Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Docs,please step forward!

MISSED PERIOD BROUHAHA

Please i need matured experience advice from in house doctors and probably people with similar experience. I dey find my period seriously oh!

I am two weeks late, i don't feel nauseous, i'm not having the usual urge to pee associated with pregnancy although my breasts are fuller than usual (has been that way for almost 3 weeks) my body temperature is a bit higher than normal, my vaginal discharge is creamy but not smelly, no itchy privates or stuff like that and i have cramps at intervals during the day time but mostly at night. 

I did a home test when i was about 3-5 days late and it came out negative but these symptoms still persists. My hubby wants us to go see the doctor but i'm scared, what if its a fertility issue? cos we have been TTC for a few months now but no luck so far. 

Please doctors in the house can you tell me what is wrong with me? is there any body that has had a similar experience?
From worried Mrs Susan 

90 comments:

1. Almost everything I feel when am preggie.

Tender/fuller breasts
      Menstrual cramp-like pain
      Higher body temp
      Not everyone feels like peeing all the time in the early stage of pregnancy.

Try and go for a blood test dear,lets be positive here.
      Don't be scared!

2. Wat do u wnt us 2 do now... U've not gone 2 see d doctor and u wnt us 2 advice u, after we finish advicin u won't u go and see d doctor again? Kai follow ur hubby jorr,

3. Go do a blood test for pregnancy.

4. The best advice anybody can give you is to go to a hospital and get the necessary tests done and stop giving yourself unnecessary headache.

Nappyhaired.com

5. The symptoms you mentioned are associated with pregnancy, the usual urge to pee normally comes when the pregnancy advances and the uterus presses on the bladder.

6. Simple, u are pregnant. You don't need to be scared just be thankful

7. Signs of early pregnancy, I may be wrong anyway. Do a blood test 2 confirm.

8. U can as well get a PT strip and try again at home since it was over a week u did that.

9. Poster, I claim pregnancy for you in Jesus name. I missed my period for 3 months but blood n urine test came negative even scan did not reveal pregnancy till almost 4months, after series of typhoid, malaria and hormonal imbalance. My son will be 9yrs in Sept.

10. YOU ARE PREGNANT.
      I AM HAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPY.

1. Pls go and do blood test.

Congratulations in advance. There is no cause for alarm.

3. Abeg go see ur doctor bikonu......

1. You're all shades of pregnant...congrats mami!

4. Go to the hospital as your husband suggested for blood test.
    Good luck.

1. see life o and am here pregnant looking for how to abort it cos i already have one child out of wedlock

6. I know this has nothing to do with this post but I always wanted to ask about inverted nipples. How did mothers breastfeed? I have inverted nipples and it worries me a lot. Anybody can please share experience. Thank you.

1. Don't worry, once you get pregnant and give birth, your nipples would come out.

2. Have u given birth yet? If no,then I'd save my strength.

During ur ANC visit,ur doctors would advice u accordingly

3. When you are pregnant you'll have to start using your fingers to pull out the nipple. You'll see improvement before you deliver your baby.

4. It's a bit difficult to breastfeed with it,but your hubby can help you by ducking it.Not like foreplay oooo.he should fix his mouth round it and such it a bit hard.He should do it as often as necessary prior to the arrival of the baby. Goodluck.....

5. Eshey gaan ooo.

6. I also have inverted nipples and breast fed my two boys. Abit awkward at first but babies normally suck it out, breast milk doesn't just come out from the nippers alone, it also comes out from the ducts around the nipples. You can also buy avent nipple shield/guard. Don'r worry my dear you will be fine

7. Madam please go do a pregnancy test. Scan maynot pick it now. Please nothing to worry about

8. Repeat the pregnancy test. If possible, go to nearby diagnostics centre n do blood test before seeing a doctor.

9. Wait lemme crawl into ur uterus and tell you if you are indeed pregnant. .....

You better wait another week and take another pregnancy test.

