Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #OndoX : Samples Test Negative To Ebola Virus And 5 Other Viruses + Ondo High Chief Reveals It's As A Result Of Sacrilege Committed Against Molokun Deity

Sunday, April 19, 2015

#OndoX : Samples Test Negative To Ebola Virus And 5 Other Viruses + Ondo High Chief Reveals It's As A Result Of Sacrilege Committed Against Molokun Deity

Laboratory tests have confirmed that the strange illness ravaging the Ode-Irele community in Ondo state, which is now known as #OndoX, is not Ebola virus disease.

Samples taken from victims and tested in a laboratory in Lagos tested negative to Ebola and five other deadly diseases;  Yellow Fever, Lassa Fever Virus, Rift Valley Fever Virus, Dengue Virus, West Nile Virus.

High Chief Moses Enimade, the Oyewoga of Ode Irele in Ondo State, says the recent death of 20 youths in the town was caused by sacrilege done to Molokun, god of the land.

Enimade, next in command to Oba Cornelius Olanrewaju-Lebi, stated this during interview in Irele today, Saturday 18th April with News Agency of Nigeria. 

He debunked the rumour that the deaths were caused by strange disease or Ebola virus

It will be recalled that no fewer than 20 youths reportedly died of severe headaches and blindness in the town recently.

Enimade contended that some stubborn youths broke into the inner room of Molokun Shrine on April 15.

“Molokun is a deity of the land, only the Chief Priest and High Chief Gboguron are qualified to enter the shrine.’’

The chief said the youths entered the shrine and made away with traditional items in a bid to acquire extra-ordinary powers and engage in money ritual.

“They were not qualified to enter the room (shrine). They had to face death penalty’’; he emphasised.

The Oyewoga said it he could not remember the last time Malokun or any other gods had to strike like this in the area.

According to him, there is no community or town without its own culture and tradition; what happened in Irele is the judgement of the gods on stubborn youths.

“Even the Kabiesi himself is not permitted to enter the Molokun Shrine’s inner room except the Chief Priest and High Chief Gboguron. Sacrifice must be performed before they can enter.

“Because these youths want to be rich at all costs, they entered the sacred place and made away with traditional items and 20 of them have died as a result of their desperate acts,

“We have to appease the gods or else many will still die and we have to bury them according to tradition. Their corpses belong to the gods and will be exhumed if buried by their families.’’

He restated that the deaths were not caused by diseases or ebola as widely speculated.

“The death caused by Molokun is characterised by severe headache and blindness.

“Proverbs 29:1 in the Bible say: `he that had been reproved and hardened his neck shall suddenly be destroyed without remedy; so youths of nowadays must be careful’’’, Enimade said.

Some residents who spoke appealed to the chief priest to make necessary atonement to avert calamity in the town as it has given the town a bad name.
-(NAN)

The Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Mimiko was also reportedly spotted praying in his office today after observing a fasting session to avert the epidemic in the land.

Dr Dayo Adeyanju, the Ondo State commissioner for health has also just given an update on Twitter in a Tweetchat question and answer forum on #OndoX

It should not spread please GOD!

42 comments:

1. Yea.. I was telling my colleagues the other day that this virus is as a result of sin against their several fetish gods. I Hope almighty God shows himself in this terrible situation.
    What of that of Ebonyi state? Any Inference about April Cholera? Im confused

2. How do you serve God and god? You people should fear God. He even quoted the Bible? Yet he enters the shrine of their god. And this same people will occupy the front seats in the church and lift up their hands over their heads during praise and worship.

What my God will judge is too much
    I cover myself and family with the BLOOD OF JESUS CHRIST

1. Well, the bible also says give Caesars to Caesar. What did they go and find in the shrine? The bible also says we shouldn't be ignorant of the devices of the enemy because they exist. When the Molokun was there minding it's business everything was fine, wetin dem go find hin trouble for?

God gave powers to the deity of this world. If HE had wanted them to stop operating He would have revoked their powers. My candid opinion though.

So it's left for a discerning being to choose his path right and worship the living God. But while at it do not meddle in the affairs of the gods of the land because God didn't ask u to help Him destroy them. Na over sabi kill these ones o.

3. Too many fetish things went on during this elections, this may be the repercursion. Ondo state needs our prayers! The governor should search himself and repent if he was into any of this.

4. The Bible Is A 2 Way Sword, it Maks Provision for Everything, The Gud nd the Bad

5. I think UFO's can be used to explain this. Scientifically.

6. Things we see see and watch in movies. Now who do we believe?

1. They need spiritual cleansing from the holy spirit in that village! Nkea wu alusi Okija nke abuo

7. the lord is indeed merciful. ahhh see a chief priest quoting the bible. no wonder they say even the devil knows the bible more than some of us christains
    one diety killed all these people...smh
    imagine if death was God's punishment for our sin, the whole human race would have gone extinct.

