Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Milan Police Remove Lingerie Advertising Billboards For Motorists' Safety

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Milan Police Remove Lingerie Advertising Billboards For Motorists' Safety

LMAO 

Milan police is being forced to remove an underwear billboard because it has proven to be too distracting for drivers.
The advertisements featuring Argentinian-born model and presenter Belén Rodríguez will be taken down after residents complained that they were jeopardizing road safety in central Milan.

One of the billboards show the 30-year-old seemingly removing her underwear and another sees posing seductively on a bed.

Shortly after the billboards advertising an Italian underwear brand went up, residents began complaining that they were 'a serious danger for vehicular circulation'.  
A local residents committee referred the road safety complaints to police and authorities are now set to tear down both the billboards.

Ms Rodriguez herself said the campaign was 'sensual, but elegant', and denied that the images, which are several storeys high, would cause crashes, The Times reports. 
This is not the first time an underwear billboard has been cause for concern for road safety.
The iconic Wonderbra 'Hello Boys' billboard advertising campaign featuring Eva Herzigova was blamed for a slew of traffic accidents when it premiered in 1994.

A 1993 H&M campaign featuring the late Anna NIcole Smith proved so distracting to drivers in Norway that it had to be banned.
A 2013 study by researchers at the University of Alberta found that risque billboards really can cause traffic accidents as drivers dramatically alter their speed depending on the kind of billboard they are passing.

The say even the wording of giant roadside advertisments can have a dramatic effect on driver's speed. 'Driver distraction is estimated to be one of the leading causes of motor vehicle accidents,' the team say.
'However, little is known about the role of emotional distraction on driving, despite evidence that attention is highly biased toward emotion.'

In a driving simulation study carried out on University of Alberta students, researchers Michelle Chan and Anthony Singhal found that drivers passing signs with negative words such as abuse, stress, prison or war, tended afterward to slow down and drift from their lane. 
Drivers passing signs with positive words like cash, fame, sex and win did the opposite, speeding up on the simulated road.- Dailymail reportage.

Hehehehehehhehehe na wah

73 comments:

1. Wahala de oooo,men sef.... So funny

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

2. LWKMD. Temptation of the highest order

3. Lol..wetin I no go see?.......hehehehehe

4. People and lack of self control. Drive dey go where u wan go, u go dey shine eyes to look pant and bra

5. hehehe. ...This one na real FACE YOUR WORK OOOOO. ...

6. Hahhahahahahha...now this is funny!
    They wanna cause accident?

"One of the billboards show the 30-year-old seemingly removing her underwear and another sees posing seductively on a bed."

Amu alert.
    Abeg o!

7. Lol. Such advert will cause traffic o!

1. Y not remain faithful to SDK n leave LIB. Ashawo

2. Anon 3:19pm
      Why not leave Alloy alone?
      How do u know he goes to LIB if u aint there urself?
      I read linda news but not on her blog so don't know who is and who isn't,
      So for u to know is wither ur linda or u go to LIB urself
      Stop casting this guy abeg!
      What's ur own?
      Haba!
      Re u this jobless?

8. perfect thinking.. HAHAHAHA

9. Ok nahh, this one beta pass niki Minaj own

1. It will only seduce d irresponsible ones........especially men without self control.

10. I kinda agree with them
    The billboard is sure sensual and can cause distraction!

11. That is an accident/confusion advert for the road!hahahhahahhahah

12. Hehehheheheheheheh...no need to remove it, wat they will do is start praying *hail mary* wen passing tru dat road. Ndi ara.

13. I have heard people say that happiness comes from within, but when within is empty, WHAT DO YOU DO?
    Oh God Almighty, may You see me through this cross road.

1. Anonymous, I'm in d same boat as u, I feel so empty and sad inside me, I'm being insulted and looked down on cos I don't have a job, I'm not even supposed to be on my parents house till now, all this just brings insult upon injury for me. I just pray this shit ends with this year. God help me.

2. So sorry u feel this way guys. Pls cheer up. I have experienced both sadness and joy so I know what it means to be sad. Except in my case I had a job. Just hold on, when the blessings started flowing for me I was overwhelmed. Everything just fell into place for me this year...its awesome and some people may think I'm boasting it's just that I never show people when I'm down except when I'm happy.
      Try to network and serve in church too if ure Christians. Some people have got jobs from church and don't hesitate to tell everyone you meet that you're job hunting. I have never really looked for a job as I got my first job from Jobberman.com. It wasn't big but I accepted and that opened doors for me. God never fails, remain steadfast in prayers.

14. Lmao .......am sure the billboard has caused several accidents...but mehn!!!is it only the pics that men are looking @ that's doing them strong thing....then if it was real na Obituary tinzzz.na wa oooo!

15. What happens in Vegas stays in vegas

16. Hehehe! What won't we hear? Loool. Blame the men folk.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

17. Thank God say no be Naija o. The accident level for high! Very amusing...

18. Lol. This is a new one.
    #i need a phone#

Aeegurl...

19. Hahahaha, pls let them remove it oo,to avoid tragic stories.

20. I agree with Milan authorities because its is very distracting and trust men to get carried away forgetting that they are driving

21. Lolz... They should focus on their driving jare

22. Hmmmm wetin we no go hear from dis world. Ok o next pls

23. Haaahhhhaaaa plz dey Shud remove it b4 drivers will die, where dey are looking at d bill board ohh

24. Lol! that picture is actually very steamy...

25. They shd remove it before e cause accidents

26. too sensual

*prove you are not a robot to read*

27. The police r right, that's a heavy distraction. Haba!

28. E reach to remove am. How can they put such billboard at an intersection, if my eyes are seeing correctly. Trust men to be the main culprits of this kain thing naa. Lol. Though women will gaze and remove their eyes, men will keep looking till they crash into other cars, or run into people sef.

29. Lolzz....Wahalan hahahahaaahaaa

30. this one na real gobe.how can they be turning them on as they drive; making them to loose concentration.

31. hahahahaha abegii let them go and sit down..distractions ko enjoyment ni

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

32. Person fit dey look the woman go hit another person car o!

33. Na really wah, men and their lecherous ways. Why won't they be distracted when all they think about is Sex?

34. Close your eyes when driving past there, kapish?

*Ayah Shehu*

35. That's one hell of a sultry advert!
    Pheww!

36. Hahahahahahaha Men wit dia funny life.

37. Menh eno funny o. Konji level dey high no be small.

38. Men can not see and remove their eyes please theye should take the advert down to safe life.

Please click on my name for % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair. No shredding and no tangling. Thanks

39. Of course the men will keep looking at it. 20 times if they use that road 20 times. Its definitely a cause for concern.

40. Lol.pple go kill some one. Hw is it distracting dem.