Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arik Air Pilots Call For Strike......

Thursday, December 04, 2014

Arik Air Pilots Call For Strike......

This is the SMS currently being passed around Arik Airline staff...They plan to go on strike tommorrow for non payment of salaries....Some of them according to the sms got paid their October salary this week and are still being owed.

I got the SMS from an Arik Staff.

''Listen up..... 
Arik Air expatriates are going on strike tomorrow because of late salaries. If you are an Arik pilot please support this cause by downing your tools and not flying.
Some staffers were paid October salaries this week whilst other locals have not been paid  If you are family or friends with an Arik crew please advise them to stop encouraging mediocrity at their own expense. They deserve prompt salaries even if they are poorly paid. Evil is when good people see something bad and do nothing about it.''

44 comments:

1. Stella, where you get this one again.

2. Its good to speak out... Social Media saving lives

1. That's why they steal everything in sight. Even 2 ur soap and cream. Rotfl!!!!! The last time they stole my Toilet bag. And broke the lock on the luggage i checked in. Everything is wrong with flying Arik plz. Who has entered their International flight to UK. We wrer packed like sardine. No space what so ever. Plzzzz...Am never ever flying Arik again. Local or international. Never again. But They are really cheap sha. Like cheap cheap!!! Which is good. Except for the stealing and seating arrangements.
      With that said, They can take all the time they need on this strike. Who cares.

2. They can steal for Africa. That's their logo.

3. Just imagine! What's wrong with these employers? Its not like they aren't making money. And we wonder why some resort to Stealing.

4. Nawah ,this company sef, I don't know why they are so Wicked. Despite all the money they are collecting, too bad for them

5. Lagos to asaba, twenty something thousand yet they can't pay their workers. EVIL DOERS

6. Just negodu?
    Shameless is the new name for Arumemi Ikhide and his management team.

1. They are owing millions to Ibis Hotel

2. What of his rockson engineering firm, they keep owing salaries

7. Too bad, I'm aware of the fact that they've not paid them....to think I was envying one staff sometime back...lol

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

8. pls oooooo
    Arik air sort this matter out o or be ready to refund my Dec 28th booking. I no fit shout.

9. LOBATAN WONT BLAME THEM,THEY HAVE RESPONSIBILITIES TOO

10. Imagine! But they fly everyday! This should be the best ever strike attended to cus imagine if they don't fly for a single day,the millios they'll loose! So I'm sure the strike would be effective!
    *jobless lady*

11. Na wa for Arik airlines. Don't the pilots have an association that'll help make sure the strike is fruitful?

12. This has always been part of Arik Air despite the good patronage and Multi National Organizations who supports/patronize their course. While treat the Locals as fools when they do most of the jobs,Now you see why cabin crews will never stop stealing and even enrolling for hijacking of plan courses with benefits of kidnapping an expatriates. Who enjoys working in this kind of environment, Arik Change and stop forcing your staffs into Man-hoe and Woman-hoe. My 2cents

13. chai my boyfriend is an expatriate that works for arik oh, no wonder he has cut down my monthly allocation to 40,000naira. Arik no be so oh, xmas is coming and im supposed to get a shopping trip bonus from my bf oh. KWIN

14. Arik can like to owe for Africa! Tot its d expatriates dey pay steadily,now they are d ones calling for the strike.... Na wa for Arik!

15. Every work man deserves his pay ........

16. typical!

the coy claim to be the biggest/largest airline in Nigeria and staff welfare is zero. not to talk of the international flights and massive local flights they do everyday, it beats my imagination how/why this is happening...

Arik, change your pathetic management.

17. No wonder Arik staff are all thiefy thiefy.. smh

18. Am being owned 4months salary,christmas z around the corner and there is every possibilty that we may go home without it. God is watching ooo.

19. Choi my epistle disappeared. Ok arik and all other government departments endeavour to always pay salaries. It just beggers belief that in the century pple r still being owed. E no good at all.

20. Arik pay ur staffs
    This so wrong hw can people wrk
    and don't get paid

21. Oriegwu
    Arik air will never cease to stop disgracing themselves
    Are they the only airline that they will be owing their workers?
    What do they use the air fares they collect for?

22. i hope dis strike yields result for dem..it's just unfair to b working without being paid.

23. Don't they have any pilot organisation or staff union.

24. I know it was only a matter of time b4 the only nigerian international flight starts their kukere way...

25. Hmmmmmm wen SDK bv's go go there own strike?

26. Eyahhhhh I have a very hot ex there.....Captain N**lo, but his shakara ehn and no nonsense nature na die! I pray they don't strike for too long..With all the hype and money arik has, why won't they pay their staff? that's just mean...

27. Replies
    1. LMAO. ...Bloglord of life....decoder of naija. LOL.... ur head is there....my cutie capt. Nelo...hehe...

28. Bastards imagine paying almost 200k to Gambia and yet they can't pay their employees. I know for a fact that Arik staff use their own money to rescue stranded passengers and the company doesn't refund

29. Arik has always treated staff poorly. They have a record for paying staff late every month up to the Example September Pay was received first week in November. The management team constantly lies and hides stuff from the chairman to protect their own jobs. Arik is not a very safe airline to fly with in these times because all the staff including the ones with your lives in their hands ...the pilots...cannot do their jobs at 100% capacity because they are all thinking about the financial commitments they cannot meet due to NO MONEY. Regarding support and Unions it is not allowed by the chairman people have gotten fired for that in the past. The staff of this airline are frustrated and need your support...thanks for all the support

30. Arik airlines mnagement are bunch of disappointment,so unreliable n pathetic thieves,why on mother earth will they fil to pay their captains ,with all their extortions in d name of air fare they cnt even pay their workers.Jst a one way ticket of arik air economy class variess from 25 to 32k,so wot prevents them from paying salaries.A disappointment of airline in ll ramitification,time keeping zero,courtsey noway,infact they r nothing gud to write home abt

31. lmao! the guy na correct guy. he is a brother from another mother.

32. Only in Nigeria! Arik Air Pilots and entire staffs owed 3months+ salary and some Pilots go on strike! Rather than negotiate or beg the management tries to victimize pilots and carries on with impunity! NCAA clearly stated that any airline found erring and owing more than one months salary will be shutdown till they make amends. Discovery was shutdown but Arik? Your guess is as good as mine....... Imagine your Pilot flying you in the flight deck grumbling and thinking about the bills he owes rather than concentrate on his or her flight? The cabin attendants, ground staffs made to endure harsh working conditions and expected to eschew professionalism yet no on-time remuneration! There's one law for the airlines and it seems one other law for Arik. Well like I said only in Nigeria. Wish you guys the very best and safe skies! ~ Anonymous
    Mmmmnnnhhhh! God pass them o!!

33. Only in Nigeria! Arik Air Pilots and entire staffs owed 3months+ salary and some Pilots go on strike! Rather than negotiate or beg the management tries to victimize pilots and carries on with impunity! NCAA clearly stated that any airline found erring and owing more than one months salary will be shutdown till they make amends. Discovery was shutdown but Arik? Your guess is as good as mine....... Imagine your Pilot flying you in the flight deck grumbling and thinking about the bills he owes rather than concentrate on his or her flight? The cabin attendants, ground staffs made to endure harsh working conditions and expected to eschew professionalism yet no on-time remuneration! There's one law for the airlines and it seems one other law for Arik. Well like I said only in Nigeria. Wish you guys the very best and safe skies! ~ Anonymous
    Mmmmnnnhhhh! God pass them o!!