Good morning fellow bvs.
    Have a great Sunday.

1. My dear God is indeed merciful.
      I was supposed to go to church today oo and then one amebo call came in I listened and forgot about church.
      I've been feeling so guilty eh!
      But then I said God please have mercy on me

2. While I may not be an expert in this area, I want to say that as far as some cultures are concerned, being a chief priest doesn't mean u are for the devil. Just like being and oba and performing some traditional rites as required by the land.

I however believe that u cannot serve God and mammon. Mammon in this context for me is these deities. Self reliance on them for certain things

The same peculiarity is what Oba Tejusosho is experiencing. He became born again after he became an Oba, hence he started to change the tradition of his land and it didn't go well with the Chiefs, who believed that he is insulting their deity.

They feel that if he wants to serve God and not perform his rites as an oba in the land, he should denounce his throne. But rather, the oba says that he wants to imbibe Christianity into the land by force, of which they said it is impossible. That he cannot do so. As a result he faced a lot of spiritual challenges that nearly took his life at some point.

My argument here is that, tradition has its stand as well as the word of God. Tradition is practiced openly and doesn't mean that they are evil doers, these where things they did before Christianity was introduced. They would heal the sick with water fetched from their deity in time past, so can we actually call that fetish? When healing was restored by the use of certain traditional things before the introduction of modern day medicine, orthodox approach? Not totally.

Being fetish, for me, is when u jazz someone to die, chant incarnations to destroy another, and stuff like that. Let's not mix tradition with being fetish. I think they are two different things. My opinion though

8. Stella wetin wan spread again?
    Molokun is angry, those who went in there have paid the price. The god is not to blame.

9. They should run the text several times again,I pray its not Ebola part2. Might be spiritual

10. But why them no fit work hard to make their money?Why must they go to the juju shrine to carry things they want to use in making ritual money?Lazy people.After them go dey jealousy the igbos for being so successful.I just pray the yeye god wey dey de worship forgive them and stop slaughtering them.

1. Firstly, no one is "jealousy" the igbos, stop making ur pple look bad with this ur murderous english.
      Secondly, u pray really?? With ur the mouth u use in swallowing female akamu, ahh...fire burn!!!!
      Thirdly, av heard of Dangote, Adenuga, Odetola, Funsho...wat do u hav??

Sorry excuse for a man!!!

2. You still use this disgusting name? Stella, why did you post his/her comment?

SHARONNA

3. That chapter for proverb na for u. So after all the warning from stella u still dey comment with this name? Ok, continue.

4. I thought u've been warned to change ur name... wot sensible person uses such as display name? Who fuckn does dat?.. are u trying to prove something? Even if u've been awarded for doing like ur name depicts, it still doesn't make it right to be used in a public forum as dis. Plz adhere to Stella's memo on d name change. Dis is way past being funny or crazy..

5. Leave fcte alone.
      Is Toto an English word?

11. Jazz things........Stella u must enjoy me

12. Well, about three pple survived it...did d "gods" have mercy?? or did those ones return the stolen items??
    Sooo easy for the chief to talk abt deities n quote bible portions at d same time.
    Anyway, I wont rule out spirituality totally here....I mean ur in Africa, not only birds fly...n not only fishes swim..
    Pastor Kumuyi, Adeboye, Oyedepo, Ntia Ntia, Ukpai....we nid u ooo....i miss Kenneth Hagin oo

13. Send d samples abroad.
    People that studied micro-biology n SLT haven't graduated.

14. Bible quotation ontop ur god. Bible is the word of God not god. Ur god has legal ground on u cos u believe & worship him. Don't compare any god with God, He is a jealous God for your own good.

15. Let the three survivors corroborate the claim, then i'll believe.

16. Traditions will always be traditions

17. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe19 April 2015 at 12:38

METHANE POISONING.

THIS IGNORANCE MUST STOP.

IT IS METHANE POISONING

1. Dr agwoturumbe is back.

Yaay.
      The sdk godfathers are coming back.

18. Stories4 the gods. They shud all be in rags clothing&go on a strictly dry 7 days fasting like dey re mourning,it happened in d bible of old&it worked&God had their plea.
    These pipo serious need God in heaven now,nothing else. My prayers stays wt dem. Amen

19. I have seen this picture of Gov Mimiko praying before election.people can lie

20. What are u saying it should not spread Stells?its not a disease,its just an angry demon dealing with its offenders!it will stop when it takes its last offender#rme#but then,its not wise what d youths did cos even Jesus says give to Caeser what is Caeser's and to God what is his.
    These things are real dats why jazz works,i wonder why God chose to let dese fallen angels have some power over affairs of men nyway.

21. And he buttressed his fact with a bible quote. Una well done. Trouble de sleep, yanga go find am.

22. Forget this deity whatnot, this should be thoroughly investigated. That was how ebola started and the people were appeasing their 'god(s)' until it got out of hands.