Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Nigerians Sentenced To Life Imprisonment In Qatar for Burglary And Attempted Murder

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Two Nigerians Sentenced To Life Imprisonment In Qatar for Burglary And Attempted Murder

A Doha Criminal Court has sentenced two Nigerian men to life imprisonment for burglary and attempted murder, local Arabic daily Arrayah reported.

The same case also saw a Filipina maid sentenced to 22 years in jail for being an accomplice of the two Nigerians in their criminal activity. All three convicts will have to be deported upon serving their prison terms.

The court also ordered the three convicts to repay a sum of QR29,684, which they stole from their victim, a Lebanese expatriate. The maid, who used to work for the victim and his family, got acquainted with one of the Nigerians through an internet chat. She gave him a key to the house and the latter made a copy of it.

When the victim was alone in the house, the two men entered the house, attacked the victim by beating him on his head with sticks until he lost consciousness. The culprits fled after grabbing some of his belongings including an ATM card, which they used later to withdraw money.

The victim was saved by a friend who went to the house after the former failed to answer repeated phone calls. The friend called the police and the victim was shifted to the hospital, the daily added.

Culled from gulf times

What a pity!...I wish them them a happy life in Jail!

45 comments:

1. Chai!! Dis pple will never learn,

2. Some girls will be like fiancee stays abroad, doing Wat? Hope dey will be pardoned wen dey get to Nigeria Since dey will be serving the sentence here.

1. Pardon ke?
      They said life imprisonment.
      Its their corpse that will be deported.

3. Some girls will be like fiancee stays abroad, doing Wat? Hope dey will be pardoned wen dey get to Nigeria Since dey will be serving the sentence here.

4. Very good for them.
    They think sey na nigerian wey lawlessness is the order of the day.

5. We need such decisive actions here in nigeria to serve as a deterrent to others.
    Treating criminals with kid gloves is the main reason we high level of crime in the country.

6. These ibo boys should spoil Qatar for us again now. *sad*

1. Anon 7:24, wetin carry tribe enter dis talk?
      I guess the woman that conspired with her husband, her husband's family and her own family to kidnap the Orekoya kids are also igbos.
      I guess Igbos are all the actors in the Ejigbo pepper stealing, torture, sodomy and barbarism.

2. Did Stella mention any tribe?Are u people not tired of all these tribal comments.

3. Money maker don't mind the boncom'

4. Aturu.
      Do you have a tribe?
      Zombie.

5. Money maker u are a double standard hypocrite. U always make tribal derogatory remarks and u are asking dis stupid question? Bloody irritant. Am.not the anony, just saying

7. You wish them a happy jail ke?? Abegi maa hear word joor!!!

You know wether Dem Li put for their head cos Dem be Nigerians??? Smh

So many things happening mehhn...

Smtcheeeww nonsense!

8. SERVES THEM RIGHT!

*sipsgreentea*

9. They should have fun!
    Make the best out of it

10. Work una no fit work, thief una no fit thief too, after una go come back dey form fresh boy from obodo oyibo! Na gbooo nu.

11. Nigerians in diaspora are really not having it funny

12. Nigerians in diaspora are really not having it funny

1. When you abt stealing from ppl instead of working like other ppl, you can't find it funny now.

13. its a pity for them.......pls click on my name

14. Good for them*Pikin wey say him mama no go sleep,u sef no go see sleep

15. Jeez life imprisonment? Thats harsh... Its cos they are from Nigeria... I dont pity them sha! why evils! Others will learn from this.

16. we rep everywhere good for them

#GODWIN™

17. They should enjoy their time in jail

18. The damage the help can cause is baffling. Maids, drivers, cooks etc they always give me the creeps. They are rarely in the news for any good deeds.

19. When are we going to learn? Nigerians always in the news e! God have mercy

20. They never learn. Why not come back to Nigeria and steal instead. At least b4 the yeye policemen will catch u, it will take ages...

21. Bad news about Nigerians everywhere.

22. Princess Scheherazade8 July 2015 at 11:17

Na wa. We just keep destroying our reputation wherever we go. This is really bad.

Nowadays in the UAE and gulf region, as a nigerian, you're the natural suspect whenever there's crime, even when evidence shows otherwise.

About four or five years ago, it wasn't like this, Nigerians resident here were known majorly for trade and shipping business with a few in white collar positions in various establishments. Things have changed drastically now.

God help us. *Sigh*

23. but how will they be deported again after their "life" sentence?? *confused*

1. Life imprisonment in qatar is 25 years.....so after 35 years they will be deported.

2. Life imprisonment in qatar is 25 years.....After serving they will be deported

24. I bet one of them was knacking the Filipino chic. E don use prick scatter the girl brain.

25. Plenty of loopholes in this story ....I wont be surprised if the guys were accused wrongly ...

26. This story get K-leg.... I just hope they are not suffering innocently