    Anyway, when she saw she wS loosing her son, as my sis hubby found it hard to forgive her for not attending his wedding, she formed sickness and said she needs extra care. As all her kids are out of d country, my sister being a godly wife decided to make peace and give her a room in her house till she gets well.
    Now this woman emptied her house, sent all her things to her daughters house and came with her own maid. For good 6 months it was war. Infact, we believe it became spiritual at some point. Even my little ones were always scared of going back home, they preferred to stay in our family house than go back to that house where their other grandma is.
    One day, my sister left oh. She said there can't be two madams in the house. That it's either she stays or mama stays. Oga should choose one. On her way to our parents, she had a fatal accident. Car somersaulted 4 times, it was a write off. Luckily she had asked us to come and pick the kids earlier, cos if they were in that car it would have been another story.
    My whole family entered one week of orayer and fasting. Hmmm.... By d 7th day, this woman woke up one early morning and packed her things and left. This is a woman that even told the son that my sister would die before she leaves that house. My inlaw was frustrated, cos he had tried evicting her since she got well- for wia!! Sometimes it's not easy for men and I understand why the posters husband is acting that way. Cos some mothers will change story that u left them homeless. And start placing curses on u on their death bed. So one has to be careful.
    Poster, I advice u use prayers oh. Got ones, join fasting sef. U will see what will happen.

1. It's called GHASTLY CAR ACCIDENT. Fatal is the one in which no one survives. Your sis survived so what she had was a ghastly one not fatal.

2. Sharap sweet mother. Are u here to correct blunders or learn from experience

3. No na Beehive sofry,I think sweet mother is just trying to help.As she said fatal,i was sad too,because that means that the sister died (I'm hoping not sha).Ghastly is the correct term if the sister survived the accident. Peace.

23. Na so anambra MILs dey do,alway remote controlling their kids,making decisions for them and forcing it down their throat.everytime nma anyi si nma anyi si!,
    Poster if you like don't put your foot down and insist she leaves,the next thing she'll start sharing master bedroom with your hubby n u will b confined to the guest room.sikwa na ma agwa gi

1. Don't generalise biko,am from Anambra and my MIL is not like that even my own mother don't do such..

2. Don't generalise biko,am from Anambra and my MIL is not like that even my own mother don't do such..

24. Put Pepper for her underwears.

25. Things are really happening...
    MILs won't let their sons nd their wives live in peace. Poster u have to pick up courage nd face ur MIL or else she'll continue ruling ova ur life nd ur marriage, talk to her nd if she doesn't listen den u talk to her son to talk to his mother. Nd pls back it all up wit prayers cos most of dese MILs are pure evil! Wish u luck.

26. My mother in law is my spouse number one priority before me because. Because now she's old and needs to be well taken care of because she suffers a lot to see my husband through schooling.

27. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Poster, there are things that don't need prayer or dialogue but excessive force. Let your husband pay for a house somewhere for your MIL,then go with a moving van to his own house and move 'jezebel'and her belongings out of the house to her own,while her things are being moved out,let your things be moved into your hubby's house. Warn her sternly never to come back,if she do fim accuse her of sleeping with your husband and taking over your official quarter shikena.

28. poster, I think your husband has to set his foot down and limit his mother not to cross boundaries.

this is his fight.

however, if you decide to put her in her place, I am afraid she will tell the whole family her son married a witch who has come to ruin her family and turn her son's back against hers.

be tactful!

let your husband sort this thing. u made the mistake by letting her in, yes! but now, your husband has to correct it all otherwise I shall tag him a WEAKLING.

29. HWA Kemie! may you both grow old on one pillow!

30. kike are u for real?
    c'mon be realistic.

Carribean...beat her MIL ke? that tactics is far from it.

31. queen ,am real ,pls dnt neglect me,iam sufferin ,if iam 419 i wont come nd beg on this blog,iam tryn to get a blog id.may God bless u.

