Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephanie Linus Addresses Rape Allegation Against Relative.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Stephanie Linus Addresses Rape Allegation Against Relative.

Exclusive Press Release To StellaDimokoKorkus' Blog

“Rape is Rape, Regardless of Who the Face of the Accused is” – Actress Stephanie Linus 
I am distraught and devastated to hear of the recent allegation of rape brought against a relative of mine,Daniel Okereke (my brother).

While it is a very difficult time for me, and my family; I feel the need to make clear my position, lest there be any doubt. Rape is rape, regardless of who the face of the accused is.

Indeed, the irony is not lost on me. I have spent my lifelong career
advocating and living my conviction that women around the world should be able to live free of violence, sexual harassment or any form of abuse against their persons. This conviction led me to be involved in numerous initiatives combating violence against women in several countries including the U.S, Liberia and Sierra Leone.

The conviction also led me to place much of my energy on my work with Vesico Vaginal Fistula (VVF), a passion that dates back to my time at the University of Calabar.

As a student, I heard a story about young girls who had been forced into early marriage and were suffering the negative and embarrassing effects of VVF. The story stayed in my consciousness and drove me, for years, to seek ways to raise awareness on the condition; leading to my work with a team of dedicated doctors to carry out repair surgeries for VVF victims across the country; and my self-produced, soon to be released movie, ‘DRY.’

So, again, it is indeed heart breaking for me to receive and deal with news alleging a family member of mine is an alleged perpetrator of sexual violence against a woman. I am devastated.

This case is now in Nigeria’s criminal justice system as the accused awaits arraignment. I have also encouraged and assured the alleged victim of my stance against rape and applaud her for her bravery to upset the culture of silence, in Nigeria; even as I accord deference and patiently wait for the criminal justice system to determine the guilt or innocence of my brother.

For Nigerian press and blogs; I call on you to please report this case in an ethical manner. I am a married woman living my life. The alleged transgression of my relative does not make it mine. The focus should be the impact of rape on the alleged victim,and resources for other alleged victims, not me.

Some members of the press and blogs have turned me into the accused; using my name for sensational headlines and putting my images, exclusively, in their stories. This is a form of Victimization of me as a woman, it is unethical and extremely hurtful. I am not the alleged accused. 

I therefore please ask all Bloggers and the media who have placed my pictures and name to this story to refrain from further using me to sensationalise this story. 
I thank my fans, and all well-wishers for your continued support and ask for your continued prayers.

God bless.

Stephanie Linus
LAGOS,Nigeria (November 24, 2014)  

160 comments:

1. Na so all dese relatives go dey spoil person name

2. K we af heard u
      Bt ya brother shaa oil pesin against her will
      Bt I kinda like the statement "rape is rape doesn't matter whose face it is"

3. Well done steph. Love u more.

Click Here
      to visit my page

4. Clap! Clap!! Clap!!!. Lotsa love and respect Mrs. Stephanie

5. ......Patiently wait for the criminal justice to determine the guilt or innocence of my brother....are u for real ?? His Totally guilty madam.

6. To the faceless blockheads criticizing me for saying she should come out and take a stance, as an accountable public figure, is it not in her own best interest? I can't blame monkeys who don't know what is obtainable in civilized societies, all ur curses back to ur heads, in Jesus Name, Amen

7. I thought I was the only one that saw that part.the way everybody dey praise her fear no come let me talk again. Hmm mm.

8. Lady England u and anonymous are bloody illiterates.... Is she a judge? Is it the family that will decide he us guilty and sentence him? The case has been taken to court and they will decide guilty or not.... How is that statement in any way saying he us not guilty? U call yourselves educated yet can't comprehend English..... Bush rats

2. Don't I just love this lady?

I posted my own opinion of his issue HERE

Guys, take note

1. This statement was the right thing for Stephanie to do. Shame on that 'brother'.
      He knows he comes from a prominent family and still went ahead to sully their name.

2. NSG! I ve missed you. Since the address change. I Decided to give you timme to arrange... Will see You soon tho.

#Hot Ice.

3. Leave story, they obviously knew this guy was a terrorist. In their village in Ngor Okpala imo state, Daniel is notorious for raping girls, selling people's land and threatening to shoot them, also bragging that he's untouchable because of his sister and former NSE DG, seriously he has been a nuisance, they kept covering him, if this girl didn't report it, nothing for happen

3. Intelligent woman... shameless brother, he should be punished severely for his wicked acts.

1. My question is: is the family totally innocent?? So all the girls he raped in the past never complained or reported to the family? And he was granted bail the day he was arrested, by who again?
      Whatever is done in the dark has been brought to light but Steph if u all knew this guy was a serial rapist and kept bailing him or covering him then continuooo cos I don't buy all this press release.

