Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari's Handshake With Oshiomole's New Wife Gets Mind Blowing Reaction From Nigerians On Twitter...

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Buhari's Handshake With Oshiomole's New Wife Gets Mind Blowing Reaction From Nigerians On Twitter...

Nigerian Twitter users went crazy earlier today arguing over a picture of President-elect Buhari shaking hands with the Governor Oshiomole's new wife, Lara Fortez during their wedding ceremony which took place on Friday....

Some said it is Islamically wrong i.e Haram for him as a Muslim to shake a woman who is not his wife.

Here are the tweets...

What does Haram mean please?

87 comments:

1. Tụfịakwa.
    Ndị ụmụ Esau

1. Irene..... ur comments these days is something else.

2. He acted civil his a civil man.
      religious peeps should get over it.

3. Irene you are as bad as the people you say tufiakwa to. You look down yet you are as bigoted. Ndi umu Esau right, better make sure you are right with Him all the way. On that day, He won't differentiate those who are not right from the "Ndi Esau"

4. Stella haram is sin. Anything condemned by Allah or pointed out in the Quran by Prophet Mohammed (SAW) as unacceptable is haram. Eg pork meat, praying when you're unclean (on your period) etc. *I'm not even a Muslim*

5. Princess Scheherazade17 May 2015 at 20:01

Ishmael, not Esau.

6. Lol @ please resist the urge to be stupid.

Won't even say anything concerning religion.

Hmmm

2. Everything is an issue in this country.

1. That is ehnn...
      People taking things too seriously.
      God forbid!
      Loosen up people. Kai!

2. Stella, Haram means Boko.
      Lol

3. I'm even irritated at what they've turned into an issue. Like seriously, this is worrisome that some Nigerians pick on the minutest thing to create a lame media fracas. I shudder

3. Jobless people everywhere, buhari please create more jobs 4 dis youths.

4. They Should free Dis babe and her hubby abeg...
    No longer funny!
    Arggghhhh

1. Is not all about the married couple.

2. Nwunye General,buzy body

3. Princess Scheherazade17 May 2015 at 20:02

It's not about the couple at ALL. You read the write up so?

5. From the tone of the tweets it seems Haram means wrong or forbidden. I might be wrong.

1. You're right "haram" means forbidden in Arabic

2. I think is means abomination.

6. Frau Stella I'm sure you remember the famous words of Herr Karl Marx, on "both" sides of the divide, "Religion( Christian Religion / Islamic religion) is the opium of the masses"

Religious folks can act all pious and kill @ the drop of the hat, That dude screaming haram up there can chop of human heads in a heartbeat and not bat an eyelid!

Religion changes noone only the raw POWER of God changes men! Rules laws and regulations don't clean up our "dark souls"

Meanwhile stelladimokokorkusssss google monica lewinskys lecture @ TED TALKS for your viewing pleasure.

#peace

1. Kai uncle aunty, why murder English like this na? I couldn't decipher what you typed at all

2. Anon 19.09 Brighter grammar dey market

7. So because he is a muslim,he should not shake hands with women? These people will never mellow.
    My happiness on this is that not all muslims agree with that school of thought.

1. Idiotic illiterate like u,wat is 'my happiness on dis...'
      *pukes

2. Pathetic judgmental Muslim, ur life is so bitter!! Y not just correct her? Nwannem chi exotic replace it with IN

3. So an incorrectly used 'on' makes you puke? See a doctor quickly.

4. Dont mind whoever that is. Its the type of you that commit the worst act and scream haram all the way in public. Fanatic! Your religion wont save u in paradise! Only your true worship to Allah. Allah Mu akbar

8. Haram means abomination.
    Dont mind the idiot guy...shaking is haram indeed.
    I schooled in d north n had these muslim friends that didnt shake hands, I wud wait for their fasting period, then when class is going on, I wud get up from my seat n rush n hug dem from behind, u will see how d fulani one will turn red ehhh...then I will ask him, "is that a sin?? have we committed sin?"...n dey will keep laughing.
    I kept doing it till some of them started shaking my hands, the few strong ones wud disappear once dey see me coming.
    Truth is, evry religion has its "Do's" n "Dont's"...but pls dont force it down d throats of others...
    Keep waiting for apology dundee!!

