Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Channels TV Reporters

Monday, April 06, 2015

Channels TV Reporters

Do you watch Channels TV?

OMG!....They have a set of good journalists and presenters, and i would love to know the favourites of blog visitors amongst the lot. 

They did impressively well during the last general elections. Infact, They were simply awesome and non partisan with their coverage. 

My favourite on Channels TV is Chamberlain Usoh.....

Chamberlain was born to talk for a living!

He's just very natural and always cordial in his element. No fake accent or forking lol. Perhaps other Bvs will mention their favourites too?

Shout out Chamberlain....You rock!

143 comments:

1. Yes I love chamberlain too....

1. Yesssssssssss!!!!!!! I love chamberlain. Too much sef. Kudos.

2. My favorite is Gimba, I dont know his surname then Olumide Macauley.....
      I like the Seun Akinbaloye abi Okinbaloye dude....

They all are good.
      This Chamberlain, he's cool sha.

3. Chamberlain is my favourite too. Maupe is good too, I love her.

Hi all,

Please check out my blog, Wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

4. @mosi jubelo stop commenting if u don't know what the topic is all about the names u mentioned are not members of Sunrise Daily

2. I jas luff channels Tv, they got me falling 4 em err'day

1. Any time my son sees chamberlain on TV he just start laughing and playing around.

3. Maupe Esther Ogun is annoying. We all went to secondary school together sef. And thus babe used to stay in sector F ( one razz place in DSC township) I think. Yet she was always putting up this stupid accent. she sha did her masters in uk but that still doesn't justify d forming biko. Person wen dey chop amala and draw soup wella for house then. And she also had plenty craw craw on her face then. With bracket leg.

1. Dang! you gat no chill mehn! you killed me with the bracket leg jab.

2. Anonymous 15:34, u are what we call enemy of progress (bad belle)

3. Jealousy is a bad colour abeg. Na women dey always beef their fellow Women. Go and develop your own talents instead of staying on blogs beefing smart ladies

4. But nobody knows you, everyone knows her she's good on her job! Doosh...

5. How can you say DSC township is razz?jealousy!!!i think i know who you are,you went to THS

6. Anonymous 15:13 you must be a sadist. How can you say she lives in sector F and even call that place razz . She lived in the private sector of sector F , and they were one of the first pple that built there of which majority were SHELL staffs.She was my junior in THS then and she always had a good command of English with the same accent.
      Shame on you for all your lies.

7. Old things have passed away

8. Waffirians, I dey greet!

4. What about the lady that read sports news on channels?am trying to remember her name

5. Yh I remember him with "my oga at the top"

6. Yh I remember him with "my oga at the top"

7. I love channels TV, dey report like foreign tv stations, not bias in dia reporting.

1. How will you say dey r not bias in dere reporting. .. channels is biased... dey r one sided... dey support apc people

2. Anon 22:23 They're not Bias o, of you really really really watch em, they are not bias at all.

3. They were biased during the last presidential elections. Their support tilted towards APC and that was quite glaring. They are still the best TV station in Nigeria, no doubt.

4. Thanks Chygucci na u watch am pass.... leave all dis people dat wayched tru d windom of dere neighbours

8. stella this one na lack of gist abi na wetin,e be like say u no get wetin u wan put up today.

9. @sdk,the idiot dat u are may want 2 learn a thing or two from dem about non-partisan politics.#StupidMuch

1. Nawa o. The thing pain u well well o....bwahahaha. Ur papa lose election abi wetin?
      As u call SDK idiot now, how e help u n ur family. U need a combined dose of Jesus, Muhammed and Buddha to be saved.....

2. Na really combine dose..kikikikiki
      STAR

3. Remove maope the lady n fine wit d rest...she Dos not interview. she interogates...lik u a criminal abt to b sentnce hate her guts...unprofessional.

4. True. The Maupe can be mean and off. No be everyone go turn Amanpour. But that Aisha of NTA I love though.

10. I love chamberlain usor..
    And the other guy too,oh my gosh..I've forgotten his name,I'm very bad with names..he is fair and he wears glasses..
    I don't miss sunrise 7am -9am if I can help it..

11. Chamberlain is my favourite too. I also love the slim lady that co-host sunrise daily with him, I don't know her name though...
    Channels Tv is just the best.

1. I love Chamberlain Usoh

I love Suleiman Alede

I love Maope Ogun (hope I got the spelling) .

The 3 make my mornings during the sunrise daily show.

Keep it up guys.
      The Lord is your strength.

2. Ass licker!
      You are so Dry!
      U changed ur passport but ur still boring!!!

12. Yh.. one tyn I notice is dey dnt speak bad english, fluent nd simple.

1. Maupe ogun,sulaiman Aledeh n Chamberlain usoh,the three r my favorite,but I love Maupe more because of my dad.

13. Chamberlain is my favourite too. I also love the slim lady that co-host sunrise daily with him, I don't know her name though...
    Channels Tv is just the best.

