Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Modupe Ozolua Tours Communities Destroyed By Boko Haram

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Modupe Ozolua Tours Communities Destroyed By Boko Haram

Since January 2015, Empower54 under the umbrella of Body Enhancement Foundation has empowered over 200 internally displaced women by making them self-sufficient through skills they had prior to displacement.

Such as giving them sewing machines, money for trade, resources for farming, local oil processing, materials for traditional weavers, rented homes.

Empower54, which is also registered in the US, also creates schools at IDP camps for internally displaced children in the North East states of Gombe, Adamawa and Borno States. The children are given uniforms, shoes, writing materials; teachers were hired and paid monthly by the organization.

As part of Empower54’s “Rise Above Terror” campaign to rehabilitate internally displaced women and children; Princess Modupe Ozolua, has gone on numerous dangerous tours of some communities destroyed by Boko Haram in Adamawa and Borno States.

The objectives of the tours are to properly estimate the extent of damages done to homes by Boko Haram and configure that into its existing empowerment and educational programs for the IDPs. 

Some communities visited are: Adamawa State: Yola, Mubi, and Mararaba-Mubi, Mishara, Shuwakalaa.
Borno State: Uba, Michika, Kuma, Askira-Uba, Bazza, Kuzum, 
Dilchim, Lassa, Dille, Maiduguri, Bama, Conduga, Mangoro and Gowza.

Well done Modupe.....I hope your efforts are recognised internationally soon.

40 comments:

1. Very nice of her.
    A very beautiful woman with a very beautiful heart, very unlike most nigerian women.

1. May God bless her for her kindness towards humanity.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

2. Stella is there a means of donating stuff to this noble cause? She is doing a great job.

3. What do you have donate when you are here struggling for recharge card on a daily basis?

4. Anon 11:54, you might wanna go back 2-3 months on the posts on this blog. I have done some give away which the recipients can testify to and will do more in future God willing. Stop trolling my comments and dropping trash. Respect yourself for crying out loud.

5. Oh sharap ruby ama kip kip. Y the info? I'm not d anony buh just irritated by dis ur comment. Ur notice me this days na die. Nne bounce comot make pesin see road.

6. If u like dnt post my comment to ama kip kip
      Ders no need for her to announce charity work
      For BV approval. Stella Kip hiding my comment to her cos she's organizing gig 4u, buh truth nids to be said. Ruby ur own is getting too much n annoying. Attention seeker. Swallow d comment u hia. Btw am not d anony

7. Anon get ready to choke on your hate.

8. Ruby Ruby Ruby....nah,don't do dis.
      Don't stoop to dis moron's level.
      Not u pls.

9. Ruby,do not be derailed.
      More attacks will come.

10. Wonderment (in usofia's voice) nor b General's wife dats we knw for dual personality ere?u sef dey show face. We avnt 4gotten hw u hyped urself trying to use anony buh forgot to log off. Abi u wil say u were impersonated back den too? Liar oshi. She go talk finish go anony to praise herself. Since dat time I lost respect for ya so fuck outta ere, u nor credible to put mouth in matters ere. Fake fake woman

2. Very nice of her.
    A very beautiful woman with a very beautiful heart, very unlike most nigerian women.

3. Modupe is really trying. I Remeber when she burst into our Nigerian scene over a decade ago people referred to her as the plastic surgery bimbo

4. She's got a heart of gold. With her busy schedule she can still find time to do this, God bless her plenty

5. Modupe, only God will bless you for this.

May the Blessings of the Almighty never cease in your life.

1. Yes o. God's blessings will never cease in her life. Onu mmadu bu onu chukwu!!!

6. You are blessed Madam Ozolua. Continue with your good work but dont go near simbiasa forest oo

7. This IDP are really suffering. Watched the news this morning and heard what some of them said,was so touching. God bless you for this maam

8. I love this woman.
    You owe me a boob job tho.
    Obi

9. Pls ooo. Is that broken bridge in Nigeria?

God bless Modupe

1. Azin same thing I been think o, like horror movie wen bridge wan swallow from back

10. God bless and reward ur good works.

11. nice woman
    May God bless her hustle

12. Modupe dey find horseband lowkey

1. It's husband and not horseband! You don't deserve to insult someone if you can't even spell the insult.

2. Shutup Nichole oversabi. U are new here. Horseband na sdk bv slang. Itk. I'm not the anony tho, just saying

3. Anony,anyone dAt reads Nicole's comment wil know just like u,dAt she is new here.

So why d insult?

WhY can't some of u be nice??or at least be civil?

Welcome to SDK Nicole!

4. Nicole, you are the oversabi Newbie on this blog. Park well!

13. God bless you Modupe and yes I can see my bro there, the tallest guy....God bless you all.

14. Good initiative. God bless her ministry

15. Nice of her God bless her efforts.

16. Weldone Ms Modupe.
    May be Bubu fit give her one appointment...

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    God who go help us kill this demons abeg.

18. U do good wahala,u no do wahala, Nawao people are so bitter that if ur mind is not made up you can blank out bcos of them.which one is. Buhari's appointment again?.