10. U are very funny, u are afraid to c a doctor who will conduct a proper test and tell you what d exact problem is, but u are not afraid to read comments on dis blog, how do we help u when we can conduct a test, ur problem is bigger than i tot, ur period dey sambisa forest go collect am there nonsense.

1. Must you be insulting with your replies. Like you don't ever have challenges in life. Please be careful with your words.

2. Let her stay at home and be scared

#richbee#

3. Because she is scared being told she is not pregnant. You don't knw how people that are trying to conceive feel. Is not that she want the period to come anyway.

11. I forgot to add dat nobody has had such experience here so get ur ass to d hospital.

12. Madam congratulations. Go and start buying your baby clothes and items. You and your husband shall celebrate in less than 9 months time. And my onky child has been crying for sibling

BVs please pray for me too I've been ttc for close to a year now and nothing has changed

1. Madam, first go 4 virginal swap test n all lab tests dat dictates infections n treat ur self properly. Then start taking vit. E. Also meet a certified pharmacist 4 ovulation booster injection or drugs. Goodluck

2. Please what is TTC

3. May GOD grant us more kids oooo

4. I think TTC is trying To Conceive. Not sure.

5. Ttc- trying to conceive

6. LE BUSH thanks for your advice. Medically I'm 100% ok I do visit my gynocologist every month and this is in Europe so imagine how serious one can be with this kind of issue. I've been on folic acid and Famenita for a while now and I eat very healthy with all the necessary nutrients and vitamins. I'm believing in God to bless me with more kids as an only child I don't want my child to face same thing

7. Then go on your knees n break that only child bond.

13. Madam,march on to the hospital believing that you are pregnant and God has answered ur prayer.

14. Mhzzbee international12 August 2015 at 12:24

Madam na wa for you oh! Look for a lab and go for blood test to be sure if you are pregnant or not. Afterwards you can den visit a hospital with your spouse to know what's happening instead of scaring yourself about infertility issue which is even better if detected and treated on time. My 2cents

15. Madam congrats. U don carry belle. make you still try look for it well well. maybe it is in the lagoon.

16. Madam,go for test or buy another test kit. This panic/ drama is not necessary. It's either you are pregnant or sick.

17. congrats u are two weeks pregnant

18. Madam please go to the hospital and see a doctor. Haba na every matter una dey carry come here?

19. My dear go the hospital and worry less biko

20. Is better you just go and see your doctor.wish you gudluck...

21. Go to the hospital joor and stop whining.

U want us magicians to tell u what's wrong wv u yea?

Or better still those wv similar experience to do so ba? Do u think uv got same genetic make up wv any1,ur body is absolutely different 4rm them all so what works for A might not work 4u

You r scared of going to d hospital cos u think it's a fertility issue...Even if it is and so fuck what? How wld u know if u dnt see a dr or dnt u know in medicine,d earlier an illness is being treated,d better d prognosis.

Sorry madam,cant help u out on this,we doctors ain't magicians as to tell u what we think/is wrong wv u over d phone

GO SEE UR DOCTOR

Ps...stress and anxiety delays menstruation.

1. Thank you Elena. Very stoopid post.

2. Poster are u scared ur hubby would find out a fertility problem u are hiding? Cos that's d only thing I understand from this post

3. Well said. Maybe she is on some kind of drugs that is giving her chemical pregnancies and delaying her period. It happens.

Don't raise your hopes too high dear, go for a blood test. Not until then, you can never be too sure.

22. Stella help us check ooo that the Babaoku don run from Ife ooo. He has to die with the king. help us find out what you know about this.

23. go for a pregnancy test where blood ll be specimen used.

24. My dear relax your mind. If you worry too now,it will come out o.

25. You may or may not be pregnant. You can have a hysterical fake pregnancy in which case your body starts mimicking pregnancy symptoms because you're desperate to conceive. Don't get your hopes too high. Wait for two more weeks, then re-test if your menstrual cycle has not started by then

26. Madam you are pregnant. No doubt

27. Madam you are pregnant. No doubt.

28. Madam you are pregnant. No doubt.

29. Those were my exact pregnancy symptoms too... I think the cramps are called implantation or so.... but u should go do a blood test nw, except of course u are not yet married cuz I see no reason why you should b scared to. Anyway with all you've listed here, there's a high chance that you are pregnant. Goodluck.