2. Very intelligent. ... WOW I most say.

4. Exclusive press release to SDK. SDk thumbs up. Lol

1. Yaaah I was happy wen I read d EXCLUSIVE. ......YEEPI we going places lol

5. Hmmmmmmmm well spoken Stephanie..keep advocating for women the Lord will surely crown your efforts... as for that rapist, the law will castrate him and will rout in jail. thanks for the update Stella Jah bless..

6. If na me I go say na my papa brother younger sister nephew's cousin! She try o addressing him as her brother. I can only imagine how she is feeling

1. Lol! Your head dey there. I for deny am ehhh. Hisssss

2. As in ehnnn....see how the idiot brought out Stephie's leg. Mtchew

7. Good! She just did d right thing. Never support injustice. Take a stand.

1. There is always a "black sheep" in every family. Good one Stephanie.

2. Very intelligent woman. Yes no one is above d law, stupid man. Nd yes Exclusive to SDK!!! Oshey!

8. God bless you Stephanie...it just sad it happend to a celeb and it went viral.what about those who are not celebrity or not known in public figure? What about them?

1. Nice one Stephanie. I adore your courage! You didn't deny him as a brother.
      I don't understand why the press would want to robe her in.
      Let justice prevail!

9. Gud one Stephanie. If I were d one too, I won't allow anybody to come nd destroy the career I've built, either family or friends. Wise woman, she knows dat if she should support her brother nd fight for him, pple will drag her name to the mud. Buh i hope she's nt putting up dis show outside, nd hustling for his release secretly.....

1. Shut up idiot what is hustling secretely? Dnt u read her reason for the press release.... Is she the same person as her brother? This is not about protecting any career... The brother has a name and picture they should use it and stop calling her name with him...u all have black Sheeps in your family do leave her alone.....

10. I have nothing but love and respect for this woman after reading this.

1. Same here she melt my heart after reading dis...

2. I've always had love and respect for Stephanie!!! I actually feel sad that she has to be tagged to something she has always fought and is still fighting. Daniel is such a disgrace!

Butterscotch

3. I love her response, this should have nothing to do with her personality if her foolish brother can't keep his thing in-between his legs.
      He should be castrated...

11. Good PR effort. Much better than keeping quiet and wishing the ill away.

She has also removed Okereke from her erstwhile compound name. Good idea.

But Madam Stephanie, you can't control how bloggers and media houses report their stories. The accused is your brother and there is no way his indiscretion won't rub off on you. If he was Dangote, you would have partaken of his goodwill.

Meanwhile, Alloy, here's a memo to you from your second home:

Alloy Chikezie SDK blogbooNovember 23, 2014 at 10:58 AM
    Mr okereke needs to face the full wrath of the law for all the crimes he's committed over the years. I hope some of this women are bold enough to come and testify against him during trial so that he could be castrated.

AnonymousNovember 23, 2014 at 8:02 PM
    So SDK will ask you to write "blogboo" against your Id and you mumuishly do?
    Seeing as you comment on other blogs, where is the sense?
    All you men that can't think with your heads- can't you see its an act of monopoly?
    Mtchewwww.

1. Goldscent reporting, bwhahahhahahahahahaha.

2. Hohohohohohoho
      Alloy nwoke oma one question for you...that blogger that gave u that 20k u dey enjoy since, do u think she'll still give you a penny again when she sees your new name?? Seeing as she nd Stella be frenemies...lmao

3. @ goldscent, that what am talking about. Many of them are monitoring spirits,monitoring comments and also lashing on people with their sad life..UNIKI DANIEL

4. Monitoring Spirits everywhere

5. Haba na wa for you o..taking panadol on someone's ID... Abeg it's all for fun and I see nothing wrong or foolish in it...take a chill pill dear life ain't so hard...there are a lot of other things going wrong in this world to get you worked up jare

6. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha
      Alloy, Alloy! Don't change that name please.

