Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man's Horror As 20 Live Maggots Are Found Living Under His Skin After Trip To Africa.

Sunday, November 09, 2014

Man's Horror As 20 Live Maggots Are Found Living Under His Skin After Trip To Africa.

A man was found to have 20 maggots living under his skin after he complained of sore and itchy blotches on his body.
The man, surnamed Ma, from Guangzhou,China,had spent six months working in Africa,according to Apple Daily.

When he returned home, he went to see local doctors about his itchy skin but his condition did not improve.

He endured the itching for another two weeks before seeing a dermatologist at the Shenzhen Nanshan Hospital.
The dermatologist examined the man's pus-filled sores and determined that maggots were nestled underneath under the skin of his abdomen and right thigh.

A blood test confirmed his diagnosis , as it showed elevated levels of eosinophils, white blood cells for combating parasites and infections.
The man later underwent a minor surgical procedure to extract a total of 20 wriggling live maggots from his body.

The maggots were later identified as tumbu fly maggots, a type of blowfly whose larvae is known to feed on living human tissue.

Travellers to Africa, where the parasitic flies are prevalent, are advised to take precaution against insects.culled

*OMG!

75 comments:

1. He is not serious,ask him how many times he took a shower in a week,..Africa this Africa that.Asian for that matter,like he is the first foreigner visiting Africa.

2. Are we not in the so called africa, please the man must have kept a poor hygiene routine for him to be infested with such.

3. The way they say Africa. Like its a country or something. They should be more specific abeg. Africa this. Africa that.

4. That Man is Not just dumb but also very very dirty human being. Btw which country is Africa??? ?
      Is he the first Chinese to visit whichever Country he visited!!! ??
      Ndi ocha kwochakwoo okwu onye China abia sorukwoo .... Nonsense

5. Boils down to hygiene. Blowflies just like botflies n mangoFlies lay eggs on living things when d perch. But if u shower n scrub with a sponge daily u got nothing to worry about. He was just plain dirty. It's animals like dogs goats etc dat r usually affected cos d don't bathe dem daily. Foolish dirty chinaman.

2. Africa dis Africa dat, one would b thinking Africa is a dead hopeless zone..... Kudos to the almighty media, sigh.

1. These people just always look for ways to get Africa in their black book. WTH can't he stay in his fucken country where they are disease-free? We Africans don't have such illnesses but once dey come here they claim all sorts of sicknesses. Simply means d problem is with them. They are the 'causer' of all these yamayama sicknesses. They should check themselves. RUBBISH.

3. The African country has no name? Idiots! Stella, this is not a complete news. pls don't post next time. Africa ko, Asia ni.

1. Exactly! Why couldn't they mention the particular country? Or is Africa one homogeneous area?
      The foreign media and their intrinsic racism! KMT!

4. Ewwwwwwwwww,scary things,they'll say its from africa but we won't hear their own but I've never heard such down here except karma is dealing wiv you.such saying,morning sdkers.

1. Are u minding them. I dont even know why I read it. Now my body is itching me. Msheeeewww. Only dirty human beings accommodate such. Msheeeewww

5. Africa is a continent. Where in Africa?

1. Abi o! This parasite is common in East and Central Africa, not West Africa abeg

2. It common in Nigeria but its in the bushes. The eggs appear as spits on leaves. But once they touch your body, the body absorbs it and hatches the eggs under the skin. Its common on children and animals that play or live in bushes

6. Replies
    1. Abegi! These people that can be dirty! The other day about 5 Koreans came to the office and they had to be attended to. See me literally holding my breathe cz I was tired of percieving rubbish that will be making me fat. The smell was so foul! Do they bath? Scrub well? Now its africa. And the media be reporting it like its the whole of africa. As if the people living in those parts where the maggots are have maggots growing under their skin. Mtshwwww!

7. Abeg abeg I don't just like this news and the reference to Africa.
    Maybe the guy's hygiene or something attracted the flies to lay maggots on his skin? E nor dey baf?
    Why aren't we all walking around with Maggots?lol
    He never talk true.
    Disgusting pictures even though the Maggot there look like our Edible worm here.

