Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi Bars Jonathan from Using State's Stadium - LOL

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Amaechi Bars Jonathan from Using State's Stadium - LOL

These two are still at it?...enough already!

Anyways ThisDay reports that ''The stage is set for another round of confrontation between Rivers State Governor, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Amaechi, and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the governor has refused the party the use of the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Igwurita-Ali for its presidential campaign.

The party applied for use of the stadium for its presidential campaign rally on January 28 but Amaechi refused to grant them the use of the facility on the grounds that the stadium is under construction.

But the PDP has countered that the governor was not being fair since his own party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has used the stadium twice for political rallies.

The PDP has already warned Amaechi to rescind his decision or be ready for a face-off.
Speaking at a meeting of political leaders in Rivers State with the state Commissioner of Police, Dan Bature, on Friday evening, the state Chairman of PDP, Felix Obuah, alleged that the governor had refused to approve the party's application for the use of the stadium.

Decrying the governor's action, Obuah said, "The facilities of Rivers State are owned by all of us; all tax-paying people. The Adokiye Amiesiemaka Stadium belongs to Rivers people; Rivers State money was used to build it. It was not meant for the Buhari campaign manager; it is not his personal property. They used it for their own rally and their own celebrations.

"We have applied to use the place for our rally, come 28th of this month. But the governor, in his act of impunity, has refused us the use of that place."
He threatened that his party would defy the governor and use the facility with or without approval.

Well,methinks PDP cannot force him to let them use it,Adokiye stadium is state property and under Amaechi's jurisdiction!
As for governor Amaechi,I love his energy but he should try to channel it into positivity.

71 comments:

1. As in eeh!

Amaechi is probably the most controversial governor, right now

Kilode?

He should give it a rest already

1. dat is the kinda tin he wld exert his authority on. better go n pay min of justice. since Nov dem neva see salary. is dt not wickedness? mtchew

If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
      opustjkwrites

2. Amaechi go beg GEJ at last,stupid man

3. Amaechi. So childish. Rivers people actually hate him now. I stay in ph and at the mere mention of amaechi everybody gives you the evil eyes. Please be should leave that government house soon. He doesn't deserve it.

1. Miss u gene. What part of the world do you exist? Amaechi is a common diobu tout that no one can stand. His mouth moves faster than his brain. I can't wait for him to be jailed. After using all rivers money to fund buharis election. Omo oshi. Failed governor. Tufia

4. Amaechi remains a very bitter person. See the change Nigerians are running to, it's a pity!

But that's none of my business

...commenting from Ikoyi Cemetery

1. No mind dem, blind gullible people

2. No mind dem, blind gullible people

3. Eka joy bloody irritant. Beggi Beggi

5. Amaechi is just looking for trouble..PDP will use that stadium and he won't do anything about it...shame to him

6. #Yawns
    Na them sabi!

Sleep wey you oh?
    I don't want to wake up late for Mass tomorrow abeg.
    Come now, I need you please.

7. I read on vanguard that Jonathan admitted in the presence of rev adebayo'that obj and him had an agreement that he will only rule Nigeria for just four years.

1. So? Is Obj God? Wat if God said he shld rule for 10? Who r u to question God?

8. Pdp should live by example. If it was another party holding an unauthorised rally they would send police to arrest them for unauthorised gathering. Amaechi has said no
    meanwhile amaechi is over flogging his horse. It yaff do na

1. Coco babe pls xplain wot u mean by unauthorised rally..... am all ears abii eyez

9. PDP nah una own una dey tok so o...d man has said u cnt use it...haba,find anoda 1 nah....abi u wnt 2 teach hm hw 2 govern he's pple ni?...lol...Ameachi sha...u wicked gon...lolzzzzzz

10. Naija for show. May God help the common man.

11. Ehehehheehhehe drama..

12. Why Igruta-Ali which is outside of phc? Why not the stadium at Elekahia?.

1. abioooh...PDP love using force to get anything they want ehen

2. Irene bae its better they use igwurita to avoid unnecessary traffic at Elekahia/stadium road....

3. Irene bae its better they use igwurita to avoid unnecessary traffic at Elekahia/stadium road....

13. Stella, every time Adokiye!

Lol.

14. Can't wait for the elections to come and go. The environment is volatile abeg. I went to a friend's shop this evening and the argument was tension-soaked. Had to leave almost immediately. On top wetin?

