Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Foluke Daramola Says It Hurts When People Talk About Her Boobs...

Friday, March 18, 2016

Foluke Daramola Says It Hurts When People Talk About Her Boobs...

Foluke Daramola-Salako is an actress of note and a humanitarian. The full-figured actress, cum producer, in this interview talks about her marriage, career and style.

What is your latest movie?
My latest movie is titled Cobweb. Incidentally, my husband featured in it as well. He made his debut as an actor and executive producer.
The Cobweb is an intriguing story which will always attract the love and passion of every typical African family for the purpose of learning that the wish of destiny over who and what a child becomes in life can always supersede that of parental domination, force and probably undue influence most times.
The movie features stars like Funsho Adeolu, Uti Nwachukwu, Saidi Balogun, Princess 2p, Dele Odule, Ayo Adesanya and a host of others. It is coming out in October by God’s grace.

You are glowing, what is the secret?

Well, peace of mind and thank God, I have the right man beside me. I have a friend beyond us being husband and wife. He is a friend that someone can relate with.If you have a friend in your man, you don’t need any other friend outside. Having the right kind of man is in true friendship and I think God has blessed me with that.

What is marriage like for you now?

Marriage is fulfilment, contentment.

Does your husband sometimes feel jealous that you get all the attention being a celebrity when you attend events together?

Sometimes, jokingly he says maybe in another life, he will like to become a star like me. He does not have a complex problem. My husband can deal with a man toasting me; he will just smile because he trusts me.
And I gist him a lot about who my toaster is and he will laugh over it and says he hopes somebody will not take away his wife. But it is just the fact that we are friends, we can share any and everything.
Even if he admires a lady, he will tell me, ‘Foluke that lady is cute, what do you think?’ So, it is beyond marriage. Marriage is not supposed to be rigid; it is supposed to be a relaxed thing. That way, you will both enjoy it. My husband can be sweet and he can be firm.Sometimes when we go out together and I am hasty with my fans, he will say, ‘what is wrong with you? I told you to smile, you should always force a smile, they are your fans and they appreciate you.’ So, he is like my teacher in that regard. At the end of the day, he is one person who has been able to push my career positively.

How would you define your style?

My style depends on my mood. I wear more of jeans because I am a casual person. I have always been a tomboy since I was young. I am more of a mature dresser now and I guess it goes with age.
Earlier in my school days, I used to be the one to expose everything. But now, aside being older, the fact is that I am more mature and I am a mother.

So you are saying people will be seeing less of the exposures?
Definitely. I want to do a bit of mentoring to the younger generation. And because I want to do that, I don’t want them having the wrong ideas about being a celebrity.When I was much younger, people use to say Foluke Daramola exposes her boobs and all that. But now, I think I am more grown. Also, my daughter is becoming a teenager and I don’t want her having the wrong ideas about who her mother is.
I want her to grow up like a responsible young lady as well. So I have to set the pace to give her the right direction.

How do you feel when people associate you with your boobs?
It pains me because there is a whole lot to me than just the boobs and entertainment. I am an intellectual. I am one person who relate with education, but unfortunately or fortunately, I will say that people just think about Foluke and the next thing they think about are my boobs. I count it as an asset and I have grown to just appreciate it the way it is.

Your dressing has changed positively. But how does your husband love to see you dress?

My husband is not the type that would want me to look old school. Sometimes, he wants me to look sexy, sometimes he wants me to wear bump short, but that is when I am around him.And he never complains about what I wear or what I do, but I am the one who knows the limit because of what I want to represent.

This is your second marriage. What advice will you give to young, single ladies?
First and foremost, they should not rush into marriage. Sometimes you should be complete in yourself first. When I got married and I missed it the first time, I didn’t want to get married again because I felt that I already have two kids.
But I discovered that if you can actually be complete in yourself and be yourself, you will enjoy that companion.
We all have our misdeed, but it’s just for us to face the positive, ignore the negative and be able to respect each other. There are challenges, no doubt. Like my husband and I argue sometimes, but then it is about the fact that we understand that it is beyond just being married, but having true friendship. So, single ladies should be complete in themselves first.

What is your advice for women who face domestic violence and still stay in the marriage?