Their cup of coffee sha...all ye Israel to ya tent

1. Your head would have been severed from your body for doing such if it was in islamic state
      Rubbish

2. Tayan you should travel more. And stop saying what you do not know. Stella please help these girls on this blog who have never left their villa

3. Tayan....y r u soo bitter child?? its not good for ur digestive system ehh...causes constipation

9. Haram means 'her ram'
    I guess he has a ram somewhere. Lmao
    Judgemental fanatics.
    #walks away#

10. Islamically forbidden=haram and yeah haram is haram

11. Someone just wants to be famous on twitter.
    Smh!
    Like wtf*

12. Haram means forbidden..islam has a lot of haram..eating pig is haram..listening to music harAm ..having boyfriend is haram divorcing your husband is haram only your husband can divorce u ..drinking is harAm ..shaking another woman's hand is haram ..converting is another form of haram called apostAcy punishable by death under sharia..but lying is allowed in some circumstances..carving eye brow is haram..fixing weavon is haram not covering your body is haram

1. Leaving yo pussy unwashed for days and having a terrible stink,then rushing in to be fcked by the hubby who loves the okpei smell is not haram?

2. Ha! All these plenty Harams.. it's too much na..

3. Yes too many rules but people should note that this "Haram" re just rules set up to guild Muslims to the right path. It's not like it's an abomination or something u should b stoned to death 4 ie ure don't gaze too long at a woman cos it causes d mind to commit sin. Besides Islamic laws also states that sins/crime should b judged mostly based on intent ain't it?

Anyway na dem sabi.

4. olori western union17 May 2015 at 20:57

Anon 18:12 get well soon ok?
      Bwahahahahahahahaha so funny

5. Besides you are not meant to put your hand inside your pussy because of germs..so get well @anon 18.12 ..I know about Islam I have been reading and everything I stated is not a lie u know its the truth..bitter Muslim

13. Haram means forbidden

14. Abeg red carpet pics from BV parrry should come na Stella.

15. wow!what do we want.gbemi

16. Haram mean forbidden... am a Muslim and islamically is wrong but how many of dis so called alfas or Muslim brothers follow d quran.... he's d elected president and he has d right to shake a female bcos Nigeria is not a Muslim country even Muslim countries president shake hands.

1. Thanks anonymous! Am a Muslim too and Nigeria is not an Islamic country, he's the president of Nigeria and has to carry himself as such. Bloody Hypocrites. There are exceptions in Islam called Laluri! It means necessity. This is sure 1 of dem. Shallow minded idiots.

2. Anony 18:17,ah,i was "fearing" o cos i was just remembering some Muslim Heads of States and seeing deir pictures in handshakes with Men n women.....

I just wondered if The General's own is diferent...

17. ...that young man shld be investigated, he has a high tendency of becoming a terrorist or is already one.But when they f*** a xtian girl its not considered HARAM IDIOT.

1. Dont mind the bloody hypocrites! And they prefer igbo girls especially to thier Malo girls so they can 'haram' very well with them. During my service year, my muslim girlfriend would friend a lot of christian guys but would be the first to scream 'haram'.
      At one point, her Muslim congregation found out and wanted to beat her up.
      Miserable and bitter people who secretly envied her cos she was sooo pretty.
      Haram ko, Haram ni

18. Buhari had better address unemployment amongst our youths before it gets worse .
    Most of these people are idle so they pay attention to trivial issues.

Let's even assume Buhari did wrong, why are they hitting their heads on the wall over it? How does it concern this Ibrahim screaming Haram? Who will Allah judge? Buhari and Buhari alone.
    Some of these very righteous individuals perpetrate all sorts of evil like lying, stealing, back biting, cheating during exams, falsification of documents/cvs/ visa application, fraud even rape but will be the first to shout Haram.

I wonder why muslims act like the world revolves around their religion only and won't let us rest!!
    hian.

19. Haram means forbidden. Islamically it's wrong to have any form of physical contact with any woman that isn't your wife but please they should cut gmb some slack, he's the president and as such would have to do many things seen as "haram" in order to give the country his best. We all sin daily, so a lil handshake shouldn't trouble any one much especially when that person complaining lies, cheats and fornicates. Let he who is without sin be the first to cast the stone

20. So these category of bigots were expecting him to come and actually be an Islamic extremist President,now they must be so heartbroken...even if that was d initial plan,we seem to have a more refined and liberated Buhari right here.this is a proove that God brought him dis time.!
    For all d religious bigots,i advice they get a life!cos I have a lot of muslim friends and dey not only shake hands,but they love to hug!so they all must be going to hell den?smh#rme#
    D funny thing is dat dese ones screaming blue murder are d worst haram partakers behind close doors.#f**king hypocrites##mtceeew#soplsmakewehearwordjare

1. Queen Bee well said.
      I have à Muslim close friend and u should have seen me racking my head whether we shook hands or not...
      Hian!
      Ore mi and I hug o jare...
      Wonderful lady! Beautiful soul.not all dese Bigots dAt keep giving Islam a bad name.

