Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Maid Who Stabbed Her Sponsor’s Children In Dubai Jailed For Life

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Maid Who Stabbed Her Sponsor’s Children In Dubai Jailed For Life

The national reports that A maid who poured boiling water over her Emirati sponsor’s three children and then stabbed them repeatedly was sentenced to life in jail on Sunday.
Ethiopian Y B, 25, had admitted attempting to kill the children and confessed that she attempted to kill herself.
She also admitted the attempted theft of Dh640, and damaging her sponsor’s property.

“The four of them, the mother and the children, threatened to kill me,” Y B told the Dubai Criminal Court through a translator from the Ethiopian embassy.

“When I later asked them to let me go home, they refused and again threatened to kill me,” she said.
Prosecutors said that the maid admitted the attack was an act of revenge for being mistreated and deprived of food.

She said that she had planned the crime because her sponsor, L A, a 42-year-old teacher, often accused her of theft and refused to send her back home claiming that her passport was missing.

At 7am on April 11, while the mother was out of the country, Y B poured boiling water on the children – girls A A, 15, and R A, 14, and boy K A, 10 – who were sleeping.

She then stabbed them repeatedly with a meat cleaver and a knife.
The children ran from the bedroom to the living room, where A A tried to call police from the landline but found that Y B had cut the cable.

They then locked themselves in a bathroom and used a mobile phone to call police.

“We were terrified that she would be able to get us and end our lives,” said A A.
The maid then went to the mother’s room to take the money and her passport, which was hidden in a drawer.

Emirati policeman A M A, 21, said that they went to Al Warqa 2 after receiving the report of the incident and had to break down the flat’s door when no one answered.
He said the children were frightened to open the bathroom door, but did so when they knew it was police.

“They were bleeding from everywhere and badly burnt,” A M A said.
The children were rushed to Rashid Hospital and police said they found the maid sitting on the floor of the flat’s balcony with blood stains on her clothes and the weapons in her hands.

She is then alleged to have tried to slit her own throat before surrendering to police when they raised their guns. She will be deported after serving her jail term.

The sentence remains subject to appeal within 15 days.

*househelps are dangerous the world over.some people even treat them nice and get paid back with evil...cases abound!....only God dey save children when dey in their care.

61 comments:

1. Wicked maid. It serves her right.

1. Since she knew where her passpoprt was, why didn't she just go and take it and get d hell out of dat house instead of hurting d children?

2. I know she went to far, but her master also did too, arabs treat their helps like slaves.. ...did u hear about the one that the oga pushed from a story building and never paid her and refused to send her home and she was raped repeatedly... they sent her home with nothING after breaking her 2 legs

3. @Rittyluv, I wonder the same thing. Why not run away from the home? Happy the children escaped.

4. Anon 2:21. U don't mean it? Na wa o. Too many tales of woes even in the Nigerian community esp in the UK.
      Most of them would rather hire Ghanaians these days to take abroad, because they think that they are more loyal than their Nigerian counterparts, only to get there and enslave them like mad. Till those ones gather liver to run. Some even surrender to the authorities and ask to be taken back home. Not to say that some who are taken abroad as maids are all nice o, some become over ambitious and ungrateful to their sponsors. So it's a two way thing.
      My own is if the agreement is no longer favorable to both parties, let them go o. No be by force.

5. Serves the family right....let them all suffer, those bastard Arabs treat these maid like shit......I have no iota of pity for them.....new dawn did u say run away? U people just talk ignorantly......if u live in the UAE your ears will be full.....Arabs wicked idiots....

2. Thank God she got served big time.

1. Served and life sentence. But I don't understand the part that they said they will deport her after serving her term???which term again. No be life jailing?

3. I just remembered the story of that house help that was abused, never got paid, and finally pushed out of the window.

Who knows what they did to this one, that turned her brain?

1. Was going to say same. These Arabs are wicked to their maids. They don't pay them maltreat them,don't feed them and refuse to send them back to their countries..