7. To be honest, the anon is quite right, lol.
      Alloy don turn mumu o!

8. Goldscent! Wat do u mean by 2nd home,shows u also visit there cos if u don't how did u come abt d comment?u get time sha.awon monitoring spirit oshi

9. Illiterate @ 11.55am,

Oh yes, I visit LIB. Where did I say I didn't.
      Yes, I have time because unlike you, I do what I'm supposed to do at the right time.

To ask what I mean by "2nd home" shows you are a neophyte, one of those beggars that troll this blog for freebies.
      I'll excuse you though.
      Only God knows the emotional turmoil you are going through that has deadened your brain cells.

12. Of course, she must be terribly embarrassed by this. Shame on the so called brother.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers.

13. woman of substance,thank u 4 excluding ur name 4rm dis ugly incidence.

14. Well put Steph!

15. She has spoken well. I thought so too. Itss very unethical to drag Stephs name into the issue. The focus should be on the RAPIST not on an innocent lady. .

16. BLOG ANALYSER: very well written! I am glad abt her position in the matter. That guy is ruthless! So many other victims are crawling out. It is really shameful. I learnt the chick that reported and is pursing the matter is 6 feet tall. Wow! I guess that was why she fought back after the incidence and left an indelible mark on his properties and that of his neighbour. E hug dear! U deserve an award.

17. STELLA, PLEASE TAKE NOT. I BELIEVE THAT SHE IS MAKING SENSE. HER RELATIVE DOES NOT MAKE IT TO BE HER.

18. This is sad. I feel so sorry for her.
    This must be heartbreaking for her and her entire family.
    She did the right thing tho. The media should stop calling her name. She is not the culprit neither did she send him to commit the crime.
    But if the guy has been raping girls for years as I gathered and his family is aware, what did they do about it? Did they ever try to cover up for him? Did they get help for him? It's obvious the Daniel is a lunatic.
    This should be a lesson to us all. Once we notice our relative is doing wrong, let's not cover up for the person because that will give the person leverage to do worse and end up disgracing the entire family.

May our relative or offspring not bring shame to us, Amen.

19. This is just what a reasonable person would do....i admire her courage alldsame....rape is rape!! and let most bloggers stop putting her name on the story(cos most dumb people would leave the rapist and start putting the blame on steph).....anyways like someone said earlier yesterday;na this case i go use see if our law still dey work..if anyone sweeps this case under the carpet;may he/she experience much more pain than this....

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Martin,pls my blog ID changed 2 my real name, I have edited it n is still showing...cant comment wit my blog ID unless I click on name/url n add my name n put gmail in d url! What should I do? Thanks

2. @anon;u didnt insert the username you wanted to make use of at first..best thing is to recreate another gmail and then use that username you want and get another blog I.D..hope this helps!

@MARTINS ABOY

3. Martins, there is no need to for the anon to open a new Gmail. He/she should just go to his Gmail profile settings and change his name to the username he wants.
      I have changed my name before and I didn't have to create a new Gmail account.
      It also depends on the device the person is using. I noticed I can't use my BBZ30 to change my username but I can use my Galaxy Note to do so and more.

4. Aboy yoy have confused her the more ooo. Lol

5. Cyahan cakes, ur just in my head! Hahhhahahahaahhahaha!! This ur coment got me in stitches

6. @genny baby;the Anon said he/she has changed but it keeps getting back to the usual name and that was why i gave that tip to avoid stress..but thanks for the info all the same..oya at Anon;dont want to confuse you more like cynhams cake said soo just go to ur profile and edit the name once again like genny said(be sure to save the settings after every editing soo as to take effect)..if the probs continue then make use of my first advice stated earlier on...

@MARTINS ABOY

20. This man want to bring Shame and disgrace to his family cos of one minute pleasure, Stephanie God bless you.

21. Eiya...well said!!..she's nt in anyway in support of wat her relative did
    I rily feel for her @ dis time...it's well Stephanie

22. i love u stephanie,well said,

23. Glad she did this. Most people even emphasize more on the relationship between she and the accused, than the crime itself. But Steph dear, that's what you get for being in your position. This will definitely pass. And I pray the idiot is brought to justice cos me, am already sure he is guilty. This is no longer a case of determining his guilt or innocence . Love you Steph, and keep up the good work .

24. Yes rape is rape...but I will rather praise the neighbor whose property was destroyed and alerted the police if not..we would not have heard anything about this case..
    The man should be tried in court and appropriate punishment melted out to him in the court of law..

