Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Mrs Adunni Bankole Dead!

Saturday, January 03, 2015

Chief Mrs Adunni Bankole Dead!

Former speaker of Nigeria's House of Representative,Dimeji Bankole's step mum Chief Mrs Adunni Bankole passed on today after month long preparations for her daughters wedding which was today.

Insider sources say she battled with a heart condition and diabetes.

She has since been laid to rest.

May she RIP.

103 comments:

1. Eeyah, aunty Adunni, may she rip. But they've buried her already on the same day her daughter got married?
      May God comfort her loved ones

2. May her soul rest in peace

3. Terribly sad. I just pity the woman after all her hustle that was published in the papers a while back. Marital woes etc. Imagine dying on your day of joy? Haba father!!!!!!

4. Sisi, I saw someone refer to her as Alani Bankole's ex-wife?

Was she no longer with Baba?

5. Yes na Goldscent. She left him years ago after he married that very young girl. It marked the beginning of her travails. Very sad

2. Too sad.. May she rip. How can they celebrate now? *sigh*

3. So sad rip ma . Fine woman

4. It's bn all over my bbm, didn't know who she's. May God rest her soul, this is really sad.

5. How's sad!!!

May her soul rest in peace.

Mummy and her set really rocked the parties.

6. May her soul Rip

7. RIP!!! Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity!!!:...........MAYORESS

8. Eya. May God give her daughter d strength to move on.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is a sad something.... May her soul RIP....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

10. A mother's wish is to be there @her daughter's wedding day! Awwww...so sad!

Rest on Woman...

11. Eternal rest grant to her o Lord n let perpetual light shine upon her...
    Peace to d dead, comfort to d bereaved...

12. RIP but the bleaching cream is harsh.

1. This info is not important now.She has gone to be with the Lord.

2. Angela face ya work o!!!!

3. I agree with Angel...those steroids bleaching cream cause a lot of internal damages. I know a lady that had been bleaching with steroids gels for over 15 years...na only she get diabetes, high blood pressure, migraine, fibroid, infertility@35 years old.

4. U this angelray hahahahahaha u need jesus!
      Rip to the dead
      God save us.

13. She died on her on her daughter's wedding day??? What a pity. May her soul RIP.

14. Oh Lord only you have answers to why dis things happen..she could have @least lived a day longer

1. Hodo university of Abuja right? Biology?

15. Na wa o.May her soul rest in peace.Sad

16. She was such a good woman. Rest in peace, and condolence to the family.

17. She died on her daughter's wedding day ke or I didn't understand what is written?
    This is a terrible news. Her day of joy!
    May she RIP.

18. Mopelola Bankole! Take heart dear! I can remember ur mum coming to visit u and Toyin in FGGC Sagamu then

1. Great Sagamite!Pro unitate!!! Yes I remember she was in Hadeija house or so. My condolences to the family, may God give them the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss

2. 1999 Alunmni of FGGC Sagamu4 January 2015 at 11:54

Toyon and Mope take heart. God knows best. RIP Madam Adunni

19. May her soul rest in peace..very tragic news..

Tb joshua singing with his church choir..God save us..

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

20. Dis is soooo sad.....2 think dat she died on her daughter's wedding day.. May we not die on d day of our blessing...

21. Kai ds is so sad, RIP mrs Adunni Bankole....
    #okbye

22. Kai! This is really sad. May she find rest with her maker.

23. May her soul rest in perfect peace!!! And that of Williams who passed on today also after the hard struggle wiv life at igbeshy beach!!! #heavyheart

24. Kai...may her soul rest in peace!

25. Ever since I heard the sad news, I just wonder what the hullabaloo of life is all about. On her daughter's wedding day? This is indeed a sad day in that family. May she RIP.

