Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's National Newspaper Headlines - 23/3/2015

Monday, March 23, 2015

Today's National Newspaper Headlines - 23/3/2015

It's another beautiful Monday!
....Check out headline news from trusted Dailies...just for you!

THE NATION

*Polls: Panic as Jonathan deploys troops in states

*President mounts pressure on North’s leaders, Emirs

*Dangote raises refinery’s capacity to 650,000bpd

*Amaechi’s deputy Ikuru defects to PDP

*APC: Jonathan’s men plan to make elections in Southwest inconclusive

*Amaechi's Deputy's defection is a scratch on the surface, says APC

*How we’ll revamp economy, tackle corruption, by Buhari  

*Jonathan: stop celebrating ill-gotten wealth

*56.4m PVCs collected, says INEC

*Churches pray for peaceful elections

*‘President using Confab report as campaign weapon’

*‘PDP, ‘U.S. envoy’ lied in article against Buhari’

*Fayose embarrassing our family, says brother

*Parties protest non-issuance of PVCs

*Put Ekiti under special watch, APC tells Jega

*Wike gives First Lady $1m monthly, Amaechi alleges

*Supreme Court hears oil block sale suit against Seplat, Chevron today

PUNCH

*Ex-commissioners challenge Jang over N23b bond

*Opinion polls won't help APC -Fayose

*'May 29 handover date must be sacrosanct'

*Polls: Report tags Lagos, 20 other states 'violent hotspots'

*'Jonathan'll win in Lagos'

*Niger Bridge: Igbo ask Jonathan, Buhari for commitment

*PDP, APC, others differ on INEC card reader

*ASUU condemns FG's failure to release N1.3tr

*Campaigning without youths in focus

*Man beheads VIO for seizing his cell phone

VANGUARD

*Bar election offenders from public office - SERAP

*Why Rivers deputy gov dumped APC for PDP

*How my Facebook lover died - Suspect

*Jonathan, Buhari lay siege to South East

*Saturday election stands, Jonathan insists

*Suspension of five monarchs: PDP, APGA trade words

*Police working hard to rescue abducted Zamfara Emir - AIG

*POLLS: Vote peacefully, group urges Nigerians

*Elections: Group urges security agencies to remain neutral

*Monarchs flay attacks on Hon Mrakpor

*You don't change a winning team - PDP

*Nigerians are clamoring for change more than APC, Buhari tells private
sector forum

*Urhobo youths endorse Jonathan

*Pillars cry foul after 4-0 mauling

*Resign, join politics, Edo Majority Leader tells IG

THISDAY

*APC Faults Politicization of National Conference Report

*APC Frowns upon Washington Post's Article on Buhari

*Dangote to Increase Refinery Capacity to 650,000bpd

*INEC's Card Reader Stolen in Zamfara

*SSANU Threatens Strike over NUC Circular, Earned Allowances

*Ohakim's Group Rejects Endorsements of Presidential Candidates by Igbo
Groups

*Concern Mounts over Jonathan, Buhari's Planned Visits to Bauchi

*Agriculture to Replace Oil as Major Revenue Earner, Says Buhari

*NIS Repatriates 201 Illegal Immigrants from Niger

*Protect Corps Members During Polls, Sultan Tells Security Agencies

*Jonathan: 600km Electrified Lagos-Ibadan Rail Track Project will Soon Take
Off

*Ezeife: There Won't Be Permanent Peace in Nigeria Until...

GUARDIAN

*Anxiety Grips Nation Ahead Saturday's Polls

*NZEH: Church Is Worried About Islamic Tendencies Associated With Okorocha

*At Last, Keshi Accepts NFF's Contract At Last, Keshi Accepts NFF's Contract

*Nigeria's evolving political democracy

*Russia has 'more right' to Crimea than UK to Falklands, says Moscow

*Syrian regime helicopter crew captured by rebels, 1 killed: monitor

*Third Tunisia museum suspect 'on the run'

