Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: B-L-A-C-K-M-A-I-L.

Sunday, January 04, 2015

B-L-A-C-K-M-A-I-L.

OMG...What do we do to help this lady?She just sent this in at this early hours.

Good morning Stella,  I trust you're good and i hope this mail reaches you in good time. I'm an ardent reader of your blog but this time i need assistance. 
My father just called me to tell me the woman he's married to (my stepmom) is trying to blackmail him. She has asked that my dad wills his house to her or she will pack out & leave the marriage and demand for claims of one million naira.

Now, the house is the only thing my dad has left. He's a retired civil servant in his late fifties.  This woman has two kids for my dad who are not yet grown up. I'm my dad's only child from my mum and also his first child. My dad hasn't been lucky with women since he separated from my mum.

I am a graduate, mid - twenties & presently working (although not earning big). Before now, that house has been hell for me. She has tried everything to remove me from the way.  Burnt my clothes, spoke ill of me and other things. Stella,  i cannot sleep in my father's house for more than a week.  

In fact a week is too much before she'll start with her troubles. We've had a lot of issues in the past but i had to force myself to silence on some of her attitude because of my dad. Irrespective of all these, God knows I do not hold any grudge against her. I never come home without buying things for her and the kids. All these,  just for peace to reign. Because of all i passed through in my childhood,  my dad has a lot of respect for me. I am closest to him.

Now, he sent me a message yesterday warning me to be careful of his wife & my interaction with her ( i only spent Christmas with them & got back to base on 27th) so i was wondering what she might have said or done after i left. Only for my dad to confide in me that's she's trying to blackmail him to will his only house to her or she will leave the marriage & demand one million naira.  This is insane because my dad dosn't have anything doing presently not to talk of having one million naira.  I have been taking care of his bills.  

Secondly, that house is the only thing my dad owns now because he sold off his car which she pressured him to sell.
My fear is on the safety of my dad with her. Because she prepares his meals. I don't want anything to harm my dad. He is in his late fifties.  Please i need assistance on what to do. I intended reporting to a lawyer but no money for the bills as i am just starting life. 

Please i need help before it's too late (my dad is the only person i have. Mom was never there ). That woman clearly came with an agenda to destroy my father. What do i do?

I need solution as soon as possible please.

144 comments:

1. tell ur dad to play along with her for the mean time,while he is @ it,do try getting a lawyer.or better still report it to the police

1. Tell ur dad to act like he willed the house to her

2. Blackmail? What is your dad hiding? If u can tackle d blackmail then ur dad got nothing to fear,cos once he wills d house to her, she'll send him to his ancestors.

3. I don't understand this story.

4. What kind of blackmail is dat?
      Put your house in my name or I pack and go?
      Shuo?! Pack and go na
      Na case?
      I even thot the woman said she wil release his naked pictures.
      Make she pack na..dat one na blackmail?

5. Let her go ahead with the blackmail

My mum once told me that, never u succumb to any pressures from a blackmailer.... She said once u succumbed ,the blackmailer will still come and demand and demand for more....at last the blackmailer will still go ahead with his blackmail....

And also...pls be prayerful...I think your step mum is wicked and also diabolical... Tell your dad to be careful as well..Bcos this woman can poison him some day

Also, get a lawyer and make sure your dad wills the house to you ...

Above all, commit your life to Christ.. HE will guide and lead you aright

It is well dear

Happy Sunday

Make una wish me safe journey o ooo

6. But what is she using to blackmail him...dear sister

7. Spot on!!! 2 and a half kisses to you.

8. The woman has a problem how long would the 1million naira last even if she was given...
      Please I want to ask if you dad can come live with you for a while at your base?if not...he should inform the lawyer of what's happening and the police too..then he should hand over all the documents of what he owns for you to keep prolly in a safe deposit box....from what you are saying I wanna believe if anything happens to you you won't abandon your younger ones..then above all this start correct prayers o....God power pass man o.....

Btw some women like poverty sha....a man has a house worth more than a million, you have roof over your head and you are here asking for one million if he doesn't will it over to you

Now this is my naughty side o....if I'm in that man's shoe...shuooo...I will tell her to leave that I will be paying her small small...walahi till I die na chop money I go dey send o...
      The heart of man is really wicked...see what this said woman is putting her man through....

9. Let me talk like Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada,poster are you sure your stepmother didnt catch you with your father making out?

10. Ur dad shd report her to d police and she will sign that anything that happens to him is the woman, is ur dad scared to b alone? Let him drive d witch away ,even bible say suffer not a witch to live abi how them write am

11. @ jennyzee: u've got a point! Meanwhile, poster is yet to say what the woman is blackmailing the man with.

12. @Augustina, you have such a rotten mind. jeezzzz!!!

13. God help your children...

14. OK hear this poster. The blackmail part is nothing, yes nothing, as long as he has legal documents that states the name he wants on it other than hers. So no matter her threats she can't do anything with it if he has it safe with his bank or lawyer. Not even when he dies.

The dying bit is my worry. Cos she would have killed and wasted his life before knowing that she can't own the house. So I say, ur father's safety is paramount. Here's what I'll suggest u both do.

Make an official report to the police regarding threat to life with intent to divert properties. She should know about it because that will make her mindful and fearful that should anything happen to him, she's the first suspect. If she wants to divorce him let her do so. 1 million naira is nothing compared to his peace of mind and sanity. And besides, if she divorces him the court would decide how much she gets depending on his income. She may end up getting 10 k a month if he's officially retired. If jobless then she's on a long thing. She prolly has a BF outside telling her what to do and say to ur dad.