I am an advocate against domestic violence. I always tell my husband at every given opportunity that if any man dares raise his hands to touch me or abuse me in any way, I will not be ashamed to walk out of that marriage.
I have been a victim of something like that in the past and I knew the effect it had on me. I had low esteem of myself and I didn’t have any hope for the future. It is like you are dead, alive.
It is better for you to walk out of that marriage to discover yourself. It is better for you to be alone and be the true value of what you are supposed to be than for you to be somewhere hurting yourself and dying gradually.

What has life taught you?

Life has taught me that there is nothing you can compromise than your happiness. And then, it is good to be able to impact into humanity.

How about your signature perfume?

It is a combination of a whole lot of perfumes.
I combine like 10 perfumes because I don’t want people to know exactly what I am wearing.

Are you a shoe freak?
I am a shoe and purse person, but more of a wristwatch person.
My favourite designer is Michael Korrs. I can buy up to 15 Michael Korrs fashion items at a time.That is how much I like this designer.

Newtelegraphonline

Awwwww,really nice and straight forward replies...I like you Foluke,is there no way you can reduce the boobs?There are ways to remove some of that load darling.
Michael Kors is not bad at all,I like their wristwatches.

67 comments:

1. Contentment in marraige after you steal from Pastor wife. The woman tried self wey allow you still dey enjoy.

Anyway enjoy your marraige. Go and do breast reduction. Your husband get money

1. Abeg, it's bum short and not bump short.

2. Sorry just because you're shaped like a man or have no shape at all don't making you a tomboy.
    Her husband is now an actor? Hmm.
    Embrace your flaws Foluke.
    Even the most good looking people have flaws and people still have something bad to say about them.

1. Your first paragraph is very mean and unnecessary. From dust we came and dust we shall we all return, always remember this.

2. *doesn't make you.
      I blame autocorrect.

3. Even the English no get head or tail see (engrish)over sabi make them say I know book dumb fool

4. Don't making u a tomboy now Na auto correct foolish idiot

5. Stop blaming ur gbagauns on autocorrect.

6. Doppelganger you use to be sweet, where's all this bitterness coming from? Who told you the boobs are flaws? Some like it that way abeg!

3. She should drink coconut oil for her boobs ....lol

1. Or she should rub shea butter 😂😂😂😂

The way people claim this 2 things cure everything and treat everything is tiring especially coconut oil 😒

2. Lol..abi naa,since it seems to cure everything..its no more ori(sheabutter) coconut oil is trending now. Fake adulterated ones everywhere.

4. Stella and silent shading. Stella the Stella. Me too if you ask me "do you know foluke?" the first thing I will answer is "that yoruba actress with plenty breast".. But the breast is good on her chest and shoulder as long as it doesn't weigh her down physically. And yes, she is absolutely right about how marriage should not be rigid.

1. And all of them have Johnny Bravo shape. Foluke please reduceeeeeeeet

5. Why are u advising her to reduce her boobs? Stella u too reduce your backside, e dey block road. Mtshew

1. I've heard so much about this stella's ass. I need to see proof as seeing is believing

2. Mystery Google cow rump

6. Replies
    1. End time cathedral bells
      Kwakwakwakwaaaa

7. I have big breasts on a slim frame. A reduction is the only plastic surgery I will consider when I can afford it.

1. Please go with the general's wife. Lmao

8. The breast dey pain am?

9. I don't like any Michel Kors besides who is she?

1. As in ehn....one of the cheapest commodities ever.

2. Broke-ass jambite. You'll know about Michael kor when you graduate and start making money

3. See beefing cause you cannot avoid one now makes it cheap. Hope your designer is nine West? Learn to appreciate.

4. One of the cheapest you say anon can u afford original mk u think is those fake once those copy u buy

10. I looooooooooooove Micheal Kors Perfumes.

Appreciate your boobs.

11. Stella sometimes your advice is so absurd,What kind of talk is that? Se you will cut it for her,Abi you have shrinker to shrink the breast.

1. Calm ur titties..people do breast surgery reduction all d time. If foluke can afford it,why not? I recommend Dr rey or those ones that feature on botched.