That doesn't justify what the maid did though,that was pure wickedness

2. Exactly it came to my mind as well, but there's no defence for such brutality, if I were her, i'd break everything in the house carry my passport tiff their money and Comot..lol or better still tiff their money n take my passport peacefully which I think is a saner approach.
      One thing we should know is that there's little to human endurance, she must have been provoked to that point but yet it's ok to be angry but in all that anger make we no sin.. God help us o, me no dey for employing housemaid, hian!

4. Serves her right.

5. Househelps???
    Na for Heaven their case dey!
    Evil evil woman! Never heard of dis one before...poured hot water and den proceeded to stab d poor defenceless kids.

Evil evil woman!

6. I don't know if this is a rant or not but I am deeply happy for an aunt of mine. She dated this guy for almost ten years, a yoruba guy.... By d 2nd year of courtship , he gave her an engagement ring but he decided to do nothing else. To cut the long story short oooo his elder sister moved in and decided to torture her each time she comes to visit. (The so called sister left her marriage oooo). My mum cried, begged, pleaded, screamed for her to leave the guy but she no gree until he dumped her. One of my dad's patient from the UK came around nd saw her (she worked as a nurse with my dad) begged my mum to hook them up, this my aunt no gree oooo she said she still loves d oda guy. After a while, she moved on at the age of 34. Then she met one Ibo baba agbaya ( My mum nd her sis are Ibos as well oooo) 40 something year old man, she married this man ooo after some months cuz according to her, age wasn't on her side. Since the marriage, the man didn't open her dress to see her pata talkless of bra. Every day panel beating for house. Her mother in law lives with them. When the man got tired, he chased her out cuz she found some prescription he uses as he has no sperm at all. Judge separated them in his absence, as he never for once came to court. She wasted another 9years in her marriage. She battled fibroid and excess bleeding, and some days ago my mama told me she is pregnant for a widower. I am happy cuz if she has nothing, she will at least have a child of her own. To think she married baba agbaya a virgin. Hmmmmmmm

1. Are you saying she didn't sleep with Yoruba guy for the 10 years they courted?

And Baba agbaya didn't do too?

So this widower disvirgined her?

2. Lol@Goldscent diamond..... YES!!!

7. Chai,,,na wah ooo

8. My dear I dunno how I will do my Baby when I start work o I'm due next year also starting work few months after delivery, my hubby say No No Nehi kabah to maids he said we will manage I believe God will come to my aid when I get to that bridge.

1. Daycare/Creche. Or if ur mum can help out,she can come live with you till your baby can be strong enof to be kept in a DayCare Center.
      It's not easy but God dey

2. Hmmmm, am a new mom too. Husby said no maid dat we should do creche. Its better safe dan sorry

9. Thank God the children r still alive. Mad peeps everywhere!!!

10. Dey tie her legs or hands to stay for the house. So she know how to thief to save her life. If you are tired or constantly provoked and you don't have the will power to control your rage please leave.

1. How will they leave when their passports are taken from them?
      Abi u no read the story well, or did you skip the part where the employer refused to allow her go home?

2. you self no see the part where she go carry her passport and steal money to take run. blind bat.

3. You are the blind bat, she must have broken into the room when she went on rampage and the police caught her before she left.....that maid would not have escaped even if she stole that passport before then......I don't pity that Arab family, let it be a lesson to countless others who maltreat their maids.....after 15 years she go commot then deported home....better life for her be that...

4. Please read the story again carefully. She tried to kill herself after the attack. She was not trying to excape. The kids called the police with a mobile phone in the toilet. She should have planned her excape while the madam was away, instead of wasting her time to plan such evil. Am not justifying what her employers did. Am saying she should have quietly taken her passport, money and leave the house while the kids were asleep. You think 15years is a joke to wallow in prison if she eventually survives. What better life for her be that.

11. ANGELRAY SAID
    This is terrible,but some employers are very wicked, y did she seize her passport, she would ve let her go, na wah.

12. ANGELRAY SAID
    This is terrible,but some employers are very wicked, y did she seize her passport, she would ve let her go, na wah.

13. My househelp stopped coming to work since yesterday after I caught her stealing my raw rice and told her to ask me before taking anything...///////God knows what she was planning on stealing next.