14. Chamberlain is the best. He's so composed and tries his best to be neutral.

15. My favourite presenter on Channels TV is Maupe Ogun. Having said this, I still rate TVC ahead of Channels during the last elections. That Rivers State correspondent really took reporting to a new level of professionalism. He rocked biko

1. Mope we were @ Victoria hostel together, does she still stay with grandpa in Opebi???? That girl can READ book!!!! Haaaaaaa Jesus no social life then o! Always reading and reading and reading. Chim o

2. She lives in magodo now,see her jogging with her sexy yammy legs

16. I totally agree

17. Thanks for recognizing their effort Stella, you really are stellar.. And of cos my best is Maupe and the Mr Ugoh, his fine too..

18. Stella, u are doing dis thing of not posting comments early today ba????

19. Yinmu!!!

Ladi Akeredolu-Ale did it for me.... these ones are just noisemakers.

Bwahahahaha....... with their chinco suits and Aba made shoes.....

1. Oh shut up already! ! Daft woman!

2. How can I forget the Bademosi guy, he was very good too. But he's no longer with them I think

3. Who's d macaulay guy dat looks like joe d musician?

20. I used to watch Channels when I was in OOU, my favourite TV station then. I can't remember any particular presenter, but I liked how they did their own thing. I switched from STV.

Anyway, the best is EBS. Lmao.

21. Suleiman Aledhe. He is sexy, intelligent,handsome. He is a man.

22. same here,i just Love the guy,is he single

23. Yes Chamberlain is my best.

24. I love Maupe Ogun and Amarachi Ubani. Chamberlain and Suleiman too but I don't have a favourite

25. I also love Chamberlain Usoh, Seun Okingbaloye(his 'aggresiveness' in questioning), Sulieman,(I just love his demeanor) and our very own Nigerian 'Aisha Sesay' Maupe Ogun, classy lady.

1. OMG! U are jst me. + Amarachi Ubani. Channels tv all d way.

26. My fav is that Alade guy, don't recall his first name

27. Shout out to Maupe Ogun she was born to be a journalist she is good and also suleiman but his serenre is too much! Chamberlain is also good at what he does for a living.

28. Me like Chamberlain and Sulaimon but chamberlain does it for me. Maupe is a natural, very smart too.

29. Replies
    1. Mumu na radio station them ask u???

30. I love Maupe Ogun.
    And I wish she'd get married to D...
    They'd just be popping Albert Einsteins.
    *sighs*
    SUNSHINE

31. I love Maupe Ogun.
    And I wish she'd get married to D...
    They'd just be popping Albert Einsteins.
    *sighs*
    SUNSHINE

32. Hian Stella. Nka wukwa gini? **rolls eyes**

1. I love ds usoh guy evryone knws even my bf.he wil alwz ask me"can I tell chim chim u love him?.dat hausa guy too hs voice s kinda seskiiii.

33. Mine would have been maupe ogun except for her hate comments while our NMA Strike lasted. But I will vote seun okinbaloye as far as the election coverage is concerned, I have loved him since the days of the now defunct NN24

34. Maope,the lady in their midst is da bombest! Big ups to women!

35. His marital status please????

36. I love that TV station. They are not biased. My hubby like that dude too.

37. This guy can talk for Africa...
    I love him!

38. I like Chamberlain cos he's cute. That's all I know.. And I like the lady too Maupe, very confident . the rest, I don't know

39. I love Suleiman Aledeh! He's got a distinct voice..

40. my best is maupe ogun. i love that girl, she says it as it is without any fear or favor.

41. A couple if them took sides with the APC o... Very biased... was disappointed and very much angry with Maupe... Oh My Gosh! I felt like insulting her right there from my TV...Lol... It was as if she was paid by APC to speak for them... she was very biased...even family members noticed one by one and WS all realised we had noticed the same behavior from her... tbh. I was sooo disappointed in her... It was almost as if she was trying to place herself like the next Abike-Dabiri... But God dey... Elections have come and gone...

42. A couple if them took sides with the APC o... Very biased... was disappointed and very much angry with Maupe... Oh My Gosh! I felt like insulting her right there from my TV...Lol... It was as if she was paid by APC to speak for them... she was very biased...even family members noticed one by one and WS all realised we had noticed the same behavior from her... tbh. I was sooo disappointed in her... It was almost as if she was trying to place herself like the next Abike-Dabiri... But God dey... Elections have come and gone...

43. Yeah I actually fell in love with Chamberlain during the presidential elections. God's continuous blessings upon him

44. I like suleman with his fake accent. 007

1. His accent is nt fake knew him way back in EBS radio when he was the anchor of campus request his voice really has nt changed.

