Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oteh Emerges World Bank’s Vice President

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Oteh Emerges World Bank’s Vice President

The World Bank has announced the appointment of the immediate past Director General of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Arunma Oteh, as its vice president and treasurer.

The bank, in a statement on Friday, said Oteh was selected to the position through an international competitive search.

Her appointment is effective from September 28, 2015, the World Bank said.

It said, “As vice president and treasurer, Arunma will manage and lead a large and diverse team responsible for managing more than $150bn in assets.

Her top priorities, according to the statement, will be to maintain the World Bank’s global reputation as a prudent and innovative borrower, investor and risk manager; and manage an extensive client advisory, transaction and asset management business for the bank.”

Arunma began her career in 1985 at Centre Point, where she executed debt and equity offerings in the Nigerian capital markets. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Computer Science from the University of Nigeria and her Masters of Business Administration from Harvard University.

-Culled and edited from News 247

37 comments:

1. Someone the Nigerian national assembly fought tooth and nails to remove from her former position, now the world preferred! We Nigerians are good and great people despite the rejections here at home.

2. APC don enter one chance because she was one of d people they witch hunted and now d hunted has become d hunter because PMB has to work with her in fact he has to find her if no loans and many other stuffs for him and his govt. Propagandists party.

1. And you are there doing runs....

2. Hahahahhahha. ..onu ojoor since 1900

3. "congra" ma'am. honor to whom honor is due

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Congrats to her then.....

5. Powerful woman.
    GEJ will be so proud of her.

Now Oby Ezekwesilly can go jump off a moving train.

1. She was acting like a spoilt little brat on twitter sef.

6. Hardwork pays.
    Congrats to her.

7. Congratulations Ma'am. I love it wen women re kinging,things like dis only cm to ur way when school passes tru you,not u just passing tru d four walls of school. We need to produce more vibrant leading women in our generation to hold great seats. I'm impressed now.

8. Intelligent woman, congratulations

9. I wanna be like u wen I grow up ma. Lol. Way to go!

1. You can never be like her coz u no get sense.

10. Wow
    Well done
    Congratulations

11. Love when women are shooting higher despite all odds.

Love her name ARUNMA 'Beautiful Body'

Sail and Soar Higher Ma'

12. I'm happy for her.

RayJay

13. Wao, congrats to her. Goof news for Nigeria

14. Good role model. I heart you ma. Make us proud o

15. This woman knows her onions.
    GEJ really tried for her. He didn't allow them to mess her up as they planned

16. Congrats to Ms Oteh.
    An intelligent and hardworking woman who has reached the peak of her career. She is blessed.
    You see Nigerian women, marriage is not everything.

1. Princess Scheherazade25 July 2015 at 14:04

Lol... Dem wan know?

Congrats to her, trust she will make us more proud.

17. A woman indeed. Arunma be making women proud since mid 90's. Congrats ma'am.

18. Congrats madam. Wish to be like you when i grow up.

19. You can be single and fulfilled and you can be married and fulfilled and vice versa.Congratulations Arunma.Beautiful,intelligent woman.

20. Congratulations to Ms Oteh, such news as this gladden my heart and motivates me to put in my best in any position I find myself. Another Nigerian doing us proud.

21. Congrats ma. I love it women are given a chance to serve