I pity the girl sha...because na her lack if morals and greed naim put her for where she dey so..if only she had asked him to see her in a public place, maybe at a fast food or a restaurant or anywhere with a lot of people she wouldn't be raped..but she chose to go to his house like other victims before her and she encountered the negative side of her aristo biz.
    It's so bad she learnt from experience because I have a feeling she wouldn't have spoken up just like her predecessors because they were at the wrong place at the wrong time.
    Thank God. One rapist down more to go

1. Really Orella??Read the story again and then no cast the first stone on that lady.

2. Did you read the story at all?

3. Orela God will bless you..you spoke well...UNIKI DANIEL

4. Anonymous.. I'm not casting any stone this man is a serial rapist..no lady would know before getting entangled but in most of his cases victims accounts states the venue to.be his house even describing his,chandelier.. Haba...this man needs to.be put away and ladies have to reason.. Seeing him as an elder brother my foot.. Like my grandmother will say..dont walk late at night, don't go to a man's house without an escort even if it's a man you are already dating and your family knows still go with a friend or a sister or better still court him amongst peers (thanks to the jehovah witnesses) because if something goes wrong like this case..apprehending the culprit and metting out judgement won't change the fact that d deed has been done...
      I blame both parties though I blame the guy more for being heartless

5. *meted, sweetheart.

And your input about the rape case is trashy and distasteful.
      Shove it down your pharynx.

6. @anonymous 9:18 yes I read the story...she.claimed he always wants to see her at school and she refused but on the said day he called and told her he was at her school...she went to see him.does she think she is talking to fools...how will I go and see someone who I claim I didn't invite? Not only did she see him( I understand she doesn't want to sound rude to her supposed elder brother she met on line) she didn't go with a friend then she entered the car of a supposed stranger (mind you she.met him on line barely a month to the said date of this incident) to go buy drugs...abeg she no get friends? What are her friends at school for?..then she went to eat at a fastfood..I thought she was I'll and her health was the main ish?.
      Abeg it's so sad this happened to her but she had a roll in facilitating it..that's why the man had the.guts to tell her the shame was on her because the world would ask her what she was doing at a man's house.. This man is good at catching greedy young girls.... If this guy was a 200level student that she met on line would she answer him....perverts are lurking the internet and we know they use money to lure greedy young girls...we should teach our young girls it's not all about money.....and we should admonish our sons that raping is the height of being sick and wrong....if he must knack and no.gf he should pay a prostitute at least that's what they are there for....

7. Orella didn't u read her statement? I can totally relate wit her story. It has happened 2 me b4. D guy came we met @ d fast food n he said he wanted 2 pik up sometin in a friends houseb4 dropin me off which I agreed. We we got 2 d house he drove in. I firmly refuse 2 come down n told him 2 go get wateva he's gettin let's go. He went in frowning his face he didn't come out even after 30mins. I walked 2 d gateman n asked him 2 Pls help call d guy dat just drove in dat was wen I realise we were @ his place. I jejely went bk 2 d car, carry my bag n walked away. Just 5mins later he started calln I just ignored n went home. Besides despite d several rape cases not every woman knows him. I 4 one is hearing his name 4 d 1st time. So Pls calm down wit d blame. Some men re demons n knows deir way around women.

8. Read well please, hope u read she was ill and he tuk her to get drugs,before he. Tricked her to his house

9. Stupid Orela.... Aristo what? Is he married? Did u not read how she ended up in his house? Did she just meet him one day and went to his house? A so called doctor like u is daft not too know that describing the chandelier is for emphasis purpose to confirm that they are actually talking if the same person...... Stupid idiots like you expect justice for rape victims yet question their intergrity.... There is absolutely no excuse for rape cos sex is a consensual thing.... If I say no then you respect that.....I pray you get raped one day then u will shut that your stupid mouth..... Doctor my royal arse......

10. Orela u are stupid and I can give u a dirty cyber slap now.... So when u were in school u were so holy? Idiot, what is thinking u are a fool about going to see someone who u have been chatting with that says he is on campus? So he will rape her there or what? A lot of relationships start with knowing yourselfs at some point but it's only when incidents like this happen u tend to look back....pls tell us how u met your boyfriend so we know how holy and a good girl u are....you are just Yarning dust, while I agree we must be extra careful in these evil days nobody can lay claim to always get it right..... Lastly no excuse under the sun for rape.... Victim said no rapist said yes that in my opinion is reason for persecution....