15. Whatever mehn..
    They can go at it as long as they like...#sipping my hot water jeje

16. WHAT INSULT!!!!!!! SMH. GEJ you are too nice i beg!

1. Exactly what an insult, SHM Amechi will definitely eat those eye balls of his mtcheeeeew

17. Troublesome Amaechi. I hope you are fasting in the wake of Feb 14th. I've missed this blog....

1. power tussle.

btw, its my birthday today 18th.

2. Happy bday Nancy Uncommon...God bless ur new age

3. Happy birthday,Nancy Uncommon.

18. ELECTION WAR- season 2...

Nollywood producers,copy that ?

19. See show off of power ooo. This ameachi likes gra gra things. Anyways we await the said date. Happy sunday to u all

20. Oluwadurotimi Ameachi,oni-ijogbon of Africa,haaaa,yur wahala no be for here,give unto caesar wats for caesar.....fashola allowed them constitute the nuisance they're known for in lagos,you too allow them,look away abeg.

1. Fashola is educated and refined. This one is a tout and cult member! Ruffian!

21. Oluwadurotimi Ameachi,oni-ijogbon of Africa,haaaa,yur wahala no be for here,give unto caesar wats for caesar.....fashola allowed them constitute the nuisance they're known for in lagos,you too allow them,look away abeg.let sleeping dogs lie.

1. TBS at Onikan is FG owned and not state govt so Fash has no jurisdiction over the property.

22. Governor ameachi the king of drama! Let's see how things unfold in the coming days, its really getting interesting, But I do hope ameachi is not breaking any law with his actions? and if he's not and if nigerian politicians can just keep acting this kind of drama and stop the violence, then I think we'll have a healthy atmosphere for strong opposition and competition for politics.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. Hello Sir.
      Can we hook up?

2. Welcome Alloy,good to have you back.

3. Alloy u r back. Did u win d iphone? Saw some BV campaigning 4 u

4. Alloy Nwoko-oma!

Moi and GW have been showering praises on you ooh...

They say you will make a good husband.. infact go to the IHN of I think Friday and read for yourself....

We have missed you.
      Alloy Alloy!!

23. I just dey gbadun Amaechi! Lol!

24. All this brouhaha for elections?? This is lugubriously ridiculous!! I weep for our Nation. Indeed the beautiful ones are not yet born *deep sigh

25. These PDP people self na wa for them !!!!! They are being paid back in their own coin. Oshisko

1. Wot r u talking bout? Wot crime did pdp commit and wot coin...... pls carry it APC blood go jor

26. It is called jealousy!

27. The rubbish this politics is causing. May God help us all

28. GEJ should go and call Joseph Mbu...the Lion who tames the Leopard!I miss Mbu's era in Rivers State ohhhhhhh.Ameachi needs to be tamed!

29. GEJ stole his babe*whispering*

30. Hahhahaha
    This Man no dey hear word o!
    Banning a whole President?? Inukwa.

1. That is,
      irunye onye ka gi aka na anya.
      That's why RCA just did

31. I love Amaechi. When d so called 1st lady slapped amaechi, what did ur Gej av to sa bout it.
    Well! In re to d secret meeting, de was no mention of 4 yrs. obj asked 4 questions which our dear president had no answers
    3 out of 4 were based on money. E.g wher d money wey we receive from ex.... Wetin u spend Am on?
    If u know ur GEJ, ull curse him everyday.
    The good fin bout GEJ is that he is d perfect woman wrapper husband
    Buhari is not a corrupt Leader, he might be of no good but all u "alatenuje" will end up in prison.
    The United Nations have no respect for our president.
    Your president applied for another loan fom d UN but his app wAs rejected coz he was gan spend d money on campaign. Can u beat that!
    I remain anonymous

32. I wonder why he fails to ponder on the fact that no one will remain in power for life.

33. Aloy welcome back 2 d house.

34. same thing happened in Abia state to Buhari & we no hear anything.
    #GMBMate #GMB2015

tosintosade.blogspot.com

35. Am tired of this two, Tom and Jerry saga.

36. Hmmmmm, that's too bad. He shouldn't take it personal

37. Serves them right...
    Let them go to Elekahia for their Rally...
    Abia state governor barred the APC from holding rally inside the enyimba stadium.
    What of the incident that happened in makurdi airport? PDP think only them have a monopoly on wickedness.
    Serves Jonathan Right.
    I love revenge when served chilled.
    They say, APC uses Adokiye because they are scared of bringing buhari into town..
    Now how come they now want to use this same stadium they complained served as savior to buhari from bn lynched by the youths in Rivers state.

38. Miss Ess you're so correct " Amaechi is a case study ",a drama king & very arrogant person.

39. This man cracks me up every time. He must have been stubborn since the time he was a foetus