14. If she's been jailed for life how come they'll still deport her after her jail term? The legal system and it's intricacies!!!

People can be so stone-hearted! Why didn't she just take her passport and the money and escape? Why go as far as attempting murder? Multiple ones at that!
    Her employers may have indeed been threatening and mistreating her, but this act of hers is inexcusable. It was premeditated and carefully planned. She's a wicked soul!

15. I'm not saying househelps cannot be bad but some peoplw treat them so badly and expect them to be nice to their kids.
    I knw of a woman that sends her househelp naked to buy things across the road whenever the girl doesn't finish her chores quickly. She lives in a 3 bedroom flat but this girl is not allowed to bath or use any of the toilets in the house, she goes to an uncompleted building. I vex one day give d girl money help her run o. It was just too much, so how do u expect such a girl to love d madam's kids?

16. Stab no b killed! Abeg d judge wuked

17. House helps destroying life's world over indeed. She got served.

18. Terrible. Once your maid starts misbehaving please quietly let the person go, instead of punishing the person. I start searching for another maid once I notice the one I have lies or is not good with my kids. Meanwhile I will even be nicer so the maid will not know my plan and take it out on my kids.

1. Exactly! Just let the person go!!!!!
      I don't know why most women will choose to keep the person,mistreat her,starve her and expect that their kids will be safe! Huge risk
      No one is indispensable!

This particular help though was just cold-hearted menn!

19. Maid sentenced to life in prison will still be deported after serving her life term??? Someone should advise me here....

1. They will deport her dead body na. They only want her life, if she die straight to her homeland for burial.

20. I try never to mistreat my helps but even at that the bad ones still misbehave but I just send them away.no need 2 keep some1 who is not happy to be in charge of ur kids

21. Arab women can be wicked to their maids ,all this Ethiopians and Philippino can hear weey for them hand and they pay dem little and really turn them to slaves

22. Arab women can be wicked to their maids ,all this Ethiopians and Philippino can hear weey for them hand and they pay dem little and really turn them to slaves

23. This alloy ur comments r soo boring I can c ur trying too hard u always wanto say somtin so dat e go be say u comment!bush boy struggling for chicken change!!!!kc

24. O chimo!evil everywhere!!can't deal biko!!!!!sdk princess

25. Wahala don de sha

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

26. Its not the time for those innocent kids to die. Such heartless woman! if you were been maltreated, is it not to report to your embassy or the authorities? must you try to take lives to prove a point? May God have mercy on your soul.

27. This pure evil thank God she got served with full doses of her portion. Life jail and deportation after serving sentence ???

28. Saw a video online yday. An Arab family hung their maid upside down from the ceiling and 3 guys beat the chap out of her. These people are mean to their maids, I won't say anything till I hear the maid's side. I don't support what she did but from the looks of it, that family has pushed her to the edge...

29. Ah Stella! You probably don't know or haven't heard what these house helps go through in the hands of their Arab bosses.
    I guess she was desperate to leave which turned to frustration and anger. They kill a lot of these girls and cus they have power and wealth, it is not investigated and the Case thrown out.
    A recent video made viral showed a boss and his kids who had hanged their Ethiopian or Somali maid upside down and were beating her.
    I don't blame her.....

30. Chai! Ihe na eme. Whatever d maid feels has nothing 2do wt d innocent kids. She wuld hav faced d adult dat crossed ha. When demon posses pple,there's nothing they can't do.

1. The children may not even be as innocent. Just saying....

31. Hahahahahahaha.....as in....very funny

1. Pls Trish what is funny in this story?? Seems you are one hell of a sick woman. Better mind yourself! Sick ass

32. Why keep a maid who wants to leave? Immediately your maid say she wants to leave, please let her go. If those children had died I would av blamed the mother. She created a monster with her selfishness n wickedness. For all I care the maid might not be mentally okay after all they av done to her

33. This sounds like a NERVOUS BREAKDOWN what did they do to cause it???

34. These arabs are really very terrible . extreme maltreatment must have deranged the mind of this maid.the arabs treat domestic helps like subhumans.she cannot get out of dubai without permission of the arab sponsor making her a virtual slave