26. May her soul rest in perfect peace

27. May her soul rest in peace, she was a very nice woman.

28. May her soul rest in peace.

29. So sad. May her soul rest in peace.

Please click on my name, read and comment . Thanks

30. So sad. On a day that should have been one of her happiest. May God grant her eternal rest.

31. Life is indeed full of uncertainties. May God teach us to number our days and apply our hearts to wisdom.
    RIP Ma'am.

32. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

33. May her soul rest in peace. Such is life.

34. Replies
    1. Are u trying to be funny or what? I don't intend to start the new year on a negative note by insulting anyone. But heck you are very stupid for trying to make a mockery of this sad event. What is wrong with u? Does this look like Sunday laughs to u? Mannerless child u are. Nonsense

2. Wait...are you been sincerely daft or you are just cruel??
      Answer me so I will know how to address your case dear!!!

3. Bloody bastard. Idiot

35. What a sad news,God only you know why.RIP.meaning on the daughter's anniversary she ll have to mourn her mother too

36. All this after approval visibility I don't get.........o

37. So sad, i will miss you mama may your soul RIP

38. So sad ,may her soul rest in peace.

39. RIP to her.
    So sad :(

40. PD Young Billionaire4 January 2015 at 05:42

Still shocked!This woman was pleasant and nice.My hubby n i met her in church and she was so nice to us.She gave me a lovely set of jewelry some years ago.May God console her loved ones during this trying period and beyond.RIP Iyalode Adunni Bankole!

41. May she RIP. If you don't know her,that means you never read City People

1. Her group of friends those days really worried ooh.
      Where is this society lady, what's her name again...errm errm Joko Oni. Those are her mates. They really stormed society weddings. Parties n Parties. A very nice woman though. Rip Adunni

2. Am telling u. The difference is that she was more responsible than joko oni. Very nice woman with a large heart.

42. A mother dying the day her daughter is getting married is something that can never be wiped from one's memory. is a sad tale.may God give the daughter the heart to bear it and also the entire family. may her soul rip

1. And she died in her mother's house. The most painful part. Very painful

43. How sad! Rest in peace madam.

44. BLOG ANALYSER: Rest in Peace. May God give the daughter the fortitude to bear the loss

45. Who's this idiot . Someone is dead ur talking about her bleaching . Bastard .

46. O ga o, may her soul restvun peace. Lagos party society will miss her

47. Too sad ..God give her eternal rest and b the strength of the family in this period

48. And how is this news that the Mother of a THIEF who stole billions from our collective wealth is dead!! So many good,honest,God-fearing people have died today uncelebrated and we are supposed to feel sorry that this thief-mother is dead? Mtshew! That's the reason why Nigeria will never progress, ,these people steal our money,oppress us on the road with cars and police we pay for,and yet when they have weddings,occasions,burials(all of which we will fund with our Taxes and Oil money),the blogs and magazines will fall over themselves to celebrate!! In civilized climes,they will be treated as outcasts!!

1. PD Young Billionaire4 January 2015 at 15:02

May God forgive u for writing trash!She was Dimeji's step mum....

2. U are a bona-fide bastard without redemption. It may interest u to know that she is not dimeji's mother but step mother. And also when dimeji's was speaker, this woman lived in penury..including dimeji's biological mother. Meaning, dimeji's never catered for her or anyone else with his loots. So direct ur query to Alani bankole, Dimeji's father who controlled his life then and still controls him till date. Idiot. U just want to talk and u know nothing. When ur entire lineage is wiped out ur gory deaths will never make news in ur village not to talk of the community u will perish without trace for writing what u do not know. Everyone who knows Adunni knows she laboured and worked for every penny she owned till death. Even her husband never gave her a dime. That is why she's being celebrated you bastard. Omo ale jati jati

49. Am still devastated at the situation in a family that I know whose only child passed on early Christmas morning. Oh Lord, let your mercies locate this woman. Heal her and miraculously show to the world that at over 40, conception can still take place.

1. Of course conception still takes place at over 40.

50. RIP to the dead, may God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
    Losing one's mum on the supposed day of joyous celebration, chai e get as e be. What a terrible blow?