Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Trekking From Lagos To Abuja To Honor Buhari Has Arrived Abuja!

Monday, April 20, 2015

Man Trekking From Lagos To Abuja To Honor Buhari Has Arrived Abuja!

Remember Suleiman Hashim, the guy who vowed to honor Buhari by trekking from Lagos to Abuja?Well he finally arrived Abuja today and has become a celebrity of some sort!. 

Why a celeb you ask? well some men cannot keep to their promises,but this one did!.

He began this journey on March 29, a day after the General was declared winner of the presidential poll which held March 28.

Katsina born Suleiman had vowed two years ago to embark on the journey if General Muhammad Buhari wins the presidential election and he kept to his words.

On arrival, he was welcomed into Abuja by a teeming crowd. While addressing press men, He described his experience on the road as adventurous and remarkable as he met a lot of people who have heard of him and showed him enormous hospitality.

He said he walked from 6am to 6pm everyday and sleeps in the nearest village he finds himself at dusk, after which he continues his journey at 6am the next morning.

He Has become Some Sort Of Celebrity after trekking a distance of about 750km from Lagos to Abuja and has met with the Emirs Of Bida, Suleja etc.

Hmmm security?what for?who paid them?

Anyways as a Journalist that likes details,i would like to know all the towns he walked through and how many hours it took him to walk from one town to the other so that i can calculate ..... he started at 6am and stopped at 6pm and the journey started on march 29th and ended today April 20th.

Congrats Suleiman!

132 comments:

1. Congratulobia to him.

2. If he walked from Lagos to Abuja, isn't he meant to pass through Lokoja to Gwagwalada before heading to the city center? Or is the Kubwa route a shorter one?

3. Ewu! Hear wetin? Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

4. The guy must have flagged down okada in the dark. Hehehehe

5. As in ehn in just 2-3wks he walked from lagos to abj..nawa for this kind of lie..how many hours will it take him to trek from ojota to tow gate before heading down to ibadan...he should cum out plain..he got lifts here and dere abeg

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

6. I feel the urge to walk, swim and cycle from New York to Abuja for Buhari now

7. Taaaa I don't believe jor. They should give us the nitty gritty.

From lagos to toll gate alone can't take two days to waka. Then the lagos ibadan express way pass Guru Marahji estate, to Ibadan, and then Osun... Biko which road did he walk through. He turned himself a celeb overnight and I'm surprised that the media isn't scrutinizing the detaisl of this journey. Oh well.

8. Lollzz..the guy try joor..

9. Only Aboki's believe their fellow aboki. #infelasvoice# carry me go any court I go open book yea, na lie u dey lieooo yea.

2. Abeg Na SSS B those Guys wey fellow Hm? Ds guy don Bcome Celebrity Ooo, Welcome Bro, If U dey Com Back I Go Wait for U 4 Mbaise

3. Kikikikiki!!! I follow do some journalistic probe too @stella kork. I'm not saying it's impossible but the timing ? Ok , all the best to the latest star . Claim to fame walking for buhari !
    My time is coming ... My dream is valid !! Lol

1. He couldn't have walked all through and be standing like this. His legs would have been messed up abeg

2. Not saying he actually did but trust me at a time he won't feel a thing. 3week of trecking I must say ain't easy but after d 1st week d guy go normal.

3. @Sisi Eko... Exactly!! Kind regards Swt **mwahh*
      @Tess baby.... Hmmm! He really tried if it's true he did walk those miles .

4. Congratulation Sule...

Lol our new minister for transport...

5. Hardwork pays...don't waste out, so something and you shall be great. Congratz man. I am happy for you.

6. If I hear...
    He trekked from Lagos to Abuja and still has some flesh...
    Adonbilivit...
    I can't even travel by road to Abuja talk less of someone trekking...
    This nigga is a liar and an Attention seeker!!!...

