Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Benue Gov Suswam Denies Beating His Wife In London

Monday, July 06, 2015

Former Benue Gov Suswam Denies Beating His Wife In London

Former governor of Benue State, Dr. Gabriel Suswam, has debunked reports that he battered his wife in London, over which he was briefly arrested and detained by the police.

The former governor also denied that his wife, Yemisi, looted the state treasury while he was governor of the state.

Suswam, in a statement personally signed by him, described the reports, which went viral weekend, as the handiwork of those bent on tarnishing his image for political reasons.

According to reports, the former governor was arrested by the Metropolitan Police Domestic Violence Officers, for battering his wife.
He was allegedly booked into the London detention centre for several hours before a judge set a £5,000 bail bond, which he met, before he was released.

However, describing the report as fictitious, Suswam denied ever going to London with his wife, saying he had been in Germany on vacation with her.

He also challenged authors of the said report to name the street and address of his said house in London.

He said: “This fictitious report about the incident involving me in London is full of red herring because the allegations are false, unless the authors still have plans to later inform the public that it was a home video.

“Since I and my beloved wife left the shores of Nigeria, we have never been to London. Unknown to the author of mischief, I was in Germany on a private trip with my wife at the material time.

“So where did the author of the said report and his fairy tale sources get their information from that I was arrested in London, when I was actually in Germany with my wife on vacation?

“I also wish to ask the masterminds of this outlandish incident to disclose the street and the number of my London house, where the alleged assault took place as every house in London has identity.”

On the claim that Yemisi’s trauma was as a result of the overbearing influence of her mistress, one Shidoo, Suswam said the imaginary mistress “exists only in the figment of the authors’ imagination,” the statement said. 

The former governor also refuted another report alleging that his wife and her associates drove in two large trucks to Benue State Liaison Office in Abuja, with the intent to cart away expensive furnishings.

Culled from Vanguard

Jesus!...Shidoo doesnt exist?wow wow wow wow wow!

LMAO!

69 comments:

1. Stupid man.....These Randy Ex governors everywhere

If this Stupid man can lie that @Shido does not exist,then I think the EFCC should check him very well....He must have stolen all the state wealth

Haba.....see this Agbaya as he dey lie oo

Na so @Fashola too do him own.....useless lots......
      @BUKKY wright the thing wen u and @Fashola go do for Ireland, no think say we no know o..because my Aunty and her husband and kids caught u two in a remote hotel in Ireland disgracing yourself by kissing in public and smooching

@Yemisi gave birth to a boy..so I don't.understand why this her ashawo husband still dey find with the girl.wen him disvirgin at 18.....
      You don turn to @Ayide? @Toke husband?

2. Or @SDK u see am for Frankfurt?
      This man can dey lie

3. Galore Galoreee, the way u dey drop gists dey mk me suspect u to be a "yeyebrity" ooo. See full details. Fasola, see ya yansh 4 road.

4. I completely abhor domestic violence. If this is true then he deserves to be punished

5. He will deny of course!

6. Hmmmmm Suswam denied Shidoo? Make I zip up my mouth sha.

1. Hahahaha, if na me be the Shidoo,shame wey go catch me nor be here o... "figment of author's imagination" kwanu?. I laugh in Ibibio!
      #sayonara

3. Hahahahaha....

Oga Suswam,there is no smoke without fire...
    I don't trust these politicians...their lie can wake up the dead...

1. I didn't expect him to accept the allegations.

2. Aha sha ah see how the man kept saying 'my wife my wife" emphatically. We know she's ur wife na oga.. no hassle. Well, he says it's all lies. So be it. Abi wetin remain Stella? Eheheh

3. Hahahhahahahha @wake up the dead ,the man got political career to protect ndi ara

4. Ashì and Oringo gbukwe gï there.

1. Vodoo, see as le boo deny you. Choi!

5. Oya oooo decoder, please come and decode this. until she said and they said before i will believe.

everybody continue denying. Amebo people since you have the story come and refute this man allegation.

