Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Birthday ODE To Former President Jonathan's Daughter Ine

Friday, August 21, 2015

A Birthday ODE To Former President Jonathan's Daughter Ine

To My Friend Ine Onyemachi On Her Special Day By Chukwudi Iwuchukwu 

Writing this has been very difficult for me, in many ways, I have been struggling since last night for the perfect word to describe this gem, a friend and colleague that I have known for 10 years now and counting and she has been amazing in many ways.

We were new in Madonna university Okija when I saw her for the first time. I was reading Newspaper at the Law Library which was my favorite past time as a Madonna student when she entered the library . She was simple but classy, we spoke for few minutes and she left

In one of our GSS classes as new students, a babe I was toasting then Vivien was her friend so I sat with two of them in class. In the course of our discussion, Vivien introduced her to me with this handle : She was the daughter of the then Deputy Governor, Goodluck Jonathan

The babe that was introduced to me as the daughter of a Nigerian deputy governor did not look it, she wore no Brazilian hair, she had no expensive designer bag neither is she expensively dressed. She was herself, modest, humble down to earth and related to me as equal. Hope Vivien was not lying? I said in my heart

That introduction done by Vivien has led to a 10 years of rewarding friendship which is still growing stronger by the day

It is on record that all through the 5-years we spent at Madonna, not many knew who she was, even among our course mates, they did not know her and the reason is this: Endurance as I call her is one of the rare Nigerians that wears humility as a virtue and as a badge of honour and really, it is infectious. She does not impose her background on people. nor "Intimidate others with, "Do you know who my dad is?" An act that is common among young people. She was herself and nothing but herself in a world it is a crime to be so

Fast word to Law school Bwari Abuja,we found ourselves again at the same campus, nobody again knew who she was

Nigerian Law school is a reflection and mirror of the Nigerian society,we have the poor, the wannabee and the rich at that campus, Bar 1 students(Students that studied Law in a foreign university) always struct around in the campus, reminding those of us who studied in Nigeria that they are Bar 1 students, they studied with Obama at Harvard and most of them dont stay at the campus because Obama's class mates dont stay in such inferior accommodation. They stay in Hotels and off campus accommodation which is a valid right though. But the president daughter as she was then was so humble to stay with us inside the accommodation offered by the school management , rejected by these Obama classmates who goes by the name Bar 1 studentsIt took the visit of the former First Lady, Mama Peace who visited the campus(The first time a sitting first lady visited Law school)to see Endurance and her other daughter Faith who was equally staying with us inside the school campus for the world to knew who she was. People were left in a state of awe of her humility and down to earth personality and Obama kids known as Bar 1 students who apparently have been reading about Mama Peace on Bella Naija were stunned and speechless of the kind of babe she was and her down to earth disposition

One act sold Endurance to me that compelled me to write this, During the presidential election in March this year that myself and my team monitored and were doing real time report on  social media,   she was tensed up as every other person that supported Good luck but guess what: She followed me all through there to monitor the results and not only that she followed, she compelled her husband Doctor Simeon to follow me too

I was accurately reporting that her dad Good Luck Jonathan was losing, she was still reading. , that bold initiative we did during the election made so many PDP supporters on my Facebook page  to hate me, some branded me APC pig while some out rightly deleted and blocked me for reporting the results as it were. Some folks took it further to unfollow me on Twitter 

I was cajoled, called names, insulted and one deranged guy went as far as calling SSS to arrest me for doing a real time report of the results but the direct beneficiary whose Dad was on the losing side never did, for our friendship. 

Ine Onyemachi does not have plenty friends but for few of us that she adopted as her own, she can go to end of the world and back, just for us

One of the friends that I know that live true to this creed of friendship

You have been bothered and worried about my single status, it worries you more than every other person I know but dont worry, I have seen her and you know the person. Lol

It is your day Endurance my friend, drink that champagne on my head, I will pay no matter the outrageous cost because It is you.

*side eyes*
Well Happy Belated birthday to Ine..we await news of the arrival of her pitter patter of tiny feet.

120 comments:

1. Wetin she wan flaunt wey Jonathan no be her surname.

Publicity. Don't worry she'll give you money for your wedding.

2. Who ever wrote this is seriously famzing! Chai no be all of us dey law school, from what we heard she was pompous, she acted as if na patience born her, when she's only a niece and Faith is the 'adopted' daughter. Faith is more down to earth. Anyway, this writer sure gets some change from her. Happy birthday. P.s I liked Faith better.

3. Ine was my classmate in law school, she was never pompous. Good down to earth lady. Happy birthday dear

4. Your start off was a knock off....

..."writing this was difficult for me in many ways"..

...and my heart skipped..thought I was about to read an obituary. YES, that's what it seemed o.. (God forbid)

Oga na wa for u. No further comments at this time.

5. What do you mean by that Sisi Eko?..

I need further input from you biko.

Okbye.