Abeg tell ur dad not to fear. She's a spineless coward who wants to take advantage of him. I hope she's not planning to sell the house? And I hope ur father hasn't handed her the documents by including her name? Check that first before u take the next step. Best of luck

2. My dear, start with prayer and fasting. It's a huge battle, call on the Almighty. All the best.

1. In as much as prayer and fasting is good, sometimes try to reason and give more practical solutions please. Heaven helps those who help themselves. Faith without works is DEAD!!!

2. This ur story get K-leg abeg.

3. Precisely! Only the guilty need fear blackmail. Does she have some dirt on your dad? Darling, perhaps  you're using the wrong word. Unless she can reveal something damning that can wreck havoc on your dad, what she's doing is a mere threat and not blackmail. People give in to blackmail when they seek to keep some covet act hidden. So please clarify ‎to avoid wrong suggestions. 

If she's threatening to leave with the kids, it's actually a blessing in disguise because your dad is better off without her. I guess it gets tricky because of the kids and he needs to be with somebody. I'll advise you to take this to God in prayer because only divine intervention can remedy this predicament. 

If you brief a lawyer, assuming you can afford the legal fees and other expenses, there isn't much a lawyer can do. It's even more complicated because they are married. The police and the courts soft-pedal when  issues arise between couples who are still married and living together. You can file a complaint at the police station for record purposes but that's as good as it gets. Even if she is invited to the station for her statement, she can deny it flat ,after all it's your dad's words against hers or claim she was only joking. Guess who gets to face her wrath when she's eventually released? Yes, you guessed right, your dear old dad. This is a textbook case of "don't wound what you can't kill because it will come for vengeance with the wrath of hell."

My poor darling, when I'm faced with an impossible situation, I seek solace on my knees. What I'll advise you do is, kill her and her kids with love. Visit her more often, ignore the reception she may give. Buy things for your half siblings, nothing major, maybe candy or biscuits. When you're on a mission, you keep your eyes on the prize and ignore all offenses. Keep each visit short and pleasant. Your labour of love may melt the evil in her heart or if it doesn't, your gifts will speak against her if she tries ‎to perpetuate any evil against you or your dad. I can't think of a better idea for now, my love. I'll keep you in my prayers.#e-bearhugs.

4. Thanks everyone for your contributions. Maybe I used the wrong heading (blackmail). My dad is married to her traditionally. I don't know if they went to court though. Secondly, she is his wife and I'm not after the house but the safety of my dad with her. The building started before they got married but was completed after the marriage with combined resources. But the problem i have is with the threats coming from her. Does she want to kill him before his time or what? She seems desperate to me.Thanks to ABENA for your advise. Thanks everyone.

5. Poster there are things u are not telling us. But if all u ve stated here is true, tell u ur dad to move in with u for now Bcos of her poisoning his food, then involve a lawyer to give her fake house document and produce d real one in ur name. Or secondly tell ur dad to let her go with 1 million naria when her senses come back she might return............

6. Yes I'm a firm believer of prayers because it changes things. But being practical in situations like this is pertinent and should be first and foremost. Our brains were given us to think, let us use it to the utmost degree.. while we pray of course. In this instance I think that all the thinking caps should be activated to remove the poor man from this peculiar mess. Legal counsel.. more than prayers am afraid.

3. Tell your dad to send her parking !

1. Demand 4 one million say wetin happen??? I don't really get dis story shall.

4. First of all, stop her from preparing your dad's meal. Get someone else you trust to prepare your dad's meal and also keep an eye on him in your absence to avoid your stepmum doing anything silly to him. At the same time, i think you should get a good lawyer to settle this case amicably. I wish you more than the best as you do the right thing.

1. She can't stop preparing the meals as far as she lives in the house.
      This "blackmail" is God sent
      The woman should pack and go. End of discussion

2. There is no way she can stop preparing his meal nah. That one won't work. Will the court grant her the one million naira payment if the man doesn't have such an amount to give. Lawyers over to you. If it really means writing a fake will for her or whatever, but I tell you, the man will die as soon as he wills his property to her. She should pack and go. Her mission on earth is about to be accomplished if she stays on. And be prayerful, this one no be normal thing.

3. THIS IS VERY SIMPLE! TELL YOUR FATHER TO EFFECT A CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP ON THE HOUSE TO YOUR NAME FAST. That way she can't claim it even if ur dad didnt leave a will. That one costs less than 20k to effect. E no go even reach! Do this now

4. The court cannot award her one million because she asks for it o. I am sure her threat of receiving one million is her wishful thinking not as of legal right.

5. It is well with you and your dad. Just keep praying. Most step mothers will definitely end up in hell. #storyforanotherday

6. That stepmother is from hell. Report the matter to the police. Let it be on record so if anything happens to ur dad, she will be asked questions . But the police in nigeria is something else. Pray.

Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks.

7. His lawyer who is drafting the will has enough knowledge to advice him on this issue. She has no legal or beneficial right in relation to the property and neither does she have any right to any monetary compensation if she leaves. Allow her to go because if she is even placed as a beneficial owner to the property, the next thing she will do is to kill your father. It's quite evident that she's after material things and will do anything for it even if it costs a life. Report this to the lawyer and he will have enough advce for you. A will is a confidential document which should not be disclosed to anyone especially the beneficiaries until the death of the settlor

1. I agree with everything you just wrote. In addition if your dad has and deep secret between them this is the time for him to speak up or confess.