6. Buahahahaha
    The chickens have come home to roost

7. Stella! U eeeh! Let's sit down n be watching as things unfolds everyday. Nig politicians, God pass una.

8. I knew he was going to deny it. I know his type, serial cheaters, serial wife beaters. The Dino melaye type.

9. Na who we go come believe now?

10. Lol..you this Stella ehn.

11. Hahahahah lobatan...darisall she dsnt exist so case closed

12. She how this man deny your existence shidoo? Any man who do this to you, can also do it to your offsprings, shidoo shidoo shidoo hmmmm use your tongue count your teeth oooooh.

1. Chronicles of a side chick. He can't even claim her in public. See him referring to his wife as beloved. Smtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. If that babe exists true true ehn, her own don finish. Cos this man has denied her publicly, so no way he'll align with her again. She had better speak up now if she exists with his child. Else, God forbid something happens to this man in future o... this disclaimer will work against her and her child. Well, save for DNA if need be.

13. His bowl of garri! Look at his face sef,mtchew!

Listening to Marvin Gaye by Charlie Puth feat Meghan Trainor

1. Charlie Puth just made me love that song "when I see you again". If not for him I have no biz with Whiz Khalifa. Never a fan of rap.

2. Sweet mother... I tell you,tht guys got the voice of an angel 😇... So crushing on thr voice menh. Guy can sing!

14. Liar liar pants on fire..

15. The wife must be a very selfish woman.
    Why can't she accomodate another woman as second wife?
    Some men like Sunny Ade have 4 wives and their first wife have not destroy the peace of the family.
    I hope the ex governor ignores her and marry this lady that have born a child for him.
    Every child deserve to grow up under the watchful eyes and care of both parents.

1. How is she selfish ? Please be sensible.

2. You just like vomiting balderdash.
      Very unintelligent somebody.
      Better polish up your grammar, instead of hopping around on blogosphere.

3. Idiot!!!! May God punish dat ur stinking mouth.Ezi offiah!!! Second wife my big ass.

4. Oloriburuku you must be a third wife or second

5. Women, una too get big eyes. Only una wan chop all una husband money.
      We are talking about an ex Nigerian governor with billions of naira in his bank account. He have enough money to take care of both woman.

6. Money maker you want to turn to Jay Em abi? Watch your back

16. He doesn't even know how to deny sef.his writeup makes the allegation sound more true.this is clearly damage control but it's better not to wash ur linens in public in d first place Mr ex_govnor.

17. The sad life of a side chick.
    See how she was denied.
    Ok o.

18. Stella please stop destroying or denting peoples marriage. These are human beings for Christ sake,public office holders or not. Kids are involved in this.
    You know how it feels to google their parents and see this.
    And you have your own family safe in Germany, it's unfair.
    I really don't care whether this story is true or false. I'm just talking of emotional trauma this lady will be going through. Yes dere marriage may be in turmoil, but nobody deserves such a thing especially when you have kids.
    There's a difference btw entertainment and destroying ppls lives.
    Stella before posting any story pls have concrete evidence, it may or may not be true. Who am I to say.
    I'M JUST ADVISING YOU REMEMBER THESE ARE REAL PEOPLE WITH FEELINGS.
    And for those that ppl who derive pleasure in reading about ppls broken marriage,i pray for you. There are other means of entertainment asides a woman's sorrow in marriage.Just pray you never xperience what this woman may/or may not be going through.

1. Anon 10:54. U dare talk abt d kids? Does Suswan knw abt his kids n his wickedness caused pple's deaths in Benue? Even if Stella doesn't write abt his marriage d kids ll def read abt his bad governance. Hw can a governor owe workers for over 5months n b at peace? D God ll serve doesn't sleep.

2. She's a gossip blogger, that's what pays her bill. Now carry Ur fake sanctimonious self outta here.

3. Hence na Stelladey carry d man prick dey waka about from one hole 2 another u ve d right to rant on.

19. This man can lie sha! I don't know of the battery but the shidoo own..... hmmmm

20. Na so. As usual, they always deny but there is no smoke without fire.

21. If the assault didn't take place according to him, why ask them to name a street and house number? Guilt can make you say anything

22. shidooo!he who denies you doesnt love and care for you.give it up girl!!lol

1. Not true. He denied her doesn't mean he loves her not. She's a side chick and with his position in the society that's what she should remain until he gives her his last name which is not a crime in Nigeria.

He needs to save face n that includes denying her.