2. Too long...*yawns* nollywood will appreciate it more for their stories.

1. WARNING TO MY FRIENDS: Don't ever write such endearing letter to MY WIFE, It should only come from me! Wish her Happy Bday if u like & move on. And no its not jealousy, I wouldn't write such to someone's wife too

2. Anon 15:24 Tell am o

3. Stella you should have a like button for your comments.

4. Anon Nawa ooo

Bwhahahhahahahahahaha

4. Na wa for this long epistle. Hope it is not the husband that wrote this or is it a friend that wrote this and is looking forward to 1 of the 100 cars she received during her wedding.

it is good.

5. Too long abeg.
    Happy birthday to her.

6. Okay so u were among the roomies that got 100k each in law school from mama peace lol.nice write up dear ur a good friend.

7. meaning??? Itumo

8. Happy birthday Ine, enjoy your day

9. Awwwwww ......... so sweet

10. Odikwa touching. Belated bday ine

11. First time on this blog..... I love everything about it ........ Awwww ,nice way to wish a friend happy birthday.....

12. Eiya I luv her Already, humble family. Happy birthday dear

13. Hmmmm, Odiegwu.
    Just passing. .........

14. Abeg.......we don hear.
    I cant believe i almost finished reading that all ontop Belated birthday.

Dude ask her for the favour already......arrrhgggh

15. I follow Chukwudi on FB, he makes sense most time. Lol. Happy birthday the president's daughter. Yep your humility makes u unknown till just b4 ur wedding day and I love that.

I hope tho that one day! Someone will tell d truth about your family tree. :D

16. Abeg e too long. ..una too like long story. .abi na 'politician in d making'. .humility is good. .happy birthday.

17. Is this guy sure he didn't secretly want to date/marry her, this eulogy nawa.
    People wont know this girl na, im sure if her surname was Jonathan, people wld know her. BTW how come Jonathan's adopted kids don't bear his name, and where are the biological parents at the wedding since they are still bearing biological father's name.

1. I think they lost their parents that was why he adopted them

18. Ok!

We now know she is ur friend!

Happy birthday Ine

19. I didn't read to the end because the write up is/was un-interesting. You are a lawyer yet you write like a primary school student. Go back to your foundation and work on it.

1. Y did u use ur account dumb ass.

2. Anon11:15, teacher teach me nonsense! Have you ever heard of 'Primary School Student'? You haven't worked on your own foundation and you are here blabbing. Tufiakwa!!!

3. The same reason , you didn't use your's.

4. The same reason , you didn't use your's.

20. Looking like an mgbeke in th first pic.
    Best wishes sister girl.

21. i drink to ur friendship!...
    old friends are better. just like wine, it tastes better with age.
    happy belated bufdei ine and a safe delivery to u.

22. Am very sure u jobless....and you wants to use herr connection to get a job.If not see no reason for d long story...

23. What's all this now?
    Abegi. The writer should go and sit down and keep this ode for the future when it will be really needed.

Namsense.

1. If u see the truth, abeg talk. Coz it's GEJ, u no won use ear hear anything. Mtchewww

24. Who want to read this 'Apostle'?
    I follow Stella do *side eye* o

Hbd Ine, long and prosperity in good health and wealth.

Signed: Lolashow

25. Nice one CHukwudi.

Happy belate birthday Ine. All the best

26. I don't know y I love GEJ's family. Happy birthday Ine.

27. What should we do with this story?

Anyhoo, grow in wisdom Ine.

28. Na una sabi..notin concern me concern una friendship bt all d same happy bufda na ni

*keepingfocusstill*

Mc pinky 280A6F51

29. All this stories on top one girl

30. Lol @adopted. Bros we sef know am. The GEJ girls are simple and humble and I doubt they will appreciate this exposure. But this ass licking is on another level. Kudos bros and hope you find what ye looking for.
    *takes another sip*

31. Aaawww. This is really Nice..
    I pray for humility daily. I knw I loose it sometimes & wanna go all gaga on the gateman& other domestic workers. But I alws quickly retrace my steps with apologies.
    They say pride goes before a fall.. God please make me very humble even wen I walk on gold-plaited german floors. #Amen

32. Aaawww. This is really Nice..
    I pray for humility daily. I knw I loose it sometimes & wanna go all gaga on the gateman& other domestic workers. But I alws quickly retrace my steps with apologies.
    They say pride goes before a fall.. God please make me very humble even wen I walk on gold-plaited german floors. #Amen

1. Yes true. Pride goes before a fall. Good thing you know

33. Only one thing is wrong with your friend, and that's the letter A word "ADOPTION"

There's nothing good in humility, you could get yourself killed by being humble, get rigged out of office, etc etc...

I was humble all my childhood, and what did I get?... I only thank my Mother that had foresight if not I would ve still be been humble.

Happy birthday to your friend but don't come here selling what's not buyable... Your friend, ex President's adopted daugter, plain, drab and there's no music in her eyes, no light, just darkness!!...

