Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Etcetera Says ''Nigerians Have Been Fooled Yet Again!''

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Etcetera Says ''Nigerians Have Been Fooled Yet Again!''

Today The former musician turned columnist is calling out president Buhari in his writeup!...Enjoy!

“I believe if Nigeria does not kill corruption; corruption will kill Nigeria. I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities and encourage my political appointees to also publicly declare their assets and liabilities.” 
– President Buhari (during his campaign)

Now, the presidency through the presidential spokesman has said the promise of asset declaration wasn’t made by Buhari but his political party. 

Jeez!

These people just think say we be mumu sha… dem think say everybody for naija dey suffer from dyslexia. Shebi na dem preach say Buhari na modest man with just two houses and 150 cattle? 

They also said Buhari and Osinbajo have declared their assets, and it is deposited with the code of conduct bureau and the only thing needed is just verification by the bureau? 

How many months does the Code of Conduct Bureau need to verify an asset of two houses and 150 cattle? Nawa ooo!!! Naija una don see una sef?

Is this the “change?”

President Buhari’s achievements as a former military Head of State may be many. But he has utterly failed to keep a simple promise core to the rationale for his election into office. And as the campaign promises recede into memory, it is equally clear that this administration may never provide the needed reforms that will address the most worrisome flaws in our democratic system.

I have met a lot of Buhari supporters who are finally coming to the realisation that they may have made a very bad decision in the last Presidential election. So many of them no longer seem to know why they believed that a retired military general would perform any better than the career politicians they mistrust.

President Buhari’s bygone promises to run “the most transparent administration in the history of this country” have become a subject of mockery, given how he has failed in a simple task of appointing ministers.
When critics like me attacked his go-slow government, the administration defended itself by claiming the president was only taking his time.

But the problem with this administration is not only about being too slow but it has also left untouched the corrupt individuals, which means that we would continue to live under a government with significant transparency problems, a culture of lobbying that is often tantamount to sanctioned corruption, and an executive branch of government that preaches a change that no one gets to see.
Is it unrealistic to expect ambitious systemic reforms in Nigeria? Yet it remains the case that many people voted for Buhari precisely because he promised to attempt them.
I believe president Buhari can solve a lot of things … but won’t. Whatever he once was or wasn’t, we should accept that Buhari is now a creature of the political establishment. He is captive to its loyalties and prejudices, and committed to safeguarding its interests. I am not arguing that he hasn’t or won’t accomplish anything, but there are whole categories of problems that he won’t try to fix.

“Change” is a mirage sold to us by Buhari and his political party to get our votes. And that’s a shame. Nigerians are unlikely to support a politician making similar promises in the future because Buhari has made them impossible to believe.

Those sending messages to me asking me to write on how Buhari’s administration has improved electricity supply in the country should ask themselves how long president Buhari has been in office to put in place the machinery for such a turnaround. 

Abi rain nor dey fall for una area? Let us wait till the dams are dried up before singing halleluyah.
Punch cullage

*Hmmm,this writeup reminds me of the one who says recently that his fones no longer ring.....Those patito's gang days where words were not minced and the truth told.

187 comments:

1. Happy birthday SDK do have a happier and more prosperous years ahead...
    You for release some new pictures for us nau...those ones in the internet no just follow...
    Have a blast!...

Back to the matter,I love you for saying the truth ETC...
    Your mama born you well...
    May your ink never run dry!!...

I saw all these coming...Buhari and APC are scam!!...
    Nigerians nyoorrrr!!!!...

1. Nigerians should tell themslvs the truth. Buhari is a scam and what etc wrote up there is blunt truth. Buhari is not the reason why we suddenly have light, this was the work of Jonathan and it only manifested in his buhari's reign else how else wud yuu explain dat immediately he entered into office, we started having light, him na elctrician...Mssccheww. the man is a liar and he's richer dan he claims to be, how come all his kids studied abroad even his wife, abi na cowries dem pay. Nigerians are just blind to the truth. I'm glad you all buhari supporters are seeing his true colours now. Jonathan should keep enjoying his vacation jaree...he deserves it.

2. Nigerians should tell themslvs the truth. Buhari is a scam and what etc wrote up there is blunt truth. Buhari is not the reason why we suddenly have light, this was the work of Jonathan and it only manifested in his buhari's reign else how else wud yuu explain dat immediately he entered into office, we started having light, him na elctrician...Mssccheww. the man is a liar and he's richer dan he claims to be, how come all his kids studied abroad even his wife, abi na cowries dem pay. Nigerians are just blind to the truth. I'm glad you all buhari supporters are seeing his true colours now. Jonathan should keep enjoying his vacation jaree...he deserves it.