1. Da maggot looks like our normal Bayelsa suya wey we dey chop sef.

2. A friend of mine did her nursing trainning in zambia, she also brought back pus filled infection under her skin in the abdomen area. Although she didnt say there were worms inside though. My friend was american, and am naija

3. Mrs chocolate, Correct! Naija Delta people. So Yummy.

4. Ok, all these BH conspiracy theorists, please read ThisDay's backpage. Who knows, it just might jump start your brains.

8. Where in Africa kwanu? Ndi ala!

DAWN

9. Stella how u go dey post this kain thing? Africa na where? U no get country? Abi u sef na akata? Abeg stop am, this ain't news

10. Ewwwww, thank GGod they found out on time. Wonder what would have happened if the maggots succeeded in spreading to all parts of body.

11. Which one is Africa,Africa,Africa?
    Is Africa a country??!
    Which country in Africa precisely??
    The writer of this article, just lyk Sarah Palin actualky thinjs Africa is a country.

This Chinese man had the maggots in him men, d hot climate in "Africa" only worsened the ish!!

Sorry Chin Cha Huh.

12. This is so disgusting and scary.

13. wa for these people...they shoul have specificied which country in africa or do they think africa is a country?... so sorry for him

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

14. And the bashing of mother Africa continues.

This Chinko probably carried his maggots with him from China. Foreigners will think that's how all Africans have maggots living under our skin.

1. Don't mind d dirty man. As if their country is anything better than ours, Mtecheew.

15. So all of sudden africa az bcome a country.
    The specific place is too hard to mention?
    May God deliver caucasians plus asians frm racism #Amen!

16. Omg,wtf!!! 20 living what???? See goose bumps on my body.So disgusting!

17. Seen a few in my state(Edo) cos we hv d trees that habours d flies so once u stay long under d tree,shit happens.

18. The man is a fucken pig!!! Im positive he did not shower for months! Useless news.which country in Africa? and why are the citizens of such countries not ridden with the blowfly. Abeg park well joor, idiots!!!And why the fuck are they still referring to one country as Africa, are they high ni. whats all these rubbish sef.Awon ode oshi, after all the awareness that has been created on the issue of generalizing a country in Africa as Africa, they are still being unreceptive, oniranu!!!!

19. Eeeewwwww!!! God really saved him.

20. It's common nau. It's called tombola fly. If it perches on your clothes and lays eggs on damp clothes especially. If you don't iron your clothes well, it will enter your skin and manifest like a maggot. All you need to do is put a little palm oil on the surface of the boil and you can see the maggot moving around You he just press it out.

1. Yes you are right remember this story, they say the worms like oil so they will come out to lick it, then you can kill them... Ewwww this is so nasty..

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The rate at which other continent they fear africa nw na only God knw....

22. I have read a story from charity worker.
    It happend in Gambia.

23. I have read about this fly one time. I think the man got infected when he spread his clothes by turning it inside out. The flies are known to perch and excrete on clothings and when the person wears the affected clothings the worms bore holes into the individual skin. I bet some of you might have seen a video sometime in the past about an operation I being done on a woman's breast to extract live maggots from her areoles. The fly in particular is tumbu flies. I have forgotten the particular country where these flies are dominated. But the bottom line is that we all should be careful where we spread our clothings and also ensure to iron your clothings properly before wearing them so as to kill the worms if they are already deposited on the clothings without one knowing.

24. Ewww 20 life maggots! Under a human being skin thank God ge is ok.
    SDK bvs in UK please contact me for top quality unprocessed virgin human hair pictures are available on my instagram page. gladnella_hair.