Please click on my name for unprocessed virgin human hair. Thanks

2. Gbam!
      Poster please take Anon 1:08's advice.
      It is well.

3. U have said it all,what is she going to claim 1m for?
      @ poster ,am as a retired civil servant ur dad is learned,why is he afraid of her? Except theres something she knows rhat ur dad is not telling u,ur dad to act as a man and talk to a lawyer

4. @ Anon you have said it all. First of all get to meet with your Dad's Lawyer. He will also advise on what to do. Since she's after your Dad's ppty. If she wants to go let her go. This is Nigeria. Infact your father should stop entirely from eating whatever she cooks. what will solve this your father should re marry another Woman her eyes go open. Afterall our culture does not say your father cann't marry as many as he want. also kick the hell out of his house. She dey Mad? She put Juju for mouth? na so them.they Will house to person. Thunder fire the Montula

5. Apt comment.

Let me reiterate that it's only logical for anyone demanding to be a beneficiary of some item(s) in one's will to have a further game plan. I'm inclined to say that the only game plan is your father's death under some unexplainable circumstance.

Willing the house over to her although might alleviate the currently experienced hazzles, it might also have the consequent effect of activating the game plan.

A Lawyer would be good in this respect and please don't be hesitant because of the costs associated. I'd bet if you search well, you'd be able to find a cost effective one. He/She should also be trustworthy, have a good sense of inegrity, be compassionate about your plight and financial circumstance and importantly very knowledgeable. Such lawyer would be able to advice you on the right step to take.

Some of the steps I'd advice you discuss with the lawyer would be either that your father wills it directly to you and braves himself for the worst with your step-mom or that he wills it over to your step-mom with some clause like 'only on your death would your step-mom be able to gain ownership of the house, thus you are the substantive owner in case your father dies'

I'd discourage relying heavily on the police as they can oftentimes be selfish, disloyal and only for the highest bidder, cumbersome to deal with and only seeking pecuniary gains. However, if you have cause to trust any high ranking police officer (family ties, close friend/associate, an officer with a good dose of integrity) I'd advice you also explore that option.

Family relatives and elders might also be consulted but be extremely wary as your step-mom could already have some in her pockets.

Try also to institute measures to ensure the safety and health of your father. Always speak to him everyday and inquire about the latest of happenings with him.

Don't underestimate the power of God and prayers also. And don't relent in safeguarding your father's possession to a reasonable degree. It's your responsibility to ensure that what has been commited into your hands is accounted for.

You should strive to err on the side of caution. I wish you the very best

6. All these are too much Grammer.
      Make she pack comot

7. Bianca honestly this one na grammar,let d witch pack Nd ur dad shd report her to her family n she wud b held responsible if anything happens to him, I feel there's more to this and your dad is scared of her, she is already staging ways to kill ur dad do u better hurry up with a sharp plan of kicking her out,since ur dad is close to u,talk to him Dt she might kill him o once he signs any document she will stage his death,let ur dad just will d house to u nd pretend telling her he will do it for her

8. She can not do that unless your Dad has some skeletons in his closet, no one can leave a marriage and just demand 1million. Even child support is a fraction of your income and not some mandatory number. Let your Dad shine his eyes and hide his papers somewhere.

9. Fire hot hot prayers on her head, She dey craze!!!
    She's d 1st person am dissing this year

Anyhoo, Report her to God, forget abt the house, the God dt made it possible for your dad to acquire it will grant u even more cos the latter shall be greater than the former..
    Let your dad will it to whoever he wants, it shouldn't be worrying about that at all.

Also, that kinda woman is mega dangerous, she fit kill d man anytime as she's already sorting out his will. Me no get advice for that one except pray n maybe report her to her family n your family friends so every1 knows the situation now, so they can be sure say na she harm ur pops incase, God forbid!!
    Cheers

10. I advise you take your dad to stay with you while you try to get a lawyer, that is if you have a place of your own.

secondly, look for a lawyer asap. i wanted to say elders in your village but these days elders can turn around on your dad and try to get the house for themselves.
    Lawyers in the house, please help.

11. Why does she want to blackmail your dad? Obviously she has evidence. Murder,Theft, Scam, which is his offence and what is the story behind the blackmail.

1. Beautiful comment.
      U must hav done something bad before any cockroach wakes and says he wants to blackmail you.
      Story is not complete.
      But tell popsi irrespective of what he has done as far as he ddnt kill anybody, they should pursue her from the house.
      Let her blow her trumpet.
      If it's money popsi stole earlier in his life nothing spoil. He is not the first. Let her talk.
      As he sends her packing let him spread to all and sundry that he caught her cheating with small small boys. And he saw her try to poison him. And he also saw her doing juju..
      Na today nyash dey back?
      Spoil my name I spoil yours.

2. Lol @ spoil my name I spoil urs
      Bianca notin does u...correct!

12. Ur dad should write his will now

13. Wooow!!! Now I wish I'm a lawyer
    Lawyer in the house , someone pls help her
    In the meantime!! Ur dad should be adamant , not to will that house in her name!! She should go ahead to ask for one million, is it by force or did dey sign prenup!!!! Hian

If it's me!!! I will record all
    Her evill deeds on a voice recorder and use it as evidence against her

For your dad's safety hr shouldn't eat from her !! Till this issue is resolved
    She has clearly shown her intentions

1. Pro bono!!!!!

The step mum sounds like an illiterate."if you don't will the house to me, I will pack out and demand for 1million" buahaahhahahha!
      Fantastic!