3. Nigerians should tell themslvs the truth. Buhari is a scam and what etc wrote up there is blunt truth. Buhari is not the reason why we suddenly have light, this was the work of Jonathan and it only manifested in his buhari's reign else how else wud yuu explain dat immediately he entered into office, we started having light, him na elctrician...Mssccheww. the man is a liar and he's richer dan he claims to be, how come all his kids studied abroad even his wife, abi na cowries dem pay. Nigerians are just blind to the truth. I'm glad you all buhari supporters are seeing his true colours now. Jonathan should keep enjoying his vacation jaree...he deserves it.

4. Nigerians should tell themslvs the truth. Buhari is a scam and what etc wrote up there is blunt truth. Buhari is not the reason why we suddenly have light, this was the work of Jonathan and it only manifested in his buhari's reign else how else wud yuu explain dat immediately he entered into office, we started having light, him na elctrician...Mssccheww. the man is a liar and he's richer dan he claims to be, how come all his kids studied abroad even his wife, abi na cowries dem pay. Nigerians are just blind to the truth. I'm glad you all buhari supporters are seeing his true colours now. Jonathan should keep enjoying his vacation jaree...he deserves it.

5. Nigerians should tell themslvs the truth. Buhari is a scam and what etc wrote up there is blunt truth. Buhari is not the reason why we suddenly have light, this was the work of Jonathan and it only manifested in his buhari's reign else how else wud yuu explain dat immediately he entered into office, we started having light, him na elctrician...Mssccheww. the man is a liar and he's richer dan he claims to be, how come all his kids studied abroad even his wife, abi na cowries dem pay. Nigerians are just blind to the truth. I'm glad you all buhari supporters are seeing his true colours now. Jonathan should keep enjoying his vacation jaree...he deserves it.

6. Buhari is scam! We have heard! Haba!

7. Stella be throwing shades @ Reuben...

Etc, the two candidates at the fore front of 2015 presidential election left Nigerians no choice...

Jonathan was tired and people needed a CHANGE

Doesn't mean they trusted Buhari... if Buhari fails, the shame is on him and not voters...

If u live in face me I slap u and someone offers u a flat where u can have ur own bath/toilet, won't u grab it?

When u get there and now realise it has leaking roofs and no pipes are clugged, will u beat urself up for leaving face me I slap u?

8. Ama m ihe ewu a ana akpo queen na akoghali... nigerians nyorr lk say she no follow...ewu gambia...mtchew

2. Etcetera at it again. Nice one

3. The one that is making me cry is the way dollar is rising every day!...
    1 dollar = 1 naira!!...
    Choi,Nigerians don enter one chance!!!...

1. Lol na real one chance.So annoying.

2. You really are dull! It's so sad that people like you, come here to take up space when people are trying to share intelligent ideas.Must everyone agree with the writer? Who made him an authority over any issue? Pls.carry that your market women attitude & zuzulu pua from here.What nonsense is this?

3. This fresh again. In ur mind u are sharing intelligent ideas. This ur love for buhari let's pray u won't get so disappointed. Still waiting for the change to start. Dollar is not 1naira yet but N220.

4. Hehehehehehehe

I dey laugh oh.
    Femi Adesina said he never promised to declare his assets but his party did. Hehehehehehe

5. Nigerians choose Change and hey must embraced it lol.

1. Yesso, let them enjoy the 'Change.'

6. Nigerians choose Change and they must embrace it lol.

7. Nigerians choosed change and they must embrace it lol.

1. Come oh German juice no vex na I do bridge dey worry u this thing abi na wetin?
      Later u start telling us about how u r a c e o n how u employed the whole Nigerian graduates to work under you.pls how do you communicate with them and ur customers?biko adullt education is still on going.enroll in to one ASAP.
      C as u dey chew English like where toddler dey chew strong meat.I tire for this kind blog hyping joor.

2. Anony 12:31,
      What is " c,u,r and n ???????

3. Iphie onye ala.
      Lol loler lolest.
      Lmaooooo

German no mind am jor.
      But wait I still got to release the remaining laughter I held stiff
      Buahahhahhhahhahha.

German = three comments
      Iphie = superlative adjective to all three comments.
      Hahahaahahaha. Kikikikikiki.

This blog can be so fun and relaxing.

4. Am telling you
      This blog Na relaxation joint.

Bwahahahahahahaha

5. The comments no be here.
      Verbal missiles everywhere.

8. He has spoken nothing but the truth.

9. We will give lunch to every child in government schools( they said it at Lekki o, instead of Orile). We will put an end to BH(them still dey bomb o). We will find the Chibok girls(mummy Oby, how far nau, no more cry or loud voice?) lol. Let me stop before they call me wailing waters

1. Don't mind those that believed this fraud called Buhari,

2. How about how dollars is increasing by the day? He promised 1 dollar to 1 naira. Dem think say we be mumu....useless old man, if he can't do the work, he shud step down for someone capable abeg

3. It is that your ogogoro drinking father on the village who has never added any value to himself ,not to talk of village,state or country that is useless.Omoale jatijati.