32. Poster pls make peace and show MIL love. I had similar experience. MIL is a case. I married in a family of 9, hubby is d 7th child. Stella, all the wives that got married there before me don collect slap taya. Mil will frustrate u die, even send her daughter to fight u. She will tell u to your face that u will not have peace in her family marrying her son. Omo when I entered, see Nollywood part 2. Mil used hubby as a point of contact and uses me as a side warrior. He fought hubby taya despite the fact he used to be her favourite. With time, I decided to pay the price of the peace. I stepped in, showed her more than love in place of hatred. Buy many many things for her. Visits her and take care of her health. Reverse is d case now. She call every minutes of the day to know how we are doing now. She is now my best friend and am happy because I have only boys, can't imaginenot been @ peace with my Dil in future.

33. nawaoo.all dese MIL wahala don too dey plenty joor..

34. Maybe your MIL is angry you trapped her son into marrying you by getting pregnant for him. She's just trying to punish you. Small girls of these days. Mtcheeeew!!!

1. Ds jayem is always spilling rubbish,must u reply every comment,how am I sure u re not d ewu love.mumu

2. Oh.... I dint trap him. he had options and he choose to marriage .. I wasnot desperate.

35. Poster u are not the one to chase your mil out, is your hubby, and if he isn't man enough, then the two of you should be looking at each other.

36. Where is d first narrative?
    LIGHT

37. Your mother in law is a tough one and your husby is a mummy's baby. Take things easy and tell your husband to find a way about it, he alone owns the solution to this matter. If you tellvhercobe on one this is Africa it might sound and look rude to her and at the end of the day its gonna cause a bigger trouble than the one on ground and theres no way you would justify yourself out of it.

38. Pray to God n discuss with ur hubby on d way forward..it is well

39. Please BV is there anyone here dat stays around egbeda n ipaja dat is willing to teach me how to bake,pls help oh

40. Ghastly, Fatal - I don learn something today......

Make una no fight cos of ghastly and fatal. Learning is a continuous process........

41. pray ur MIL out of that house, ur husband is d only one who can physically remove her frm that house. Iya oko bilisi

42. My mother in-law goes to us to stay with her other sons so am pleased until recently i gave birth and she's coming here. i heard she doesn't get along with her other daughter in-laws in us, six of them, i'm so scared but i learnt her daughters have warned her not to be naughty towards me cos my mum na fire!my mum is already here so am not so much afraid.

1. Look at u....how old are u pls?
      So u still need ur mum to fight ur battles at ur age? I'm so sad fr marriages that involve immature parties these days!

43. Some MIL sef, God I thank you. Tell her that you have rented apartment for her to stay, but before then consult your husband about it. You just have to sit-up and talk to her face-to-face.

44. MY DEAR YOUR GETTING PREGNANT FOR HIM BEFORE MARRIAGE IS NEITHER HERE OR THERE THE FACT IS YOU TOO ARE MARRIED SO THAT ASIDE.

1. LIKE STELLA RIGHTLY SAID YOU SHOULD SPEAK TO YOUR MOTHER IN-LAW AND TELL HER TO BACK OFF LITERALLY.

2. YOUR HUSBAND AS WELL NEEDS TO BE A MAN AND BE PRESENT IN THE MEETING AND IF YOU SAY HE IS NOT IN THE COUNTRY WELL HE NEEDS TO PASS ON THE MASSAGE TO HER, YOU TWO HAVE TO COME TOGETHER AND TACKLE THIS MATTER AS MUCH AS SHE IS HIS MUM HE NEEDS TO PUT HIS FOOT DOWN ON THIS.

3. YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO BE HAPPY IN YOUR HUSBANDS HOUSE FREE FROM ANY KIND OF INTERFERENCE.

4. I AM NOT IN ANYWAY TELLING YOU TO GO AND FIGHT HER BUT IN THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY PUT THE MASSAGE ACROSS TO HER.

5.IT IS ALWAYS GOOD TO PRAY AND ASK GOD TO GIVE YOU THE RIGHT WORDS TO SPEAK BEFORE YOU ACT.

STAY BLESSED

IN

45. Kike you are such a stupid immature idiot.....can't you read? Local goat....wicked bitch it's your type who will make wicked MIL.........but u will meet someone who will send u to your grave early when that time comes.....oloshi alakori