Tell her that Aguba said she shouldn't be afraid of "light", shame, disappointments,... Tell her that the storm is over and she accept herself for who she is.

Brb, busy now

34. Poorly written...what did you study again? Happy bufdei Ine

35. Don't you have her personal address to send her this epistle, dear Poster? How dis one come take concern us?

36. Stella wat's the side eyes for? Can't u see humility is written all over her? And she's so beautiful. Happy birthday Ine

37. Ok I don't know this babe but I kinda believe what this BV said about her. The fact that people didn't know GEJ had grown up daughters shows that they are humble.
    Happy bday Ine, enjoy your day.

38. HBD! former first daughter

39. What is the epistle for? Happy birthday to her.

Aeegurl...

40. All these long story just to wish one girl a happy birthday?
    You no support her papa, you come here dey yarn dust.

Happy birthday Ine darl, I learned of just how humble the Jonathans are. I know God is with you (Jonathan's family). He will neither leave you nor forsake you, he will put all your enemies to shame and he will perfect that which concerns you. amen!

41. Na for one person head all this story they, hbd

42. *my face d entire time *^inserted^......

43. FAMZING!!!!
    Is good though.......keep the link incase of any....u know naa
    HBD 2 her!

44. Na wao.
    I read to the end.

I was scared when i saw the headrine
    i think say na another thing o.
    Happy birthday.

45. Is there some sought of election coming up? Or is all this write up just to tell us endurance is a very humble lady? Anyways happy birthday to you and I wish u your heart desires

46. Dude u shd av kukuma married this girl na...all these accolades.side eyes...I hope her hubby is very understanding...if not,fight fit start o

47. Must you mention her father's name? Shebi, it's this chukwudi iwuchukwu that went to see that woman that found money and wrote an epistle. You're welcome sir. Happy birthday ine

1. u dey call chukwudi sir?u no well.leave dat famzer.we all know him for awada in onitsha

2. Nwa Awada?.

Small small now,Chukwudi will be appointed a P.A to somebody. Chuchu,biko,ịbụ afịa ọma na-ele onwe ya

48. HBD sweet babe, humility is all I see. Poster after all this epistle, you let another man take her from you? Na wao. I know you must be dreaming about her every night.

49. Very funny post lol @Obama Harvard course-mate hahahahhaha all this foreign student can like to form , even in NYSC orient camp too. Happy Birthday Ine... God bless you

50. Chukwudi we have noticed you, this your attempt @ notice dey one Kain, the girl likes to keep her life simple and real but you decided to bring her in the blog just to wish her happy birthday you begin write like you're writing eulogy for a funeral,you could have sent her a lovely birthday wishes with prayers on whatsapp but wan do serious attachment you be president pikin friend,you try clap for yourself.

51. I understand that this guy wanted to wish Ine happy birthday but he ended up doing opposite to how the poor girl likes living her life,stupid notice me guy,leave the girl alone let her husband enjoy her full attention abeg,whick kain friendship single guy dey do with a married woman

52. And the Chwukudi guy didn't forget to mention that he is single,he's looking for venerable women out there to prey on on the blog with style all in the name of wishing Ine happy birthday,hmmmm issoraittttt

53. See long epistle just because you wanna her a happy birthday,and you said people were abusing you on Facebook,am gonna follow join abuse you here on the blog, you get problem ooo,I don't think you realise that,guy abi you get crush on Jonathan daughter???

54. Over familiarity is worrying this guy Chukwudu,anyways Happy Birthday to the celebrant

55. I cannot believe that pikin wey patience born go get all this good character biko,wen she nau be bastard,her mama hot like fire,this celebrant must be one of Jona's adopted children.

56. I just kept skipping to the next,next,next the thing no gree finish,your story too much.you just want to familiarise yourself with the president daughter,well done story too long.

57. The girl likes her private life,you decided to bring her on the blog all because you want to get yourself notice,why bring up your single status,you're up to something dodgy.Stella warn all your single female blog visitors to watch for this chukwudi guy oooo.

58. Story too long abeg....Happy birthday Ine

59. Chukwudi the atacheyyyy,you try wella.so you could not send her a text to wish her a happy birthday shey . Ine doesn't like all this publicity but really you didn't do it for her,its actually for yourself just to get noticed.

60. Happy bday Ine! I can see the humility in you

61. chukwudi i kmow u reach ur papa house for awada.stop all dis famzing.chukwudi esibes brother.haba we all know u na.stop famzing like tarmar awobotu for instagram

62. Very dirty boy...chukwudi's armpit Is always oozing...yikes!

63. It is good to be humble, humility is a virtue. Thank God for her life. She will go to places like the father without fear or minding what any man will do to her.

64. It is good to be humble, humility is a virtue. Thank God for her life. She will go to places like the father without fear or minding what any man will do to her.