10. Hmmmmm.
    I feel we should still chill and give GMB some more time.
    I'm one who likes to give benefit of doubt (long rope) so i still believe he'll bring the desired ''change''.
    *dropsmic*

1. Chill how many yrs remaining Nigerian's are not yet ready for change if not buhari was never d best option he is fraud and will ever remain fraud cos d foundation is a real mess etc thanks for this write up very on point.

2. He is a fraud and will remain a fraud because after 3 months he hasn't been able to wave a magic wand to restore things to normal? You people seem to think the man is a Class Captain. Do you have the slightest idea the level of rot that had eaten into this country? And in 3 months someone is supposed to have made it all go away?
      And for those that are talking about rains, last year was there no rain? Was there decent power supply?
      Grumbling Israelites

11. Happy birthday Stella, God bless you real good. As you have touched lives, may God meet you at any point of your need, May he never leave you nor forsake you. May The Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious unto you. Every evil plan against you may it go back to sender, every pit dug for you by your enemies may they fall into it. No evil shall befall you and your family, may God continue to bless and replenish you. This and more are my prayers for you Sdk.

1. ETC if you know noting about power supply just shut up. How many working dams do we have in nigeria? Just 2. Is it just this 2 that is giving nigeria light?

GEJ did so much in the power sector before he left that's why we're having light now not because of raining season. Did rain not fall last year?

In 2months it's only criticism that we've been hearing. If we all criticise GEJ's regime like this maybe things would have been better by now

Go back to your profession and stop all this your stupid writeups just because you want to remain relevant

2. La fresh. In dis case, U shud be d one to shut up.

3. La fresh. In dis case, U shud be d one to shut up.

4. I wonder ooo! This kin la fresh sef! Am even tryin so hard to understand her point.

12. Ofcourse I told some funny people here that electricity was not given recently by Buhari, as we speak there is no light again, so gone, we started having light from the inauguration day cos of the rain

1. I don't know about you, but where I live, my generator has become useless.

2. Where I live we don't use gen. We only put on our gen sometimes cos of the battery

3. I live in abuja. I have hardly ever had d need to use my Gen in the past 5 years. (my area). So it's not today wey electricity begin dey. That's my own perspective

4. ... apart from the last week in may, when ungodly people tried to cripple d nation

5. If you've lived in Nigeria in the past ten years, you would know that power supply always improves in the rainy season.

6. @Bloggie...I concur. You need hammer before you get things out of the freezer.
      I love having ice in my veins and Nepa has been good in my homezone.

13. I hope this hairy gum yahoo issues an apology when things start working right.

1. He said d truth and its glaring....

2. What truth? You all expect miracles in how Many months. This dude obviously looks a lot that's why he sees so little and writes so foolishly sometimes.

1) On issue of ministers, all ministries have perm secs who do bulk of the work along with others in the ministry so why the rush to get a minister?

2 Jonathan began the path to great electricity supply however kudos to Buhari as well for making sure things are going on smoothly at least to some extent. Do you have an idea on how much funds have been invested on the issue of electricity even before advent of democracy in Nigeria?

3) Declare assets? Why does that bother us so much. Person wey go steal go steal and person wey go work go work. If you like declare that you have no property. In this time and age when some guy can be investing stolen funds on your behalf and you appear clean.

Guys, let's focus on the positive side of life. Let's grow the nation and not condemn people in power too much.

ETC, my 2 cents! Stop making baseless allegations. You never know what part of the shoe hurts till you wear it. Look less so you can see more!

I belong to no political party nor particularly support a candidate over the other.

3. Olufunmi and Sunshine don't mind them jor. Small time now they'll shout "HYPOCRITE"... like they just learned the use of the word.

I'm glad that the writer is only criticising Buhari based on his delay to declare his assets. That's OK and can be dealt with. And for me, it's not a major issue because it doesn't stop the country from moving forward or experiencing the much desired change that was promised by the man and his party. So if the declaration of his assets is what will make most of them call him a FAKE or a LIAR, then I'lld rather enjoy the lying leader .....while I enjoy the reforms made possible by him.

As if his assets is what will make my life any better. And I wonder who told him that he won't declare them anyway. Abeg abeg

4. Aunty elenu mejo. So if a leader made a promise as simple as asset declaration and failed to fulfil it,isn't that an ominous sign. Your arguments on APC defy logic and I wonder what kind of lawyer you are.