7. Buhari, Oya o...don't just give him a handshake...

8. I was looking 2 read wia he met with buhari
    Anyways, congrats!
    Its not easy...celeb indeed!

*Rmn blessed*

1. Now, buhari go find one position give him

2. Hahahahha bfor nkor. D treckking must not be in vain now.

9. Oriegwu. Who monitored him to knw he didnt jump okada/bike to some areas? Ifa hear!

10. Akuko na egwu mtscheew make he kuku trek enter sambisa forest go find chibok girls nonsense ingredients.

11. Hummmmmmmmmmm. Joblessness at its peak. Stella calculate make we know if ojoro dey inside bcause the waka too sharp.

12. That's how this one has gotten political position. I'm pretty sure Buhabobo will welcome him in asovilla.'congra' to him.

13. If he walked from Lagos to Abuja, isn't he meant to pass through Lokoja to Gwagwalada before heading to the city center? Or is the Kubwa route a shorter one?

1. Abuja lokoja isn't shorter its an alternative route because Jebba Mokwa is very bad and unmotorable

14. Well done Suleiman. Congratulations on your walk.

Click on my name to get superior quality unprocessed virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

15. If I hear
    Who cares.
    Btw, where was he sleeping

Abeg lemme here word

16. HAHAHAHAHA Stella!!!!

17. The guy be like burnt offering, but did he really trek? Hmmmmmm

18. Wow he must be a man of his word
    He deserved that cheering and welcome he got .

19. Dont worry suleiman...buhari will give u money

20. And he's the real hero! But wait, how did he for it?

21. I don't mean to be skeptical but how come it was when he got to Niger that we became aware? Can we have details of his trip from Lagos pls? Did he keep a log? Who gave him a ride on d way? *side eye*. If na oyinbo, dem go document each step of d way.

Well, maybe I missed news of when he reached d other states. But if not............

22. This guy no get better work to do?

23. I promise to trek/swim to Germany if Stella becomes the next president of Nigeria.

24. He tried! When will he meet Sai Buhari?

25. Good for him but no lady should ever try this or u would get raped and robbed multiple times b4 u arrive at Abuja, infact its an ambulance that will carry you to Abuja

26. When there is a will, there is a way. wow! I admire His courage.

27. That's d big question,security by whom?for why?hmmm!i hope dis whole drama is not to overhype himself,sure say from dat 6pm Omo guy doesn't join nite bus to D nearest destination?lmao!well am not hating per say just stating d obvious #rme
    Welcome to abj,i am coming over with a can of my baby's ribena so u can cool off Suleiman!
    ...well well. Stella,i actually missed commenting on the 'singles and mingles gone bad post of yesterday,infact I dey vex for my self for always being too busy.it took me almost 24hrs (from 2am dis morning to 6pm dis evening)to finish reading dose their chats!that was rather too long for God's sake!the two of them are actually jobless, d gal stwepid,d guy a user,but if she was even smart enuf,there were many statements he made in parables to her meaning:dont get too comfy,i don't trust u enuf and dis sh#t is not as real as u are taking it.lol!na dem sabi sha.
    And again Stella as dumb as dis gal was,she scammed u of a laptop cos of ur kindheartedness and judging some of us too mean'.cos I remember when dis gal miss mae came up with d flimsy story of her not being allowed to write exam till she brings a laptop,which was a lie!i knew no nigerian university will subject one to such torture,i even advised u in my comment not to give her dat she was scam but u didn't listen and even refused to post my comment.now u see d heartless lil thwart making a jest dat u even cried,chai!you see now dat almost all d pple begi begging here don't really need it,if u wanna help,destitutes are everywhere on the streets.

1. Mshew. Because of that their chat I couldn't catch up on other posts. It took me 2 solid hours to peruse. Not like I was forced but wanted to know how it ended before passing any judgement. Well, everyone has said what needs to be said, I especially like Iphie's submission on the matter.