25. I applaud you Stephanie!
    I applaud you because not only did you acknowledge that he is your relative, you also removed yourself from the situation.
    This is a well thought write up!
    I am also glad that you stand with your victim and not the accused.
    Truth be told rapist or no rapist, he is still your brother, but that does not mean, one should be blind to their faults, so once again Stephanie... bravo!

Sidenote: you should expect your name to appear everywhere though, because, the media respects no one, and the wolves are out to devour, so take heart, and stay strong, because you would need to be strong with the backlash and toll this would take on you.

God bless you Stephanie!

26. I applaud you (Stephanie) for stance against rape, even though its a crime your elder brother perpetrated. I salute your courage undermining the fact that this happens to be an embarrassing situation for your family. Ha! Yes! Am ecstatic he was finally caught. It was a long time coming.

Having said that, why will you (Stephanie) plead for forgiveness with Daniel (who was on his knees and crying) back in 2006 in the house of a girl, who he claimed was rejecting his advances? What if he "raped" her and claimed wanting a relationship afterwards *thinking aloud*

Am certain most of these victims had complained to you numerous times, but you turned a blind eye. Now that the judicial system have caught up with him, you release a press statement to distance yourself from the accused (your brother). Well, if you were unaware as you claimed, then God sees your heart. I hope Ben is also caught cos he's also a beast.

1. Idiot how many of the victims came and told u they reported to Stephanie and she turned a blind eye? Thunder fire you and your evil type who must run people down.....shameless liar

2. Aijay you are a stark bloody half baked illiterate and a fool.... Dafty, how dis she distance herself? ..... Goat ur brother commits rape and everyone is calling your name does it make sense? Is Stephanie the same person as her brother? Was she the one who asked him to be raping girls? As Long as idiots like u exist it's the very reason she did this press release..even when she acknowledged he is her brother a retarded fool like u is saying she distance herself...the case has been taken to court do let the court deal with it.... A lot of u loud mouths here have evil brothers and sisters you have not killed so u hypocrites leave her alone....

27. I think she is right, they should report the issue without adding her name or image to the issue after all crime committed by any of her relations should not be placed on her. We know the girl will not get justice, the matter will die as usual. I really don't know why guys RAPE, is sickening and they should be castrated.

1. By virture of her personality esp being an actress,dere is no way her name wouldnt appear. Just d same way it Dangote's or El-rufai's name would have "appeared" GoD forbid deir bro is a rapist.

And Steph dear,ur own worse sef,cos no be rapist ur bro be o! Na serial rapist! So u see ma dear,it wil be humanly immpossible for ur name not to be mentioned.

And again,I have a question o: Innocent question.
      This vile,heavy-duty excuse of a man that is ur brother has being raping women,since Abraham's Days.did u guys not know?

Didn't u guys not hear?

I mean not a single girl complained to u,ur parents or ur other siblings??

I sympathize wit u on ur ordeal and wish dere was a way ur name wil be disconnected from dis messy boy.

Buh I don't think so esp like I said,considering the weighty,vile,beastly and sadistic crimes he has being committing and wit impunity o...

Buh dat won't be possible.dats how it is world over...sensational journalism..

U see na,when we read stuff like "Stephanie Okereke's parents holidays in d Bahamas or Stephanie Okereke buys parents A Beautiful mansion in Ottawa....

No one knows ur parents directly...wot we know is you.

And cos of d nature of ur job,wotever concerns u my darling,sells.

I am trying to make u see why ur name is being mentioned,Kk?
      It's not hate or being biased or anything...it's just d way it is..

Lets call it,how do dey say it again,harzards of d job.

Remember wen u married that my *whispering* my "Footballer" cousin???

No one knew who Chikelue was before he met u.Buh cos he was married to u,suddenly,everyone knew Chikelue...

U catapulted him into d limelight...
      And no one complained.not us.not u.

Us complain ke? When everyone suddenly knew my hometown Abagana....

So nne,u see?dats d way it is o

I am only sad that this is happening to u cos u Steph,are a good person.

And let me tell u dis...no matter what we read or say,u are a good person.
      You are not ur brother and u didn't send him....

One saying goes: don't judge peeps by their relations or whatever and I assure u Steph,u still stand tall in our eyes...

My Beautiful Beautiful Steph.

@ Your Bro,Bia Mr Man,Nkita lachaa go anya for putting Steph through this.

