Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Truth About D'Banj

Monday, January 26, 2015

The Truth About D'Banj

Oladapo Daniel Oyebanjo- D'Banj the entertainer and a businessman, on this episode of The Truth we speak with D'Banj the entertainer....

Scroll to the 25th minute and from there Dbanj says he was heart broken when don jazzy told he was no longer interested in being a team..he was heart broken.he says he wishes he paid more attention to the situation and was more sensitive to issues.

Dbanj presented a taped quarell between the mo hits family which shows that Dr Sid had a hand in the crash of the friendship.

He says he will turn the recorded tape into a song and call it ''life''

wow!!!

Olisa,this was too long and too boring and you were too relaxed as an interviewer,there were no attack questions,nothing to make me hold on and listen to it to the end..infact i almost slept off cos your voice gave me the impression you were about to do same.Please up your game nau,you don tey for this business.sit up or step down abeg.

91 comments:

1. Stella Sugar ehn so blunt. I like

2. Olisah looks very drunk. The guy needs to tidy himself up ojare.
      D'banj? You don't worry, you would bounce back again and even higher than all who now mock you.

2. Hasn't Don Jazzy moved on? D'banj should do the same na. No be by force to be a team. He should prove them wrong by giving us what we want. Move on, Dapo. Life isn't always fair. Only the strong-willed would survive.

3. Choi...Stella u just finish the Olisa guy

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

4. Eyaaaa....
    Is that why he followed Kanye in taking drugs???...

5. He needs to go and settle with don jazzy,his career is going down!!

6. Realy! A taped quarrel, abi i no read well?

7. Stella the say it as it is woman!hahahaha

8. No MB to waste....patiently waiting to read comments

9. Because he is now falling abi he wants to explain to us. Who cares

10. Well to me, evrytin wit a begining wil sure ve an end,,,,,,,,,,they can't remain team foreva not witstandn what or who masterminded it. I wil advise he move on n stp living in d past,,,,,,,my opinioon dou

11. Stella sugar (or have you changed your name again?) erm..you may not be familiar with my blog name buh...I can pen down how you metamorphosed to your present big fish status as a blogger. That aside, I was wondering why you changed your name from "BAE" to "SUGAR". Hmm..i don't want to believe it is because you found out the real meaning of "BAE" (I KNOW YOU DON'T CARE WHETHER I BELIEVE OR NOT. HEHEHE) OK, to the real jist: anytime I am galloping on my sweet lovely self, and the stars are about to fall, I will be screaming and shouting "sweeeetest baby!!! So since then, she tells people that her name is sweetest babe. Hmm Stella I salute.

12. Chai! Stella you just dey make me laugh. You be no 1 attacker + striker put together.
    D'banj please go back to Don J if you still want to. This issue has been over flogged.

13. Lmao Stella! Olisa go attack u now! He's got no chill wiv that

14. Princess Scheherazade26 January 2015 at 12:26

Very sad, the way they split but D'banj's last statement was explosive!!!
    Don Jazzy, Wetin dbanj do you when you go talk like that sef???

Anyway, it's all water under the bridge now.

15. Lol@sit up or step down abeg. Stellastica, always giving it out real. Love u maa'm

16. Hmmm, but y keep mute all these while? Y come out now to play d victim part? He shld park one side abeg.. Stella ur mouthed shaaa, Olisa shebi u Don hear am?

17. I can reasonably feel what D'banj is going through. Trust me it isn't easy to let go something you built and see grow, only to lose it due to irreconcilable differences. He will stand on his feet again in jesus name.Amen

1. I like Dbanj, he seems laid back and real...I hope they come back together....forgive me, but I don't think drsid is talented one bit! Dbanj is a pack of talent, but he needs guidance just like what donjazzy brings to the table....He is doing well for himself now, and I pray his music is revived...

18. BLOG ANALYSER: Very good advice to him nd I don't think I still like D'banj. He needs to reinvent himself.

19. Awww... I guess he's now regretting why he left Mo' hits! its well bro... everything happens 4 a reason

20. Lol@ situp or step down abeg....infact...lmao

21. They know the truth themselves, whatever they said or do is none of my biZ

22. It was a lovely interview. I enjoyed it. Olisa did fab in my opinion madam Stella. It is easier to critic.

http://fashionandstylepolice.com/

23. Lmho @ turning the tape to a song & calling it "life".
    sometimes life happens...it's the way of the world.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

24. Ok nau
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.nl/?m=1
    Pamscrib.blogspot.com

25. Stella sugar, thanks for everything. Thank you, thank you,thank you.

Aeegurl...

26. Not interested.

Enough of this Mohits eish!