Reading Ms Mae's rejoinder in the ihn earlier made the matter tire me cos she sounded unrepentant. I hope she learns from this if at all. As for the dude, I bet u are feeling cool with yourself but remember, one day your turn will come. Or do u think guys don't get publicly disgraced too? Jokers u all are.

28. wow! I admire His courage.

29. Attention seeker.He should go and do something that be helpful to the nigerian economy.

30. Attention seeker.He should go and do something that be helpful to the nigerian economy.

31. Attention seeker.He should go and do something that be helpful to the nigerian economy.

32. Attention seeker.He should go and do something that be helpful to the nigerian economy.

33. Attention seeker.He should go and do something that be helpful to the nigerian economy.

34. Gbaaaaiiiiiin mcheeeew eh heeeen sooo mke we burst cry abiiii wetin.

35. Hahahaha!!! Very funny. Best lie of our time

36. Wow! D guy try oh! Iffa hear say I trek from unilorin park reach unilorin school gate..lol..

37. This is actually true oooh... some radio stations have been updating us on his journey oh... some radio stations actually took out time 2 do daily update...

38. He should write a book. Sort of like gullivers travels.

39. So this is what caused the gridlock in CBD, urchins stopping movement of traffic and shouting sai baba, msccchhewwwww. Am sure majority didn't even understand what was happening. This is the height of joblesness on the man's part, he claims he trekked for almost a month, if I hear!

40. Apc stunts... if I hear say u trek again,gaskia na better bulala I go giv u for your buruntashi..

41. Idontbelieveit

42. wow, what a brave man, congrats. imagine the crowd he pulled. now he has attained a celebrity status with this act of bravery. well done

43. Its good to do whatever makes one happy. Good for him.

44. I don't believe this guy trekked ojare. Yinmu

45. Bugharia will make him d minister of trekkers. And soon u go hear Nigerians and reality shows like "Buhari trek quest" nwokem nno.

46. Lol, celebrity, well come oga suleiman, hope them give u post? Cause if not I pity your legs

47. At least he fulfilled his promised.What do we call those that said if Buhari wins they shud be called bastard or that they will change their name? Or what do we call those people that even said Buhari can never win?or those that turn this country to their family affairs,that said PDP will rule Nigeria for 60 years?
    The guy is a man indeed, and a man of his words.Kudos to him oooo.

1. Ismail go and hide abeg. Inakogheri.

2. It does not change the fact that PDP is in charge of the States that generates the nations revenues. In other words. APC is still PDP bitch

3. Abeg hide dis ur big face wey be like ekpo!(masquerade) own..

48. Hmmmmm na wah, if after all dis no job,then he needs to trek back to lag oo

49. Haahahahhahah!!!
    If you ask me,, na who i go ask????

50. same question i asked.Stella we are thinking alike.You need to crushing on Amaechi and crush on me.smiles..

51. I dont believe he walked all the way.

52. That's what determination does, make you achieve the percieved unachivable. Congrats bro. Wish i can just make up my mind and achieve my much desired weight loss

53. Please ooo, I dnt get. Did he at any time use any other form of transportation. It can't possibly take just less than one month for that waka! E b wizard???

54. Congratulation dear,am happy for u

55. Mscheew! Still doesn't knw wat it's all abt.

56. I hope he baths... Just imagine the smell if he didn't lol
    Congrats to him

57. Trekking 12 hours per day for 21 days means he covered 750km in 252 hours. This means he was covering a distance of 2.98km per hour and 35.7km per day.

For us in calabar that is like saying we trekked to and fro odukpani

Hmm
    My leg is already aching me just by imagining it.

1. Wow! The guy really tried o.

58. Onye ije nnooooo !
    But you took a longer route thus doing a circulatory system.
    Mission accomplished ! Next please ! !

