Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chrysophyllum Albidum.....

Monday, February 08, 2016

Chrysophyllum Albidum.....

No,Fear,I am referring to Agbalumo please...lol

Please if you suffer from any of the above listed Ailments,please consider Agbalumo as a form of treatment.
What other easily affordable local fruit works wonders and what kinda wonders?

37 comments:

1. OMG! Stella are you kidding me? Just yesterday I googled african star apple aka cherry (as we call it in warri those days) trying to find the English name and if it is harmful ( bcos I hate it so much I think it's so disgusting) , and I saw the name that long name hehe and saw its many benefits I was so shocked. I come on your blog and see exactly the same thing chai... is its the Isoko/ Urhobo blood or what? Haha

Nice one. Great minds!!!

2. Lol! What da heck??? Doesn't look enticing.

Lucinda

1. What type of archaic phased out do you use??? PL the small...*

Lucinda

2. What type of archaic phased out phone do you use??? PL the small...*

Lucinda

3. Lucinda, are you looking for the person that will kill you on this blog? If it's yours truly, trust me you will die faster than a sick fowl. Keep your diseased hands away from my Comments and you will survive on this blog. Don't you dare talk shit to me. You are way too small. Too small bitch.

Now crawl back to your cave. Masai bastard.

4. Two fighting!!! Fight!!! Fight!!!

4. There is this species in Enugu that is sweeter than honey. Nwanu or something like that.

5. Agbalumo i miss ,if i go to the village as early as 4 am am already under the tree .

1. Hmmm, 4am, on your way back from 'meeting' u go jus branch...

6. I hope every species of agbalumo is the same because I only eat Wanu, which is the very sweet type, I hate the sour type. See awesome God loving Africa since infinity imagine making all these essential life giving fruits so affordable to all, considering how RICH a greater majority of the people are.

7. I don't suffer from any of the ailments but the number of agbalumo i have eaten this year should be upto 100.
    Right now I have about 4 in my drawer to be devoured before 12. Funny enough it's just the seeds I love. Just suck and troway.

1. Lmao@just suck and troway! The seeds taste like heaven!

2. All these sucking! Please o, are we still discussing agbalumo!??

8. The udara i lick or suck on saturday was just slapping me up and down. But i love the fruit. It is good for pregnant women

9. To think I dont even like it. After I tried suckling it when I was little,i concluded in my head that "all of them dey slap".

10. Udara! the delight of every pregnant woman..

11. Bitter kola is another wonder fruit. Google its uses

12. My pregnancy craving... My morning sickness antidote! Lol

13. Agbalumo can never tire me, but so far, I've eaten only the bitter ones. It sucks abeg

14. The sweet ones is scarce nah.
    If you really want to enjoy it, put in the the fridge and suck when it's cold.

I like making chewing gum from the inner skin.

15. When I am Preggie,na Agbalumo get me ooh.

I love "nwanu" soooo much.

16. I can never get tired of licking agbalomo.

17. Nwanu in my village sweet pass sugar not this Benin agbalomo Dat ll squeeze ones face then scatter person mouth with sour taste.

18. My best during its season..especially in pregnancy i take agbaluma all the time..just finished taking one now ma sef..

19. Bitter leaf is another one!! It is used in the treatment of any Stomach related sickness. Also Bitter kola is good too.. the Ghanians have what they call 'Bitters'.. it's a combination of herbs, comes in many flavors and names it can serve as an aphrodisiac, some is for clearing the system of any 'nyama-nyama' after unprotected gbenshing!!! Thank me later.