Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hunter Mistakes Friend For Prey And Kills Him.

Monday, August 03, 2015

Hunter Mistakes Friend For Prey And Kills Him.

The police in Ogun State have arrested a hunter, Sikiru Osideko, for allegedly shooting dead his friend, Segun Okusi, during a hunting expedition in Isara, in the Remo North Local Government Area of the state.

Osideko, who was arrested on Thursday, July 30, told the police that he shot his friend in error, as he had mistaken him for a prey during the expedition.

It was gathered that at about 4pm on Thursday, Osideko and Okusi, who were friends, as well as hunters, had gone on an expedition in a nearby bush. After about 30 minutes after they separated, Osideko reportedly noticed a movement in the bush and shot in the direction with his dane gun.

Okusi was said to have let out a sharp cry, which made the suspect to realise that he had shot at his friend.

Osideko reportedly rushed to the place and tried to resuscitate his friend, but to no avail. Okusi died on the spot.

Punch learnt that the matter was reported at the Isara Police Division, and police operatives visited the bush, arrested Osideko and took Okusi’s corpse to a mortuary.

Rewritten from punch

36 comments:

1. RIP to the dead, and they make us believe that hunters do have this local bulletproof or so?

2. Rubbish bad friend,mistake gini.

3. His village people are at it a again!
      Rip

2. It's either it was a mistake
    Or
    He did it on purpose
    Whichever one,
    R.i.p

3. That's one aspect of hunting I don't like.
    So sad

4. Pidgin princess3 August 2015 at 13:06

Heya, bushmeat don catch the hunter. RIP .

5. Eyah, may his soul rest in peace.

6. l think he did it mistakely,he should be forgiven

7. Hunting gone wrong. Am sure he perceived his friend to be a bush meat. Pity that you will pay and spend more years in prison.

God comfort the bereaved family.

8. rivalry.
    he knowingly shot him.
    poor people have evil genes of hatred n wickedness.
    they're wickeder than the rich

9. So sad! Nollywood movies. This is witchcraft in high places. May the soul of the dead rest in peace.

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP......

11. Hunting gone wrong. Hope he didn't lure him there to get rid of him and later claim its a mistake. RIP to the dead.

12. Nna hapu that thing e Don dey plan am if you ask me

13. O boy i hope you did not kill him on purpose? Only God know's the truth. R.I.P

14. It happens for real. This is what the yorubas call Edi

15. Witch on display. . Dey turn him to animal in d eyes of his friend. Naija mentality. .... sad though. ...

16. Rip to the deceased..
    That was how I lost my cousin brother in the village
    He and his friend prepared one fine morning to go on an expedition.
    They walked halfway and then my cousin started complaining of stomach upset so he went back to the house.
    Not long after,his friend got back too saying he saw some game but his gun got jammed..
    As he(my cousin's friend) was trying to fix the gun,his hand touched the trigger straight to his chest and the next thing we saw was my sweet cousin's lifeless body laying on the ground covered in a pool of blood..
    Oh,how we cried that day.
    The whole village mourned.
    He was such a sweet boy, he made people's happiness his priority right before his own..
    You would wake this boy by 12am to go get something for you and he will do it with so much joy that you'll start feeling guilty yourself..
    May his soul continue to rest in peace..Amen

17. people should shut up joo.....it happens everywhere even in developed countries.. hunting expeditions have its own challenges.

18. If you owe your friend money OR you have a beautiful wife, don't go hunting with your friend bc you may be mistaken for an animal. You will not come back alive.

19. The hunter became the hunted. So sad