Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kerry Washington's Outfit To The 72nd Golden Globes Awards Is Nigerian Inspired...

Monday, January 12, 2015

Kerry Washington's Outfit To The 72nd Golden Globes Awards Is Nigerian Inspired...

Beautiful actress Kerry Washington is Married to Nigerian ex footballer Nnamdi Asomugha and I think her outfit to the Golden globe awards is of Nigerian fabric......

pic culled from HERE

isnt this SHEDA material? Shes looks so beautiful in this Bi coloured dress and her equally matching bi shoes just rock.

So..is this sheda material or not?

87 comments:

1. Very nice on her...decent outfit and beautiful

1. Sheda material is "guinea brocade" im not sure it is though it looks so much like it, nice outfit wt beautiful cut

1. She's beautiful...
      I love you Kerry, can't wait for the next season of Scandal...whoop

1. She looks beautiful, she Wud hav left her hair to drop

2. It sort of looks like Nigerian fabric and very nice too. Please visit Www.Organics11.com for more fashion tips. Thanks.

3. Well said.good sense of fashion

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She looks gud, nothing like so beautifull here abeg.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

5. Which one is Sheda again? It looks like wooden. She's a very beautiful woman though.

6. Lovely. Though in my opinion it would have come down one inch more. I don't know oh.

1. Lol@ I don't know ooh
      It is actually meant to hover that way.

Oh,how I miss Joan Rivers!! *cryingggg*

2. Oh Joan. ....she woulda finished worse dressed. ...I miss her too...

3. She's actually on the "worst dressed" list mainly because of the length of the dress and I agree. It's an awkward length for such a dress.

Meanwhile there's nothing "sheda" about this dress.

7. She is glowing! Her skin tone is a-mazing

8. Like you knew my mind. Seen the pics since morning and this was my pick of all. Very luvly design. I would want this on my........

9. I love this babe sooo much.

She is ALWAYS on point. Never slacks.

I dunno what sheda material is so I can't tell.

10. I don't even know what sheda material is

11. Kerry Nwuye mu Nwanyi oma.
    Thought rumor mongers were saying they ve divorced?
    Keep shining dear.

12. Pretty woman. Dress looks Nigeria inspired.

13. I bought a similar shoe last week in Milan.
    That dress is beautiful and she looks so lovely in it.

1. Now you're not hiding under Anon.
      Lmao.
      Kindly take 'your sooo fake' and use it as pillow this night. You need to rest your head on it.
      Are you my new hater? Welcome on board.
      Btw, tomorrow I'm going to Milan again to shop, just for the fun of it. Should I buy one LV purse or two? What do you think bitch?

2. Lmao.
      Poverty stricken people always feel the need to prove a point.
      That's Jayem's situation.

3. No I think it's more like poverty stricken people always feel the need to attack those that are out there just living the life they wish they had.

What if Jay em wrote that cos it really happened and she casually just thought to share. The only reason y all are pressed and bothered by her comment is because your small minds actually see what she just said as a such a big deal.

Don't come back and say it isn't. Cos you would have read her comment and moved along if you weren't so pained.

NewBie!

4. You can't afford nada binch..you're one helluva poverty stricken slimmy sicken whore.pls pick a struggle and leave ur ancestor alone.

5. Exactly. That's how u know the poverty stricken

6. Hian
      leave this babe alone.
      people re wired differently.
      If all of us re so discreet with our life, the world will be a hellova boring place.
      let her show it off a beg.
      It is her life.

14. I was thinking the same thing lady night. She looks cute although some of these oyibos are calling it a risk. Ewus, they know nothing!

15. I love Kerry Washington... My portable Fixer... The one n only Olivia Pope

16. Wowwww..she is breathtaking.I love Kerry..The material is so foineeeee..

17. As for the material I don't know the name. She nailed it and I love love love!

18. She looked amazing in that gown!

19. I don't even know what is SHEDA material. Comments might explain better

20. No stella. This ain't SHADDA

21. Yaaaaayyyyyyy!i ve got ma blog id*dancing shoki* u guys shud welcome me jor

22. It rather looks like brocade, me likey tho.

23. I don't care what its called
    Its lovely!!!
    I like!

24. Hmmm I v mixed feelings for this chick....I dont her acting sometimes esp as Olivia pope ...but I love d fact dat she married an igbo hustler

25. She even looks igbo sef.
    TGW, Iphie, Genny,Cynthia I, Tayan Taylor thank you all for yesterday....your replies meant a lot. Thank you

26. This stella sef..all this material are from swiss. Which material is from nigeria? Only boko haram is made in nigeria #diva.

27. Not really to my liking; stops to short and looks too stiff, IMO.
    She's pretty, nonetheless.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

28. Don't know much about the origin of the fabric, but it was designed by London based designer Mary Katrantzou. Ms Pope really rocked that dress!

29. Olivia pope, scandal star
    Beautiful dress

*Rmn blessed*

30. Stella this isn't sheda material, all d same look good on her.

31. The gown is just there, nothing 'wow' in it.

32. The dress looks lovely on her. Beautiful woman.

33. stella which fabric be made in ngeria ,jooooo oooh

34. Its Shada(guinea),hausa call it Shada while yoruba call it Guinea.I sell native clothes(guinea and ankara) and buy from kano,cotonue,ghana and Togo.Soon to move to international level insha Allah.

35. This is what i told the tailor to sew for me, next thing I saw was a V shape turtle neck, if you can imagine that.

36. Saw the outfit on E and i couldn't help but love it...Don't know about the material but Kerry Washington is a renowned fashionista.

37. Iro and buba
    Mtcheeeeew,is she your wife local man

38. Aso ebi and gele to golden globe ????hahhahhaa Na so...because say She be patience Jonathan?

39. My very own Olivia pope. Decent! Beautiful! Classy! Chic!

40. Oh my KW aka Olivia Pope. ...Always gorgeous on the red carpet....She looks so beautiful....can't wait for my scandal to be back....best soap opera everrrr....well GOT has me too....

41. Iro and buba.
    There's nothing like aso ebi and gele.

42. I literally kept screaming beautiful, beautiful when I saw this! I love me some Olivia Pope!

43. It. Look stiff on her! My opinion though

44. LMAO @ is she patience Jonathan

45. LMAO @ is she patience Jonathan

46. My very own Olivia Pope iyawo Fits Gerald Grant III, she can do no wrong in my eyes, abeg mk dem no rough handle u for here oh, did u take Huck with U? #side eyes#

47. She was looking radiantly flawless as she graced d red carpet. She is a Stunnnnnner.

48. Elegantly flawless, our celebs should take a clue from her.see make up unlike some of our mgbekish celeb that wears make up for days to just one event