25. Every bad thing must be from Africa abi?mtceew!they didn't remember to ask the man how he was living in africa...
    the man must really be dirty that the maggots tot twas a pig's body they are dwelling in!rubbish#

26. Oyibo or light skinned people specialists in painting Africans black. There Chinese hostel opp All Saints Anglican church in Lekki Phase 1. They no dey bath or clean their environment. Why wont maggot live in their body. ADA Uche

27. Did he take his bath everyday?
    What kind of job did he do?
    Which country did he visit?
    Where did he stay?
    Did he cook his food ?
    Who did he mate with?
    Did he swim in contaminated waters?

Let him answer these questions before blackmailing AFRICA MY AFRICA!

28. This is myaisis now...caused by tumbu fly. And it happens when you come in contact with the egg after lying on the floor or wearing clothes that have been contaminated by the larvae. And it can be gotten anywhere just that its commoner in Africa. They should stop saying Africa like as if its a curse joor...And this SDK's caption made it worse sef..
    Ennie

29. This is myaisis now...caused by tumbu fly. And it happens when you come in contact with the egg after lying on the floor or wearing clothes that have been contaminated by the larvae. And it can be gotten anywhere just that its commoner in Africa. They should stop saying Africa like as if its a curse joor...And this SDK's caption made it worse sef..
    Ennie

30. They mouths like running against Africa. Is it today we know that oyibos don't hav high level of hygiene? Why r the pple in d unnamed place not having maggots under their skin? Dese oyibo fit go toilet without cleaning properly and washing up at d end of d day, now they blame Africa for their hygiene issues. We have heard.

31. the man is a dirty man. he should go scrub his body with parazone and hard brush and stop blaming his dirt and uncleanliness on Africa.

32. I hate the fact they just say Africa!!! Like the whole of africa is just a country hissssss, d country he visited doesn't have a name?

33. Seriously i wish you didn't help them spread this wicked news, so the African country has no name?? What rubbish! All this Chinese people come with all manner of deceases .

34. Stella, pls do not join in this bastardizing of Africa. Africa is a continent and not a country! Let d specific country where he got infected be mentioned

35. Nothin wey dis my ear no go hear.... Africa dis, African dat.... Biko where in Africa?

36. I dont&wouldnt believe this. Where in Africa Oga? Oyinbo,nothing this pipo won't do to degrade my Africa. Rubbish

37. This is so gross...All these dirty Whites peeps wey no dey baf.

38. When they will not bathe well...dirty man!

39. Africa had really suffered. Am yet to hear any of them telling tales if how he/she came to Africa POOR AND LEFT RICH. SOMEHOW FOR THEMOOOOOO. God heal him.

40. Yuck!!!!!!
    That's wat you get when you don't take your bath properly/at all.
    African are good in personal hygiene unlike some foreigners who hide under the colour of their skin and can stay for one month without taking their bath.

41. chi, this one na white? e no follow abeg

42. so irritating, what job did he do, where did he live. so disgusting

43. Nonsense plus ingredients!
    So this one is also forming onye ocha?
    Odiegwu!!!
    The man must be a dirty pig.
    Is he the first foreigner in Africa?
    Moreover where exactly in Africa dud he visit?

This is how they keep saying rubbish about Africa. Instead of him to confess that he doesn't keep himself and environment clean.
    Mscheeew!!!

44. .....reading this makes me feel so itchy!...20 live maggots!!!...

45. What country in Africa? Everything bad is thrown at us. That is why the don't respect us elsewhere. It's either they name the country or they forget about it. Oyibo wey no dey bathe. Nonsense. Rose

46. the flies are also in nigeria. Many years ago, a friend of mine also developed small boils on her body. When they were pressed, instead of pus to come out, there were white maggots in each boil. The memory still gives me the creeps. This is not hear-say. I saw it with my own eyes

47. Dirty Chinco man,dnt alwaz blame African's for every little ish,try n take r bath regularly n keep r environment tidy ok,

48. I remember a similar thing happened to me when I was 15, 'twas like a boil, that's what my parent thought too, I remember telling our maid then that it'll like something biting inside the boil, thank God our calabar maid knew what it was, she sed it's maggot inside, she use safety pin to pierce the boil and up till today I can't get over seeing it, till today, many dont blv it, it's not about nt taking baths,