*France's National Front eyes gains in local polls

TRIBUNE

*Zamfara emir's kidnappers demand N10m ransom

*Auto crash claims 7 on Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

*25-yr-old beheads father of 7 in Ekiti

*Ahmed allays fears over army deployment for elections

*Methodist conference honours outstanding members

*Clark's wife empowers Ogun Central residents

*Jonathan 'll win 21 states -Kuku

*'Buhari panacea to Jonathan-led administration's ills'

*'Yorubas' alliance with Buhari 'll collapse before Saturday'

*We're piqued by baseless speculation over insurgency war- Defence
Headquarters

*Fashola names housing estate after Enahoro

*Plot by Tinubu to turn Yoruba to anything, dangerous -Gani Adams

*Group threatens to mobilize against Jonathan's re-election in Plateau

28 comments:

1. I can't wait for this election to be over...
    Gosh!!!...am tired already..

2. Pls they should protect corp members during this election, we don't want reputation of what happended in 2011, we've lost enough citizens in this country already

3. I just pray for a peaceful election sha

4. Hello friends! Guess what i had for breakfast?.... PANCAKES.

Yaaaay!

Laters.

1. Has Amaechi ever substantiated any of his claims?

The struggle of a drowning man!

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    After this week we will be seeing fresh things.....

7. Yes,the army should be deployed in millions for the general election come saturday lets see how these APC touts would make noise or cause confusion in lagos.

1. Amaechi is desperate, the Accusation on Wike is 101% False.
      He is only diverting the attention of the public from the monumental corruption under his leadership. Wike published documents of Mass Corruption in Government house, Port house and Entire Rivers state govt.
      Amaechi respond to the documentary proofs if corruption, rather than cooking up false allegations to distract attention. Amaechi has wasted over 3 trillion on Sponsorship of APC Presidential Candidate Buhari.
      Buhari the Economy Spoiler, In 1983 to 1985 you spoilt the Economy of Nigeria, How to you intend to fix it now? as if then 10% of Nigerians could only travel Abroad because of your stupid Restrictions.
      Import License was reduced. You can NEVER rule us again you DON'T have anything to OFFER, that thing you forget at Aso Rock is seized for life, So forget it.
      APC full of Lies, Deceits and Propaganda. Why won't they frown on the National Confab. Federalism is the best. SE, SW and SS. Support GEJ because he is the ONLY Nigeria Leader that approved National Confab and ready to implement it. He has passed it to National Assembly to approve it. The Northerns are Leaders are so wicked and Selfish, No Northern Leader will ever approve National Confab, because the 1999 Constitution favours them and their Delegates at National confab were ready to leave the Conference.
      APC if pGEJ is using Confab report as campaign weapon your Party used Ins urgency as your campaign weapon too, Thank God we will MUST win the War against terror under PGEJ Administration
      The fear of Fayose is the beginning of APC failure.
      Why must Jega put Ekiti under special watch because its not Tinubu control state.
      Happy New Week every one and God bless our endeavours ijn AMEN!!!! .

8. Jona don win finish. APC go and die in Adam sho baba voice.

Fashola saw you on tv yesterday on APC pally with Entertainers, upon all the money you thief, you cannot die your hair to black. See as you look like my father's grandfather.
    there is God.

1. I had the bridge constructed in Lagos was 6 Billion but Fashola and co embellished the bal of 21Billion and they want to fight corruption

9. And election is almost here...

10. I pray for peace in this coming election

11. Saturday... Seperation of boys from men. Good riddance to APC boys

12. Saturday shld just come and go already ooo.

13. This election shld come and go jare, make person rest.

14. Jonathan for President

15. This election should come and go joor

16. We do not throw stones at other candidates! We do not wash our streets after they come visiting! We dont fry akara to gain voters! We dont share bags of rice and garri or indomie and biscuits! We dont share embezzled money! We are clean! We run a clean campaign! Vote KOWA!!!

1. I think kowa shld keep trying very soon she will get thete

17. See how an enterprenuer thinks? We are all so busy with the electiin bruhaha but not Dangote, he is thinking of how to increase the capasity of his refinary to monopolise that sector when it come on stream. See our lives why wont he continue to get richer? SELAH!!!

18. Lord! We pray fot peace in Nigeria. ..