Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Merit Of The Living In Bondage Fame Is Back To Acting..

Friday, July 10, 2015

Merit Of The Living In Bondage Fame Is Back To Acting..

Remember the first Nollywood movie 'Living in Bondage' which actor Kenneth Okonkwo's claim to fame?You should remember it cos that movie was big deal back then.....

Merit on the far left also made fame from this movie married immediately after this movie and quickly settled down to motherhood and wifeyhood.

Today she is back to the movies and recently spotted on a movie set in Awka with the following actors.

Welcome back Merit.....I really cant remember if Merit was her movie name or her real name.

68 comments:

1. Merit was her movie name...
      Paul,Paul,Paul akowarosirolum ifea ofuma(one of d lines in d movie)

2. Welcome back Merit. Nollywood still need people like you

3. Okay
    Will check it on YouTube

4. I don't remember her o,though I saw d movie living in bondage wen I was still little.

5. Many small small children BV won't know dis film and actress! Merit ooo merit ooo merit ooo

6. Merit is the movie name. She still looks dashing.

1. Merit is not the movie name but her name in the movie #Living in bondage...

7. Watched the movie then but na only Kenneth I remember from the movie(Andy) and the story? Can't remember a thing.

1. Was it merit abi mary?I can rem when we use to play 10 10 with the song back then*singing* living in bondage,part 1 part2,mary don die,na who kill am,andy okeke,bcos of wetin?becos of money,which money?na blood monay.forgotten the lines.good old days

8. Merit the beautiful woman. Ageless beauty

9. Welcome back to the scene.

10. Aaaww nice to see her pretty face again.
    Why then did someone misinform me that she died longer? Am happy she is still alive and beautiful as ever.
    Stella Merit was her movie name ooh.

11. yes Stella, Merit was her movie name.

12. Merit was her name in the movie.... Kai living in bond age haven't watched it since the early 90s as a kid I was terrified.... just ran over to YouTube and the full movie is there hehe. I'm about to have a movie night today yaaay

13. Good to her.
    She's Welcome back.

14. I hope she will behave like Caro and minus 15 years from her age. It will fetch her more movie roles.

15. Good to see her.
    She's Welcome back.

16. Living in Bondage..... Merit anwuo la.... O bu onye gburu ya... O bu Andy.... Maka gini? Maka ego.... ego gini... ego obala... Tufiakwa Andy, Tufiakwa Andy na o meere ihe di njo.

17. Yes, I remember, Merit was her movie name.She looks good.

18. I thot Ego Boyo was her name?
    My bad
    ..yes Living in Bond age was in the era of Taboo.
    Strong movies that year?

19. Welcome Back Merit
    Merit was her name in that movie
    Her real name is Nneka ....

20. That living in bondage song!!!

21. I remember a scene towards the ending. Her boss was chasing her round the office to sleep with her and she threw the hot tea she made for him into his face. He screamed as she escaped.

22. OKAY...TOMJERRYSWIT

23. if I don't remember who will good to know

#GODWIN™

24. Awww, I love Merit, welcome back Ma'am. Btw Tonto kinda looks like her

25. Her name is Jennifer...
    I like that her film with NgO Nwosu n Jerry...
    ebezina obu gini kam g'emere gi o o, gwa moooo

26. Wow! Merit!
    Merit scared the crap outta me when I watched living in bondage as a kid..
    When andy okeke killed her and her ghost was haunting him..couldn't sleep for a month after watching that.
    And her famous lines "andy,e we gbuo muooo" literally translated, 'andy,and you killed me'
    I still get goose pimples thinking about it..
    When nollywood was nollywood..with all the scary movies like
    Karishika
    The captives
    Oracle
    Half past two
    Nneka the serpent girl
    Good 'ol days of nollywood.don't do nollywood anymore..

1. Now Nollywood is being dominated by runs girls and wannabes.

2. As a child watched living in Bondage and I was terrified,my elder brother would hide behind the curtains and be screaming merit o merit o!!Lol, flesh and blood, living in bondage, things fall apart,full moon etc

27. OMG! She's changed drastically.looking good tho.
    Been a long long time ago
    Merit in Living in Bondage,Then Linda in Evil Passion..
    Good to have you back tho

28. Merit was her Movie name. She's looking good. Welcome back.

1. Wow I remember the movie - 1994 abi? Nee m anya Na mkpulu anya hahahaha

29. Ahhhh she is still very beautiful, Merit was her screen name , that movie was so hot then..

30. Merit was her movie name oyaaaa Linda Eze supply the real name!

31. She is still very pretty.The babe on the right that's uche right? Pretty as well.

32. Merit was her movie name.i think her real name is chizoba nwabueze

33. After how many years!
    Welcome back.

34. Her real name is Nnenna Nwabueze

35. Her real name is Nnenna Nwabeze

36. Merit was her movie name i think ,welcome back

37. I dont know no merit abeg.
    With these blurred out photos,who will anyway?

38. Who is Merit?

Who she help?

I don't.understand

Where is Sakobi the snake girl?..@Susan Patrick?

1. If u dnt knw her, then dnt dare insult any BV again!

2. Your blog name sef make me laugh

Mtcheee

U don see me insult any body before?

Abeg dey your lane

39. Merit was her name in d movie. Nwabueze is her real name (at least her surname)
    ...Omah

40. Wow! Good to know.

41. Wow wow wow thats so nice.
    Pretty wwoman

42. Good to see her back. She is still a beauty

43. Her real name is Nnenna Nwabueze

44. We need these actresses to come back n take the screen from all these insta n blog invading actresses,

45. Kai! That movie terrified me as a kid oo. Especially that scene where Merit was tormenting Andy after they killed her.Andy...Andddyyy...I wee gbue m. I wee gbue m.Welcome back Merit.

Mrs O came here: )

46. Merit is her movie name

47. Oooh Nice Move Merit. Nice move.
    Chief (Mrs) Nnenna Nwabueze-Okonta. Lolo nke diya. Nnoa shinne. Nollywood needs you.