Tell your dad never to succumb.
      She is a schemer.

I put it to all and sundry, that this is a cheap blackmail with no backing other than a scheme. The minute your dad wills the house to her, she will kill him.

Damn her! Will nothing!
      Infact, your dad had better will that house to you poster, inform his lawyer of this blackmail/threat at the same time keep calm and observe.

14. Some women can b so devilish. All u av 2 do is report her 2 D police. Caz ur dad can't leave his house 4 her

15. Poster na to watch and pray

16. Memo to anonymous from Stella , it reads
    Anonymous with the gist of dabota and her husband, pls step forward to my inbox @ stelakuku@hotmail.com

17. My dear, tell your dad to call a family meeting including her own family and say that if anything happens to him or you, she should be held responsible, and when he passes on, the house should be sold and shared amongst all his children. A lawyer can draft a will for him. Her head will come down o jare!
    You sef, 'should tie your wrapper well!'
    Best of luck.

Nitty
    www.thenitty-gritty.com

18. This is serious ...... Prayers can do all things. All you need now is God's intervention. Use prayers to send SOS to God asap.

Click read why you are unable to get pregnant plus how to Prevent and eliminate UTERINE FIBROID

19. Sorry, I really don't understand this story.
    Blackmailing ur dad for What? Or is 'blackmail' the wrong choice of word here?
    Perhaps you meant she's pressuring your dad to sell his house.

Either way, I'll advice you to be very careful and not drag anything with her; so she doesn't attack you spiritually.
    What of your dad's family, has he told them? Perhaps they should wade in and assist him. Pele.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers.

1. I think the poster means her dad is being threatened not blackmailed.
      That's what I understood from her story though.

2. Pressuring is the right word poster.

3. Same here. I don't understand the "blackmail" thing. Has the man got his own skeletons or what?

4. Thank u.
      I kept reading expecting to see where the the woman says I will expose this about if if u no gimme d house and 1milla
      I did not see anything.
      Poster they e not blackmailing popsi
      Kick the bloody niggress out the door

5. Exactly! She's using the wrong word (hopefully).

20. He shouldnt will anything o. Tell him to pack the house documents and his valuables and leave. Atleast since hes handicapped(NO OTHER PLACE TO GO N NO ODA PERSON TO CONFIDE IN) and u love him so much to fear of loosing him u should ACOMODATE HIM PLEASE. That is if she doesnt noe wre u live. Let ur FATHER FLEE!!!!!!!!!!!! HE SHUD RUN WEN SHES NOT AROUND. ATLEAST A SUITCASE SHUD DO. SHE CNT SELL D HOUSE BEHIND HIM NAW WVOUT HOUSE DOCUMENTS ABI KILE NI MOWI EYIN BV.... MOWI RE ABI MIO WI RE????

21. Hummmm tell ur dad to sell d house., dat is if she demand for d 1million ooo so dat ur dad and u can enjoy d rest of money or invest with it....

22. That's what happens when they pursue an innocent woman(wife) for no just reason,just to marry that slim fine girl.

23. Stellz post my comment na,I find it so hard to comment on post,why????? I don try tire

24. If your Dad doesn't already have a Will, he needs to draw one up immediately! Then he needs to hand over the title documents to that house to u for safekeeping. Thirdly, he needs to call a family meeting and kick her out! She will try to kill him, I assure u. These steps will ensure she gains nothing even if she is able to.

25. What exactly do you mean by blackmail? Is your dad guilty of something that she knows? Something criminal? If not, then he has nothing to fear. Get the police involved, families, lawyer... let it be on the record that if anything should happen to him she will be held responsible and also back it up with prayers. Please this is action time don't sit there better let as many people know and in fact stop your dad from eating her food... she should leave the marriage now is it by force for him to pay her?? Now this is only if this "blackmail" of a thing holds no water.

God be with you!

26. Dear poster,this your blackmail story is one sided! your stepmum is blackmailing your dad about something you don't know about and he doesn't want to tell you the truth.She knows his dirty secret(s) and am sure she doesn't love him,she married him for comfort and since she is tired of him,she wants to destroy him financially.If your dad had nothing to hide,he would have asked her to leave without giving her a dime or involving the police.!If your dad wills his house to her,he won't last(she will kill him later) and if he gives her 1m,she will come back for more.Where did your dad get her from sef?Her own no good at all!

27. I thought we don't have bad women,only Nigeria men are the problem not women. Ask your dad to show the woman the back door, not having money can't mean he doesn't know his right she can't do jack after all how many Nigeria laws protect her type. Let your dad send her back to her family before she kills him, he can as well do some recording as part of his evidence. Someone in his 50's is not old he should be able to know how to handle such woman, guess he is on the weak side reason the woman is acting the way she is. Our men are lucky Nigeria laws are favourable to them, if our women have the kind of power western women have 80% of our men will be living under the bridge because any little thing women will use anger push the men out of their homes,call police,lock up building next court with good lawyer. Police officers will have more money, lawyers will be more rich, courts will be more busy. Threats to life and spouse murders will be the order of the day, in other hand men for seat up too.

28. Abeg I no understand this story at all..
    Which kain claims be that wey una no fit fight for court of law with her...
    Make I go back go read am again, maybe I no understand am wella

29. that's serious. I would have said call the police but police won't solve this situation. I am speechless, so lemme sit back and read comments! Some women though. It goes to confirm the saying- good wife, good life! you f*#ked if your wife bad. you die early.

