Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abandoned Mother Of Triple Twins Receives Cash And Scholarship From Group

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Abandoned Mother Of Triple Twins Receives Cash And Scholarship From Group

For Ruth Uche, the abandoned mother of triple set of twins, this indeed is her season of favor and divine visitation as a humanitarian organization, Voice of Divine Truth Int’l Outreach,(aka Voice of Change Network)gave her a cash donation, and offered her 2nd set of twins scholarship from primary to university level. This came on the heels of the Speaker’s visit and the Governor’s kind gesture to her.

Sitting in her dimly lit one room which doubled as her bedroom and her sitting room, the President of the group, Mr Gregory Azemobor expressed gratitude to
God for the life of the children and their mother. He also stressed the fact that the children need to be given a future. According to him, quality education is one factor that would guarantee a great future for the children. 

He also called on well-meaning Nigerians to do what they can in supporting this woman and her six children. In his words,” I want to sincerely commend the Governor and the Speaker for their laudable acts of kindness and empathy. If all State governments tow this line, the citizens under them would lead better lives. Furthermore, I want to point out that the government alone cannot do everything.

I want to appeal to everyone to look for the needy in the society and provide succor for them. Use what you have to be a blessing to the needy around you. If we embrace this practice, the world would be a better place. What we have done in giving scholarship to these children  is in line with our Project-Care-For-A-Poor-Child Campaign which aims to encourage every matured individual in the world to take responsibility for the upkeep of a child that is not their biological child”

Ruth who earns a paltry #10,000 monthly salary as a teacher in a daycare Centre narrated her ordeal of sending her children to school. According to her, the children’s fees is #10,000 per child, but thanks to the management of the school who asked her to pay #5,000 instead. She narrated how she uses her two months’ salary to pay her four children’s fees. As for the books and feeding, she says she teaches an evening class of six children who pays her #1,000 each monthly, which brings in additional #6,000 for the feeding and the upkeep of the family. The question is ’how can #6,000 cater for the needs of a growing family of seven?’

Ruth is only one of such people in our society who needs to be shown love. Let’s not wait for the government. You can do something no matter how little, to make life easier for someone.

Members of the group included Austin Edoho, Princewill Inegbenose, Abebe Mathew, Jude Ebenuwah, and David Hernandez.

Report by Austin Edoho.

53 comments:

1. Awwwww thanks ever so much - this proves that there are lots of big hearted people out there - the world is not a bad place after all and I pray that they get the kind of life that they desire. There's a broad smile on my face :) the Lord is goodddddddd

2. Congrats ma'am!
      Is d deatbeat husband/dad still at large? If so, he should contunu

CharisMAtic DIVA

3. I'm happy for her o. But very soon this her method will be over flogged like those trekkers. Yesterday another woman with triplet came out to ask for help. This time around she was asked to seek help from her state govt and not lagos state. More will soon surface. Infact some lazy women go begin rent pikin solicit for funds. Just wait and see.

Meanwhile I saw a documentary earlier today, a woman who drives tricycle "Keke napep" for a living. I was so touched by her narrative. She insisted and learnt how to drive it within 2months.. and now she's a pro making a living from it. She even gets more patronage because she's a female. Women, be encouraged. Let's empower ourselves.

2. It's all good and well to give to charity but let's be real. This woman was sexually irresponsible. How can you bring children into the world in this kind of situation? The husband likes to fuck so? So do all husbands. It's your responsibility too to make sure you don't get pregnant. Women wise the fuck up! Marriage isn't an excuse to become a childbearing machine. For the man to run away it means he wasn't taking care of them anyway. It has happened it already but let this be a lesson to everybody.

1. Spot on my sister, we are always shouting about how men like sex but in this time of IUD's and contraceptives this should not be an excuse.
      Thanks for your objectivity

2. Adetutu it's your type that glorify marriage and want to give birth to "all the eggs God gave you". If you like remain ignorant, don't learn the main lesson here. It's easy to stay and type insults but don't let your ignorance be the death of you. I've said my own. Oniranu.

3. Always blaming the women

3. I hope this will not encourage her to keep fucking anyhow and keep bringing to the the world innocent children she can't take care of.

1. She won't try it. I'm very happy for her kids. God bless all the people who helped her.

4. Stupid horseband go soon show face now, when him don c say money don dey pump in.

1. You sure say them no plan am sef

2. Are you sure? Some men are too proud. I'm sure he feels embarrassed that the entire country knows his misdeeds. It may take him a while before he's courageous enough to come home. I trust Nigerians ! They will rain him with insults.

5. I hope this will not encourage her to keep fucking anyhow and keep bringing to the the world innocent children she can't take care of.

6. Wow
    May God bless them
    Her hubby needs to come out and be a man

7. I often say this 'whoever offers help and take pictures and videos in the process should have never offered that supposed help at all". This is all shades of wrong. Help Nicodemusly. Do they have to post and share pictures? This is the highest point of eye service.

8. Hallelujah.... God uses the foolish things of this world,to confirm the wise

I am so happy for this woman and her family

But her husband no try at all....why run away before?

Woman shine your eyes...this man no be am o.....No let am collect all your.money go carry woman or drink kai-kai.