12. Replies
    1. U live ur life on this blog, and u have gods to call some one rubbish, do u even have job?

13. Whether she stole d man or not isnt d issue bcos u can steal a man that wants to leave a marriage. I still believe dis guys first wife being a redeemed pastor n all cudnt cater to his lustful demands. A man wants a freak in d sheets no doubt. Foluke no vex about d boobs comments, they r just pointing out dere

14. Ok. Everybody loves Michael Kors because the name is so easy to remember

1. 2words...Michael kors is easy to remember? What happened to Gucci, Praha, Hermes, Fendi???

2. It is not the name that is the koko, it is the price.

3. Idiot anon mk is the most imitated not cheap go their shop am sure Na only watch case u go buy

4. Watch case ke? I love Michael kors bags and trainers too. My husband and I went to one of their outlets to choose my valentine gift, because I'm picky. After choosing the bag I wanted, they ask me if I don't mind checking their new cases for iPhone 6 Plus, I saw a nice phone case and they said $180. Anybody that says Michael kors is cheap, they are buying those fake MK.

15. Why should she reduce her boobs,Stella?

16. Asset bawo! That's a liability abeg,shapeless

17. Thank you for Micheal kors!
    Now every chic has a designer bag or wristwatch courtesy Micheal kors!

1. Yupp. The most affordable designer and yet, chics stills buy the fake

2. Check well, most of them are Michael kor or Michel Kor.

18. SO b4 Micheal Kors u were not buying? Mstcheeeew! B4 Abraham there were men

1. Na addidas and Nike she bin dey buy

19. And here I am asking God to increase my boobs. I agree with her, marriage shouldn't be a rigid affair. Your hubby or wife should be your bestfriend, someone to laugh with, play with and confide in.

20. But eh, the breast make her shape dey one kind. But she no create herself shah.

21. Wetin do her boobs,na so God create am jor,carry go jare Foluke,#Team Big Bobby.

22. Nothing is as annoying as big boobs. Growing up,i used to be so ashamed of myself. Made me so shy and self conscious. Was always trying to hide it. Is it the backache, or finding the right bra size as i was on the smaller side but needed bigger cups,or the description of you. 'i am talking about Aeegurl with boobs now'. The lecherous stares from men and sometimes lewd comments. Or is it the cute dresses that you can't have cos you need a size bigger to accommodate the bust. Nothing gives me joy than hearing a comment like 'wow,your boobs are now small o,what are you doing to them?'. I'd be so happy and make sure to keep repeating whatever it was i put on that day...lmao.The wahala is too much jare . By Gods grace,surgery is the answer . No time abeg .

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. I wonder what she teaches the younger generation.

25. Shine on Daramola, nothing do you.

Anyhow, for men that can't go the distance in bed, I have good news for you. You can now finally eliminate premature ejaculation using 100% natural methods. Click here for details >>

26. Foluke I think you shld stop wearing Jeans and polo top, it does nothing for ur figure. You have a very heavy top and a tiny bottom, so d jeans emphasises it, and the polo makes the boobs look even bigger.
    Maybe you can go for more of kaftan tops or looser fitting tops and pencil trousers. It will put everything together.
    You can also go for long gowns and wear dos free flow cardigans on it. Anything short that will expose ur tiny legs wont do you justice. The long gowns probably with stripes will make you appear taller.
    Foluke is a beautiful woman but she dresses so wrong for her body type.
    oya it haff do, I don finish my fashion police. As if d woman send me work. lollll

1. Her shape is Johnny Bravo.lmao

27. Stella,mind your business Ko?? Leave her boobs or is it your big?

28. olori western union18 March 2016 at 17:54

Bla!! Bla!!! Bla!!!

29. Did she say her husband trusts her? It is only a 'mumu' that will trust a woman who is heartless enough to date a married man. It is just like a woman saying she trusts her husband who has been involved in infidelity.

Stella, before you ask her to go for breast reduction, make sure her husband approves it. He may like it very heavy.

30. hmmmmmmm
    and here I am wishing my boobs are a bit bigger

31. Foluke is so on point. Sinlgle ladies should learn to be complete first, love yourself. Don't let your happiness be determined by men being in your life. Only someone who has been widowed, seperated, divorced or even jilted can relate with this.
    God bless your hustle and please Stella it's her boobs not your ass, after all ikebe no dey heavy the owner no matter the weight. Let her deal with it.