30. Sorry I have nothing to say. Just trying how to comment on posts.

31. excuse me ,did you say your dad barely feeds ,you take care of your dad ,and why would she threaten to leave and demand for 1million ,dont you think your dad isnt telling you something here ,where does she think he will get 1million from .my dear your dad must have don something bad for him to be afraid ,if from your story am mearnt to understand dad has not been happy in the so called marriege ,then something must have been holding him down .ABEG ASK THAT MY QUESTIONS SOMETHING DEEP IS WRONG SOMEWHERE IF NOT LET HER GO .

32. Poster,this story isnt complete,if u ask me.
    You said ur step mum wants to BLACKMAIL ur dad????????
    ......What brings about the blackmail?
    .......Why will she want to blackmail her hubby and the father of her kids?
    .......Why is she using the only property ur dad has left(the house) to blackmail him when she knows that is ALL ur dad has and he is not financially buoyant?

My dear, in my opinion, i suggest you have a talk with ur dad.....just you and him. I think there are some things he needs to open up to you about.....and it is only when you know these "hidden things" that you can help your dad to fight back. If u and ur dad are so close as you said, then he should be able to open up and come out clean to you.

However, i am not against you involving the police and/or a lawyer.....but these are the pertinent questions they will ask you and your dad before they swing into action cos obviously, this woman is holding on to something to blackmail ur dad except if the word "blackmail" is wrongly used in this context.

Before you get to d root of this(if its truly a blackmail), you MAY involve a TRUSTED family member(s) who wouldnt expose ur dad or wash his dirty linen publicly(if eventually there's one after your investigations) to support you cos trust me, you cant do this alone.

Be careful too and stay safe cos ur step mum does not mean well for anyone. It well!!!

33. Wow. I fear for your dad. I'm so blank and outta ideas.

34. Very Sad Situation.
    If Leaving the house is the only thing she's threatening your Dad with she should go! Did your Dad not marry her traditionally or Legally? Are the Kids not his? What is he scared of? I don't know why he hasn't driven her out of the house yet,
    He should have done that since,
    Ok let me try and be practical here, advise your Dad to get a Lawyer to will his properties to his Children (you inclusive) that way she would know harming him to reach his property will be pointless, since he doesn't trust her anymore she should go And take her Kids, she wouldn't want to leave them anyway. he should fix the Kids on a monthly allowance, for now your Dad should stop eating her food, look for a good Buka near him and pay for his lunch and Supper for the month, for breakfast he can make tea and eat it with bread can't he? Or any other easy to prepare meal

35. dear poster,
    I urge u to take d advice of Anonymous 01:08.

The reason for the blackmail ought to be investigated in-house first. Seriously query your father as to why his wife would be blackmailing him in d first place.

You may also need to contact your father's lawyer to know how serious they are taking d issue. Blackmail is a crime on its own, but find out from ur pops first if he's clean.

36. You said "blackmail" so please tell us what the real issue is. She must have some dirt on your father. Its either your dad changes the game and comes clean (with the help of a lawyer) or he plays along, sells the house and relocates to another place.
    The thing about blackmail is this, once he yields in to her demands, she will keep coming back until she has finished your dad and then she will spill.
    Will be great if your dad can feign bankruptcy as well. It's time for you and your dad to get smart and write your own drama and act the script.

37. Your dad should write his will NOW. Again,he should stop effing her.(for d time being). Let him play along . As per killing him,that is already in her plans,so he shud be careful. For her to demand 1m,that shows she's a desperate woman. 1m?,smdh.

38. My dear go get a lawyer as soon as possible....but for now, tell your dad to play along..... In fact u can get a lawyer to write the will she wants and rewrite the one your dad wants in which he would denounce the first will.....a lawyer would explain better to you....Be careful tho...

39. I beg this story get as e be!

Blackmail for what?

Why is your dad cracking under the pressure? Skeleton in his cupboard?

As he left a good woman and ended up with a bitch?

Why are you all so afraid ?

Your dad needs to call her bluff, that's the best response.

She should go if she wants to with no money.

1. I didn't see where she called her mum a good woman

2. Well she dosent sound as bad as this alleged blackmailer.

3. Her mother dosent sound half as bad as this alleged blackmailer and greedy wife though.

40. I beg this story get as e be!

Blackmail for what?

Why is your dad cracking under the pressure? Skeleton in his cupboard?

As he left a good woman and ended up with a bitch?

Why are you all so afraid ?

Your dad needs to call her bluff, that's the best response.

She should go if she wants to with no money.

41. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lord save me frm devilish women abeg....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

42. MY TWO CENTS OR SHOULD I SAY, 2 KOBOS :)

1. First of all, your dad needs to find a reason to go to the village, pay you a visit or come up with any excuse that will ensure that he leaves the house for a while to avoid eating and sleeping at home... in case his wife has a trick or two up her sleeves.

2. Encourage your dad to record some of his conversations with his wife (for evidence) then file for divorce before she files for one. Let him state on paper that he's filing for divorce due to the emotional distress, psychological abuse and threats he's been receiving (from his wife). He needs to declare on the divorce paper that he's living in bondage (pun intended a bit). Just because the lady said she'll sue him for one million naira does not mean the court will award her a million or any amount for that matter. If it was that easy, we'll all be a million richer or a million short (for those who have that amount in the first place lol).

3. Your dad should put the house up for sale and sell it to a discreet buy i.e. without the wife's knowledge. It's in his name after all, so his wife's signature won't be required. If he prices it reasonably, he might be able to find a buyer quickly... well that depends on other factors as well such as location, condition of the home, etc. Once he sells the house, he should use the money to move to a different city or different state altogether. He can always file for joint custody or visitation rights; getting out of the marriage safe and unharmed is the main priority at this time.

