Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oshiomhole Tells Private Plane Owners To Get Ready To Sell Their Private Jets.

Saturday, July 04, 2015

Oshiomhole Tells Private Plane Owners To Get Ready To Sell Their Private Jets.

Gov. Adams Oshiomhole of Edo on Friday advised public officers and politicians to get rid of their private jets as President Muhammadu Buhari had begun blocking financial leakages in the country’s economy.

Oshiomhole made this known at a public lecture titled “Labour and the Nigerian Economy: What needs to be done”, held at the University of Port Harcourt.

He said that businessmen who connived with some officials of the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) to defraud the nation through subsidy claims would be probed.

“Few people (in Nigeria) are taking away so much wealth, while majority of the people are going home with almost nothing.

“A clear example is when you arrive at the private wing of the airport in Abuja; you will find more than 40 to 50 private jets parked there in one airport alone.

“The question is what sources do these private jet owners get their wealth from; and which businesses do they run to acquire this luxurious lifestyle.

“You find a young man who has connection with state-owned NNPC, which is suppose to work for the interest of Nigeria, corruptly work for only the interest of few persons,” he said.

Oshiomole said that billions of state funds had being stolen by a few individuals due to alleged chronic corruption perpetrated by some NNPC officials.

He said that the Buhari-led administration is already making moves to rid the nation of these corrupt officials and institutions.
“Very soon, those who maintain luxurious assets and private jets will begin to sell them because they will no longer be able to maintain them.

“The sources of procurement of these ill gotten wealth by these people is currently being disconnected and more will be disconnected in the few days and in the coming weeks,” he said.

Oshiomhole blamed the Nigerian Labour Congress (NLC) for its failure to call politicians to order in the face of the country’s current falling economy.
He said it was unfair that Senators could earn an annual salary of about N200 million when the lowest grade worker earned a paltry N18,000 monthly as minimum wage or N216,000 as annual salary.

“How NLC has kept quiet and allowed Senators allocate to themselves annual income of N200 to N300 million both as basic salaries and bogus allowances combined baffles me,” he queried.
The governor said that Nigerians should not be deceived with clamour by some politicians to cut their basic salaries by halve.

He recalled that former presidents Umaru Yar’Adua and Goodluck Jonathan had cut their salaries and that of their ministers by 25 per cent each, which meant the officials currently earned 50 per cent less salaries.
“Now, in the face of current harsh economic realities, some politicians are saying that 50 per cent should be removed from their salaries to appease Nigerians.
“This implies that if you plus the current 50 per cent reduction demand and the already removed 50 per cent which was never restored by the previous administrations; it will amount to 100 per cent reduction.

“This is a clear case of the more you look the less you see as politicians are bent on deceiving and confusing everyone because the main money are not in salaries but in their allowances,” he said.

Oshiomhole called on President Muhammadu Buhari to revoke licences of electricity generation and distribution companies, saying the sector was “fraudulently” privatised and currently enmeshed with corruption.

According to him, the country will grow economically if policy makers come up with policies that were in-tune with the character of Nigerians. (NAN)
Dailypost.

NA WAH...Buhari wants to probe every area where embezzling has taken place and that is why people are running helter skelter now...Most Abuja big boys into oil have been out of the country since Buhari won I hear....lol

56 comments:

1. I hope Ur own salary too has been greatly reduced. Hope u do not have a log of wood in Ur eyes.

1. See who is talking!
      Osho, please find somewhere and yansh down!

2. Simple mathematics Osho Baba can't do. So 50% of X + 50%(50%of X) is 100% according to his warped thinking. And this man is a governor?

3. As in ehn, see pot calling kettle black,tho he made sm sense in this,what abt d private jet he bought4his new inlaws,our money don finish4 Edo state,where did he gt d money used frm?
      Now those youths he employed in d state,he automatically withdraw dem frm office,na dey re bck on d streets, crime rates has tripled dis past few weeks,a bread seller ws shot@point blank@7pm by robbers as she drag her apron of money wt two guys in a vry busy place in Benin-City,this I knw re d guys he took job frm, d majority of dem re ex-convicts. Oshomole pls do smtin&kip dem busy. Gosh this man is evil.

2. @Osho baba ....face ur work

Pay Edo state workers ...

3. If probing dis individuals is d only tin Pmb achieves, we Wud 4eva b grateful

1. So electricity is no longer important????

2. So electricity is no longer important????

4. Seeing is believing, so let the drums role.
    Mr Oshiomole hope you are clean, this one you're sounding sanctimonious; don't forget you're a politician too.

5. Those fake ass pastors shldd hear dis....

6. The Omokores and Alukos of this world make una ready. The oil and power sector really need to be probed. But Osho o nor be same NLC u sef been come from? Edo people been expect say u go change things which I must admit u tried initially. I hope you remember a certain time workers tried to make certain demands during GEJs regime; you were d tool used by government to ensure that NLC failed then.
    Btw NLC has been politicized and the leadership just makes sure they fight for their own ghana must go bags.

7. Kikikikiki.

Sai Buhari.

Please, don't run out of steam, along the line.

8. He should probe them more pls.
    Minimum wage for civil servants is just 18k , there was a time not to long ago when it was 7500, now compare it to the 200million senators get, abeg they should slash their monies more and begin to pay the lower class earners more.