5. Anonymous 14:50 ndo, rabble rouser.. read again. As I can tell u lack assimilation skills. Common sense should have informed u that he didn't or hasn't failed to declare his assets... delay in doing so doesn't translate to outright refusal. Odenson

6. Sisi eko you are the uninformed rabble rouser itk.stupid bitch

14. Happy birthday my sugar
    God bless you today and forever.
    I wish you long life and prosperity in sound health...

God bless you nwunye korkus, you are a rare gem..

15. Hmmm...

Happy birthday Stella, you're one in a million, keep soaring dear the Lord got your back.

16. Can we give Buhari a break?
    So much criticisms since he won the presidency.
    He just got started
    Leave this man for at least a year before y'all go gangstar on him.
    Afterall jonathan was given enough time and when he didn't seem to be getting it right, he was stoned.
    C'mon!

1. Exactly!
      This is akin to being an ogbenye and amosu.meaning one who is poor and also a witch.(Not literally in this case)
      It translates to someone who is in a tough situation,but doesn't do anything to improve the situation, rather he hinders whatever progress that ought to have been made.

2. Abeg abeg ageg, no one asked him to portray himself as a magician wen he was campaigning. No on asked him to lie! The problem isn't even his under performance, the problem is that he has refuses to do things he promised to do within d time frame he gave. His entire campaign was based on lies. Fucking liar!!!

3. Bloggie,which time?..
      Was he not the same person that said he will do those things imediately when he is elected?thats why Nigerians were so desperate to see the so called change!...

4. 'just got started'. Been almost 100 days in office oh. Hope you know

5. But y'all have forgotten that a whole lot of money have been stolen from the national treasury. He was practically handed almost nothing.
      Have you thought for a while he didn't see that coming hence his promise?
      He got in, no capital to work with, hence to begin with probing.
      Give this man sometime is all I ask.

And those of you cussing out people giving Buhari the benefit of doubt, you can air your point without being nasty.?

6. And past govt didn't make promises? Where did he use "immediately"? He said when elected. Has his tenure finished?

So because he made promises he should fulfil them under 2months.

The promises others made and didn't fulfil till they left what did anyone do?

7. LaFresh, BlogLord no need 2 try to convince pple who have alrdy made up their mind.
      What did GEJ do in his 100days in office, he spent 6 yrs n brought Nig to her knees.
      Biko no need for arguement.
      Any1 is better than GEJ, cuss PMB all u like but etcs article is lame n stupid. No facts, over generalisation

8. Bloggie,he met empty treasury you say yet he took all his Friends and families to Washington to shine teeth with Obama...
      He should have used all those money spent on that trip to work!!...
      Abeg leave this people...they are all the same....

9. Buhari winning the election wasn't my problem. Wanted GEJ, but hey the best man won. That 'change' that people were just shouting up and down is what really vexed me. I must see that change o, if not. Some people go hear am from me.
      Anyhoo, let's give the man a break. Time still dey.

10. BL, La fresh and co, waste not ur energy biko. Are u not tired of explaining reasons to people on this blog? If you aren't tired, I am super exhausted from issuing repetitive analysis of this matter. Let people say what they like... it doesn't stop nada

11. Sisi eko explaining to which people on this blog.you are liar personified.you lied about you being a lawyer and you also impersonate yourself here.idiota

12. Bloglord were you there when the money was stolen.

13. Sisi eko just so you know i hate you.😈😈😈

17. This guy needs to stop talking jare... pls visit www.nigeriancorpers.blogspot.com

18. Etcetera trying so hard to be in the news I don't like him one bit #myopinion

1. Yet you read him. He doesn't even know you exist. I mean, nothing defines winning better than this.

2. Queen and boss dont mind that yoruba infidel

19. Etcetera, please chill. What have you contributed to the development of this nation yourself?All you know how to do is criticise anything and everything, you've never seen the positive side of anything!I don't know who made you Judge over anybody or anything for that matter..Anything to be in the news!

1. Am sure you would have called him the best if he has licked Buhari's ass....
      What he wrote up there is the truth!!...

2. Ewu. Discuss the issue at hand!

3. Go reread this article. Etcetera is on point.

Stand by the truth.

20. This is the best of Etcetera.Weldone man.

21. The buharians will prolly come for u for this buy don't mind dem, half of dem no get sense.

1. Your mother is senseless and a failure since she couldn't train you properly, omo ale, since you can never make your points without insulting people.Your mothers age mates are on this blog too, learn to be civil, useless child.

2. Dats ma kinda lady. Not scared to speak d truth. Marry me already!

3. "Half of them no get sense."
      Tsk! Tsk!! Tsk!!