21. Boko Haram. Muslim Haram.

22. Lol.
    But, being a paedophile isn't Haram?
    Or it isn't Haram enough?

Priorities need to be set right.

23. What is the meaning of boko_ haram?if haram means forbidden.

1. Western education is forbidden

2. olori western union17 May 2015 at 21:00

Boko haram means book is forbidden
      Just like saying western education is forbidden
      The "boko" stands for education

24. Think for a moment, the protocol of inauguration: should GMB be sworn in by a female judge, what then happens to the traditional handshakes that follow. I thought you guys said he was a fanatic. So, now he is not even a true Muslim? Can we please note that GMB is president elect of Nigeria and not of fundamental Muslims. By the way, the lady he courtseid is not even Nigerian. And when he meets with the German leader, a lady, the world should understand that our president is a devout Muslim when he refuses to accept her extended frind! The philosopher was right. Religion is an opium.

25. Handshake again is a sin for Muslims wat is dis pple's problems o dat guy na confirm boko haram o,i just hate dis Muslim too they r extremist diabolical nd very judgmental pple

26. And this right here is why GEJ was able to bamboozle us for 5 years. We can like to be. Distracted from reality of what matters to focus on the mundane like the mundane is what matters. Your Muslim brothers are kidnapping your daughters and raping and killing them, is that haram? Your Muslim brothers walked into schools and slaughtered your sons, is that haram? Your Muslim brethren are on social media asking you to not speak for them and let Baba bring positive change to our dear country, is that haram??

27. Sai! People get wahala o, maabasi.

28. Na wa o. They should allow the man be biko.
    Happy Sunday y'all. Waiting for the SDK party gist ooo. Y'all should not forget to hold up signs with your names come picture time. Hehe

Kindly visit my blog.

29. Muslims and their extremist laws. I can't deal abeg#Tufiakwa!!!

1. olori western union17 May 2015 at 21:09

Most Muslims are eextremist with wicked souls
      I was born in kano and spent some years there believe me when I say I've seen some very heartless Muslims in action during that sharia period in kano
      I cant begin to describe half of what I saw that night
      Its so terrible that most of you wont even believe its true, if not for God, and who my dad is, I would have been killed that night.
      Religion of peace indeed!! Smhh

2. Olori western union, I grew up in Kaduna and we migrated cos of the sharia, *Sighs*

30. Ismail Aminu come here o......ur attention is needed as a typical Muslim fanatic!!!!

31. This is a warning to all the Muslim fanatics and extremists: the President elect, Gen. Buhari is for ALL NiGERIANS irrespective of culture or religion. So all you haram people should be guided seriously. Keep your stinking opinions to yourselves abeg. We the Nigerian citizens are bothered about your sisters and daughters being raped by your fellow haram brothers in sambisa forest.

32. Nigerians are generally stupid. Generally. One tout says some nonsense and everybody jumps on it and makes it a big deal. Don't we have Christians online who make silly extremist comments like the daft women who say you can't go to heaven unmarried or divorced. Or that you will go to hell as a woman if you cheat but your husband as a man wont. Or that a woman's purpose is only to be a wife. Those christian women who condemn others meanwhile are at a married man's house. Everybody and their opinion. Face front and leave this guy and his opinion Biko. Hian

33. Haram means two things, haram- leave me alone or Her Ram - the ram belongs to her. So who is the ram? Oshiomole or Our dear Buhari?
    The handshake is civilization,sick extremist muslims,stay the hell out of it or hug ur transformers.
    Rabbish!!!

1. Lolz***one million likes for ur comment//myopic bokoharam gang

34. Religion is rubbish. Christianity, Islam, Hindu, judaism, Buddhism etc

I believe in the religion of respect for neighbour, common sense and love.

*spits*

35. So then what's BOKO -Haram? Extremist alert, infact dis sets of pipo re part of Isis,if allowed dey wud islamised dis country. U pipo shud b ready,as u wud av more female handshakes2 twit about afta May29. Mtschewww

36. Hausas Infact Muslims are the problem we have in Nigeria. If it's not boko haram it's calling a humane gesture haram. Ndi aburu Onu. Tueh!!! Chibaby

1. May God forgive you, that one person is senseless to you makes everyone senseless to you? So xtians don't make silly and stupid comments? Thats why I love Pastor Tunde Bakare, you need to hear him talk. Stop being judgmental and get a face!

37. Do we really know what we want? I don't think so...

38. Why she wear cherubim and seraphim cloth
    Hehe

39. Though its wrong in Islam but his position would permit he shake hand.
    Abeg leave him alone

40. These people and their problems....smh!