Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride Wears Wedding Gown To Examination Hall In Ondo [PHOTO]

Friday, August 21, 2015

Bride Wears Wedding Gown To Examination Hall In Ondo [PHOTO]

Like a scene straight from a Nollywod movie, students of Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo State were stunned recently when a lady stormed the exam hall clad in wedding gown.

According to the Nation, a certain, a student of Department of Accountancy, had no choice than to appear ‘odd’ after the examination co-incidentally fell on her wedding day.
Adejube was accompanied by a group of young ladies, who stormed the school in a convoy of three exotic cars.

It was gathered that an hour later, Oluwatunmise was on her way from the examination hall to reception, where her husband and guests were waiting for her.
Speaking with reporters after writing the paper, Oluwatumise stressed that her education was as important to her as her marriage.
“When the wedding date was fixed some months ago, nobody knew it would clash with my second semester examination. What appears to be a saving grace for me is that, both the wedding and examination are taking place in the same town. If not, I would have missed the three-unit paper and carry it over automatically,” she said.

Awwww,it must have been stressful for her,I hope she scales thru!

96 comments:

1. She tried. First person to break internet.

1. She tried oo

New story z up on my blog check it out @ www.itsdidsblog.blogspot.com

2. Nope she is not d first. About 4 yrs ago, a lady did same for NNPC test or one other Company's test like that. I like what she did.

3. @ PalominoGeh, U'r right? Read abt d NNPC lady too.

I once wrote a paper on Xmas day. The lecturer just said 'Carry-over is allowed' for those who wanted to stay @ home for Xmas celebration. Lol

All d best to d bride.

4. I just dey look the pics well now. Hahhahaha. Hand glove for 2015 inside exotic cars??

5. First it's ridiculous. Lemme just put this out there.
      Second it's not brain surgery, everyone has seen you at church in a white dress and assumed you're a virgin. Yank the gaddamn dress off, and wipe that make up off on your way to the school. I'm sure she was chauffeur driven in a decorated car. Wear a nice dubai boubou/kaftan dress. It's your wedding day, if you can afford a dress you can afford something simple.
      Finally go to your reception in a 2nd party dress. Give the wedding dress a break.

On the flip side, if she was a good student who even the lecturer is, he or she will give her a break sha ni. Probably arrange for her to write it separately sadly in the morning before the wedding or on a later date #justsaying

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna the struggle is very real.... Lolx.... I hope she passes though.....

1. Hope she had time to study for the exam on top of wedding preparations. Only that will determine whether she will pass or not.

I wish her good luck and happy married life.

3. I hate seeing nonsense lime this.like in 2010 one bride trended for wearing her wedding gown to go and write NNPC exam.
    It does not take you 10 mind to struggle out of this gown and into a free kaftan or maxi dress.
    Why make yourself a spectacle?
    Na you first marry?

1. You are an idiot sha!
      Na person say make you nor trend on your wedding day. Jealousy oshi!

2. dont mind her. she just want to trend simple.

3. All na attention seeking strategies...why not wear something else then u can even change somewhere at d church after the exam. Ordinary sch exam that u can even sort sef. Mtchewwww..

4. Yes I remember the NNPC test bride. I post a comment on that b4 scrolling down to see yours. But do you know how long it takes to dress up for a wedding? Make up and all other paparazzi? Lol

Besides how will she get the free attention she's getting now? :D

5. Whatever rocks her boat naa. Hian!

6. I agree with you bianca. Anything to be on the news. @palominogeh, she no need clean the make up. It's same touch up she will still do

7. Ebi, sort?
      Some people like to be able to defend their certificates anywhere

8. Bianca i feel ur.misreable pains...oshi aunty kajiad...gwegwelina.....gwegs...ram..

4. Really stressful. I can imagine the stare she got that day.

1. She is a determined woman.
      I love her for that.
      That's a go-getter right there
      #impressed

5. Exotic cars with this her type of wedding gown n hair??

1. Lmao... same question I asked myself.. exotic cars indeed...

2. See this one I dey laugh u,sit Dan there dey hate people

3. Lol...ugly hairdo and wedding gown.

4. I thought I was the only one that noticed....Exotic cars ko Chi exotic juice ni

5. Do u think its everyone that will spend 100K for a gown she will wear for only 5-6 hours? Then come to IHN to sell?

Pls its not everyone that waste money on wedding.

6. Most people borrow or rent cars for their wedding.

So YES, she can go to the venue in exotic cars.
      Not necessarily that she the owner.

7. Even the sch sef. Orisirisi

8. Hahahaha!! @ Palomino geh abi o. But the hair and the necklace no join abeg.

6. Beautiful!

Straight priorities.

Some other person would have carried it over themselves, forgetting that there's always tomorrow for honeymooning.

Hopefully, she makes it.