9. Too much talks already, we need action not talk bc we Nigerians are already tired of all these talks.

10. lol but i love this... If he succeeds in fishing em out then my view about him will change. Imagine 200million foe wetin kwanu? While some people are struggling to get through a day. plus Over qualified unemployed youths roaming d street! Una get mind sha to chop dat kind money. Not like they are doing anything apart feom shuttling btw countries n continents! Pissed much...

11. It has only just begun. Nigeria will be healed

12. Ufondu girls take note.. they are cumin for emeka offor..

13. Why won't they run. A new nigeria all citizens plea for.

14. Abeg abeg.. they cannot ask private individuals who didn't acquire their jets with proceeds from govt monies to sell their jet by force. It's their prerogative if they can afford to maintain it and pay taxes due the government. Granted that the majority of private jet owners are govt officials, both incumbent and former... but there are also a few who are private business moguls, and who can afford the luxury.
    Those who should be affected are the ones controlling the oil sector illegally, or are affiliated with govt officials thru the back door. So sir Oshio, make una look well. Nonetheless I agree with his salient points. Officials should be made to fly commercial planes and their private jets sold. See as civil servants are suffering due to non payment of wages. And someone has an empty jet stationed somewhere, yet paying millions weekly just to park and service them. Some should be made available for Commercial or private charter, at least they can use it to make money by leasing it. Abeg I tire for this matter

15. Is the right step in the right direction if a future king of england can fly economy class wah stops these politicians from doing same. Corruption will henceforth no longer be handed with kid gloves.

16. God must punish all of them . Heartless creatures.

17. Enough of he'll do, he should just get on with doing already??? All this build up doesn't prove anything.

We wanna hear that it is done, all corrupt officials have been arrested nd probed.

Buhari can take his time in dealing with them all, but if 4 years is over and he didn't make any progress that's when I'll start castigating him but for now......carry on!

18. Let the president bring all of them to book already.we need to set things right in this country.
    God will help us in this country

19. All I know is nobody go to heaven with their wealth not even abiola THIEVES

20. U cnt make me sell My Private Jet sir, something I just buy?

21. SHM..Some are earning 200 to 300 millions per annum while others earn 216000 per annum..SMH..Black leaders are wicked and selfish..KAI!

22. I support ds probing 100%,some people no get mercy at all.

23. I pray it all works out together for good.

24. Dis big Edo thief shld park well joor. Simple arithmetic, u dint know. It will be 75% total reduction. I pity ppl dat listen to d trash u vomit when we all know dat u don't v financial literacy. Did is why I even question Buhari's intention. It shows he is more clueless Dan Jonathan for him to name osho illiterate thief as park if probe team for an advanced business transactions like dat of nnpc. Well, dia business

25. Short black bad belle man with ogoro eye - shut up! You guys have been talking too much with no action.

Time of empty talk during campaigning is over, so we need ACTION ACTION ACTION. Unless action in your books is marrying yellow a girl who half your age and twice your height.

26. Everyone should relax abeg. All we've been doing is talk no action nah so d 4 years go reach dem never probe anybody. All talk and no action makes you a talkative.

27. Even you Linda. You will be probe for all the money you take from Jonathan
    You better run.

28. And you Adams oshiomhole,What have you done for your people? Sounding like Rochas okorocha.old criminal talkative without action that is what I call you guys. Rochas has defrauded imolites just same way you have used and dumped the same people who helped you. What have you gone for mac since you resumed office?mumu old man with ashawo virgin wife

29. And you Adams oshiomhole,What have you done for your people? Sounding like Rochas okorocha.old criminal talkative without action that is what I call you guys. Rochas has defrauded imolites just same way you have used and dumped the same people who helped you. What have you gone for mac since you resumed office?mumu old man with ashawo virgin wife

30. And you Adams oshiomhole,What have you done for your people? Sounding like Rochas okorocha.old criminal talkative without action that is what I call you guys. Rochas has defrauded imolites just same way you have used and dumped the same people who helped you. What have you gone for mac since you resumed office?mumu old man with ashawo virgin wife

31. And you Adams oshiomhole,What have you done for your people? Sounding like Rochas okorocha.old criminal talkative without action that is what I call you guys. Rochas has defrauded imolites just same way you have used and dumped the same people who helped you. What have you done for NLC since you resumed office?mumu old man with ashawo virgin wife

1. Osas, it's okay.
      Don't you feel dehydrated already ?

32. And you Adams oshiomhole,What have you done for your people? Sounding like Rochas okorocha.old criminal talkative without action that is what I call you guys. Rochas has defrauded imolites just same way you have used and dumped the same people who helped you. What have you done for NLC since you resumed office?mumu old man with ashawo virgin wife

33. Oooooooooh my...!

Beginning of change *lol*

34. Nice one, I hail Baba osho, change is here

35. Hahahahahhahahahaahahahahahahha

The heading cracked me up much:

Osho baba tells Private Plane owners to get ready to sell their private Jets.

LMAO.

#GodblessDSaiWithWisdomAndStrength

36. Osho baba take several seat
    APC just like to talk,no action

1. You re not supposed to borrowed money to pay salary if you manage Edo state very well, there is no difference between you and them

37. Adam manage Edo state well first b4 you are talking like dat, bcos if you manage Edo state well u will not borrowed money ok