2. Tess baby, your head is there!!!

23. This man is a bloody liar! Even before the story hit this blog, we from Benue State already heard the gist. Shidoo exist like the lines in our palms. Disgraced buffoon, goat!!! The money you stole from Benue will choke you n the she-man u call ur wife. Those causes will follow you until you return what you have stolen. You think God wouldn't hear our cries abi? This is the beginning of your down fall. Mark my words.... Poverty is seriously knocking on your door. Yemisi will leave you. No be yoruba woman? Haha haha " you never see Sontin" Shidoo will pity u n stay cos no man wants your remnant.... but you shall be poor.... what are u doing in the so called Germany? This mad man couldn't even stay to hand over to the next governor, he ran away.... Na that London you go rot die. I pray Yemisi press charges. Foolish man, ode. You can't pay your workers but sleeping with almost all the Benue girls n letting our fathers n mothers starve. Benue State is like a grave yard, hunger roaming everywhere. Giving a family man a thousand naira is like manna from heaven and this cow emptied the accounts, owing pple wages n ran away. Thunder fire u there. This ur spoke person too, may God judge u
    Angry Benue girl

1. Hahahahaha...
      But all these curses no dey work for these our politicians...

2. Eya! Ure truly angry. Kpele. Nor worry God will answer ur prayers.

3. Story for the gods ,if curses they work on.politicians you know how many for done die ,na today ,abeg take back your curses no need,you.done hear for.history of nigeria any state governor wey be poor man before rather they are more and.more rich,even you.wey.dey.there dey.curse if.you meet the.governor na two.hands and kneel down.you.go take.greet am .abeg what is wrong with my account sef .

4. The thing with this curses atimes is that it isn't always the money it affects
      Sometimes the problems it causes are more painful than money issues o......

24. He shouldn't have been the one to be interviewed in my own understanding. They should have interviewed his wife instead so that if she lies and it happens again, it wouldn't be news anymore cause she must have liked the beating to hide it in the first instant.

25. Lmaoooo
    Sorry shidoo
    I doubt if his telling the truth

26. Kelvin what if he has begged the wife to cover him up nko? You know wives can be understanding at tomes like this, no matter the beating

27. Politicians and their lying tongues!,Tufiakwa

28. Suswan is the Dino Melaye of Benue

29. Suswan is the Dino Melaye of Benue

30. Politicians lying since 1900

31. Suswan every one knows u as a thief, right from ur certificate till ur fake marriage. Nothing can separate u n shidoo that we know but don't deny her cos she is having ur second child soon. You have changed her family life. Dooshima tried for u cos u r a he goat. Anyways, since u lost ur seat, am so so happy, God will punish u.

32. At Anonymous 6 July 2015 at 10:54 , YOU KNOW WHEN NEMESIS START TO CATCH UP ON SOME PEOPLE, THIS IS HOW IT START. I HAVEN'T SEEN THE COMMENT OF THE ANGRY BENIN GIRL BEFORE I SAID TO MYSELF THAT ALL THE STATE MONEY THAT HAS GONE INTO HIS POCKECT WILL START BRINGING HIM DOWNFALL. LEAVE STELLA ALONE AND LET HER REPORT WHATEVER THAT IS THERE TO BE REPORTED. YOU ARE NOT SHIDOO OR A SIDE CHICK OF A GOVERNOR ARE YOU?

33. The truth can't remain hidden forever. Its much better to keep silent over certain issues than tell blatant lies because at the end of the day, the truth will still surface and the liar will be shamed.

34. Hmmmmmm
    All i Kept seeing was my wife,my wife,my wife my wife....
    Dats good.

Den again,wot i saw blew me away....

A public denial of à woman!
    hmmmm dunno much about dem Buh I know dat hell hath no fury dan a woman denied.....

AnD publicly at dat o....

35. @moneymaker, you deny crase o. If i chop alone wetin bad for that? One oloriburuku mashafani go carry one kin bad leg come destroy my packaging when i don nurse? God go purnish all 2nd wives and side chicks. E no go better for una. Smelly cunts. Why she no go marry bus conductor nah? When Yemisi they wash am, dey no show face o. I swear, i really hate 2nd wives and 3rd wives and their produce. Rubbish and nonsense