1. I need to smooch your comment.
      On point.
      Very correct

7. Student wife hmmmm, I used to be a student wife n mom, not easy thou.... I wish her luck BT she could Av changed her outfit bf d exam

1. I'm in my final year now and my BF is trying so hard to make me a student wife/mom but my hustle is covered by the blood of Jesus.
      I can't imagine me writing my final project and not making it a priority. I can't shout Bikonu

8. The fear of carry over is the beginning of wisdom
    Pls visit www.alabekee.com

9. Odd but it's good she came to write the exam

10. Na show off abegi.
    Is it impossible put on her wedding gown after the exam?
    Yoruba people and shakara wey no get head.
    Abi na she be the youngest person ever to get married?
    By the way. She don't look so Bianca if you know what I mean.

1. Idiot with he Co, bianca.
      Didn't you read where she had to be in the reception 1hr later?
      Jealous idiot. That's why you will remain a fool for nothing.

2. U no dey use eye see ndi ofe at all...lmao!

3. I think you do this for attention but what you don't know is that you are helping to cement other people's hatred of Yoruba people. I wonder what Yoruba people did to your fore fathers to deserve such hatred. The annoying thing is that all of you won't stay in your villages but entrech yourselves to yoruba people and culture. Your people are in ALL yoruba villages not to talk of towns. Owning properties and living peacefuly without fear. What Yoruba people CAN'T do in YOUR LAND.

Well, hate or love us, you still depend on us to survive. If not u won't scatter all over the faces of the earth looking for sources of livelihood.

Foolish bigot.

4. Money maker, Money maker!
      Not everything is black and white.
      Some have other color variation

5. Anon 10:40: Sorry oooo.But
      One hour is enough to put on your wedding gown.

6. Palominehbla bla you are a compound fool! Depend on who for what. So there are no Yorubas in other states... Ara tawa pu gi nti

7. @palominogeh:
      Abegi, I am sorry if igbos are staying in yoruba land and buying up all their property .
      You people could have avoided it if you had allowed them to have their dream homeland.
      But its 2 late now .It is now one Nigeria. No one is going nowhere for nobody.

8. See, palominogeh, u are a very big idiot for saying yorubas can't acquire lands and properties in an IBO land. Did u take Ur money to them and they refused to sell land to u? Have u heard any Yoruba complain of having problems in IBO land. Thunder strike u there, idiot!

9. Eka Joy u must be on ur period. Did I even mention IBO? But since you know that its your people that are more guilty that's why u are talking rubbish. I pity idiots like u. Is it with your hatred that one will go and buy land from u? Which land sef? Ur clay land? The untarred roads to ur villages? Is the land enough for u? Aint you and you ilk killing each other over land? That's why u inter dead bodies ontop another since you must be buried in your father's house. I don't hate any tribe so let me stop here. Just try and stop this rubbish cos it will come back and bite you and your generation yet unborn one day.

As for you @Money..... You miss the point. So one Nigeria yet you come here spewing rubbish about Yoruba's all day.

Anyway, you have exposed yourself for what you are. Dreamland my foot. Who stopped you? Is it Yoruba or Nigerian soldiers? Infact I blame them for making you stay. What do you have to offer Nigeria? Land or infrastructural developments? I won't blame u tho.

You HATE each other. So hating other tribes is no surprise. The day of reckoning is at hand. Your hatered is your undoing.

11. and she had to come in her gown?

12. I pray she scales through indeed wise decision to still write her exams on her wedding day.

Some will still prefer to carry it over instead of taking the chance of writing

13. She shouldn't av gone nau. Big Carry over would av been waiting for her. Mtchewww

14. Nawa o. I can imagine d double stress!

15. Lol. He that findeth a 'sensible wife' findeth a good thing and obtains favour from the Lord

16. Eyah thank God she was able to make it.

17. I love her determination.
    She must have been a major distraction to other students.
    I hope she succeeds.

18. See her face self lol, success dear

19. It look like a 19th century wedding gown or was this news not recent,many of my classmates get married almost every Saturday when we have exams they don't even bother to school

20. Hello roomie,pls don't get it twisted..its not a show off.....someone wrote here dat,it can't take her 10min to undress b4 going to write d papers but have u forgotten 3min wasted can get u longlife sadness?...a little hole can sink a big ship

Mc Pinky

1. Still not an excuse though. Even with the gloves? Haba

21. 2015 bride with handglove and kpakulowe neckpeice,na wa!

1. Hahahaha! This comment cracked me up. LMAO @ kpakulowe neckpiece.

2. As in ehh...the last time I saw that kind of handglove and neck piece on a bribe was in 1995.

3. Hahahaha@kpakulowe.. been long I heard that word!

4. it's been long you hear whaaat?? na wa o...

pkoku na person name na, many yorubas bear pkoku

22. Must she dress like that to write her exam?

Ana emenu! Good for her.