*Thinking out loud: Where and wen are we going to castrate him?*

2. *but not buh. You think it's cute but it just convinces me of your iq level. Plus you talk too much. Every one remembers short and succinct....no one cares for epistles. Aren't you busy...even with kids you should be too busy to write pointless epistles. *buh i guess yhu don curr

3. Bia nwanyi General did you dream about me last night? See long comment ma ka why? Lol you and sisi eko should be teaching in school with your comments.

4. Heyys madam, you sure have an elusive problem with getting your 'been and being' right.

*...that has been raping

5. Heyys madam, you sure have an elusive problem with getting your 'been and being' right.

*...that has been raping

6. TGW, I understand the whole family knew right from his university days. Accusations have been following him around since he lived with his parents in Asaba.

7. Jay Moore,hahhaha,not last night. Last week...hahahhahahaha

@ Mrs BitchBiko,thank u....d problem has refused to go away.wil work harder @ it. Lol.

8. Don't mind the silly generals wife.... Loud mouthed low IQ..... Jobless and always typing epistles with oversabi.... So how many of the victims said they reported to his family? So if they know they should have tried him in the family court and sentenced him to the family prison abi? How many of you have black Sheeps in your family you reported to police? Stop asking stupid dumb questions. It is only when the victims of crimes speak out that sometimes even the family can now ensure whoever pays for their crime.....be there asking silly questions mschweeeeeeew

9. Body dey pain a lot of people for this blog sha not nice at all. @Anonymous 2.06 you can state your opinion without abuse, you guys should learn to grow up most of you are matured adults. With such anger coming out of your hand just wondering how your guy cope.Easy Pls we ain't winning award here.

28. Thanks Steph for opening up and your stand against rape, God bless you big

29. Stephanie, nice one! Bloggers, she is not her brother, focus on d rapist and not her.

30. Okk.....good for coming out nd takin a stand!..#AMA Ghana #

31. I applaud you Stephanie. You are a great woman. God bless you sis xoxo

Ms

32. You are welcome hunay.

I was wondering why your name was more mentioned than the actual rapist.
    But hey! You are a celeb.
    It was supposed to be so.

You are in my prayers!
    I just re-fell in love with you!

33. Seconed!He should bear the brunt alone. That he's Stephanie 's cousin, does not make her accountable.
    The rapist in question, has attained the age of responsibility and accountability.
    Trying to drag a scandal-free lady's name in the mud.
    Lord protect me from 'randy,scandalizing' relatives. Amen!

34. o di egwu really.....so i have to check todays gist, then this would make more sense, cos i've been stuck trying to finish up a wicked 10page assignment, and trying to stop the sweetness that i've been feeling after having sweet passionate rendezvous with my stupid ex...he had to be the one to break my abstinence of 4months...lol...ive missed this blog....just 24hours...Stella, you have finished me!!!TC

35. She has spoken well. He should be made to face the consequence of his inhuman actions regardless of the calibre of person he is...Rape is rape.

36. ANGELRAY SAID
    She's right people should stop using pix to gain traffic on their blog, is a pity she has a worthless cousin, her private life and marriage should not be dragged into this mess.

1. He is her brother not cousin. Read again

37. Hell nooo
    Why in Heaven's name will her name be attributed to that kindda news??
    I feel for her sha

38. Isu eni lo n to wo eni bo epo. Its a pity your brother brought it upon you.

39. Stephanie is so mature and sensible.am proud of her

40. Yeaaaa...I agree with her,the so-called rapist is a grown ass man not stephanie's child or nephew, he should be responsible for his actions!Bloody rapist, they need to plug a ring boiler to your "preeq" and let it boil!!!

41. Good one Stephanie. Some family members are dedicated black sheep of the family.

42. Wow Stella, you sure move fast. Well said Stephanie.

43. Well spoken. I love love love Stephanie.
    No mincing of words!

44. My love for Stephanie Linus just tripled!U are indeed a woman with dignity!
    May God grant u the fruit of the womb.