30. Poster , did you take any fertility boosting drug like fertomid? It happened to my sister but after 3weeks her menses came. The gyn told her that it over stimulation of the ovaries can cause the delay. Just relax ur period will come or better still go for blood to reAlly confirm.

31. Pls stella no b all medical question u will psot. This person is just an attention seeker.

32. Go for a blood test. Congrats dear

33. Some ppl are very negative minded. U are TTC n u ur period didn't come, instead of u to rejoice n thank God, u are using ur negative mind to betray God. Ask God for forgiveness n go do d pregnancy test.

34. I am a single lady, not sexually active, and experiencing the same thing . Am I pregnant? My last sexual encounter was 8 months ago. I have the same symptoms as theposter.

35. Most times when women are ttc, alot of things go through their mind few days before their menstruation. Give yourself few more days. Maybe your body is reacting to what your mind is telling it. You feel pregnant and your body is responding by holding back the menstruation. It will only come out when you relax your mind. Engage yourself in some activities to take your mind off ttc, these fake symptoms will automatically stop.... Talking from experience. Child will come when it will, you don't need to worry yourself about it. Its a gift from God and you must partake in it.

flee from stress and anxiety though its easier said but dear, relax your mind.

36. Congratulation

37. If its urine test u did..it might not detect dat u are pregnant since its d early phase
    U need to do a confirmatory blood test..am positive that u are pregnant. Gudluck
    Dr Tee :)

1. DISCLAIMER: Though, I read this blog regularly, i comment only in this segment. Since, we volunteer professional opinions here, I wish to be accountable and responsible for my advice which I occasionally give here. Using thesame pseudonym with me will make this impossible. I plead with all respect and humility.....is there a way we can put a stop to this confusion? Thank you.

38. Go to the hopsital and do a blood test, in no particular order.
    one wonders the kind of "matured" advice u expect to get other than seeking for expert opinions in a hospital.
    Your home test might be a false negative owing to alotta factors such as sensitivity of the kit, fluid intake prior to testing, time of day, irregular periods(makes it difficult to calculate when ur lmp/nmp etc.
    On the other hand ur delayed menstruation can be as a result of stress, over-anxiety, depression et al. Also U didnt tell us ur age, if u are obesed or have lost significant wt recently as those can contribute to delay in menses.
    Anyways go see an ob/gyn and stop looking for solutions on a society blog.

39. See a doc 1st.. hormonal imbalance is very common these days and for some,the treatment doesn't take long...and sometimes the test stripe doesn't show until you go for blood test...

40. All you highlighted are symptoms of pregnancy.

Congratulations lady, You are more likely pregnant.

Inform the doctor about the possibility of you being pregnant, so they would not administer malaria drugs to you... Trust some Naija hospitals

41. All you highlighted are symptoms of pregnancy.

Congratulations lady, You are more likely pregnant.

Inform the doctor about the possibility of you being pregnant, so they would not administer malaria drugs to you... Trust some Naija hospitals

42. My friend chances u pregnant or have ur body mimicking pregnancy symptom is 50/50...anxiety is bad ooh so abeg go see doc privately if u don't want to go wiv hubby.

43. I had same symptoms when i was ttc,did test by myself twice,went for blood test was negative yet my period didnt show up.My doctor convinced me to do another blood test and it came out positive..Relax,you preggy....

44. For the Lady with inverted nipples. If you already have a baby, I advise you to get an Avent breast pump (Avent is very effective) and use it to express milk for your baby. Please do it every 2 hours to establish your milk supple as well as gently pull out the nipple. God bless you

45. You are pregnant. See ur doctor n do an ultrasound. Why are you scared?

46. Congratulations madam