9. That man that wore that stripe shirt just look like her husband.

Thank God for the twins that brought goodluck. children are goodluck. treat them well even when they come into the household of poverty, treat them well because they bring luck especially twins like me.

10. Thank God f her; showers of blessing around. Let her just tie her tubes; no more child bearing.

11. Thank God for her life, but is the runaway husband back?

12. God is already blessin her..

13. I appreciate d support of Lagos state government 2 ppl in need . I call other state governors to emulate d gesture of Lagos state governor , Ambode . Sir , for dz kindness n support non indigened will support ur govt. D Charity organization dat gave scholarship n other support , God will suport n strengthened yu .

1. That's the way it ought to be. We are all Nigerians and we shouldn't let tribalism tear us apart.

14. I repeat, part of the assistance they should render to this woman is to take her to the hospital and place her on a family planing plan that's good for her because the husband will definitely come back no doubt, and they would still continue to make love which is inevitable, and since she is a very fertile woman she will take in again. The government or well wishers wont feed her for life o

15. I like this woman because she's a hustler not like some that will sit at home. Her step of faith has attracted uncommon favour upon her family.
    Papa ejima lota zie.

16. This comment has been removed by the author.

17. Nice geture!
    God bless you all who have reached out to this family...
    Please madam, make sure you go for family planning.

18. I bless God for all these people that he is using to help her and her family. Abundant blessings in Jesus name.

19. Woman,go to a health centre n get fixed with IUD.
    I am that fertile but I discovered that early. No matter the conji,no cd,no doing.
    Again,ppl shd know that financially disadvantaged men love sex. Aggressive sex o. No cash to take d wifey or kids to d mall,so dey say,Junior n Julie,go outside go play,I wan sleep.
    Then kpoi.

1. Looool.this made me laugh so much

2. Irene Bernard don come again ooo.lol lrene wit conji specialist husband.

20. anonymous you are stupid and totallyignorant....do you know when you are involved in charity work and you do not have pictures, your donors will not believe you are doing any work? pictures are very necessary sometimes...

21. Her last(hopefully they are) set of twins have really been a blessing to her and her family. Blessings in disguise.

22. I have a different perception about this

But I choose to be quiet!

1. I don't trust woman and her horseband.Something tells me that they both planned all this to get money from people!
      Mtchewwww!

23. Thank God she got help and God Bless everyone who supported them. The woman should go and do family planning.

24. God of the fatherless,let my helpers locate me like OH GOd!!!! Deliver me from this nightmare call poverty!

25. I appreciate the fact that she is getting all the help she needs. But i think in all this she must be told the hard truth , She needs to do family planning fast!!! you already had 4 children , why have more when you can barely fend for them?

26. Wonderful work. I think they should also try to get her better accommodation it must be so tough to live with all those kids in 1 room. Also try to get her a better job or a little kiosk that she can use to fend for herself and her kids from now on. She MUST also agree to be stretilised no more kids, it is enough

27. The husband go soon show. Tnks to all that supported

28. Where's Ifeanyi Uba. The leader of igbos in lagos. This woman and her children belong to your constituency . She's Igbo , you must support her

29. Where's Ifeanyi Uba. The leader of igbos in lagos. This woman and her children belong to your constituency . She's Igbo , you must support her

30. worried mother9 July 2015 at 13:08

my dear things are really hard. that was how my husband turned me into IRS agent. i was always dropping demand notice for food, clothes etc. till i decided to pick up myself and job hunt. reducing my age from 28yrs to 25yrs. i had two boys tru CS. waking up early to jog in order to get to size14 from size 18. styled my hair anita baker. just go look smart and ready to work. the worst part was that i dont have pants, no good bra to wedge my fallen girls. i suffered depression. but after i finished working on myself. i was luck to land a job of 40k. less stressful, 8am-4pm.i get home early to help with their home work since they both close by 3pm. i can now buy things for my kids and get myself some toiletries.i have been working for two months now. now my husband is threatening to come to my place of work to tell them that i am married with kids. GOD knows my heart. yes i lied to get the job. i didnt tell my employer my status. i am so worried. life and its unripe oranges. i did it for my kids.

1. What's your husband's own? Yeye man!

2. How did he know you lied to get the job? You married a wicked man.

3. Madam, thank you for working on your excess FAT. Some lazy people will say it is impossible to lose weight.
      The sky is your limit.
      Don't mind your horseband, he will not do anything.

31. I can't be more happier for this woman. You see when you're faithful in your tithe regardless of your circumstances there isn't no way heaven won't unexpectedly open on you some day. This can only be God trust me and this is just the beginning. Those who have been abusing her because she was paying her tithe from nothing, God words never go void. I am a living testimony of God's faithfulness. I wish I can be a blessing to her.

Bbamsmi

32. I really don't pity the woman. What was she looking for after 4 kids? It's poor people that keep having plenty children. Her husband will come back soon and she'll get pregnant again. She needs counselling plus family planning so we don't keep wasting taxpayers' money

33. Life has stolen the joy out of this household, I have never seen a smile on her face or any of the youngin faces. I truly wish them all the very best.