45. The Beloved One says: Actually, its unfair to use her name and pictures to sell stories. She is not the criminal. She should not be tried by the media on the pages of newspapers and blogs

46. but stella ure doing the same thing she complained about..using her photo...is she the accused...hian

47. I support her, and those who said stell didn't state he was stephanie's brother is an ethical way of journalism, you don't just write for traffic sake. You write to bring out the truth and the realness of the event.
    That been said he needs to face the wraught of the law, I know this might not take place which is she might as well fight for her brother cos blood is def thicker than water but @least she came out and didn't deny it.
    Have a splendid wk ahead

1. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!24 November 2014 at 08:20

My likeness count for Stephanie just increased.
      Sound and well drafted truth

48. Well said dearie!!!!!

49. Strong woman.This isn't easy for her ..........ashley

50. Let the motherfucker face the book period. Must he insert his dangling modifier inside something, abi na jazz dey jazz him? Those people asking what the girls find go, must he make love to his stranger, even by force? a full fledged adult who can easily get pussy from commercial sex hawkers across the road, better he should go and marry. Thank you Steph for calling spade a spade. Big for nothing. I fear rapist like hell.

51. I USED HER PIC BECAUSE THIS IS HER PRESS RELEASE AND NOT HER BROTHERS OWN...SHE IS AWARE THAT HER PIC WILL BE USED.

1. Well said madam!
      Carry on..

2. Perfect press release from an intelligent publicist. Apt and loaded to the core with no contradiction

3. Aunty Stella. Must you write in capital letters....lol

4. You even bothered to answer. Pls someone made a suggestion the other day about you organizing English classes. I concur cos some of our BV comprehension na die

5. #Justices4MichealBrown!
      #Justice4MyfriendADEkilledbyFlorissantpolice!
      #NoJusticesNoPeace!

52. Did she ask anybody why Stella use her pix?

53. Nice write up Mrs Linus. Dude wud definitely serve term for d crime. Rape is rape. I wish other rape victims wud tk a clue frm d said raped gurl&report rape cases.

54. mmmmmh...well spoken. I feel for her sha,thats what happens to celebrities ...everything that happens to their family is linked to them.

55. Thank you for not disappointing women, Stephanie
    Good one Stella

56. I jst luv ds babe d more,wash ur hand comot frm d evil wen ur broda do ya.....I pray ds case doesn't die off cos he gat connectd pple.. #justice4Arinola #Daniel4Jail plz let's make it trend so ds case won't die off like d odaz

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

57. She's a straightforward and unbiased person!i respect her for that.
    Some pple will look for an excuse to vindicate their bros from the crime.
    #may all rapist be rendered impotent forever, Amen

58. she is right, while i understand she is a celebrity i kept wondering why the headlines were screaming her name. its not fair on her, married lady or not she hasn't done anything wrong, her brother's alleged crimes are not her's. there is no need Stephanie to explain your stance or the lack of it to anyone, you cannot be held accountable for what another grown adult did

59. AIJAY, ARE U TALKING ABOUT BEN NKWOCHA????

60. Thanks stephanie for standing for what is right and condeming evil. Its so unfortunate that your brother is a beast trying to tarnish the image of your family. Let him pay the price of his wickedness.my only unhappiness is 14 years imprisonment is not enough punishment for rape.
    Rapists should be sentenced to death. Period.
    Those of you condeming the girl for going to a man's house hmmmm be careful of what you say. Have you not visited someone of the opposite sex before with or with no strings attached? Why condemn the poor girl? Its not as if this is the first time he is being accused of rape. This thing runs in him,he derives pleasure in violating women. I pray this case doesn't die off due to his connections.bloody rapist your violence against women will be the cause of your downfall,for causing them sorrow,it will never depart from you dwelling place. Nwa nne muchara tie no nwa!!!!!!

61. *clapping* This is why i am your fan Stephanie, God bless you for this. Most Nigerians won't do what you just did. In Nigeria most family members will come out and defend their own even if they catch the person killing, if we all act like Stephanie Nigeria will be a better place. Great woman!

62. Good job. But what she should have in mind is that the only way one will be able to narrate this kind of gist is 'did you hear that Stephanie's brother did so so and so'?That is the only way the tory de make sense. It's not like people are associating you to the crime. But just be prepared cos the mention of your name in trying to relate with this her useless brother is what actually made the public pick so much interest in him. Na the curses of those he has been raping and getting away Na im catch am so. Useless idiot. Wonder why the girls did not see his prick to cut off or set trap for him sef. Jobless mofo

63. Hmmmm.....you have spoken well my dear, It's so sad that the beast happens to be ur elder brother I admire ur courage and stand on this issue. You remain a darling and role model to many Nigeria girls and we ur fans will continue to love and support you. Pls our bloggers and media houses should refrain from this wicked act of using this to tarnish the image of our ever darling stephnie Linus. She is married and secondly got nothing to do with this. His brother is of age and should nade to face the consequences of this bastard act alone, I pray the culprit should be persecuted accordingly and be made to face the full wrath of the law.