4. Eka u r an ass licker to tackle or go against anyones opinion... Koma ladi ... Iranu abasha

5. Half of them no get sense? was that really necessary? Is it really right to spew insults for no reason?
      Please try to put forth your points without being so rude, it won't kill you

6. Alaileko ni e, you lack manners. Children are to be seen and not heard.
      Now run along!

22. Oh give it a rest already Mr etc, give PMB a chance to perform. I do not remember you coming down hard on GEJ. Geeeez!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

23. Well said for once

24. Buhari's gangs, disciples, followers, cheerleaders, and troop on dis blog will see no sense in dis write-up. Etcetera u r correct on dis one fa... the things that will not be achieved in dis present administration will be more than what's gonna be achieved.

25. All the "sai baba" people I know are so quiet now, they are too ashamed to admit that theyhave llost faith in this change mantra. Well, na thesame people still dey rule us o!

1. Exactly...
      Imagine Obasanjo given an appointment...
      I laugh!!..

2. I voted Buhari and I'm not ashamed. A lot of us weren't expecting miracles the minute he came in. People don't seem to realize that the man met an empty treasury, the level of rot in this country was ridiculous. How is someone supposed to come into power and immediately, things change?
      Funny enough, I've learnt that most people just hate him. And when things change, another set of excuses as to why he shouldn't be praised would be brought up.
      Like I've been saying, the Israelites must have morphed into Nigerians at some point. First it was 'We are suffering in Egypt' then God sends Moses to lead them out of Egypt and the next thing is 'Why did you bring us out her to suffer? You should have left us to die in Egypt'
      Come on people, Patience. It will get better.

3. Mrs B may ur fountain of wisdom never run dry!!

26. Replies
    1. I officially hate you mr. Money monger

2. Keep on hating, for ur mind. Etcetera has said it all. It's all lies. I don't trust this government from day one.

27. Most gullible hypocrites here will never see any reason in this write up,the problem with Nigerians are Religion and Politricks. Ecter is very correct,I wish Nigerians will wake up to reality and realised that Buhari is fake and won't do any of those things he promised during campaign

1. What is this one saying ? How long has he been in power.? Barely 3months and you're chatting shit already.? Oh wow ..pls take a seat and observe, after a year you can come and spill your guts but till then shush..let him work

28. Etcetera dyslexia ? Don't you mean Amnesia ? Abegi free the president. When did he become president sef that u are already judging? I think it's too early. It's not even up to 6 months haba!!!

1. Shut up and think!
      From 6month it will enter 4yrs.
      He should start doing something.
      The earlier the better.

2. Dyslexia: a general term for disorders that involve difficulty in learning to read or interpret words, letters, and other symbols

3. How many years did it take GEJ..he's already doing doing something but you're too impatient and blind to see it..!

4. Lol.@ potable. Me I wan call her a retard sef, but saw she claimed to be pregnant, na so I skip this comment

5. Why the shut up? Why are you people so rude? Please borrow some manners. State your points without insulting people. Do you think telling someone to shut up and calling her a retard would make anyone listen to you or take you seriously? I just can't with some people on this blog

6. Lol@ she claimed to be pregnant. Hahaha.

29. "I have met a lot of Buhari supporters who are finally coming to the realisation that they may have made a very bad decision in the last Presidential election".

This statement is silly! Buhari might not have been the best man for the job, but he's a better alternative to the previous occupant. With all his degrees, he still managed to look clueless.

If the elections hold again, Buhari will still trounce the teacher from Otuoke!

Ghanaman signing out!

1. Chop kisses nna...
      U deserve it.

Happy weekend everyone!!

#offToTheMall...

2. See, my bf was a chronic buhari supporter even went as far as telling me I must not vote if its gej I wanna vote for. But now ehn, he's now like 'this girl don't disturb me, all of them are just the same. I don't want to hear anything about buhari again'

3. U just said bf.. See @break lil geh na so e go tell u say u no sabi again later... Notice me.. Mofo!

30. Look Etcetera. I get what u are saying. U aren't wrong. All his promises during the election that made people vote for him are now relegated to his campaign organisation and not himself but he never came out to address it. That said I never believed in asset declaration. In Nigeria, everything is false and fake. How sure are u that whatever CCB publishes is the real deal. If they publish it, a lot of people will not believe it sef so am not surprised. This light issue tire me too. Everybody is crediting Buhari but we all know it's not true. This probing issue is another wahala as how can he probe his supporters too. He is in a dilemma despite his true intentions. What I have promised myself is that I will give Buhari all the support and time he needs. I still believe he will do a lot. I am rooting for him. We all want naija to be better and I am praying for him seriously. I enjoin everyone to do same instead of tearing him down.