4. Your dad can sell the house to you so you can be declared as the new owner. Even if he wills the house to you, he can succumb to pressure and change the will later but if he sells it to you, you will be the legal owner which cannot change unless you sell it or wills it to someone. He doesn't have to sell the home for worth it's fully worth... he can just sell it to you for even N10,000 because the goal here is to change ownership so the lady won't sink her fangs into it. You two can sign a document discreetly stating the purpose of selling this home and you can include a stipulation such as date when the home will be returned to him, etc. You just have to make sure the coast is clear before you do the latter.

PS: Why would your dad want to stay married to this woman in the first place? Please ask him if he has any damaging secret that this woman is holding over his head. If he does, he needs to come to term with the secret(s) because forking over the house won't stop her from making other demands in the future. If his hands are clean, then I don't see why he should live with a psycho in the name of being married. The way she treats you should enough reason for him to end the marriage because anybody who is capable of blackmail is also capable of hurting someone physically or WORSE. You and your dad need to take charge and stop living in bondage and (or) with fear! I wish you two the very best!

43. This is a very serious issue, she can't just blackmail him for no reason.....ask your dad some questions, he might be hiding something from you....my dear be more prayerful now.,cos dat woman is lucifer himself chaiii

#abbytohxoft

44. Mehn! People get problem oooo and you think yours is the worst. Pls poster just go to God in prayer serious the woman will leave on her own jeje.Exodus 14 vs 14 the Lord says i will fight for you and you shall hold your peace.

45. Omg! Start fasting n prayers asap n pls, inform d police. This is so scary!

46. From you post I got some info:

1 your dad isn't bed ridden or sick

2 he isn't struggling to survive( as you take care of him)

3 he didn't tell you he can't handle her.he only warned you to be careful of her

4 he is agile and old enough. Old enough to know what's best for him. If he doesn't want her again, he can simply send her away

Babe live your life and don't let your step mom be a cause of worry for you. Your dad will be fine.

47. Honestly my dear u need prayers. But hw cn she blackmail ur dad if she doesn't ve clear evidence against him or sometin.

48. What is she blackmailing your dad with,just take easy and report to the police

49. Prayers my dear. I am in same situation and I cant even go to my Dad's house, Pls Pray nd fast before she goes spiritual.

50. Wow get a lawyer but I think u should ask ur dad about the whole story,it seems she has something she can use against him @sabongida ora cutest be like say ure nw stellas latest P.A oo,kai u too like amebo ooo bt al d same I like your personality,my mum is from sabo while dad is from Afuze and yes oo I'm famzing,Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

51. Simple, let your dad get a charge and bail lawyer and will it to her with a different signature from all previous documents of his (the witch will be too excited to notice), then after a few hours, go to a very good lawyer and make a concrete will with his real signature this time, that will clearly state that this new will supercedes and nullifies others.
    He shouldn't stay in the house for minute after writing the first one and until he has written the second.... cos she just might be waiting for him to will it to her before killing him.
    God help you and your dad.

52. This story makes no sense to me. Like somebody said before on what basis will she demand a million nairas unless she has some info on your dad he does not want to come out?
    Tell your father to report the matter to the police and lock her out of that will. If he makes the mistake of willing the house to him, she will get rid of him the next second.
    Your dad should send her packing before something bad happens to him

53. Report to the police,get a good lawywer, pray harder , stop her from preparing your dad's meals .. Mehn .. God will help your family ijn

54. Stella pls ask her where she stays at least a lawyer in her area can help. Poster if you are in Abuja reply me with you email address so I can contact you first pro bono of the year.

55. Let ur dad secretly write his will cos that woman might act something funny bt pretend nothing has happened to the woman.

@iyke via Airtel SIM

56. Men be jumping from one woman to another see where it landed him !!! So are you asking us to raise money for lawyer for you ??? If so park well . Let ur dad allow her carry out her threat except ofcourse he's scared of what she might reveal . Didn't he kick ur mum out . Why can't he let her go ? Ur mums cries has been heard by God and karmas come for him . I don't pity him .

57. Ur dad Shud report to d police so she can sign an undertaking for both ur dad and u....cuz dis is a serus threat to ur dad's life and urs too......do dis ASAP

58. My sister so help you God! I was in your shoes and socks sef, this one nice small shebi you still deh see your papa, it took us over 20 years to set our eyes or hear anything ftpn him again, then she has finished him as in patapata. This case you are a grown up, pur case were were kids not knowing left from right. Please stand up, if it is to call the whole state he is starting from your local government chairman to the governor, omo shout o, fight with all you have or else............ I am a living witness to this type of case. Mine was worse/worst

59. Get a lawyer. Let d lawyer prepare ur father's will. Ur dad can file for a divorce on these grounds. He no longer feels safe living with her as he feels she can kill him for material gain, hence the marriage has broken down irretrievably. She isn't entitled to any million anywhere. As a matter of fact, she gets only peanuts, since ur father is a poor old man. However, let this be a caveat! (Warning). If ur dad has done something criminal or wrong in d past, and she exposes him, he will have to face the punishment! He who comes to equity must come with clean hands. Ask for father to tell u d whole truth before u take any legal step. Do not be afraid. There's always a solution. Don't forget to also talk to Jesus! He always has a solution to every problem.

1. Is this the complete mail or Stella summarised it?

I see no blackmail here.