27. Stella stop being stupid abeg,why are u making fun of him,nonsense....u think this is being blunt,u're just being stupid

28. They called it Pt.1 so hopefully there's a Pt.2 or more. I watched the video & it was clear to see D'banj's countenance drop whenever the issue of defunct Mo Hits was brought up. To be fair to Don Jazzy, I think he needs to jump on the truth & clarify certain things like D'banj rightly pointed out. Those guys partnership was the best thing to happen to the Nigerian music scene & it still hurts to know they could've been like Adam & Eve in the Biblical Garden of Eden if not for the Serpent (Dr. Sid) that came into the picture.

29. Stella, nobody does it better than u, even me dey dread ur interview

30. Dbanj, lick ur wound and move on. Haba!!! Still talking about this break up?

31. 'had I known is a friend of Mr late' dbanj wanted sharp money without a plan for the future whereas Don baba had seen dis day. May God see u through sha.

@ Olisa Adibua,i wish u'll take Stella's advice seriously and not see it as an attack

32. stella, the analyser. leave olisa alone oooo. D'Banj take heart eh. i hope you never finish your money because Don jazzy don leave u waka enter moon. you still dey for jupiter. it is well

33. Remembr the sayin about some ppl stealing ur entire bread factory when shown to them or.. cnt remembr it again jare..
    Dr. Sid.. Gosh! Perfect example of a frienemy! smh
    I loved mo-hits.. its obvious thrs no hope of reconciliation..

34. Remembr the sayin about some ppl stealing ur entire bread factory when shown to them or.. cnt remembr it again jare..
    Dr. Sid.. Gosh! Perfect example of a frienemy! smh
    I loved mo-hits.. its obvious thrs no hope of reconciliation..

35. Eh yaa
    Felt very bad about it all.

36. Stella thank you for informing me on time. I didn't waste my MB.

37. Eh yaa
    Felt very bad about it all.

38. S2DK! E no dei do you for mouth at all. Lmao at "sit up or step down"

39. Whateva that rocks his world joor. Didn't c wre to click nd watch sef.

40. Don Jazzy and Dr Sid should give their own version of the truth too, so we don't base our judgement on what anybody says. Anyways Don Jazzy cannot do any wrong in my sight.

41. U- turns are allowed. Meet jazzy n plead with him dbanj, he is your friend.

42. Lol @ no Attack questions.wetin i wan make him ask again?
    Hahhahahaha
    I know....his love life!

Stels Stels! U too like aproko!

43. Yea, sure he'll give anything to work with Don Jazzy once again

44. Dr sid is a snitch ,and he's not even an artist. In his twenty years in will never reach D'banj's class .he've started beefing Tiwa .ugly frog

45. Lol...."sit up or step down"

Chaai....@SDK always BLUNT.....

@D banj..,forget about mohit and give us a HIT yourself

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,,that's my new realm"

46. Over boring! He just kept cutting D'banj! I found myself saying he should shut up and let the dude speak! Too boring!! This business is definitely not for everyone

47. This is 2015, why is anyone still talking about why they broke up as a team? Lets move or is Dbanj regretting his actions?

Anyways, Dbanj , how is Kanye? Regards to him.

48. That's his own side. Soon we will here another different story from another person previously.

Stella i sent you a very important mail. Kindly read post please.

49. I didn't watch, not interested

50. Haba!!! D'banj still dey talk about this mo'hit issue. Please stop over flogging it. Move on because they have all done so. Nawa ooo

51. Everybody in d industry knows dt dr sid is a snitch n has no talent.Dbanj move on prove dem wrong esp dr sid cuz u are beta dan him 100tines.

52. MEN THIS INTERVIEW IS SOO REVEALING.. DR SID IS A FKKKKKKKKKKKK BOIII... I KNEW HE HAD A HAND IN IT.. SO IT WAS ACTUALLY THEM THAT PUSHED DBANJ OUT OF MOHIT AND NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND.. I KNEW DON JAZZY IS NT AS HUMBLE AS PPLE THINK.. HE USED CREDIT TO WIN PEOPLES HEART ONLINE AND PLAYED LIKE A VICTIM AND MADE DBANJ LOOK BAD.. THE SAME WAY HE MADE WANDE COAL LOOK BAD...

53. So it was dbanj who signed dr sid and later dr sid got a way to push him out... wow... this world is soo wicked

54. D'banj, just move on and forget the past. Some people don't like you,this interview won't change their mind, most people have already pitched their tent with Don'Jazzy.D'banj,I wish you all the best and I believe you can do better than ever in your career.It is well.