45. I love him too, knows how to carry himself, always composed!

46. He's my favourite too. He's such a calm,natural presenter unlike Maupe who throws questions like hot punch

47. I love the three of them but if i MUST choose i choose Chamberlain.

48. My fav: Anne Nwagodo. She's new and amazing.

49. Yea I like this chamberlain guy. He's good

50. Oh I love chamberlain usoh. Is he married a beg?

51. Jayem.... Ur craze is epic.
    EBS??? Buahahahaha....dt one na station. Those 'fiful' still d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ analogue stage o

52. Anon 16:45. You must realise that they are all there to play different roles like you see on some of the reality shows. They can't all be nicey nicey. Some have to ask the hard (seemingly biased questions) to make the program interesting.
    Having said that, I vote for Maope (I am male and biased!) but that is not to take anything from the rest of the crew.

53. I lov sulaiman bt he too dey form.

54. They are all good but Chamberlain Usoh.....is better. Kudos to channels.

55. As in d way sulaiman use to say his surname,always make me laugh,sulaiman aledeh..anyway I stil lik him cos he has stop using cream.

56. As in d way sulaiman use to say his surname,always mak me laugh,sulaiman aledeh..anyway I stil like him cos he has stop usin cream.

57. Ijeoma Onyeator cannot dress. breast everywhere!

1. Haba that was harsh, she has really improved it's not easy to dress when you as heavily endowed as she is...

58. We seriously lack better news today, ahh! So tey we don dey enter tv reporters. Okay na

59. Kudos to them cos they were practically presenting live 24/7 during the elections

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

60. Biased station. The worst reporter during the election coverage was khairah. I was cringing cos she was so aggressive and uncouth. I dislike most of,, if not all the reporters.

61. I love Sulaiman and Chamberlain most big ups for them. I also love TVC for their coverage during the election

62. I love Channels but please guys stop with the STUPID accents. PLEASE PLEAAAAASE

63. I so much enjoyed channels during dat election

64. Fake man with fake British + American accent combo. I prefer d guy dat came from tvc, don't know his name.

1. Olumide Macauley,his jand accent's fully authentic,He was @Channels b4 going 2 TVC but he's back at Channels now

65. Chamberlain all the way. Kisses......

66. They are all good,young focused and purposeful professionals although I can almost swear that Suleiman,and Maope are card carrying members of APC, You can tell from their pattern of throwing questions withn this electioneering periods..they need to watch it or they may become a tool in the hand of the govt,,,AIT is there for everyone to learn from..

67. I love Maupe Esther Ogun she's really good at what she is doing

68. I love Olumide Macaulay,Yori Folarin,Deji Bademosi. They used to be in channels till they crossed to TVC rather till. Tinubu snatched them... Lol. I love Olumide's undiluted british accent. Channels is still the best of them all sha

69. I've a huge crush on chamberlain... lovestruck

70. Chamberlain Usoh & Charles Eruka all day everyday!!!

1. Charles Eruka's my hero,he reminds me of a Man-U player

71. I have a huge crush on chamberlain , i am totally Inlove with his eyes!

72. chamberlain is the most professional of the lot.

Maupe is good but sometimes when she is angry with a guest it shows very clearly on her face and in her tone. she still needs to learn how to handle that. watched her on TV this morning when she lost her cool with the Abia state commissioner for information. True the guy was being a jerk but Maupe's reaction was less than professional. actually she was LIVID and it showed.

Chamberkain is always as cool as cucumber...even when he is countering a point! no emotions there!

Suleiman talks too much and tends to ramble.

73. I love chamberlain he just keeps me glued to my TV set keep up d good work fell in love with channels more during this election

74. Maupe is the best. She doesn't give up in getting to the root of a topic, she is good at throwing unexpected questions and getting results. Love her and no homo I be woman

75. He lives in my estate. Considers himself a celbrity. Always hiding himself and all. I dont like him at all. Like many people.

76. Help! My previous comments got mixed up in the almighty Korkus jollof rice ite!

77. They focus on their fonehs more than the contents of what they say. A true journalist should ask questions the listeners want to ask. Their follow-up skills suck and they speak in low tones and slow so it makes them seem less than intelligent. The only sharp person in my opinion was Kadaria Ahmed.

78. As an Abuja Guy my favourite Channels TV Presenters are 1. Lanre Lasesi 2. Gloria Umezioke 3. Linda Akhigbe 4. Omelogul nnadi . Them In Lagos My favourite presenters are 1. Amarachi Ubani 2. Ijeoma Onyeator 3. Sunrise crew (Maupe, Aledeh, Chamberlain, Neeota 4. Gimba Umar 5. Seun Okimbaloye (MrPolitics) 6.Olu Philips 7. Tempo Ashaju and finally Victor M (ChannelsBeam). Amarachi Ubani and Lanre are the best.

79. Hw his my man from another mother

80. I give it to Seun Okinbaloye. He anchors one programme on Sunday evenings. The guy has been fantastic.

81. please is he single stella

82. My favorite is Amaka Okafor Channels Abj,no fake foneh but good command of English. Nneota is excellent too and so are Amara Ubani,Omelogo Nnadi and Ijeoma Onyesoh(hope I'm right with the surname)

83. My favorite is seun okinbaloye. He's fantastic with politics today.

84. Am fainting here my sister is in love with chamberlain.i myself I like Ijeoma Onyeatu