This is a simple matter of one party saying "Will me your house" and the other party saying, "Are you crazy? Why should I? In any case, my will is a confidential document and no one gets to know the contents until after my death"

Except there is more to the matter.

She pressured your dad into selling a car? And did the money go to yourself dad or her?

You are scared of her!
      Your dad is scared of her!

Is this how you people will continue till she sells your father?

60. Pardon any grammatical error. I didn't proofread b4 I sent.

61. i dont understnd dis story,wot did ur dad do dat she wants 2 blackmail?,incomplete story,if ur dad didnt do anytin den no blackmail anytin,let him throw her nd her tins out of d ouse,shuo

62. Good morning to u all, why will she want to blackmail ur dad? Ask ur dad some secrete questions cos she cannot jst wake and start such treat without enough evidence, then report this matter to the police now, then send me a mail to ifyekunie2@gmail.com I will direct u to a lawyer that will not collect kobo from u ppl. Thank u

63. Your dad should meet his lawyer asap to write his will if he hasn't done so already and should open up to the lawyer. Secondly, he should send her back to her parents for now. You should stop your dad from eating her food from today, get someone to prepare his meals and if you can't find any soon, please move back to your father's house to take care of him till all this is over.
    On your own, start praying and fasting on his behalf...
    In as much as you want to tread carefully, don't be too cold please. The house is yours as well so move back in there and don't look at any uche's face abeg...
    Lawyers in the house, please step into this matter to help a sis. Its well dear. I'll pray for you n ur family in church 2day.

64. #1 let your dad call a family meeting to let every1 knw ur stepmother's agenda #2 let his lawyer draft a fake will #3 let your father emphasize that nothing must happen 2 him or he gets a house help

65. my dear pls you have to apply wisdom and tact as you handle this problem. I will be frank with you.I know you love your dad so much and when we love our loved ones; we become blind to certain things that they do.pls before your father drags you into this mess; sit your father down and ask him to tell you the truth. why did he tell you to be careful with your interactions with his wife.ask him what he is afraid of his wife telling you.ask him why the wife is black mailing him.something is fishy here.your father must have done something very bad; which his wife is using against him and she has also sworn to tell you and that is why your father is playing defensive by telling you to be careful of what his wife will tell you.also be very prayerful and ask for God's wisdom. all the best

66. But she is his wife, is she not entitled to the house if he dies as it was their marital resident? I am not sure how Nigerian law works, but if the man dies why should the woman automatically become homeless? By the same token, she has no business coercing him into anything, but only they know the dynamics of that relationship, your father is telling his side, and your allegiance is to him, but I would love to hear the woman's side of this story.

67. MyDear,Ist get to police and report threat to life,she would be asked to sign undertaken on ur father that if anytin happens to him,she would be held responsible and then get a friendly Lawyer DAT would talk 2ur Dad dat such #1M demand is nt possible even if she lives so he shld shun d jazebel outrightly..all d best Dear

68. I don't know about Nigeria law but since Ghana and Nigeria use common law I guess it applies.
    1.is your father married to the woman customarily or by ordinance? And for how many years?
    2.how old are the kids of the marriage between the parties?
    3. Was the house built before before father married your at stepmom?
    4.what has your father dine to warrant the blackmail?
    5.does your father have other dependants and responsibilities such as paying of bills?

So here is your advice;
    If the parties are married under the ordinance contrary to what some women beliebe you are only entitled to half of the property acquired during the pendency of the marriage not half of property you came to meet! If your dad built the house before marrying her she doesn't have a legal right but an equitable right,equitable right because she has young kids and needs to be withonest them to provide motherly care so the courts will consider her staying there to take care of her kids (solution:your dad can rent a house for she and her kids)

So being satisfied that she only has an equitable right because of her children we ask if the kids are minors,if they are then your dad has the responsibility to look after them which implies that they need a roof over their heads so they have a right to stay in the house but not necessarily to be willed to them and their mother, because they are minors if your dad divorces her he will have to pay mentainance BUT it will be something he can AFFORD so if he is retired and his pension is say 2000 the court will consider his responsibilities like light,water,food,clothing etc before making orders for mentainance so the kids may not even get much.
    PLS don't let your father do a "FAKE" will it's a crime.
    If you have money for a lawyer let your dad write his will, let him allocate a percentage of his pension money to the kids and their mum because if he leaves the kids without money they will content the will and as a father you should be responsible for your kids so they may get the court to allocate money for their upkeep so he should do that himself by allocating some meagre amount to them then afterwards he should call her bluff and let her move out.

If you don't have money for a lawyer let your dad call a family meeting and at the meeting tell them he has given you the house (ie if it's you he will give it to) then he gives you the documents, you have to in turn do a customary "thanking" with a sheep or something I don't know Nigerian custom then it turns to a valid gift,even if she lives there she knows when he dies it will come to you so she won't bother killing him.

Pls come under comments and ask questions so I know you fully understand what to do.
    Thanks

69. Sorry guys I wanted to hit preview and mistakenly hit publish,forgive my mistakes, when you are typing the fon will be completing sentence for you as if I send am!! Sorry abeg.

70. Not too sound anti women, a coz is currently going thru such at the moment. Unfortunately his marraige is young with 3kids the oldest 5. The lady has frustrated him so much and even threatened to kill him and herself after words. It's sad such happen and hope ur dads wife will change.

71. This comment has been removed by the author.

72. What exactly is the source of the blackmail ?
    All these half baked stories are annoying.
    There are usually three sides to a story; your side/father's side, the woman's side and the truth.