31. Oga ETC kindly STFU and go to sleep.. failed musician turned writer. Mschewwwww

1. Can you move out of Nigeria already? If the country is better is not for all of us? I don't get it

32. obi victoria Ebere.22 August 2015 at 11:06

Baba go-slow aka bokohari is the worst thing that has ever happened to Nigeria my country. I pray his wish to legalise gay and islamized Nigeria will never succeed in Jesus name. Any shege goma that says otherwise under this comment buru ubanku.

1. Is everything ok.? Are you sure you're on the same page with the rest of us? You're confused yo..take a seat.!

2. Uban ka kai ma. Shege tsinannen arne. Akuyan banza.
      Allah Ya kwashe ma albraka.

3. Ka cika dan halal, ko kin cika yar halal. Na gode sosai. Abeg make una no turn this blog to the other one o. People here are civil and matured.

33. Besides, the president is making concerted efforts to tackle corruption. Unlike Oga Jona that turned a blind eye while his partners in crime stole & milked us dry. He modified it & made it official.

When asked to declare his assets, which of una remember the 'I don't give a damn' reply he shoved in the face of Nigerians?!

Etcetera, e be like u go park well for this one o!

Ghanaman signing out!

1. Which corruption?...
      When he eat and wine with Amaechi,Thiefnubu and Obasanjo...abeg go and nyash down in that your Ghana...

2. And what has all the effort resulted to?
      Dismissing and hiring I will say

3. The slave and servant of ur aushold Biko chop ofio or kulikuli n get busy retard!

34. Ride on Etcetera! A lot of people that chanted 'change', especially the Southerners among them are now engaged in sober reflections and deep regrets. There's something about politics and elections, particularly one that is keenly contested like the last presidential election. As propaganda spreads widely, the polity becomes heated up, confusion sets in, the populace feels an adrenaline rush and end up making the wrong decisions out of enthusiasm and excitement. Massive online propaganda against the then incumbent president made most people feel like they were not in the winning team, hence they joined the change train and wanted to sound smart by giving reasons why this is better than that, with some actually wishing for action and hoping that Dr Goodluck Jonathan will desperately put up a stiff resistance and be disgraced so that they can laugh. Only some independent-minded people actually sat down to reason, told themselves the truth and unbiasedly decided on who to give their mandate. At the end of it all, what happened? All their expectations and wait for a Laurent Gbagbo of Ivory Coast replay in Nigeria were dashed, my amiable GEJ stepped down amicably and they're now beginning to bite their fingers in bitter realization of the fact that we are the ones that'll live and be affected by the mistake, not the person you were hoping to see disgraced. That is why most APC supporters are still calling for probe so that Goodluck Jonathan will be thrown into jail, to distract themselves and the populace from the wrong choices they've made, and because they don't want to live with the disappointment of seeing GEJ honoured as a hero. By the special grace of God, change can still come, but I doubt if this administration can outperform the past. I can almost bet they won't.

35. Methinks we should cut buhari some slack.
    Its been like, what? Just 3 months of his being sworn into office right? Now, who is to say the change won't still take place?

I think the best way forward would be for nigerians to be positive and hope for the best for this country.
    Its no longer about who voted for buhari or not, it is about the fact that we live in this country, this country is ours.what affects one, affects all.

Nigerians are termed "very religious people" what happened to praying?

You cannot be against buhari's administration, be negative, and also not pray for your country.
    Something's got to give right?
    Nigeria na we country, home or abroad.

1. Cut him some slacks u say? When his party was making those promises, he should av shut them up knowing fully well that he's not a magician. That was how GEJ 90days turned to 6 years!!!

36. You talk like a small boy , have you 4gotten Rome was not built in a day. It takes more than 4decades to break down what you expected to be fix in days. We are ready to bare the hardened now and later enjoy it. All you are looking for is publicity and you will come later to take a post. GMB still loading!!!

37. Nice writeup,May ur ink never run dry

38. As in Bloglord? I'm regretting I bought one during the inauguration sef. Just yesterday, my brother was like, let's make use of these generators na.

39. As in Bloglord? I'm regretting I bought one during the inauguration sef. Just yesterday, my brother was like, let's make use of these generators na.

1. Yinmu
      U get 10 generators ba
      Any lie to make buhari look like a magician. Jona did all this he really improved the electric sector

2. Shut up fool... apc ashewo

3. Lmao @ APC asewo

Bwahahahahaha...