64. It's rather pathetic but Stephanie isn't the rapist and she has been vindicated :)

65. If Stephanie's brother had found the cure for Ebola or Aids, or done something positive never achieved before and the whole world was congratulating him, would she not want her name associated with him?, would she not want the whole world to know that he is her brother?.

Her brother committed a very despicable act and has brought shame on her and their family this is why she doesn't want her name mentioned.

But one thing she and others should understand is that he is her blood brother and anything he does negative or positive will always reflect on her and her family more especially because she is a celebrity.

Ndi Okereke-Onyiuke was also mentioned in this scandal as a relative. We all know who she is too.

Out of all their family members, only these two women's names have been mentioned and associated with this scandal and it is because they are both public figures.

1. Exactly! She must be saddened by all these Buh den....

66. There are a lot of people blaming the girls that were raped saying they shouldn't have gone to the guy's house at all or they should have gone with a friend etc.

If a father can rape and defile his own daughter then it shows how men are when they have no self control.

No matter the circumstances, a woman should not be raped or defiled. Rape shows the weakness in men and their inability to control themselves period.

67. Instead of him to go n look for a decent girl,settle down/start a family he's busy raping girls up n down.at 37 ur not married I pity his gf sha cos am sure he has1! mumu man!!sdk princess

68. Did she just remove Okereke from her name now or...?

I thought these celebrities that became famous as spinsters like to retain their father's name even after marriage. NONSENSE!

You don't want us to mention your name because he did something bad. If otherwise, you will be taking selfie with him and sending to the same blogs.

Odiegwu...*rolling my cute eyes*

1. Is there anyone in this world that wants to associate with darkness???

Is the name change the bone of contention here??

69. God bless you Stephanie, you are a shining example of - 'Living what you preach'. I'm glad that this hitting so close home isn't enough to deter you from standing up for women and being the voice for many voiceless in society.

70. It's scary that 2 kids raised by the same parents can turn out so differently... Stephanie is right to speak up unlike many stupid fools who would be defending their relatives even when they're wrong. However, I agree with those who said the family should have dealt with this beast before now. Stephanie wouldn't have that authority being his younger sister but older relatives must have heard of his antics and failed to correct him. Now they all bear the shame and he must go to jail.

71. Orela u r just a toad, stop reasoning with ur brain upside down. Are you mad, crazy or you just want to act stupid for your fun? Is there anything funny here for you to ever joke about. He bought her food and told her to take her somewhere she could look around, relax and eat it. Does that sound like she knows he was taking her to his house? She found herself in his house and the worst happened. Now how was she supposed to know that and do you know how long they've been friends. A lot of self righteous people ever ready to judge in this world. People like you I don't wish to ever know. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

72. Well said.

But then, is this the first time you're hearing of his escapades?

Have you ever tried to help him get over this madness?

Remember, you are his family. Condemning his actions is not enough; all of you have to rally round and get him help asap

1. U must be stupid... How many idiots in your family have u helped to get over their madness? Easy for u people to just open ur mouth and yarn dust mschweeeeeeew

73. thank you Stephaine. This guy should be ashamed of himself. Your sis is there working hard and you are busy raping girls. Either porn addiction or plain stinginess or a psychological disorder. Still wonder why a guy like you will rape. u can get consensual sex anytime naa, rape is a NO NO. let him face the wrath of the law. so so annoying!

74. Ok,for ur information.

75. @ Ebony, what are you asking Steph? "Has she helped him to get over his madness?" Your sure tripping. How many of your elder brother have you helped to get ove there madness.

76. Take it easy dear, you are a different person from your brother.

May God never allow us to have black sheep in our families. They are capable of destroying achievements. Rose

77. I sincerely sympathise with Stephanie on this unfortunate incident. Her letter to SDK is also on point.
    However i'm surprised that Stephanie whose role interpretation of a rape victim in a film i watched soon after i came back from the US in 2004 was not mentioned in her letter. She only mentioned the one she produced which of course was not about rape.

The tittle of the film is LAST GIRL STANDING where she played a brave victim of rape. Jim Iyke professionally played the role of a rapist.

Stephanie has been an advocate of punitive punishment for rapists and captured in her role in that film.

It's a pity this is undeservedly happening to her.