Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Kuti Confirms DNA Test But Says It Happened 8 Years Ago And Explains Why....

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Femi Kuti Confirms DNA Test But Says It Happened 8 Years Ago And Explains Why....

Afrobeat Maestro, Femi Kuti, has spoken out on the much publicised paternity test that proved that his two children were not actually his.

the publication had gone viral last week, leaving Nigerians with thoughts running wild.
In an interview with Channels Television’s entertainment correspondent, Femi Kuti explained what led to the test.
The son of late Fela Kuti, however, said that the incident was not a recent one but something that had happened eight years ago.

He, however, did not give the name of the woman involved, as he kept referring to her as his girlfriend.
“They wrote it as if it happened yesterday so that I will feel very sad. Do i look Sad to you? Even then i was not even sad.
“It happened eight years ago. One of my girlfriends was talking on the phone with one of her lovers and I entered the room took the phone and discovered she was talking to a lover.
“And there was already a rumour in the Shrine that one of my children does not look like me and my sister advised me to address the issue. For security reasons and for the sake of the family, I took all my children for a DNA test and I found out that two were not my children,” he said.
Femi Kuti’s management team, Chocolate City, had earlier released an official statement, addressing the rumours about him carrying out a recent DNA test on his children.

In the statement, the group admitted that it was true but said that it was an excerpt from an interview that Femi Kuti granted some eight years ago.
The group stated that during the interview, Femi spoke on the identity of five of his children and then revealed that two of these 5 children were not his and that he had since making this discovery returned the children.

scroll back up and Watch The video for the full interview.

culled from Channelstv

43 comments:

1. It's a shame that you bloggers including Stella just have no sense and credibility......an old story you just cut and paste without using your common sense to calculate his current age......so why were they all posting the story like it was recent? If not for some of us who knew Femi was past that age.......even if someone paid u people to renew the gist u should know better and use your discretion to say it's an old story......u guys are just annoying sometimes.....

2. This is the result of too many baby mamas.

3. This is an old news. People should let him be already.

4. Good to hear that,but how did they get to know the children's name.

5. women are funny sha they will go out n look for trouble n bring it home for their husbands to solve, dah one nu reach una still come dey carry another person pikin dey gv us haba haba wetting we do una.

1. Good to see you Kelvin, its been awhile ooo.

6. This man is so funny

"Do I look sad to you"

Hahahaha

7. Birds of a feather things noni....

He should keep testing diff soups without protection in the name of African man

We haf ear

Som1 shld tell him Hiv and siblings are very real oh!!

8. Birds of a feather things noni....

He should keep testing diff soups without protection in the name of African man

We haf ear

Som1 shld tell him Hiv and siblings are very real oh!!

1. Lol...@ HIV and siblings.. Nigerians are very hilarious

9. Hmmmmmmmm nawa ooooh! Now all dis men will start running a DNA test on there children. Women dey try ooh,u get pregnant 4 a man,and still get mind 2 heap it on another man's head,4getting dat one day,truth will prevail.

10. anyhow e b joor...aunty Stella hv u norriced me????

11. In my opinion, it doesn't matter when he did the interview, it might be 10 years ago or yesterday. The fact is that he did the interview and it can be brought up anytime. So what is the problem exactly? His twitter rant was uncalled for abeg. And now he's cool. I think he just wants to lash out at someone. Yeye. Maybe I'm just missing something.

1. Lisa you must be totally daft......you do an interview of an incident that happened years ago and someone puts up the story like yesterday and people commenting and insulting you without being mindful of the update on your life and u say his rant was uncalled for......stupid comments like yours is why professionalism doesn't thrive in naija......when you do a story you give time it happened.....even if u culled from a magazine they had a time it was done...his twitter rant was not uncalled for cos he was addressing issues....it's stupid how u people expect others to cut you some slack then cos people are celebrities they cannot say their mind.....

12. I don tire to de hear ds gist jo

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

13. Well, he has cleared the air on that. It is not as if he did not say that or that he did not do DNA just that all that happened 8 years ago. Lesson to all men, if you are a serial cheat don't expect a faithful woman because two can play the game.

14. They should let this matter rest abeg,hian!

15. We won't see 300 comments today about his story (cheating wives and girlfriends) if it was other way, MEN will be castigated as usual. But hear them say noted and ok, is well with men. I have to ask NIGERIA men mostly the rich men to do DNA test on their first and 2rd child as soon as possible, results will be story for another day.

1. eeya!.....
      sorry o. but it is not d rich's fault that u were born into chronic poverty.
      #ode rinde#

2. Hush Jaymore.. when he was sleeping with everything in skirt what did he expect that he's the only one that has monopoly on cheating.. he got served what he has been dishing out.. 5 kids from 3 women.. smh

16. Femi! Who care?
    Enought already
    Ur life and wahala u got urself into
    Deal with it with smile
    Ur cross
    Carry it with joy abeg!

17. Ki lo baka...serves him right jare! sleeping around has severe consequences na, including Hiv n co!

18. Foolish femi.. So u tink u can cheat on ur numerous women nd one or two wnt cheat back? U de claim African man, do u tink women are fools? U deserve wat u got femi..

19. who really cares

kEls

20. Anuty stella, what happened to my comment? It weakens me anytime I comment n I don't get 2 see it.

21. this guy is just immature.....
    whatever happened to let sleeping dogs lie. and to think he fathered one of his kids from the same woman he is accusing of infidelity.
    he shdnt have broadcasted it to d world that some of his kids arent his. coz he will inadvertently take a chunk of d blame.
    when you wash your dirty linen in public, people are bound to ask how it got so dirty.

1. Scanning AmakaG skull
      >>>>>>>scanning completed, Result: Cracked skull found need urgent surgical help.
      >>>observation: I think you are very much the immature one "let sleeping dog lie" your little brain should have also ignored my comment rather you showed your ignorance with your silly comment.
      A lot of pain coming out of your little brain regarding this post, am very sure you are a product of the topic or you have served your partner if any a child who isn't his.
      By way only someone with poverty mentality like you calls others observation "poverty".
      >>>>Note: "Millionaire daughter" I will be watching how you display your riches in coming weeks by helping others in need here.
      >>>> Treatment: Mix up kerosene with pineapple add ice cube,make it your dinner.

2. Hey son. How u? @Jay

Oh Femi's issue is as complex as it sounds. But why did they bring the issue up after 8years? That's where I am confused. Those kids shouldn't have to go through all these.

22. Hmmmm make person hear word jor.

23. He wont be the first or the last man to father someone else child(ren) without knowing.

24. We have bad women just as we have bad men. Women are very smart and sneaky, it is very difficult to catch them in adultery.

When my brother had a little set back in his business several years ago, I caught his wife in a position that I was very sure she was cheating on my brother. I did not want to scatter the marriage since I did not catch her red handed. This my brother is a very good Christian and the woman knew and used to say it. I went to my church and cried at the alter of God. Within a short period, God restored him. The only thing I feel sad about is that something terrible happened to the woman. I wish it was just a divorce and not what happened. I still suspect that the child she had within that period does not belong to my brother because she is different. Since the woman is late, I don't want to ask my brother to conduct a DNA test on the innocent girl.

25. Kai! Jay Moore don vex..hehehehehe..

26. Any man that is not sure should by all means do DNA. I support it 100%.

27. like father like son