1. I love your dp...makes me giggle

59. Doyin should reciprocate by trekking from Abuja to otuoeke for Gej! Welldone!!!!

60. Mr trekker of the whole world.
    I pray you get rewarded, even if it's as a driver or gateman for your display of mumism.

61. I want to know about dis clean 9 who has used o does it work

62. Story! How the whole Nigeria take know say he dey trek from Lagos to Abuja? The guy don even get followers, police escort, protocol officers. E remain make he dey give autograph.

63. My goodness! Good for him though... he must have lost a lot of weight during this long journey. I wonder who sponsored this also Stella. Hmmmmmm

64. He should honored as a Minister..... Of Trekkers lol. That's wot I call determination.

65. If I hear!! If he actually trekked, he should be in ore now!!! Nonsense propaganda!

66. 750km very possible

67. Good for him o. Mumsy told us about it dis morning sha. When he was around zuba with the crowd following him.

Aeegurl...

68. Yimuuuu! I don't believe this story

69. Loll...no proof he actually walked it all. After all surveillance cameras no dey road to monitor his waka. He may have well been hitching okadas from one village to the next. One month is small for one to waka from lag to abuja. All d mathematicians in d house oya show ya skills Make we follow Stellaski calculate oo!

70. Make I clean my ears well, where the buhari wey he come congratulate nw?

71. He went to get a police report to allow for the smoothness of his journey but couldn’t wait and so, the D.P.O. gave him his phone number. Despite several discouragement from friends and at the same time, inspiration from friends and loved ones; he continued from Ibadan to Oyo. Then from Oyo to Ogbomoso.; And from Ogbomoso to Ilorin with much hospitality at every stop.

At Ilorin, some people escorted him for some miles and he stopped at Oloru. Oloru, to border’n Sa’ada and then to Jebba. He received so much hospitality from Jebba and unlike other villages he met a lot of people who had heard of the traveller. About 20 people set off with him from Jebba and after some miles, about 18 went back but the remaining two where determined. They met with armed robbers close to Makwa and luckily, he already met one of them in Jebba and he even gave him 200 Naira for pure water. The robber told his colleagues that he was going to see Buhari and he gave him 2000 Naira and then slapped the two men with him.

He continued his journey from Mkwa to Kudu and then to Kutigi. He is currently in Kutigi and will continue his journey to Bida tomorrow by the grace of God.

I asked him about his encounter with the different people and he said it was remarkable. Actually he gets more determined to move on from the people. He was even treated like a King in a village in Niger.

They sang tribal songs he didn’t understand and travellers stop to provide him with food and company along the way. Most of them are familiar with him because they travel the same route daily. Sometimes up to 10 cars would stop to converse with him. News travelled with the public transports to different places on his route and people from several cities, towns and villages on his route would call to check up on him and inquire about his journey.

He doesn’t know for sure if Buhari knows of him but several of his support organizations do. He intends to reach Abuja by 27th of May and celebrate with the new president at his inauguration ceremon

1. Hian ...
      This your version,I thought he is in Abuja already???...
      Oriegwu!!...
      I still don't believe it..

2. Ahahah see contradiction. Una never talk true.

72. He didnt use the osun way o...He went through Lagos-Ibadan-oyo-ilorin -jebba- suleja -abuja

73. An average of about 3 kilometers in an hour is reasonable. I don't know why our first instinct is to doubt that it happened? Have we become so jaded? And some people are wondering why he would want to do what he did without looking for gain? Haba! Nigerians our way far.

74. Lol guys it's very possible o, wen I'm walking I walk at 3km /hr. Make una free d guy abeg. Bad belle pple!

----Pesticide

75. Make I hear say him no enter motor for road.
    Abuja to Lagos? In how many days? Wetin dey take cars like 15hrs?

76. Buhari should make him his son- in -law o,cos with thus kind of zeal and power, he will be strong in bedmatic or bedmitton

77. No wonder there was a lousy traffic at banex junction yesterday, both humans, bikes and mehn was that annoying?