Your side of the story is inconclusive. Come back here and tell us how it REALLY happened.

73. Something is fishy poster. U either don't know the whole truth, or ur not telling us all u know. She's threatening ur dad that she'll leave with 1million naira if he doesn't will the house to her.. Seriously? Ur dad loves her so much he doesn't wanna lose her so he's in a dilemma? Story for the gods. Better ask ur dad what she has on him that is making this an actual blackmail, when he's told u come back and tell us, only then can u get proper advice. Inugo?

1. Serious issue,but a really cunning story. Oh well ur dad alone hold d power2 put her down. Whateva we say here has2 be wat he approves to tackle d issue at hand. Everytin dey ur papa hand.

74. Dear Poster. Sad as it sounds, Your dads days seems numbered in the eyes of your step mom hence she wants him to will the house to her children afterwards she might kill him. That's the gospel truth..

Always face your problem.... Tell heim to send her out immediately as in ASAP as in Throw all her loads and that of her cursed kids outside today and get a distant relative to help out with the house duties.

One last thing please my Dear Poster draw very close to God because that woman might be fetish and you need to be on the same bus with God for him to help you not by merely going to church that's not enough... Be a CHURCH WORKER, there ARE MANY DEPARTMENTS IN CHURCH AND THE MOST REWARDING IS SANCTUARY i.e washing toilet in the house of God every Sunday..

75. What exactly is he blackmailing your Dad about? Ask your Dad some questions!

76. Life,its easier said than done,the most important fact here is that youƙ Dad is a good man and she is capitalising on that and the fact that he loves his children and does not want to be alone.
    its well,itd a very dicey situation and the marriage might not last,the same almost happened to me too,God help us from wicked women,now is the time to be there for your dad,he needs you mow more ever before,this will pass,God will give Him tje direction needes.to solve this,involve his lawyer,so she knows that of anything happens to your Dad she will be held accountable,some women have no conscience above all this my love,she is coming to regret iy,life is funny,what goes around comes around and when it comes,it brings bed along to stay put.
    Big HUGS to you

77. Serious prayer first brcos prayer can reach where no one can reach.Then let your dad play along wit her while u quickly look for a lawyer pls if we have any lawyer on this blog your assistance wil b highly appreciated.Meanwhile your father must be xtra,ordinarily careful of what he eats o.That is his weakest point for now.

78. WHat does your dad have up his sleeve that will make him a candidate for blackmail. Try and find out. Let his wife go if she wants to

79. Pray always. Tell your dad to send her away, again tell your dad to talk to his lawyer about what she said. Sending her away maybe dangerous even. I am sure she is a lot younger than your dad. He can compensate her and send her away.

80. Interesting, just tell ur father to bring up the blackmailing thing and 1 million stuff and let him hold his fone recording it and from there she can move out coz ur fada has an evidence . Tnx

81. Google Legal Aid Counsel *whatever state you live in* go to them they help people without money. Or contact a human rights NGO.

82. Poster pls speak communicate with Abeena, I think she knows better. Cos such things as inheritance and willing of properties is common norm in Ghana.

83. I don't see any strong case here or is it just me

Leave the house for me or I'll leave with one milllion naira

Theere should be a reason why she's doing that, probably your dad is h
    iding something apart from that then there's no case here

Your dad can send her packing without 50kobo what rubbish

There is no reason to panic here ABEG

84. This is my testimony about the good work of a man who helped me..My name is shan George, and I base in London.My life is back!!! After 8 years of marriage, my husband left me and left me with our three kids. I felt like my life was about to end,and was falling apart. Thanks to a spell caster called papa Justus who i met online. On one faithful day, as I was browsing through the internet, I was searching for a good spell caster that can solve my problems. I came across series of testimonies about this particular spell caster. Some people testified that he brought their Ex lover back, some testified that he restores womb, some testified that he can cast a spell to stop divorce and so on. There was one particular testimony I saw, it was about a woman called grace,she testified about how papa Justus brought back her Ex lover in less than 72 hours and at the end of her testimony she drop papa Justus e-mail address. After reading all these,I decided to give papa a try. I contacted him via email and explained my problem to him. In just 3 days, my husband came back to me. We solved our issues, and we are even happier than before. papa Justus is really a talented and gifted man and i will not to stop publishing him because he is a wonderful man...If you have a problem and you are looking for a real and genuine spell caster to solve that problem for you. Try the great papa Justus today, he might be the answer to your problem. Here's his contact:
    drabeljustus@gmail.com Thank you great Justus. Contact him for the following:

(1)If you want your ex back.
    (2) if you always have bad dreams.
    (3)You want to be promoted in your office.
    (4)You want women/men to run after you.
    (5)If you want a child.
    (6)[You want to be rich.
    (7)You want to tie your husband/wife to be yours forever.
    (8)If you need financial assistance.
    (9)Herbal care
    10)Help bringing people out of prison
    (11)Marriage Spells
    (12)Miracle Spells
    (13)Beauty Spells
    (14)PROPHECY CHARM
    (15)Attraction Spells
    (16)Evil Eye Spells
    (17)Kissing Spell
    (18)Remove Sickness Spells
    (19)ELECTION WINNING SPELLS
    (20)SUCCESS IN EXAMS SPELLS
    (21) Charm to get who to love you.
    (22)Business spell.
    Contact him today on:
    drabeljustus@gmail.com,
    +2347033354868.
    You can also CONTACT HIM ON whats-app on the same phone number.