Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Children Found Dead In Deep Freezer In Delta State

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Two Children Found Dead In Deep Freezer In Delta State

The Oseni family in Owa Alero, Ika North-east local government area of Delta State, were in shock last Thursday when they discovered the corpses of two of their children, David Oseni, 6, and Shedrack, 4, inside the deep-freezer, used for their ‘iced block’ business.

According to reports by Leadership, the children were found  frozen, indicating they had been there for some time. All efforts to revive them proved abortive, as they were confirmed dead from hypothermia.

Neighbours revealed that the parents, Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Oseni , natives of Etsako, Edo State,  had locked the children indoors when going to conduct their daily businesses after they retuned from their holiday classes, only to discover the tragedy upon their return.

The father, Andrew Oseni, said he had taken the generator for repairs and, upon returning, powered it on to confirm its state, before loading it for the next day’s business.

“After 25 minutes, I lifted the top to check if the freezer was working optimally, only to behold the lifeless bodies of David and Shedrack in the freezer. I raised the alarm, calling the public to the scene. The children were immediately rushed to a private hospital where they were both confirmed dead by the doctor on duty. The police at the Divisional Office, Owa Oyibu, were contacted and investigations are on to unravel the mystery behind the tragedy,” Oseni said.

When contacted for comments, the Superintendent in charge of the Police Divisional Headquarters Owa Oyibu, SP Lawrence Ogoregbulem, said the Police have concluded their investigations, adding that “because of the parents’ uncooperative stance”, the matter had been transferred to the state headquarters for further investigations.

When contacted, sources within the station said, “the family of the victims have written to withdraw further investigations into the matter, saying that they don’t want [police]cases”.

*Original reportage by Leadership but rewritten*

OMG...Is it possible that the kids hid inside the fridge to play and their father put it on without checking and went back outside thinking the kids were out?
Sounds so from the story..poor kids!

50 comments:

1. Yeah. ..I think that was what happened....They probably wanted to play a prank on their parents...So sad...Please don't lock your kids in the house unattended....May God grant the parents strength to bear this loss....

1. Or they were manipulated! Simple!! If you know Agbor very well, you ll know itz not beyond the people living there. Really feel for the parents sha

2. Chai
    Rip angels.
    One has to be extra careful around toddlers..
    They don't know what is dangerous..
    Silence is not golden around them at all....
    Oh no!

1. Exactly was just going to say that this is an example of silence is not golden. Sad. RIP little ones

3. I'm sure it's one of those "silent moments" of kids.

1. This is serious. Didn't they check for the kids upon returning home? That freezer must be a high tech one to freeze with the use of a generator in such a short time. So sad

4. Na wah ohh...
    This story reminds me of a friend that her househelp put their 5 months old baby inside the fridge because the baby was crying....thank God the baby didn't die...
    RIP!!!...

5. haaaaaaaaa..... The parents of these children should be jailed for this sort of negligence.. How can they leave them alone.. I feel sorry for the children.

6. That is exactly what happened stella

1. olori western union29 April 2015 at 08:30

Never ever lock your kids indoor when they are alone, its so very dangerous.
      They should have taken them along.

7. huh this news this morning sad though may God be with them

#GODWIN

8. This is a sad news. Such carelessness from parents i wonder how you'll lock your children indoors and pursue your business i'd rather carry them with me to wherever i am going to. But how did d both of them get in the freezer?

9. May God console their relatives.

For your hotels, bar construction designs,fast food,nightclub and swimming pool construction and maintenance.

10. Its never wise to leave kids unsupervised no matter their age...

11. Y wl 6 n 5 yrs play in the freezer? Wat aa negligence

12. Replies
    1. Do doesn't make sense sha. Even if they went in there to "play" when dey got cold they could have opened d freezer doors.the doors can be opened from the inside na, haba

13. Omg....RIP to both of them

14. I don't know why some parents joke with the safety of their kids. Why would one lock up a 4 and a 6 year old child, leave them alone in the house without any adult supervision?

1. My dear eh,d thing tire me.
      Seriously tire me...

15. Oh my God, dts so sad! Rip to those kids! It's just like Stella's post yesterday dt silence is d golden only when u didn't av kids. Its a pity.

16. Oh God! This is so sad
    May their souls rest in peace!

17. 😔 sad,Rip little one

18. This is really sad. But how will a parent get back from wherever, u no c ur children wey u n ur wife lock inside house comot and ur common sense no say make u find dem? I remember my own days as a child that my dad will lock me in but not without a stern warning of "don't touch anything". Who born me well to touch talk more hiding inside a fridge. Whichever way I blame d parents for all of dis.

1. God bless you! You just echoed my thots. The first thing any reasonable parent would do is to check up the kids they locked up earlier while going out. It seems the generator is more important.

19. Why will someone leave a 6year old and a 4year old alone!!!!
    We all know the kind of things kids do just for the fun of it. Some do exactly what you tell them not to. My God!
    This story doesnt ring true to me o. Is it possible for someone to freeze in 25 minutes? From a freezer that had just been turned on? Unless the freezer was still semi frozen which makes me wonder why the kids would enter it in d first place.
    And did they say they dont want police investigation?
    Really? Very suspicious.

1. Thank u...I love ur reasoning.

2. They are using d freezer for ice block making so it may not be the type we use at home. May their soul rest in peace anything can happen. May be they have being staying alone before bcos this can't be their first time.

3. Sad news indeed. This is a case of pure negligence and bad parenting. Locking little kids in doors with no form of supervision. RIP little ones.

20. I am sure the children were playing hide and seek.

God help our little children.... the devil is really out to make families cry.

God comfort the parents. Now they wont open their business for some days. It is well.

21. Yes they must have hide inside to play, poor kids

22. Chai !
    Children and their pranks, this is beyond silence is golden moments...
    Guess they are playing inside, may be light came up and the freezer locked.
    RIP kids ! !

23. Eyeha. May their souls rest in peace.

24. Eeyah. What a sad incidence. Its well.

25. This could be a silent is not golden with kids moment. May they soul rest in peace. Amen

26. Omg this is a typical example of silence not being golden.with kids.......oh my!!May they r.i.p.

27. So so sad. May their souls rest in peace