Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MOBO 2014 -RCCG’S Living Faith Connections Choir Up For Nomination.

Monday, October 06, 2014

MOBO 2014 -RCCG’S Living Faith Connections Choir Up For Nomination.

Award winning Gospel group Living Faith Connections Choir are flying the flag for a new wave of Gospel music in the UK and Africa at large. Having already been nominated at the Africa Gospel Music Awards for ‘Group/Choir Of The Year’ and reached the finals of the BBC Gospel Choir of the Year finals, the London based choir have now been nominated for ‘Best Gospel Act’, at the prestigious MOBO Awards.

The Living Faith Connections Choir released their debut album in 2013 titled
Beyond The Norm, collaborating with award winning songwriter Evans Ogboi to create what has widely been regarded as one of the best modern Gospel albums to come out of the UK and Africa in recent times. The album’s lead single “Nobody But You” went on to win ‘Song Of The Year’ at 2013’s Africa Gospel Music Awards.

Living Faith Connections Choir now need your help to bring the MOBO Awards home! Taking place on October 22 at London’s renowned Wembley Arena, this year’s award ceremony also sees the likes of Davido, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage,Dr. Sid and Yemi Alade, along with Living Faith Connection Choir, all nominated for a MOBO award.

Please vote for Living Faith Connections Choir to win the ‘Best Gospel Act’ at the MOBO Awards here.

14 comments:

1. Zeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee6 October 2014 at 17:31

Process to long biko!!!!!! They don't need all my info cos i wanna cast just a vote...Abi they wan visit me for my house Cos the details required is much....will vote when i have time not today again # sipsfabslimtox

1. Wetin be fabslimtox? E dey work?

2. Nice one. To God be the Glory

3. Yaaay! That used to be my former church.
    Awon omo pastor Chris and Abi Adeoye.

Abeg vote for them, dem sabi sing

4. so, one has to register first, create an account before you vote?
    una never ready.
    I've voted in d spirit.

5. SORRY STELLA, THE SONG IS AN APOLOGY. i WENT TO YOUTUBE AND LISTENED; i ACTUALLY ENDURED LISTENING TO IT. WHAT! HOW DID YOU SURVIVE THAT NOISE?

6. Wonderful. Stella dimokorkus, please do not post this type of ear drum-busting song for us to listen to again. All I saw was a group of young men and women gathered and making noise; I wished it was a joyful noise but nay; it was a sorrowful spiritless, depressing noise. Yuck!

7. Too much imitating of Americans etc. Let these folks settle down and give us Naija songs like those "Igwe people" did and we will vote for them! This is tasteless indeed.

8. They were with Royal Connections Network RCCG London United Kingdom. Congratulations to them for the MOBO nomination. How are Ola Bella and Tunji Dairo and Adriana, including others. Wow, small world.

9. Yay my church oooo hehe

10. I just dont get how some people take delight in condemning stuff. Listen to the message in the song. The peace of The Lord be with us all amen.