4. It's true, there's been electricity non stop. You want her to lie that she's been in darkness? Na wa for people o, so someone cannot declare what she's experiencing again? Torrr

40. U so intelligent. I love this

41. Nigerians like things done in a hurry.. chaiiiiii.... lets give him a break ........ There are other important issues to deal with than the declaration of assets...... Electricity in Nigeria is good during rainy season cos we depend solely on weather condition unlike other countries who also use gas etc ...... We should sit and ask ourselves was the country in stable condition before GMB came into power.... jeje la Ye

42. Nigerians like things done in a hurry.. chaiiiiii.... lets give him a break ........ There are other important issues to deal with than the declaration of assets...... Electricity in Nigeria is good during rainy season cos we depend solely on weather condition unlike other countries who also use gas etc ...... We should sit and ask ourselves was the country in stable condition before GMB came into power.... jeje la Ye

43. Na wa for some people.

Etc I raise hand for you and Fayose.

We are still in rainy season and some people are jubilating that power has improved, ebe kwanu? Wait till dry season before making noise of power improvement.

I follow shout too, APC and Pa Buhari have fooled us again.
    From August 2014 till March 2015 I didn't use my generator set and by the way GEJ was still in-charge.

Give him time and 'oge' just dey go yet, no structure/agenda of what he wanna achieve.

1. Exactly, my own almost uninterrupted power supply came during gej's tenure. There's no way I'm giving una dullard d glory.

44. Well written ETC. Buhari and APCs change is the best scam of the century.May God help Nigeria out of this one chance change.

45. For the first time, I totally and completely disagree with Etcetera! It shows his level of ignorance and lack of awareness. There is no magic wand that changes society. It requires work and a committed and sustained effort of a transparent leadership and of course, the support of the people. With the degree of rot in the system, you should appreciate what the President is having to deal with. This country has been on a downward slide in the last 30 years or so and we have come to accept the rot as it is, which ought not to be so.. Even at that, there have been so many achievements of this government already! We have strong leadership. Even his body language is making people do right. Rain or no rain, the PHCN never failed to strike before now so I don't buy that rain excuse. We are really experiencing improved service. The power saboteurs are scampering for safety. The cabal that's been stealing us blind in the NNPC has been purged and broken. Over 100 vessels that have been involved in the stealing of our crude/oil swap deals have been blacklisted from our waters. All those soldiers that were fairly or unfairly indicted in the fight against Boko haram are now being having their cases reviewed. And it goes on and on and this is just the beginning. These are not easy decisions and it takes a strong and resolute leader to make them. The President is putting square pegs in square holes, the right people in the right jobs. The permanent secretaries in the ministeries are doing well and we are witnessing progress. The days of impunity and "come and chop" politics are over and we must accept and support it. It has taken Obama almost 8 years in an effort to reposition America but even at that, he still get loads of criticism - ever heard of "Obamacare"?
    I believe the President is sincere and is willing to do what is right. We need to support and pray for him in his effort at rebuilding Nigeria and laying a foundation of the Nigeria of the future. It is no mean feat

1. He is sincere and we all know it. But he has started failing. He should av made plans b4 entering the office incase he wins. That is what an intending winner does

2. Madam Jasmine, you should realize that running a country is not the same thing as running your home. Government policies or goals are not realized or achieved overnight. It requires time, months, even years.. Be patient my dear, he isn't failing at all. We must focus on what's important. Which is in rebuilding Nigeria.

3. God bless you The Bestman! Is he a class captain? I'm so confused with this attitude that most people have. How in the world is he supposed to sort things out within 3 months?

4. Oga best man, that doesn't mean he shouldn't make plans. He's suppose to have named his ministers by now coz he should av gone thru their data even becoming president b4 he wins. Plans my dear, PLANS!!!

46. Etcetera, your writing is quite appalling, lacks depth of analysis. The least a writer can do is to verify facts before putting the pen on the paper just to write jargon. FYI, The recent improvement in availability of electricity has nothing to do with the dam. The gas pipelines have been secured and gas is available to power plants. The raining season is the worst for the dam, the water level is low. Do your research before you write.

47. I think Buhari really wants to change Nigeria but he's failing already. With the whole chanting of change, he should av mapped out plans that he'll follow if he becomes the president and not all this lies. I don't want to drag Osibanjo into this but he should know more better being a learned man, a lawyer and a pastor. All liars shall be partakers of hellfire. May God help them fulfill their promises else they r in for it

1. Osibanjo is a fake pastor...
      No good pastor will join politics in Nigeria...

2. Queen and boss, please don't say what you know nothing about. We are all accountable for the things we say and yes, even type on blogs. You hate Buhari, we get it but you really need to watch your mouth

48. Let's wait till next year

49. Let's wait till next year

50. ETC thank you for saying the truth, the day i read where his P.S. said his party said and not him i just laughed and shook my head.