23. Wear a jean and button down shirt to the exam hall ( in case she didn't want to mess up her hair and make up), then, take them off after your exam and dress up for ur wedding. Simple!

1. Who told you she doesn't knw this? You seem nt to get the drift. Lol. #imustmakeheadlinenews

24. Na wa for una
    Whether she wears her wedding dress or changes to a casual wear, it's not the dressing what determines the grade.
    What mattered to her was time to be able to put pen to paper and get her grades
    It's priority! Not what you'all think

1. You are arguing with riffs.
      Let them be.

I just fell in love with that girl up there.
      This is something my mum would do and tell you the story every single day.

This girl is an achiever.

25. She must be a very brilliant chic cos all the invigilators eyes will be on her in the exam hall. So olodo no need attempt entering the exam hall with her wedding dress. I raise nyash for you dear
    its not easy ........

26. Must she wear wedding gown to write exam? Wish her best of luck

27. Bubu or any loose fitting outfit would have been easier for her to wear and remove, that is if she really wanted to. She sha wan trend small though.

28. She fit don beg the lecturer to reschedule for her and he or she refused .So she felt wearing it will prove something. Maybe if she doesn't write well sef, the lecturer will pity her as it was on her wedding day and pass her. Even to wearing her hand gloves . Story.

29. Must she wear wedding gown to d exam. She could have changed to something more simple after all the marital ceremony in the church is over. I must make news syndrome.

30. Sdk bvs you guys r mouthed! Chai! I don laugh tire....

31. what is funny in insulting others? must we all be able to afford very expensive things? u are all fake bitches here insulting others

32. They say real igbo people say igbo not ibo, your people say its only half breeds and outcasts that call themselves ibo @Eka joy. You must be one of them outcasts or half breeds.

1. Anon 14:55.
      Please STFU.
      Don't bring your ife vs modakeke yoruba hatred to igbo people.
      There is nothing like half igbo. It don't exist in igbo language.

33. but there is outcast.

34. You seem to know more about Yoruba culture than your own culture shame.

35. So she couldn't take off the gloves?

I hope she passed and is now gainfully employed.

36. Thank you @PalominoGeh! These individuals hatred for YORUBA PEOPLE will kill them!!

YORUBA CULTURE FUCKING RULES!!

OYA E PA ARA YIN!

AWON ODE OSHI!

PS: I will not yarb another culture to make my point, BUT I SHALL YARB YOU NITWITS who openly display TRIBALISM!! If you and fellow like minds hate yorubas so much LEAVE OUR LAND! LEAVE YORUBA LAND!! If that is not enough to distance yourselves from "us" then SECEDE FROM NIGERIA!! And don't get it twisted, nobody shakes at the thought of y'all seceding from NIGERIA! WE AWAIT IT! WE ARE CRAVING FOR IT!

NAHHHH, ACTUALLY MOST OF US DO NOT GIVE TWO BACK FLIPPING FLYING FUCKS!!!

YORUBA PEOPLE ARE NOT THE CAUSE OF YOUR TURMOIL!

FUCCCKKKKKK OFFFFFFFFFF!!

For all the cuss's coming to this message, mo da kpa da si ori awon ebi iya ati baba yin lona meson ati s'ori awon omo yin (eyi ti e ti bi ati eyi ti ee ti bi!)

OMO-YORUBA-REPPING!

FUCK-TARDS!

MCHEWWWWWWWWWWWW!

37. Thank you @PalominoGeh! These individuals hatred for YORUBA PEOPLE will kill them!!

OYA E PA ARA YIN!

AWON ODE OSHI!

PS: I will not yarb another culture to make my point, BUT I SHALL YARB YOU NITWITS who openly display TRIBALISM!! If you and fellow like minds hate yorubas so much LEAVE OUR LAND! LEAVE YORUBA LAND!! If that is not enough to distance yourselves from "us" then SECEDE FROM NIGERIA!! And don't get it twisted, nobody shakes at the thought of y'all seceding from NIGERIA! WE AWAIT IT! WE ARE CRAVING FOR IT!

For all the cuss's coming to this message, mo da kpa da si ori awon ebi iya ati baba yin lona meson ati s'ori awon omo yin (eyi ti e ti bi ati eyi ti ee ti bi!)

OMO-YORUBA-REPPING!

FUCK-TARDS!

MCHEWWWWWWWWWWWW!

38. Thank you @PalominoGeh! These individuals hatred for YORUBA PEOPLE will kill them!!

OYA E PA ARA YIN!

AWON ODE OSHI!

OMO-YORUBA-REPPING!

FUCK-TARDS!

MCHEWWWWWWWWWWWW!

39. i hope the lecturer reward her with "A"