55. Stella, olisah is not your mate and u better watch dt ur stupid mouth dat likes to leak. Mchewww. Oponu.

1. I just feel so sorry for Dbanj, don't just know y

56. That evil Dr sid so how far with his light now? I guess it's shining to heaven........hmm and I even thought dbanj was the one who caused the whole wahala eyaa he wanted to go international they wanted to stay local lol....so it was even the agbaya Don jazzi that told him off. ..okay he said he didn't want mo.hits again that every other person as well weren't comfortable being a group. how come they now bonded back after dbanj left.... anyway na them sabi. When u see dbanj he talks good about donjazzi but meet Don. J is the other way round.

57. To those who cursed Dbanj without knowing the truth I say may God forgive you all..people were quick to point accusing fingers to Dbanj because he comes out as the extravagant one..Over the years, I have remained the fan of both Don and Dbanj but hearing this,I must say am disappointed in Donjazzy for keeping quiet and watched people accuse Dapo wrongly.I must say that Dbanj is such a strong person and with a tough skin.Its not easy to be betrayed and rejected.I have no words for you Dr Sid cos what you sow you shall reap in abundance.Karma is near. May God heal your broken heart Dapo*hugs*

1. Hello!!! So Dbanj is able to speak now that there are rumours flying around about his financial struggles ? Really? When all efforts to reconcile them way back was rebuffed by him? .He is now lamenting and telling us what happened when we didn't ask him. Dbanj that was screaming am done, i want to explore the international scene, eja nla, osee, lmao.

He should stop crying over split milk, what is done is done, hit the studio ASAP.If he wants a reconciliation he should say so.Meanwhile, how is Kanye?

2. Whirlwind true talk. Its too late to be crying over split milk. Dbanj wanted to go international, don jazzy preferred staying local while collaborating with international acts. Would he be saying this if he was successful in his quest. Psheewww...was it Dr. Sid that made him evict don jazzy from his house?

3. Thank you o whirlwind, I thought everyone had forgotten d banj's hype when the Crew broke up. Abeg dbanj park well and stop playing the victim.

4. Thank you o whirlwind, I thought everyone had forgotten d banj's hype when the Crew broke up. Abeg dbanj park well and stop playing the victim.

58. What is this guy saying? He seemed happy when he was leaving then o, singing 'am untop of the world bla bla bla', now he's broke and telling a sorry story, human beings... he had this tape all this while while didn't he release, its now he know dr sid was jealous. make he comot jooo

59. Where are the commentators?....We need the REAL TRUTH...

60. d banj the entertainer ,boy pure sha .koko master i sight u ,but my crush any day na don jazzy.choo runs away make them no catch me oh

61. Nigerians can b so sentimental... So that dbanj told his side of the story (which we ain't even sure of) some people are already cussing out Don. Same people who cussed out dbanj I'm sure. Guys should take a chill pill. We dunno what transpired behind closed doors.... Abi na now him heart de "BROKE"?

62. Olisa should sit opposite the guest,cos he obviously can't turn his neck,doesnt he watch Ellen,Mo'abudu, etc,wld he interview a president or top official sitting like that?he hand ws almost touchin dbanj sef.stella ure right let him step up,whts that dog rope on his neck sef??is that whts in vogue now?and he should try she'd weight pls.#disgusted

63. But errrrrm, what about the interview with Toolz that he said he knew 6mnths before break up that he was done with mo hits . Why didn't he open up then, he was feeling fly calling himself 'eja nla'.Don Jazzy gave him too much attention. His time have come and pass joor

64. Err Stella keep forming boss by d time he attacks u right back u'll begin to para n bvs will join u to attack pple u actually attacked first

65. I was Olisa's fan until he beat up a staff at cool FM. SMH.

66. if dbanj had made it big with kanye west would he have come out to say Dr sid was d architect of the problem? he would have been feeling big nd dissing don jazzy for choosing to stay back in naija. was Dr Sid d reason why kanye dumped u nd u had to return to naija to plague us with ur non hits songs? a drowning man looking for who drag along, face it u made a very bad career risk nd it cost u alot

67. Whirlwind, your head de there, jare
    What silly tape...so there was an argument? Fine....BUt to keep that tape from years ago only to resurrect it now that your finances are in shambles, to form humility, to be a victim years after just cos things aren't working out for you ....please spare us the tales of woe now....

Go and reconcile if that's what you want...We'd still love u guys ..

Hope you've learnt that not all that glitters is gold a la GOODMUSIC

68. Dr Sid!!! I'm not surprised; when non-talent is placed beside talent, it frequently devices means to get rid of talent. Jealousy oshi!

69. me i enjoyed every beat of the interview. absolutely nothing wrong with it.. this kind of interview is one of a kind not the usual boring interviews where interviwers ask the same boring questions you already know about celebrities.