51. eka joy, u are not only daft but a stupid coconut head! is it your fathers mate u are calling a dullard? its a wonder any goat with a chinco fone can just wake up one morning and start typing trash. Go and look at your father in the face and call him a dullard, stupid reprobate of a child! You lost the little sense u had by jumping to pally up with that cunt called lovemejeje. The two of u deserve to have okra seeds slapped from that orifice u call a mouth. Show some respect!
    To the rest of the house, Nigerians and their follow follow. Everybody is so quick to jump on the campaign promise delivery becos one person started it(is it today politicians are promising heaven and earth while campaigning?), as if that is the issue. Have u eaten this morning? How many of u have a stable job/income?. It is only if u are blind or a total dimwit that you would not realize that change is a process, anything worthwhile would take time.
    This etcetera y'all are hailing is a drunk who hangs out at big treat Agidingbi on a regular basis.With his bloodshot eyes and rough appearance he looks like a coke addict, who has fallen on really hard times, which is why u haven't and probably wont see a recent picture of him. Thinking up controversial issues he can sell to tabloids is part of his hustle, so don't make him into some sort of champion of the masses.

1. A drunk got you this worked up? A drunk is better known than you are? Shame on you! Jealous Drunkard of a stalker

2. I hate it when sensible people like you try hard to explain to these animals.
      Eka Joy, YOU ARE A BASTARD.
      No, I didnt forget to go anonymous. Na me SUNSHINE.
      I never go anonymous. You are an adopted bastard for calling Buhari's supporters names.

3. Lois Sam you are a big time liar. This etc dude is a teetotaller.I knew this way back during the good old days at Sharpners(the hangout inside sharp cars behind marwa gardens).I took to him because of his incisive anaysis of football even though we support different clubs.I offered him alcohol several times but he will always turned it down.I later found out the reason when he was awarded headies in abuja 2009.Any serious singer will avoid alcohol as it damages the vocal chords on the long run(Tuface is an example as his voice has lost that glitzy edge).Madam liar,the guy you refer to as haggard/junkie is a paid op-ed writer with largest circulating newspaper(punch). Please fear God before you make false assertion on platforms like this blog.

4. Oh la la la.....**whistling away***

52. point of correction anonymous 16:54, a drunk is in no way better than me, and I'd rather be a drunk than a spineless fool who cowers behind anonymity. So for your mind, u get stalker abi? I no fit laff! What/who exactly am I supposed to be jealous of? Abeg go and cover ur face in shame.
    Don't worry bro, if I ever run into u at big treat again, that's if u get liver near that place again, I'll walk up to u, introduce myself and pay for ur drink .

1. Shut up Idiot!!! Insult Eka Joy and leave her parents out of this. I'm sure you r among those that called GEJ clueless

2. Jasmine, you should shut up actually. The same Eka Joy that spews all sorts of insults on people and their parents constantly? You might want to think a bit before jumping on to put on a cape for someone. Defender of the universe.

3. Anon, u are senseless, cos if u have a lil bit of sense in u, you'd know I never insult people's parents except wen aggressively insulted, so give urself brain before u end up as miserable as that washed up ashewo, sunshine.

4. Ahahahah I love this blog die.

53. Let's us pray: Heavenly Father thank you for our country Nigeria and all her citizens home and in diaspora. We humbly ask that you put the compassion of Christ in the heart of our leaders, give them wisdom and sense of purpose and direction to steer this country from the path of crisis of all sort to the path of peace, prosperity and progress. Thank you for answered prayers.

54. Whatever!!! I sha believe no dirty hand will be set to wash this country clean. Common sense is not common.

At least you no dey Lebanon or sahara desert nau...I'm sure you are not blind to the news of everyday changes this man you are trying to make name from is making. It would have been better IF YOU WERE a tree in the sambisa forest, a tenant in one of these ghettos that barely sees light before in one day, one of the treasury thieves that are vomittig and loosing there post and foot now, a mechanical part of one of our refineries that have been made jobless all these years, one of the recently called back armies that were given death penalty for refusing to die without honour, . You for know...you for see the changes

I love you Etcetera. But not on this one. You are better a singer than a critic.
    You named one of your album "No Virgin \in Lagos" Same you said my angel, Tiwa Savage married a secound hand husband. What the fuck! See, If you worry about your dying name in the industry you should try do some collaborations with risen names like My brother, Timi Dakolo, not poke nosing into politics and finding fault were you shouldn't. it will only kill your name the more.

A deal for you. This country needs a praise songs to rejoice this good time. Until then, Godwin!!!!

*****oh my finger******i haven't written this much in a long time***

55. Order for Denim Savage Jeans Shirt-#3,000. Jeans trousers, Office Shirts: male and female
    Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000.
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
    Italian Shoes etc.